Sign In | Register

NG 100% Soy Wax- 1 CASE

NG 100% Soy Wax- 1 CASE
Description:

Natures Garden 100% Soy Wax is an all natural wax with no preservatives, and no additives.  This soy wax is Golden Foods 415 wax. Our soy wax is FDA regulated for food consumption, and is also Kosher.  Our soy wax comes in flake form, and is very easy to work with.  Our soy wax can be used in lip balm formulations and other cosmetic formulations.  Our flavorings (not fragrances) can be mixed with our soy wax to create fun, flavored, soy wax lip balms.

A case of soy wax is 50 pounds.

Sap Value:  NaOH(.137) KOH(.192)
INCI:  Hydrogenated soybean oil

Directions and information:  Heat soy wax to 185 degrees F.  Add coloring.  Add 1.5 oz. of Natures Garden concentrated fragrance oil of your choice, stir.    Heavier fragrances (fragrances with higher flash points) can be added at 185 degrees F.  Lighter fragrances (fragrances with lower flash points) such as citrus type fragrances, should be added at around 160 degrees F.  Allow your soy wax to cool at room temp until it reaches 110 degrees F.  Your wax will be slightly slushy in appearance.  Pour soy wax at this temperature into candle containers.  Allow to set up at room temp.

Note:  Do not get your soy wax hotter than 200 degrees F or it may begin to discolor.  It used to be thought that adding fragrance to soy wax at a low temperature would prevent it from evaporating out of the wax prematurely (we used to suggest adding fragrance to soy wax at 130 degrees F).  However, our testing has shown us that fragrance needs to be added at a hotter temperature so that the fragrance properly binds with the soy wax.  Heavier fragrances containing vanilla can be added to the hot soy wax at around 185 degrees F; while we suggest adding lighter, lower flash point fragrances such as citrus type fragrances, at 160 degrees F.  Citrus type fragrances can break down at high temps; this is why we suggest adding them to the hot wax at this lower temp.

Soy Wax has a natural frosting look.  In order to reduce this frosting look on the tops of your candles, apply heat to finished candles with a hot hair dryer. 


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 56.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 30

