Sign In | Register

Witching Hour Fragrance Oil

Witching Hour Fragrance Oil
Description:

Witching Hour Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a fun Halloween fragrance composed of spicy, magical notes.  This accord begins with freshly ground cinnamon bark,  and complimented with herbal notes of bergamot, cannabis flower, jasmine, and rose;  and sits on earthy base notes of sheer musk, black tea, and patchouli. An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Witching Hour Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 1%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use .5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 1%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Witching Hour Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of purple liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a purple color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use purple soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Witching Hour Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 165F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Witching Hour Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration.  Strong scent.  Discolors to a yellowish tan.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Love It!! 08/26/2013
Reviewer: Kellie from Warren, MI US
Used this in CP soap. It did accelerate a bit, but I expected that after reading the reviews. Just a whip, no chair needed lol! I want to add that Witching Hour (to me) smells very much like spiced apple cider, YUM! Also, I gently stick blended 1.5 tsp of neon purple oxide (and the fragrance) to my oils before adding lye (5 lb batch), and it has turned a beautiful candy apple red!
2 out of 5 stars I just couldn't make myself like it... 02/02/2013
Reviewer: Catfreak from Salt Lake City, UT US
This has a lot of great reviews, but I strongly suggest buying a sample first. I used it in incense and room spray, wore on my skin, and I still can't find anything good about this FO. I'll try soaping it, perhaps it's better once it's been through some sort of process.
5 out of 5 stars Inviting 09/25/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
This makes me think of a yummy warm herbal tea, close to a chai, love it! Wonderful HT in 100% soy. Not super heavy either, very nice :)
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS SMELL! 07/30/2012
Reviewer: DWT from Southwest US
Oh how I love this scent!. I have made linen sprays and shampoo using this! It is rich scent heavy on clove but just delightful
5 out of 5 stars Warm and Welcome-y 03/05/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania
I love spicy scents, and I bought this one on a whim, but it may be the front runner as my favorite. I'm burning these candles more than my other favorites and it fills my house with a warm and comforting scent. Perfect name, I think I'll try it in soap and even a sachet for my closet.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent smell! 09/30/2011
Reviewer: Elissa Carr from Rochester, MA US
At first when I took a wiff of the 8oz bottle I had purchased I was sort of thrown off.. it smelled like a bad craft store... then when the scent mixed in with my soy wax, it was AMAZING.. You can definitely smell the patchouli and cinnamon bark.. it makes your home smell so wonderful, and that is coming from a customer! :} It's a very warm, delightful smell.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful hot throw! 09/20/2011
Reviewer: Samantha Phipps from Burnsville, NC US
I am making a Halloween collection of soy candles for my first show ever. I loved the name of this scent and ordered a 16 oz bottle. Was not really impressed when I opened the bottle, BUT as soon as the scent blended with the hot wax - WONDERFUL! I LOVE it and will order more!
5 out of 5 stars Not your average scent 09/19/2011
Reviewer: Briana Auclair from Attleboro, MA US
I bought a sample of this not expecting it to sell, but to at least offer a bunch of Halloween scents. I was surprised at how much I liked it considering I'd bought it reminding myself that not everyone likes the same things. But I told myself that at least I'd like it when I had to burn all those unsold candles after Halloween. NOPE! I sold out the first week and had to buy a larger bottle because the sample I had out kept getting orders. I am so glad I went against my taste and tried this! Another ball knocked out of the park for NG!
5 out of 5 stars love it 03/27/2011
Reviewer: Mary Davis from Dewittville, NY US
Used in my bees wax candles loved lasting scent. It had a very strong wonderful scent. A lot of scents I buy are to weak for large rooms this one was great. LOVED IT
4 out of 5 stars Brings back some memories... 01/03/2011
Reviewer: Denise Cummings from Warner Robins, GA US
OOB it smells exactly like this homemade herbal tea that me and my close friends shared when we were younger. I had bought this because I was very curious to the scent, but was actually looking for a particular fragrance from a potpourri that a friend of mine had gotten a long time ago. Not quite what I expected, but is great in candles or tarts. I gave this a 4 because, though gave me a bit of nostalgia, wasn't something I plan to offer in my line for other folks since it don't fit in with the other scents I offer. This will probably be something I'd keep for myself and my friends for special occasions.
5 out of 5 stars Clients love it! 10/20/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Cranston, RI US
Definitely not my type of scent, but my clients who buy it love it! I use it in perfume roll-ons and sprays, and I warn them in the product listing that this is a STRONG scent and not for the timid. I sell it year round, and it's one of my consistent top sellers! I give it 5 stars because it smells like the description, I have never had any complaints about it, and it performs well in my products, and it's a good seller.
4 out of 5 stars interesting 08/12/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
To be honest I wasn't crazy about this FO OOB. I made some soy wax tarts and didn't care for the cold throw either. But it has a very good hot throw. I do like it when it's burning. Very strong scent. Heavy on patchouli and spices. I can smell the cinnamon and black tea as well. It's a witchy scent for sure. I think it will be good scent in a soap. Very earthy and spicy. Men would probably like it. I think it will be great scent for Halloween.
4 out of 5 stars Definitely a Fall Scent 03/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Fulton, IL US
I had hoped this scent would be appropriately "witchy" all year round, as I cater to the New-Age crowd and this sort of theme is very popular. However, I do think this is much more of a Halloween-time scent and I don't think I'll be able to sell it during the warmer months. All the same, it DOES smell great. Quality is no issue here at all.
5 out of 5 stars great combination 11/15/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
A great combo of spicy and earthy..I love it.
4 out of 5 stars Not what I expected.... 10/23/2009
Reviewer: Mandy from Oneida, NY US
I wasn't sure what I thought of this scent at first, but once I made a batch of french milled soap w/ it I was hooked. It's not as exotic or "witchy" as I expected, but really is a fabulous scent!
5 out of 5 stars Ordered for my friend's b-day 10/21/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I ordered this scent because a friend of mine loves the earthy tone scents. I cannot wait to see what see has to say. I don't get into the earthy scents but this one is one of my favorites! Will be back to order more in the future.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised! 10/14/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Franklin, PA US
I took a chance and bought this to go with my Halloween line of tarts. So glad I did. Not as strong of a scent as I was expecting, but a nice mix of all things on Halloween NIGHT!
5 out of 5 stars Wasn't sure at first! 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Michele R Collins from Kenosha, WI US
.... But this spicey fragrance has been a huge hit for the Halloween/Fall season! I am going to mix this one with a plain pumpkin scent I have to see how well it does, so far I LOVE this one!
5 out of 5 stars Witching Hour 09/09/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This is a great Halloween scent, because it's a masculine and dark scent. Extremely strong and you can smell the tea, cinnamon, and the patchouli in it. It has an earthy dark side to it, but relaxing at the same time.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items