Sign In | Register

HTP Candle Wicks (100 Count)

HTP Candle Wicks (100 Count)
Description:

All-cotton braided candle wicks which provide a hotter burn with less smoking and mushrooming. Recommended for GEL and SOY WAX . Note: We do not accept returns on our wicks, so we advise you to purchase sample packs before committing to a larger sized bag of wicks.

Our candle wicking suggestions are based on using fragrance oils, not straight essential oils. 

HTP-31 candle wick (7 inch)
(3mm tab)- Use for votives or small containers with a diameter of approximately 1.5 inches.
HTP-52 candle wick (4 inch)(3mm tab) - Use for containers with a diameter of approximately 2.5 inches.
HTP-73 candle wicks (7 inch)(3mm tab) - Use for medium sized containers with a diameter of approximately 3 inches.
HTP-83 candle wicks (7 inch)(3mm tab) - Use for medium sized containers with a diameter of approximately 3.5 inches.
HTP-104 candle wicks (7 inch) (6mm tab)- Use for large containers with a diameter of approximately 4 inches.
HTP-1212 candle wicks (7 inch) (6mm tab)-Use for extra large containers with a diameter of approximately 4.5 inches.

Note: There are no performance warranties written or implied for any of our candle wicking products.  Wick performance will vary with different waxes, colorants, and fragrance.  Always test candle wicks before making large batches of product.  We do not except any type of returns. 

Free Class on the Science of Candle Wicking

Candle Wick Chart


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 8.59 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

