Sign In | Register

NG Aqua di Gio Type Fragrance Oil

NG Aqua di Gio Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Aqua di Gio Type Fragrance Oil

After testing numerous lower cost versions of this scent, and not being satisfied, we told our perfumist to work his magic with this scent; we would pay whatever we had to pay for this sexy duplication.  Mike and my sons all wear this scent; so my house is filled with this aroma daily.  I am happy to say that our perfumist deserves a standing ovation on his work!  If you have not had the pleasure of smelling this unbelievable scent, it is described as such:  A sexy, fresh, aquatic aroma with bergamot, neroli, and tangerine; flowing into mid notes of rosemary, jasmine, and persimmon; all sitting on a woodsy base note of essential oil of patchouli. 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Aqua di Gio Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Aqua di Gio Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of teal liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of teal color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use teal soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Aqua di Gio Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 170F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .5%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Aqua di Gio Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a butterscotch.  Awesome smell!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 43

5 out of 5 stars CP Soap Results 08/21/2014
Reviewer: Amie Pearson from Marion, IN US
Can't say enough good about it. Customers, men AND women love this scent. It is now added to my main line and always in stock at my store. Plenty of time to do a design, no acceleration noted. I color my Aqua Di Gio soap with a 3 color drop swirl, yellow & blue mica,Titanium Dioxide for white and discoloration has not affected. You should try this scent - you will be glad you did!
5 out of 5 stars Our new favorite Men's scent! 06/02/2014
Reviewer: Mrs. Daniel Young from Independence, KY US
We used this in our CP soap and it was absolutely wonderful. Tinted it with a medium blue and it turned out great. No problems at all in cold process and the scent retention is wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars wow 05/11/2014
Reviewer: Cristal from El Dorado, AR US
This works great in candles, tarts and incense
5 out of 5 stars Awesome smell 05/03/2014
Reviewer: Stephanie Batty from San Jacinto, CA - California US
I used this in some HP soap that I made for my husband and I often go and just smell his soap because it is so good. It is pretty close to the actual cologne I can detect a slight difference but it isn't enough to make a lasting impression.
5 out of 5 stars OMG! 04/13/2014
Reviewer: Hunter Love from Brookhaven, MS US
I really liked it OOB, nice and strong. It's a very sexy, manly scent. However, I think it may have faded in CP, but everyone else that smells it still says it smells great. Maybe it's just me? I will definitely be ordering more!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 04/11/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Yeager from Plymouth, PA US
Smells just like the cologne and my husband LOVES it. Really great seller with the guys. Nice and strong in cp soap after fully cured at .9 PPO. No A or R at all, I got a beautiful in the pot swirl with it.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
Extremely sexy. It has done very well in my bath and body! and is a huge hit with my male clients. I have just started this in 464, the throw is wonderful. If you want a line of "Mandles" I strongly suggest this- Polo, Drakkar, Cool water, and Curve. All are wonderful with bath and body, as well as wonderful throw in wax.
3 out of 5 stars Smells great but having a hard with soy 03/21/2014
Reviewer: Diana Cheng from Anaheim, CA US
I love this scent. Everybody does, but how do I make it work for my spot wax candles. I've tried 1oz to 1lb ratio and its not working so anyone out there have any tips for me?
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 02/06/2014
Reviewer: Vanessa Gunter from Ripon, CA US
Smells exactly like the real thing. Everyone is amazed and ordering my soaps like crazy.
4 out of 5 stars nice 11/27/2013
Reviewer: A. Abuzar from Dubai, Dubai AE
Gives fresh note in my cp soaps
5 out of 5 stars A must have scent! 11/18/2013
Reviewer: Minerva Perez-Danas from Houston, TX US
This is one sexy scent! Love it! I made cp soap and had no issues with it.
5 out of 5 stars Love a fresh aquatic smell for men-well done! 11/06/2013
Reviewer: Sherry from Austin, MN US
I made a fabric freshener for my son. I love this scent and so did his wife.
5 out of 5 stars Will make you swoon 08/31/2013
Reviewer: Lesa Sparrow from Hendersonville, TN US
This is so strong in soy! Everyone loves this wonderful manly scent!
5 out of 5 stars Dead on dupe 07/03/2013
Reviewer: Tami Fisher from Myrtle Beach, SC US
Very popular scent with my customers. Easy to soap, Love it.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 06/19/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
To say this smells good is an understatement. Easy to work with. In CP soap mine is at a week and a half cure and it still is a nice creamy color. Based off of the description, I was worried it wouldn't color well, so I did a black and green swirl, but the colors are easy to see. Wonderful fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
This is a fav of mine and my honey bunny's as it's what he wears... Definitely delightful as a candle in JOY wax!
5 out of 5 stars Exact Dupe 01/23/2013
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This smells just like the original scent. It smells soooo good on all guys. It makes a great after shave butter and perfume oil. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely scent! 01/03/2013
Reviewer: Mo from Chicago, IL US
Great scent for guys. It soaped really well: no acceleration or discoloration and it sticks really well in CP. I also mixed it with the Perfect Man, which is another great scent from NG!
5 out of 5 stars Great Masculine Scent 09/26/2012
Reviewer: Krissy from North Dakota
I've made this a number of time. I've always used it at the rate of 6% PPO which is a hair less than 1 oz PPO. I've made it in CP soap that have gelled and not gelled and both had equal results. Both turned out to be wonderful scents! It behaved perfectly during the process of making the soap. I did color my soap various shades of blue so I didn't notice any discoloration. But it sticks in CP soap! A must have!
5 out of 5 stars CP soap 08/06/2012
