Sign In | Register

NG 100% Soy Wax- 10 Pounds

NG 100% Soy Wax- 10 Pounds
Description:

Natures Garden 100% Soy Wax is an all natural wax with no preservatives, and no additives.  This wax is Golden Foods 415 soy wax.  Our soy wax is FDA regulated for food consumption, and is also Kosher. Our soy wax comes in flake form, and is very easy to work with.  Our soy wax can be used in lip balm formulations and other cosmetic formulations.  Our flavorings (not fragrances) can be mixed with our soy wax to create fun, flavored, soy wax lip balms.

Sap Value: NaOH(.137) KOH(.192)
INCI:  Hydrogenated soybean oil

Directions and information:  Heat soy wax to 185 degrees F.  Add coloring.  Add 1.5 oz. of Natures Garden concentrated fragrance oil of your choice, stir.    Heavier fragrances (fragrances with higher flash points) can be added at 185 degrees F.  Lighter fragrances (fragrances with lower flash points) such as citrus type fragrances, should be added at around 160 degrees F.  Allow your soy wax to cool at room temp until it reaches 110 degrees F.  Your wax will be slightly slushy in appearance.  Pour soy wax at this temperature into candle containers.  Allow to set up at room temp.

Note:  Do not get your soy wax hotter than 200 degrees F or it may begin to discolor.  It used to be thought that adding fragrance to soy wax at a low temperature would prevent it from evaporating out of the wax prematurely (we used to suggest adding fragrance to soy wax at 130 degrees F).  However, our testing has shown us that fragrance needs to be added at a hotter temperature so that the fragrance properly binds with the soy wax.  Heavier fragrances containing vanilla can be added to the hot soy wax at around 185 degrees F; while we suggest adding lighter, lower flash point fragrances such as citrus type fragrances, at 160 degrees F.  Citrus type fragrances can break down at high temps; this is why we suggest adding them to the hot wax at this lower temp.

Soy Wax has a natural frosting look.  In order to reduce this frosting look on the tops of your candles, apply heat to finished candles with a hot hair dryer. 


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 17.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