5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent throw!!! 05/01/2013
Reviewer: 4 Cs from Clinton, SC US
I absolutely love this wax. It's very easy to work with and cleans up easy. The scent throw is magnificient. Thanks NG!!!
4 out of 5 stars Good wax 01/12/2013
Reviewer: Kimberly Webb from Cordova, TN US
I like the wax. It is very easy to work with.
5 out of 5 stars Great wax! 12/26/2012
Reviewer: Jacqueline Yokley from Bethalto, IL US
I have only been using this wax for 4 months and the great reviews and raves i get from customers is amazing! It has such a great scent throw that I use it to make tarts as well. All tho it kinda gets too soft if left out so i just store them in my freezer till time to sell. Great wax will never use anything else thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars The best prices... 08/13/2012
Reviewer: Janet from eastern IA US
I have used this wax for 4 years now and love it! The NG prices can't be beat anywhere. Thanks NG team for always delivering the best product at the best prices!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for easy jar candles! 12/17/2011
Reviewer: Addiction Scents from Allentown, PA US
I love this wax when I want to make a lot of simple jar candles for less money. I love the scent throw with this wax, the wax is softer than other waxes, candles keep their color for longer, and the burn time is amazing! The only things I noticed negative were: sometimes the candle had a sloppy top, no crystallization viable after cooling, and this wax is not good for molds. I would recommend this wax for beginners, people on a budget, people who want a more natural wax, and for people who want their jar candles to burn for a long time. (I used with hemp wicks, block coloring, and 1 oz fragrance oil per lb of wax)
5 out of 5 stars Love this wax!! 11/10/2011
Reviewer: Demia Edgecomb from St Marys, OH US
I love this wax, great hot and cold throw....and perfectly smooth tops.....love it :)
5 out of 5 stars Love this wax! 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Milissa from Georgia
I absolutely love this wax! I use it in my container candles. I don't think I will use any other wax.
4 out of 5 stars Didn't know how good I had it... 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Gary from California, MD US
So this wax looks great in glass and doesn't crystalize...but the tops are pretty bumpy and not as "creamy" or "smooth" as you might expect. I had to spend some of my time on SOME of my candles with a hair dryer...so I switched companies and got new wax to see if that could help. This new wax had a great smooth top...but would crystalize everytime no matter what temp I poured at....so I'm coming back to NG! Sticking with what works...thanks Natures Garden!
5 out of 5 stars very nice wax 08/13/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
I just tested this wax and must say am very pleased with the results. Burns great, good Cold and Hot throw. Candles have a nice smooth top. Used 1.5 ounces of fragrance oil for 1 pound of wax. Going to order a couple cases today. Thanks NG for having such great products.
5 out of 5 stars Surprised and pleased 10/27/2010
Reviewer: Daniel LeBoeuf from Lakeland, FL US
I didn't want to go soy, but demand finally got to me. I'm still playing around with the amount of fragrance to use, but so far I'm very pleased with this wax. And, for me, it's easier to use than the Joy Wax, especially for small batches.
5 out of 5 stars soy wax is so easy 02/27/2010
Reviewer: Kristi from Rolla, MO US
I love this wax it is easy to work with never had any problems alway smells and burns great!!!
3 out of 5 stars time consuming 12/08/2009
Reviewer: Solo Candlemaker from Charleston, SC US
This is the first time I have tried soy wax. I was excited to try it, but so far I have spent a lot of time and money experimenting with these. I have followed the directions and my scent throw was non existant. Also, the HTP wick's burnt a hole right through my candle which drives me nuts. I tried two other HTP wick sizes and I am experiencing the same thing. I had to make some slight changes temperature wise and I noticed my scent throw is a little better. Overall, I am still experimenting to find out what works best for me, but I miss my joy wax as that seemed easier. I'm going to continue to try and use this and any helpful hints I come across I will post here.
1 out of 5 stars This wax is unstable 11/13/2009
Reviewer: Dee Noble from Silverton, OR US
I have followed all the directions, and this wax leaves holes along with wick, bubbles on the top, does not smooth out with a heatgun. It does not melt evenly in the container. So much for going Green.. I am going back to Joy Wax... The one good thing, at least the candles still smell good .. too bad I had to find all this out the day before a show, guess that was my fault for not testing on a small batch before waisting my money on a case of wax.. wonder what else I can do with this wax?
5 out of 5 stars High Quality and Best Price 10/31/2008
Reviewer: ~*~ Jennifer ~*~ from Bay City, MI US
NG offers the best price for 100% pure soy candle wax and it is of the finest quality. My candles have a smooth appearance and have a great throw. They hold color well also. Thank you! :^)
5 out of 5 stars soy wax 06/27/2008
Reviewer: Cristy Harp from Farmington, MO US
great,natures garden is the best
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Soy Wax 05/10/2008
Reviewer: Ulysses Creech from Cumberland, KY US
This wax did wonderful in my candles. You rock naturesgarden! Came out smooth and powerfully scented. Anyone who says otherwise isn't making their candles right!
