Sign In | Register

Hemp Candle Wicks- 100 count

Hemp Candle Wicks- 100 count
Description:

All-natural hemp core candle wicking. Pre-tabbed, pre-waxed. Provides a hotter burn than most candle wicking. Each candle wick is at least 6 inches long with a 20mm tab. Works great in soy waxes and in our famous Joy Wax!  Pack of 100 hemp core candle wicks. Note: We do not accept returns on our wicks, so we advise you to purchase sample packs before committing to a larger sized bag of wicks.

Our candle wicking suggestions are based on using fragrance oils, not straight essential oils. 

838 Hemp candle wicks- use for votives and small candles- 1.5 to 2 inch diameter.
1400 Hemp candle wicks- use for large candles- 2.5 to 3 inch diameter.
60048 Hemp candle wicks- use with extra large candles- 3.5 to 4 inch diameter.

Note: There are no performance warranties written or implied for any of our candle wicking products.  Wick performance will vary with different waxes, colorants, and fragrance.  Always test wicks before making large batches of product.  We do not except any type of returns. 

Free Class on the Science of Candle Wicking

Candle Wick Chart


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 7.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

4 out of 5 stars Good wicks for soy wax! 07/11/2014
Reviewer: Mandi Roxey from Beverly Hills, FL US
I have tried a few of the wicks and I prefer these to any of the others. It works nicely in the soy wax, and holds up well. The only reason I didn't give five stars was because it does burn a little quicker than I'd like.
1 out of 5 stars VERY DISAPPOINTED 03/06/2014
Reviewer: Deborah from Newark, NJ US
Bought these wicks under the assumption they would work well with my soy candles...BOY WAS I MISTAKEN! They burn too quickly and it doesn't give the candle wax time enough to melt...the soy wax from NG isn't the best either it frosts at the too and very little scent throw no matter how much fragrance oil I use...moved to a different company with a higher grade wax!!! I do not like having angry customers and wasting money and valuable time on products I can not use and sell to my customers...really this should be NO STARS!!!
3 out of 5 stars Long flame some soot 02/07/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Flemington, NJ US
Got these wicks with the Bliss wax candle kit. Rather surprised that they mushroom and soot a bit.
3 out of 5 stars Not Sure... 01/11/2014
Reviewer: Faye from VA, US
It could be the fact that I was using random re-purposed glass jars and jam glasses, but I cannot get a consistent burn from these! I purchased two sizes, the 838 and 1400, and the 838 seems better suited to most medium sized candles. When in doubt, size up...
5 out of 5 stars Love these 06/12/2013
Reviewer: Kelyn Stump from Elverson, PA US
These are great! They are easy to work with and highly recommended for first time candle users!
5 out of 5 stars My personal favorite 04/25/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Thompson from Summertown, TN US
I love the hemp wicks. I tried the zinc core wicks but switched back. All the wicks are great! I just prefer these
5 out of 5 stars Test Run between CD & Hemp wick 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I made Votive "2 in diameter jar candles using Joy wax also.(great wax by the way!) I gave one to my friend as a gift for helping me. She told me there was a lot of mushrooming and black soot. So I did a test burn with the same jars, same wax & scent but different wicks, Hemp 1400, Hemp 838, CD 7 and CD12. Lit all four at the same time, in the same environment (no breeze) and wrote my results down every hour. The Hemp 1400, CD12 had a higher flame, hotter burn and a much larger melt pool. CD7 had a medium flame. There was also no scent. After 3 hours there was a large 'mushroom' developing on the Hemp 1400 and all of CD wicks as well. The Hemp 838 provided a nice melt pool, edge to edge and had a much smaller flame, NO mushrooming or black soot!! I could really smell my fragance(So thrill!) I will definately buy hemp 838 for the type of jars I used with my Joy wax.
1 out of 5 stars smoke a lot 01/26/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I got the hemp 1400 and it was horrible in my votive jars. It smoke and the flames was high. I am going to try the hemp 838. So hopefully it works better.
1 out of 5 stars Did a test burn in 3" jars with Hemp 1400 & HTP 73 11/11/2012
Reviewer: Kim Heninger from Toledo, OH US