3 out of 5 stars Its okay 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Leydi Montenegro from Hialeah, FL US
This wax is okay, not the best.
5 out of 5 stars Great Candle Wax 02/16/2014
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
I have only worked with beeswax and paraffin in the past, so my experience with waxes is limited, but I love the way this soy wax performs. No smoking when the candles burn. It does tend to leave a sort of "frosting" top, which is easily fixed with a hair dryer.
4 out of 5 stars Love the soy 10/21/2013
Reviewer: Linda Morton from Booneville, AR US
I love working with the soy wax. It is much easier than the regular tart wax I was using. However, I am having much trouble with color fading. I am sure it is something I am doing wrong. But I have had little luck finding information on-line about soy and color fading. I love the scent throw with this wax.
4 out of 5 stars Healthy Wax! 01/11/2013
Reviewer: Craftologist from West Memphis, AR US
This is a great wax to work with, but I do not care for the mottled look it leaves around glass containers. This is the only reason I give it 4 stars.
5 out of 5 stars I love this wax 10/07/2012
Reviewer: Sue Faunt from McHenry, IL US
I've been using it for over 5 years for tarts and tart bars and it has been consistent time and time again. And it's 100% soy and supports the soy farmers of America. Win win win.
4 out of 5 stars first time candle maker 04/27/2012
Reviewer: NICOLE KEIFFER from LORAIN, OH US
i am very happy. not only was the delivery AMAZING and fast. But there is so much help and information that it makes it easy ans FUN.
4 out of 5 stars FOLLOW DIRECTIONS!! 03/05/2012
Reviewer: C. Graham from Hollywood, SC US
FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS, POUR AT THE CORRECT TEMP. OR YOUR CANDLE WILL HAVE A CRACKED LOOK AND THE FRAGRANCE WILL SEAP OUT, WILL ORDER AGAIN!!
2 out of 5 stars disappointed 02/25/2012
Reviewer: Casey Bullard from Lavergne, TN US
great cold throw but absolutely no hot throw. I was so excited to try this product because of reviews but I guess its not for me. Big waste of $$$$$$! The only reason I gave 2stars was because of how prompt shipping was. :\
5 out of 5 stars YAY! 11/18/2011
Reviewer: Rhonda from Elmira, NY US
I purchased this awhile ago and couldnt get it...after reading all the reviews and instructions, I tried it again..and I will be back for more soon..I love this wax :)
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 11/10/2011
Reviewer: Demia Edgecomb from St Marys, OH US
I was so afraid to try this with the negative responses....I have been making candles for 11 years. Used only soy... my other supplier shipping more than doubled so wanted to try this....I have to say smooth top.....the best scent throw ever. My customers absolutely love it and so do I :)
3 out of 5 stars Not that good 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Toni Kirkwood from Madisonville, KY US
I have used other soy waxes that i thought did well, but i have tried other soy like these just to make sure there wasn't something better out there. I did not like this wax at all!!! The outcome of the candle was not as professional looking as the other soy i have used from NG.. I will not be buying this again..
5 out of 5 stars best wax there is 05/06/2011
Reviewer: Tiffany Uscio from Adena, OH US
when i first started my business 3 years ago we ordered 3 different waxes from 3 different suppliers...and see where i'm still at. I have never had a mess up or bubble problem with this product and it pours nicely and evenly as well as holding scents. I now have been a proud customer of nature's garden since then, i love their scents but lets face it u can find good scents in other places but thanx to that with the combination of their wax I'll be here my whole candle life. Their liquid dyes are great too..my only complaint is that they start carrying larger glass jars for candles...also tart makers u must try the pour into containers that just snap..a lil more time waiting for the wax to cool but compared to the tart process, easy as pie..love natures garden
3 out of 5 stars Works Fine 01/01/2011
Reviewer: Tom Jackson from Austin, TX US
This was easy to pour and work with, but it does leave a flaky, unfinished appearance and the scent throw could have been better.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS WAX 09/30/2010
Reviewer: Monica Henson from Grover, NC US
This is the third soy wax I have used, the first from NG, and by far the best. I poured the wax slowly at 110 degrees and my candles came out great! Candles smell really good, can't wait till they cure a few days and see what the throw is like then.
5 out of 5 stars Absolutely Great! 09/14/2010
Reviewer: Lauren Salviani from Orlando, FL US
This is my first time using this wax, I have used soy wax in the past from a different supplier but that was years ago so it's hard to compare. Testing candles, I first poured at 110 degrees as stated (although it wasn't slushy at that temp), but noticed that it does leave a very rough top, so I started pouring slightly cooler when it did begin to get cloudy and thick for me, works great with that change! My tops are about 95% smooth now with just a hint of texture being seen, which for me, I love, gives a natural look. The cold/hot throw is wonderful! I LOVE that it's in flake form, very easy to use. I will continue to use this product and recommend it to others!
5 out of 5 stars Clean & Easy Wax 03/16/2010
Reviewer: Sonia's Suds'n Stuff LLC from Phoenix, AZ US
This wax is very easy to work with. When the wax is completly melted in the container, it melts evenly down and leaves the container clean. I will be buying more of this wax.