Reviewer: Pat from Chesapeake, VA US
This scent is just what I was looking for. It holds up very well in CP soap and was easy to work with.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!! 07/26/2012
Reviewer: yummy stuh from Ontario, CA
I was pleasantly surprised with this scent. I absolutely love it! have made incense and cp soap with it and it's a definite hit! This is not a headachey, sharp scent. It's distinct, manly and hot!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent fragrance! 07/05/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Sacramento, CA US
Easy to work with in CP soap - no discoloration or acceleration. Fragrance sticks forever. I've made several batches of CP and it always sells out - people just love it. Great in lotion also.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 06/14/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
This is my husband's fav, so of course I had to get it. We made aroma beads for fathers day and he says he keeps smelling his cologne, he thinks our son got into it,lol. Yes, great job NG!!!!
5 out of 5 stars wonderfully accurate to the cologne 02/23/2012
Reviewer: Stephen Pfister from Erie, PA US
performs excellent in CP soap, smells great!
4 out of 5 stars Sweet 01/20/2012
Reviewer: Gwennie76 from Taylor, TX US
This is a very sweet scent. Hubby likes it, but not a big seller. Very light cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Hubby Loves It 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
Now this one is my husbands favorite. He has the soap, lotion, and splash in this scent. Its a winner...
5 out of 5 stars Smells sooooo good! 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Sarah from Bakersfield, CA US
My fiance loves this fragrance! II made a body butter for him - It's masculine, but sweet....makes me want to eat him up! lol
5 out of 5 stars Very strong, best seller in CP soap! 09/26/2011
Reviewer: Ashley Riendeau from Marathon, Ontario CA
This FO is quite strong so you won't need much! Used in CP soap at room temp, no A or D... easy to work with! This scent is a favourite with my customers - both male AND female (the ladies love how it smells like a "hot sexy man!") ;)
5 out of 5 stars Incredible copy 05/24/2011
Reviewer: Mary-Jo Dionne from Spring Hill, FL US
I used to get this from a supplier who no longer makes it. After two disappointing years of horrible copies, I tried NG's version. The proof is in my sales - # 1 seller of MP soap for men and for women who buy for men. Some women love it for themselves as well. The ecosoya 135 and pillar blend throw this scent beautifully when cured at least two weeks. You can smell them even when not lit. Amazing scent!
5 out of 5 stars Best Guy Scent! 04/06/2011
Reviewer: LongLeafSoaps from Elyria, OH US
This has become a top seller for us! Soaps beautifully using rt/cp/op method, no problems at all! Use it in lotion bars, bubble bombs, & soy wax candles...works great in all!
5 out of 5 stars very nice 04/05/2011
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I've never smelled the cologne, but purchased the FO based on reviews, and I am not disappointed...it's great, love using it in my oil burner.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!!! 03/08/2011
Reviewer: Dawn Johnson from Mooresburg, TN US
I made my husband some lotion with this scent and he likes it and i looove it i can still smell it on his clothes after he wears them! Mmmm anyone looking for a fresh just want to attack your husband scent this is it!!! lol
5 out of 5 stars Great smelling Fragrance oil 02/25/2011
Reviewer: aobabinski from Alexandria, Va US
I made my first cold process soap with this fragrance and it turns out beautiful! The scent holds well and the color of my soap stays the same.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
Behaved well in cold process soap. The scent is so clean and my customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it. 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
I am so mad I did not get a large bottle of this oil. It smells so good. I made lotion and a smelly and it was amazing. Smells very strong. My hubby loves it.
5 out of 5 stars sexy 01/26/2011
Reviewer: Jamie Noiles from Vaudreuil, Quebec CA
I love this scent on its own.I bought it to add a mens line.I have mixed this with very sexy for men and leather.Its a great combo of mens scents.I use it as a house freshner.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice Scent 11/25/2010
Reviewer: Virginia from over the rainbow
I love this scent works well in M&P soap =)
5 out of 5 stars awesome 11/24/2010
Reviewer: Danielle Dyess from Mobile, AL US
i made m&p glycerin soap with it and women was buying it for themselves. all loved the smell of it
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!! 11/13/2010
Reviewer: Khristina Wood from Newton Falls, OH US
WOW...there are no words to describe how fabulous this scent is!! It smells EXACTLY like the cologne!!!! I made M&P goat's milk soap, lotion & shaving cream!!!!!! So good!!
5 out of 5 stars OMG!!!!!!! 10/23/2010
Reviewer: Julie L. from Camp Douglas, WI US
I gave 5 stars only because thats all it will allow me to give, Otherwise I would have given this 500 stars. Anyone who has not tried this definately needs to do so. It is the greatest male scent out there!!! My son who is really picky LOVES this including my fiance. This will be a huge seller!!!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 10/05/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
I wanted to do some new mens lines of soaps and my brother suggested this as one of them. He smelled it and could not believe how exact it was. I love it also. All the men in the family want some. Thanks NG for keeping me busy byproducing such great scents
5 out of 5 stars Addictive!! 08/07/2010
Reviewer: Tomara Carter from Fort Worth, TX US
I made a body splash with this and the scent is just intoxicating. Very clean and sexy. It is absolutely addicting. I will be buying more to try in soy wax and cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars I am speechless! 06/25/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
OMG OMG OMG! I cannot stop smelling this FO. I don't know how the real Aqua di Gio smells, but this is absolutely fantastic! So sexy and sweet and masculine and I am using it myself LOL Made ritzy shower gel for my husband and myself. NG, you outdid yourself on this one! Standing ovations!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.99
4 ounces $ 8.99
8 ounces $ 12.49
16 ounces $ 17.99
5 POUNDS $ 84.95
10 POUNDS $169.90
25 POUNDS $421.94
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items