5 out of 5 stars This wax is very nice 04/17/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Gallant from Cocoa, FL US
This is the first container wax that I have worked with. My candles came out perfect the very first time I used it. It has a great hot and cold throw with 1 ounce of scent. I love it - no need to to look anywhere else, I will just stick with this great wax!
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS WAX!!! 02/16/2008
Reviewer: JACLYN DZIEDZIC from LIVONIA, MI US
I just started making candles and I have had no problems (yet) with this product. It actually comes out very smooth for me. I just pay close attention to the temps and I followed the directions that they give us on the NG site. Everything from cold-hot throws and appearence is wonderful!!! THanks NG!
2 out of 5 stars No scent throw 11/15/2007
Reviewer: Michelle Lake from Marshall, MI US
I have to say I am going to cry. I ordered a case of this after reading the reviews and I've tried everything, but I don't get a strong cold throw and almost no hot throw. I had some of my other soy wax leftover and that worked fine. So, it must be the wax. I made 60 candles today and can't smell anything. I tried 1.5 oz of fragrance.
2 out of 5 stars Not satisfied 11/12/2007
Reviewer: Sharon Reum from Muncie, IN US
I recently bought 50 pounds of this wax and I am very dissapointed. The tops are not smooth on my tarts and floaters and it leaves a thick film in my the bottoms of the molds. I do not dare try to make candles out of this wax. I have tried pouring at different temps, using heated and unheated molds. ANY suggestions?
5 out of 5 stars 100% SOY Believer! 10/07/2007
Reviewer: Judy Barrington from Live Oak, FL US
I am a firm believer in your soy wax.Being a farmer,we understand the benefits.It's good for the earth,good for the farmer,safe to burn.There is no chemicals,no soot,just all natural.Great hot and cold scent throw.I will never use anything else.The flakes are the greatest,easy to measure and work with. Thanks,Natures Garden!
4 out of 5 stars Maybe I am doing something wrong 09/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I usually use soy wax from another place, or a paraffin/soy mix, but I know Natures garden is always so darn fast so in a hurry I ordered this. It's a nice wax, and the hot and cold throws are amazing, but I am not getting a nice smooth top on my wax tarts. In fact they are coming out with a weird bubbly skin on top. I have to peel it off. Maybe I am just pouring too late. I have to adjust pour temps for this wax.
5 out of 5 stars This wax is the only one I will use! 06/25/2007
Reviewer: Allison the Tree-Hugging Earth Lover from Kerhonkson, NY US
We make and sell our own candles at Cottage By The Creek. I don't do blends, only 100% soy. This is the only wax I will ever use. Although "other" companies offer wax blends stating they throw scents better,they never disclose exactly what the heck is in their "natural wax", hmmmm, don't know about you, but I wanna know what I am using. NG 100% Soy Wax is all I use, need and want. Does the job beautifully. When customers come in and mention the other candle sellers in the area, I am the ONLY one who makes TRUE 100% SOY wax products. Tried and true, when consumers are educated, they prefer the 100% soy and I prefer this wax. Once you know the product and how to use it, the rest is just plain ol' fun. Thanks NG for this great product.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 12/01/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Dorrington from Bridgeton, NJ US
i have to say i love this wax i tried one other wax and it was just not as nice as this wax is.. i get such great hot and cold throw.. and when poured right its a one pour with smooth tops. very little to no frosting for me
2 out of 5 stars Not very happy with the way the wax looks and pour 10/30/2006
Reviewer: Shane from Cookeville, TN US
After pouring at different temps and warming my containers, different wicks, I just can't get the (wet) spots out, the white residue out, I must be doing something wrong, I dunno.
5 out of 5 stars Great stuff 07/01/2006
Reviewer: Bryan Fryer from Austin, TX US
I have just started my candle making adventure. This wax flake is the most convenient product I've found.
5 out of 5 stars Used with NG fragrances & wicks 05/04/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Excellent scent throw. Burns real well. GREAT PRODUCT!!!! Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Best wax I've ever used 04/25/2006
Reviewer: Jen Hoehn from Utica, IL US
This is one of the waxes I found when I first started making candles. Although I've tried others, nothing is better than 100% NG soy. It is the only wax Kristine's Shower will use.
2 out of 5 stars not impressed 01/22/2006
Reviewer: Bahar Studdard from Carl Junction, MO US
I bought a case of the soy wax, and after making the candles, and burning them, the wax did not burn evenly and was white on the edges. guess thats what a "mottled" look meant. will have to start over with a new batch of different wax. I used another brand before and didn't have this problem.
5 out of 5 stars wax wonderful 09/01/2005
Reviewer: Heidi LeRoux (aquaqueen1@comcast.net) from Dundalk, MD US
I've never made candles before, but I wanted to try with soy wax. It was an extremely simple process & a snap to clean up (soap & water) I can't wait to make more!



Size Your Price Qty
1 CASE- 100% SOY WAX 415 $ 56.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items