Sign In | Register

Bogeyman Fragrance Oil

Bogeyman Fragrance Oil
Description:

Bogeyman Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden was inspired by the question, what does the bogeyman smell like?  Since this creature is not the most handsome guy to look at, we thought we would at least make him smell good.  Bogeyman fragrance begins with notes of geranium, bergamot, and rich Indian spices; well rounded with notes of amber, woods, and musk.  An NG Original Scent!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Bogeyman Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 1.5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Bogeyman Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles We suggest that you use 5 drops of green and 3 drops of yellow liquid candle dye or use a small amount of green and yellow color blocks per four pounds of melted candle wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products We suggest using green and yellow soap dye in the amount that you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Bogeyman Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 221F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .34%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Bogeyman Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soap at a cool temperature, it will move fast, so be ready, no discoloration. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 18

3 out of 5 stars Acceleration 07/17/2014
Reviewer: Krystle Swauger from Baltimore, Maryland US
In a normal castile recipe this fragrance made a quick trace and then some ricing did occur but once it was hand stirred it was fine after curing
4 out of 5 stars set up quick 04/02/2014
Reviewer: MJ Younkins from Anchorage, AK US
this is by far a good seller for me, wasn't sure if i would order it again since it pretty much set up on me real quick. but i have had quite a few friends ask for this cp soap again. so i will be buying it again, just will be quick when i soap with it. the only reason i gave it a 4 star was because it set up so quick.
3 out of 5 stars What should a Bogeyman smell like?! 12/06/2013
Reviewer: Croaky from Ridgway, PA US
Well this was different. Reminded me a musky/clove man cologne. Wasn't horrifying to smell, just not something very pleasurable. I used 1oz of oil to 12oz of soy wax. The cold/hot throws were pretty decent. I had to try it because curiosity got the best of me. Don't think it is something I would buy again unless my candles sell out quick.
3 out of 5 stars Not for CP 09/25/2013
Reviewer: Diane Morrill from Bremerton, WA US
I had to work quick for this one, but was able to save the CP soap. The scent has changed some as it has cured. I didn't care for the scent at first but now 3 weeks later I like it.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing sent and throw! 04/25/2013
Reviewer: Barry Edwards from Force, PA US
I keep in stock over 120 scents from natures and this has to be my favorite!! This has amazing throw in both soy and palm wax. Also works great as room sprays, perfumes, and m&p soap! I use this scent in my wax warmers every single day.
5 out of 5 stars WOW, 6 stars possible? 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Sonja Moran from Somerdale, NJ US
Everyone loves this scent! Nice and strong in m&p soap. this would be great for candles too. It is delicious!
4 out of 5 stars Not ment for cp 10/04/2012
Reviewer: Arianna Jackson from Ellston, IA US
I love this f.o it smells wonderful! BUT not ment for cp. Hardened like a rock and turned to an amber red color instantly.
5 out of 5 stars I love the bogeyman! 03/21/2012
Reviewer: Jen Olsen from Hiawatha, IA US
To me this is what I would expect a certain sexy werewolf in the popular teen movies to smell like. Totally rich, totally hot. I color it black and call it "Dead Sexy." Throws like a dream at 6% per pound in EcoSoya PB. If this is what the bogeyman smells, like, then it totally makes up for his looks!
3 out of 5 stars SEIZE CITY 09/15/2011
Reviewer: Kelly Fischer from Paw Paw, MI US
Love the smell, tried it several different ways. It just is NOT meant to be done in CP soap. Seizes up almost instantly into a rock hard mess.
3 out of 5 stars Don't use this in CP Soap 11/21/2010
Reviewer: Janine Colcord from Belfast, ME US
I really loved this fragrance and was so excited to use it in CP soap. This fo turned my batter into a seperated, lumpy pot of seizing ugly soap. Too bad, but, hey...I'll try rebatching. I will just use the rest of it for M&P and other bath products. I still absolutely love the fragrance!
2 out of 5 stars I will stay away from the bogeyman 06/09/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Magna, UT US
Got this scent from a friend who bought it for candles and didn't like it and I tried it in MP soaps and I just do not like the scent at all. NG has so many wonderful scents but this one just did not do it for me at all. I have yet to sell a single bar of this soap. Thanks anyway NG, your other scents are sure wonderful, it was just a matter of time before I got one I didn't like. No regrets for at least trying it.
5 out of 5 stars Men love it! 05/15/2010
Reviewer: Tina the Soap Lady from Seekonk, MA US
I bought this because men wanted more masculine scents & I sold out of all the MP soap I made with it & had to do another batch! Nice & Spicy!
3 out of 5 stars Different 03/11/2010
Reviewer: Auntie Di's from NC, USA
Definitely different, but I'm not a big fan. Strong though.
5 out of 5 stars Soap on a stick!!! 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Sherri Wibert from Homelad, CA US
Smells awesome, but instant soap on a stick for C.P. soap. Oh well maybe it will work for H.P. soap, bath bombs and bubble bars!
5 out of 5 stars I really liked it. 02/09/2010
Reviewer: Mary Davis from Bemus Point, NY US
I thought this scent was great. It has a really nice smell, and has a strong scent throw, in my soy candles. A+A+A+
4 out of 5 stars Bogeyman 09/23/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I can't give 5 stars on this one only, because the scent doesn't mix well. It is a strong scent that the customers like, but it leaves spots of oil in the wax and cleaning up the greasy mess isn't pleasant either. The scent to me smells like cinnamon, clove and pine mixed.
5 out of 5 stars Very unique in a good way. 09/21/2009
Reviewer: MARY F DOYLE from LINCOLN, IL US
Again I bought this for the name and picture which was cute. I used this for candles and they turned out great. The scent was fantastic and customers loved it.
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent, quite different! 09/16/2009
Reviewer: Jill from IA US
I bought this because I wanted something new for my Halloween Line. Yes, it is truely different, in a GOOD way though! It has a very sweet smell & I am using it for Soaps so we will see how things go. Just couldn't resist the picture is so cute. Thanks again!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items