I made 3" diameter jar candles using Joy wax (which I love!) but i've been getting a lot of complaints about mushrooming and black soot. So I did a test burn with the same jars, same wax & scent but different wicks, Hemp 1400 and HTP 73. Lit both at the same time, in the same environment (no breeze) and documented the results. The Hemp 1400 had a higher flame, hotter burn and a much larger melt pool. After 2 hours there was a large 'mushroom' developing on the Hemp 1400, as well. The HTP 73 provided a nice melt pool, edge to edge and had a much smaller flame, NO mushrooming or black soot!! I will definately buy HTP wicks in the future!! They are great in Joy wax!!
5 out of 5 stars FINALLY A WICK THAT WORKS! 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Lisa Aman from Fort Drum, NY US
I've been making candles for almost a year now and it has not been easy. I actually received a making kit from my husband with the wicks included.... BUMMER. The wicks were disappearing in the wax. Needless to say, i've tried other vendors and either my house was full of black smoke or very bad shrooming. I took my chances with these by the jars i had and i also ordered a slab of Joy Wax since i've had no luck with Paraffin alone or Soy, I LOVE IT! These wicks do not smoke or shroom A very CLEAN BURN I left one candle in the bathroom burning with the door close, when i opened it, WAH LAH NO BLACK SMOKE! I HEART THESE! :) They work awesome with the 6.5 hexagon jars.
3 out of 5 stars Burns evenly but..... 07/03/2012
Reviewer: Nina Walker from Louisville, KY US
I use soy wax [GB464] and my main selling point is that it doesn't put off soot. This hemp wick makes me look like a liar. I don't plan on using this anymore because it put off a lot of soot, smoke, and a bad smell when burning.
5 out of 5 stars quality wicks 04/14/2012
Reviewer: Phoebe Poehner from Portland, OR US
These wicks preform well for me in soy wax, like NG says, use a larger wick in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Great Wicks - Lil Candle Store 11/17/2011
Reviewer: Kristin Fetters from Flint, MI US
I use several different kinds of wicks depending on the kind of jar I use. So far these have performed well. No black smoke. Will continue to purchase.
5 out of 5 stars Burns well. 10/27/2011
Reviewer: Milissa from Georgia
I use these wicks in my soy candles. I purchased the size that Nature's Garden recommended and they work perfect! Burns all the way down nice scent throw! Will continue to order.
5 out of 5 stars Great wicks 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer Pike from Laguna Niguel, CA US
Burn clean, great scent throw in soy, love them and will order again. I will try the smaller size for my votives next time. Great price as well.
5 out of 5 stars Ordering again 04/25/2011
Reviewer: Sara Amerine from Lawton, OK US
Best wicks I've used. Instead of having to use multiple wicks for larger candles, I can just use one of these in the middle. Saves $ and looks better.
5 out of 5 stars Great wick 06/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela from Cincinnati, OH US
I use 60048 Hemp in soy candles in 2" containers. I learned hard way that you have to up the wick size for soy wax. The HEMP wicks give great hot throw in soy. HEMP wicks is that they mushroom more than other wicks. I don't mind cuz I always trim my wicks and always tell my customers to do the same.
5 out of 5 stars hemp wicks 01/06/2010
Reviewer: Solo Candlemaker from Yemassee, SC US
These are the best wicks for my soy candles. Burns all the way across. There is a little mushrooming, though. Other than that, they are perfect.
5 out of 5 stars Great for square jars 12/31/2009
Reviewer: Arricka from Houston, TX US
600048 will burn clean in libby 7oz square jars. Not a drop of soy wax is left on the sides of the jar.
5 out of 5 stars I love these wicks 04/07/2009
Reviewer: Moon Shoemaker from Maryville, TN US
These are the best wicks I have ever used!
5 out of 5 stars Best wicks I've tried 01/07/2009
Reviewer: Barbara Schuring from Plainwell, MI US
I like the all natural part best and honestly these have performed the best for me - and I've tried about every wick imaginable. Nice clean even burn in my 8oz jelly jars with 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars a clean, slow burn 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
these wicks work well for my 3.5" soy candles. they seem to burn slower and cleaner than CD wicks for me. still a little mushrooming though.



Size Your Price Qty
Hemp 838 $ 7.99
Hemp 60048 $ 7.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items