Sign In | Register

Honey Vanilla Love Dust Fragrance Oil

Honey Vanilla Love Dust  Fragrance Oil
Description:

Honey Vanilla Love Dust Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the incredibly sexy aroma of raw honey, cocoa butter, and chocolate. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Honey Vanilla Love Dust  Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Honey Vanilla Love Dust  Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles no color
    Bath/Body Products no color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Honey Vanilla Love Dust  Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 134F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2.5% 
    Gel Wax Compatible No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Honey Vanilla Love Dust  Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration, may be oily in CP, discolors to brown. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 15

3 out of 5 stars Too chocolatey 04/09/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
All I smell is chocolate in CP soap. I got some really nice peaks with this soap, but the smell is so food-like. It sold REALLY well in lotions, but I just wish it had something besides chocolate come out in the soap. I'm going to do some eco-soy candles in it and I think it will be amazing for a candle.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 04/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
Smells very edible in solid lotion bars. No problems in CP soap. Discolored brown in cured bars. .
4 out of 5 stars Delicious and complex! 12/17/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Garrettsville, OH US
This smells great! Chocolatey and warm, with enough vanilla to keep it from smelling fake. BUT WICK UP!!! This will tunnel! Either double wick or use wicks for a bigger jar than you are actually using. Will be awesome in body products too!
4 out of 5 stars smells like chocolate 06/17/2012
Reviewer: itsdahan from Roswell, GA US
soaped with this about 4 days ago and so far so good. used titanium dioxide and so far the discoloration is minimal. smells like milk chocolate more than any thing else to me. maybe a faint scent of honey. wish it was a little stronger in the cp soap . but smells yummy anyway.
5 out of 5 stars A must have fragrance! 03/31/2012
Reviewer: Barry Carver from Erwin, TN US
This fragrance can cause one to gain weight! I was tempted to take a swallow from the bottle.... This is a must in my stable of fragrances, not just because of the overwhelming smell, but by the strength of the trow! Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to this fragrance and I bet, you will purchase it again and again! Good Burning....
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 03/14/2012
Reviewer: Brianna Clark from Tulsa, OK US
This fragrance worked great in CP soap for me. My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Very Comforting 02/21/2012
Reviewer: Jonathan Hoke from Outer Banks, NC
Wow. This is a very comforting fragrance. Used in GF 464 soy wax. Very strong hot and cold scent throw. To me it smells exactly like graham crackers. LOVE IT!
5 out of 5 stars WOW ! 08/28/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Gomez from Biscoe, NC US
I am so in love with this scent. It's a warm inviting fragrance that works great in my CP soap recipes ! Reminds me of Bit O Honey - One of my favorite candies !
5 out of 5 stars I changed my mind 04/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
I posted a bad review for this and have changed my mind. I still nearly gag when I'm making a batch of soap with it and I don't like it for about 3 weeks and then it is amazing. It changes and is one of my best sellers. I call it Chocolate Vanilla because that's what I think it smells like. Discolors to a dark brown which is perfect for the scent.
3 out of 5 stars Not for me 02/11/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
I was hoping for a more honey scent but this is more chocolate. I really dislike this one. I made a batch of cold process soap and there were no problems.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic! 01/14/2011
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I got a sample of it today and ordered a big bottle of it right away! The scent of hone, cocoa butter and chocolate is so real I couldn't believe it! Made soy tarts and soap today and the cold throw in soy is amazing! It's strong too. I cannot wait to use the soap and melt a tart. It is a must have. It is a sweet scent. It's so good!
5 out of 5 stars A Must Have for Valentine's Day Candles 01/02/2011
Reviewer: Samantha Phipps from Burnsville, NC US
I am new to candle making and had a 4 oz bottle of Honey Vanilla Love Dust oil. I can definitely smell both the honey and the vanilla - awesome scent. I will order more because everyone who has smelled these candles wants one for Valentine's Season. Will order a larger bottle soon!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Scent Combo. 12/13/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
I have to agree with the previous reviewer, the notes comes alive at different times. this is a must have!! Made this in soy body butter and kept smelling wonderful all day.
4 out of 5 stars honey van dust 07/07/2010
Reviewer: Kimberly Mowers from Burnsville, MN US
It smells good in the bottle, i made lotion with it and it smells like flavored coffee! If you like that kind of smell, you'll like it. I guess I should have read that it has choc. in it, i was expecting more honey and vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 06/18/2010
Reviewer: Z from Southern USA
I was skeptical about the combination, but after much debate I went ahead and purchased a big bottle instead of a sample. I am glad i did. It is sweet, but it literally smells just like honey, chocolate, and cocoa butter. Each note hits you at different times. Very good performance in cold process soap and lotion.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 11.99
16 ounces $ 16.99
5 POUNDS $ 79.95
10 POUNDS $159.90
25 POUNDS $399.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items