5 out of 5 stars THIS WAX IS JUST LOVELY! 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
Perfect, easy to use, wonderful creamy end result! I don't really like to use any other wax anymore!
5 out of 5 stars Great value and easy to work with 11/25/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
This wax comes in flakes making it very easy to work with. Melted this wax on the stove in a metal pouring container and it holds candle wax coloring very well. Gives a nice clean burn (I used a glass container) and the wax stays intact when I added fragrance at 10%. The candle surface looks a little rough after cooling but you can use a heat gun or butane lighter to smooth the surface out. Considering I've seen soy wax for over $20 at a chain craft store, NG's is a bargain!
1 out of 5 stars Am I doing something wrong? 03/07/2009
Reviewer: Carmen Baez from Vero Beach, FL US
I have read such great review and wonder why I didn't get such a great result. As a 1st time candle maker I followed the instructions in the candle manual. For a 10 oz jar w/ a 4" wide opening I used 1 HTP-105 and ALL of the wax was left in the jar. Yes, the scent is great but all of the wax is waisted. Also, I really dislike the frosty look it gets after it's turned off. The candle doesn't look smooth at all and when pouring air bubbles appear later.
5 out of 5 stars Questions 11/12/2008
Reviewer: Erica Jensen from Salt Lake City, UT US
i just bought this wax and am waiting for it to be shipped... do you melt this stovetop or do you opt for the micro? I've used soy flakes which are made for a microwave melt... any suggestions?
5 out of 5 stars I love this Product!!! 08/09/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from El Reno, OK US
I absolutly love this wax, i never thought i would find a wa that was better then what i had been using , until i tried this wax. It hold the scents so much better and my candles burn so much cleaner with it.
5 out of 5 stars Love the Soy 07/11/2008
Reviewer: Amber from Cape Coral, FL US
I absolutely love this product. I just started doing candles and went with this wax. I will be specializing in tarts to begin with and the wax is so easy to work with. I highly recommend this product.
5 out of 5 stars I love having a natural wax! 06/06/2008
Reviewer: April P. from MO US
I love the product, easy to measure and use for tarts! I mix with joy wax for a creamier consistancy when using for jar candles.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
My friend introduced me to your company when I decided I wanted to start making candles. It is so wonderful that I won't ever try another company. I make wax melts/tarts and pour a little warmer then listed.
5 out of 5 stars I love this product 02/08/2008
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
I just received my order yesterday and couldn't wait to start working with the wax. I'm between batches now, and if I had the jars to keep going I would! This wax is great--I previously used another company's paraffin wax, but I will never go back to it. Clean up is just as easy as everyone says too! Great job, NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars The BEST! 06/02/2007
Reviewer: Angela from Wendell Depot, MA US
Wonderful scent throw, both hot & cold!!
5 out of 5 stars miracle wonder 02/14/2007
Reviewer: Patricia Harris from Houston, TX US
i just started using this wax for business purposes and it works very well. excellenct cold scent throw as well as hot.
5 out of 5 stars Greatest Wax Ever!! 01/15/2007
Reviewer: Kat Guenther from St. Louis, MO US
I have been using this soy wax since I started making candles, and they turn out great EVERY time! Plus, they have such an awesome clod scent throw, that I hardly ever light them! And my customers say the same thing! I will continue to buy my wax from here for sure!
5 out of 5 stars NG Soy Wax 12/12/2006
Reviewer: Rob Rossi from Hermitage, PA US
NG Soy Wax is some of the best soy wax out there. The Hot and Cold scent throw is great. I pour at 105 and my tops are smooth and creamy. I switched from another supplier and after adjusting my pour temp I did not notice any difference.
5 out of 5 stars Great container wax 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Looking for a great container wax that's 100% soy? Here it is. Great hot and cold throws. Cure candles for at least 5-6 days for best hot throw, the longer the cure.. the stronger the throw. I cool to a very slushy stage (Slurpee-consistancy) before pouring, and come out with very smooth tops and great glass adhesion, no pre-heating of the jars needed.
5 out of 5 stars The Backbone of Candle Products 05/03/2006
Reviewer: imaketarts from Eglin AFB, FL US
I use natural soy wax to make my tarts and I love it for the fact, that it sends the scents to it's highest peek without over killing it. It burns cleaner and supports the American farmers.
5 out of 5 stars Soy - Great Scent throw 04/24/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I love this wax. Excellent scent throw and love the price. The color also hold good in this wax.
5 out of 5 stars Soy-Soy-Soy 01/12/2006
Reviewer: Lisa Bozeman from Columbus, OH US
This is the only soy wax I haved used and I love it and the price!
3 out of 5 stars Tried it 12/08/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
And did like it but I really couldn't get the scent throw out. Am looking to retry it again and see if there is a difference.



Size Your Price Qty
10 Pounds- 100% SOY WAX 415 $ 17.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items