Sign In | Register

Werewolf Fragrance Oil

Werewolf Fragrance Oil
Description:

Werewolf Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is sexy and animalistic.  Fresh citrus highlights sparkle around the floral heart of lavender and ylang in this sensuous blend. An earthy signature of patchouli and spiced wood leads to a base of warm animal tones. Leather and musk balance with balsamic undertones as hints of powdery vanilla complete the blend. An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Werewolf Wholesale Fragrance Oil: The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Werewolf Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drop of black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Werewolf Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Werewolf Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a tan.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 16

1 out of 5 stars addendium to post 03/07/2014
Reviewer: David Johnson from Norfolk, VA US
I recalculated the amount needed and realized that 5% in my formula is 6 oz per batch, not 4 oz that I normally use. My error. I remain true to my posting that the scent is weak in Cold Processed soap, as the other scents I used yesterday (4 oz per batch) and previously have remained true. Again, I will report, if there is a difference in scent in time. My home has a plethra of fragrance (s) going on right now.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 04/28/2013
Reviewer: Linda from Jefferson City, TN
I really liked this one OOB and wasn't disappointed after CP'ing it. It cures to a powdery scent, but still masculine. One customer told me she liked it so much she chased her husband around the house howling! :)
5 out of 5 stars Makes me wanna howl for more 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
Incredible masculine woodsy scent. i used this in JOY wax candles and it's a big hit!
5 out of 5 stars Entrancing 02/11/2013
Reviewer: Karen Cabrera from Spanaway, WA US
I have customers who will only buy their candles and soaps in this fragrance all year long. I was not sure how it would go over, but it is a big hit in my business. Makes me want to hollar at the moon.
5 out of 5 stars Addictive... 02/09/2013
Reviewer: Carolyn Zaha from Whittier, CA US
I love this fragrance. It has become one of my best sellers. To me you smell it and walk away and then just have to come back and smell it again. Even my customers agree, many times they smell it walk away and come back to buy it. Such an interesting changing fragrance. Soaps beautiful
4 out of 5 stars Not Sure What To Think 10/03/2012
Reviewer: Amber Hagy from Whiteface, TX US
I used this FO in CP soap, and at first I absolutely loved it! It smelled just like the classic original Old Spice my grandfather used to wear, however... when I first cut the soap there was no scent at all, now a week later it smells strange. Not a bad scent exactly but nothing I've ever smelled before. It still has a few weeks to go so maybe the smell will change, but I'm not so sure about this one. I will say, the reason it got 4 stars is because it soaped like a dream. There is some slight discoloration but nothing major, and I used black and brown colorant as well to do a spoon swirl so the light tan it is discoloring to goes very well with what I planned.
5 out of 5 stars Very pleased. 03/26/2012
Reviewer: Jolene Brown from Isanti, MN US
This is one of the first fragrances I used for my soaps and was very pleased. My husband enjoys this scent.
3 out of 5 stars where? wolf 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Alex from Warrenton, VA US
I used this FO for M & P soap. It is a really nice masculine scent, I liked it right out of the bottle, and even more so in the soap. Unfortunately, I have to agree that it faded away to NOTHING after only a few days. If it held it's scent it would be 5 stars for sure!
5 out of 5 stars husband loves this 01/13/2011
Reviewer: Amanda Shreve from Buford, GA US
This smells great in mp soaps.This smells really has many layers to it kind of like my husband hehe.
4 out of 5 stars Update after I soaped it in CP! 09/26/2010
Reviewer: Randi Carr from Edmonton, Alberta CA
A beautiful scent, however it needs more than many of the other NG scents. Soaped it at .5oz ppo (like all the others, that is my starting point) and it faded rather quickly. I am going to try again and double the quantity used to 1 oz ppo. Still a fantastic scent though and no acceleration or discoloration.
3 out of 5 stars Great scent but doesn't last... 09/21/2010
Reviewer: Emily Shieh from San Jose, CA US
I used it for M&P soap and it smelled great for the first few days then faded down to almost nothing. I really like this scent, I just wish it holds up better.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 08/07/2010
Reviewer: Soy Breeze Candles from Cincinnati, OH US
This is a very nice masculine scents. I like the leather and musk notes in it with a hint of sweetness. It's awesome is soy candles. Also used in in body lotion.
5 out of 5 stars Howl at the money 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Tina the Soap Lady! from Seekonk, MA US
I got this masculine scent along with Bogeyman & I sell out of both! I make them in skull soap molds with MP & the men buy them up! Great scent!
5 out of 5 stars Unbelievable!!! 12/29/2009
Reviewer: Randi Carr from Edmonton, Alberta CA
This scent is unbelievable!!! I bought a sample bottle based on the reviews and wow! This one is my favorite and I will definitely be getting a large quantity next time. It reminds me of something else that I just cannot put my finger on. It's sweet, but spicy, and very masculine. It definitely makes me weak in the knees whenever I smell it. I am going to use it in a bunch of body products for my hubby so I can smell it all the time :)
5 out of 5 stars Very Masculine and nice 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Cande' from Salem, OR US
I just received this today and I figured I'd either wasted 3 dollars or was getting a real gem. IT'S A GEM ALRIGHT! This scent is so clean and masculine and refreshing. I bought some to make as a deoderant soap and cologne for my brothers, one of which who plays sports and asked for a "manly" scent. I'd also wear this myself. Rosalie Bond was right when she said that this is a nice aftershave. It's just a nice scent.
4 out of 5 stars What does a Werewolf smell like? 09/26/2009
Reviewer: Rosalie Bond from Hazleton, PA US
I was asked this question at the last show I did. My answer was-- really good aftershave! It's true, it is a nice spicy manly scent.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items