2 out of 5 stars Fall apart!! 12/14/2013
Reviewer: Angela Riley from Toledo, OH US
I am extremely disappointed in these wicks and haven't even burned them. 10 out of the 14 wicks came apart as soon as I adhered them to the jars! I am stopping production until I get new wicks it's extremely frustrating having to get the tabs out just to have the same problem with the next one :(
3 out of 5 stars HTP 52 12/08/2013
Reviewer: BBontrager from Goshen, IN US
I am using the HTP-52 for a 4 ounce jelly jar candle- diameter is just less than 2.5 inches. It's burning a tunnel down through the middle of candle with about 1/2 inch of unmelted wax around the edges of jar. Not happy with this wick size recommendation. Even more disappointed that I have 24 of these already made :-/
2 out of 5 stars Okay Wicks 10/21/2013
Reviewer: RACHAEL COLLIER from Warren, MI US
I normally purchases the Hemp wicks, but because of mushrooming I purchased these HTP-104. They burn good as long as they do not curl down and snuff out. I have had a lot of customers return their candles because of this problem.
5 out of 5 stars please read. for beginers 09/20/2013
Reviewer: James Condon from Saint Marys, PA US
I am new at this. I am starting with 8 ounce jelly jars. this is what i found. i bought 464 soy wax, works perfect. i fill the jar to bottom of thread and its exactly 6 ounces. i tried both 83 and 104 HTP wicks. Both burned super clean. However, 83 burned for an additional 8 hours. Giving me over 50 hours on one 6 ounce candle!! hope this helps as i couldnt find a lot on information on pouring jelly jars.
5 out of 5 stars Best wicks by far 05/23/2013
Reviewer: Bridget from Seattle, WA US
I just switched to these wicks. I was using the CD brand, but was having too many issues with soot. I am extremely happy with these! Do you think you could carry the 1312?? Thanks Natures Garden! Xxoo
4 out of 5 stars These wicks are okay 11/26/2012
Reviewer: CRYSTAL TAYLOR from BRANDON, FL US
I have used other wicks that I was extremely happy with. These are just okay but would not be my first choice.
4 out of 5 stars Good wicks 03/23/2012
Reviewer: D.Newman from Sheldon, IL US
Good wicks but where's the 105,126,and 1312 sizes?
5 out of 5 stars Great Wicks - Lil Candle Store 11/17/2011
Reviewer: Kristin Fetters from Flint, MI US
I have been using these wicks for a long time and they're the best so far. I have used several other wicks in the past and they all created black smoke, while these had no black smoke coming from them. They burn clean. I will continue to purchase these wicks as long as NG keeps them in stock.
2 out of 5 stars Inaccurate Measurements 11/14/2011
Reviewer: Vongvilay's Home & Bath from Slidell, LA US
When I order these wicks, I thought that it was going to be great because it was recommended for Soy candles. I order the HTP 83 for my 5oz. Soy glass container and it did not do well at all. It did not burn all around the rim and it left a hole. Then I decided to wick up to HTP 104, it works a lot better but I was more disappointed about the measurements not being accurate. Another time I tried the HTP 83 for my 6oz. Soy/Paraffin Blended wax in a metal tin and glass container, it did awesome both times. I did not have any problems with it and it burned perfect. The two things that I did like about HTP wicks; they have a lot of sizes and it burns slow. You really have to play with the wicks to see which works best.
3 out of 5 stars disappointed 03/28/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Alden, NY US
I purchased these wicks after trying another vendors product so that I could have 100% all natural soy products. AFter purchasing every HTP wick size and using them with the recommended suggestions via this site - I wasted a lot of my soy product due to wrong wick sizing...I read one review stating candle makers should go one size up, but it was only one review...I would think the company selling their products would have tested them first before giving recommendations like another vendor I use and never have problems with. I didnt use a size larger for the sole fact this site states these wicks burn hotter - so why would I pick a larger wick ? The only quality I did like with these wicks and are true to form is the miminal mushrooming and smoke affect.but now I have to sell my wrong wick size candles at a discounted rate now ...I dont sell products at full price when they are defective...I will use my original vendor..
5 out of 5 stars HTP 83 01/31/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I am using the HTP-83 in NG's 6.5 oz Hex jars with 100% soy and they are perfect. The wicks are coated well, carry the fragrance well and burn completely across. I have not tried them in larger jars, yet, but will be trying them in a 9 oz hex and a 22 oz double wick. I have HTP-104 for backup, which I have tried in 8 & 12 oz jars and those did perform well for me, burning completely and carrying well, although I thought they were a little hotter than what I needed. Will definitely buy again. I'm not sure why some others aren't having success with HTP, but those seem to be the best for me. Thanks NG!
2 out of 5 stars HTP-31...Not The Wick, But The Packaging 01/31/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
I hate to give NG a less-than-great review, but...I bought the HTP-31 for my 100% soy tealights. The wick itself is pretty great...carries fragrance well and burns wax the way it's supposed to. I previously bought a sample of these from another supplier and the ones from NG are coated waaay better than the sample ones, so they don't have as many "breaks" in them. Now with that being said, I don't know if it's the 20mm tab itself or if it is closed extremely too tight, but the wicks don't stand up at all. They are bent sideways beginning at the top of the tab and in tealights, that causes a big problem. Furthermore, the plastic tealight cups I am using now, have 4 raised points in the bottom to center the wick, whereas the other ones I used had a slightly raised circle. Both of these are made to set a 15mm tab, thus making it impossible for me to get the 20mm tab set flat and the wick centered. In order for me to use these, I will have to take all of the wick assemblies apart and reset them in 15mm tabs. For all that, I could have just paid less per assembly, bought the supplies myself and put them together, saving time, money and hassle. I wouldn't recommend buying these preassemblied from NG...sorry :(
3 out of 5 stars Great wicks but wish I could find the right size. 01/06/2010
Reviewer: Solo Candlemaker from Yemassee, SC US
This is the first time I have tried these wicks and used soy wax. You definetly want to wick UP. I read this and thought that maybe I only needed to wick to the next level. Not true. I tried the HTP 53, 73, 83, and 104's and I am still having problems with these wicks burning all the way across my 8oz jelly jar candles. The HTP 104's burn almost all the way but still leaves a coating of wax against the walls of my candles. I plan on ordering the HTP 1212's but having to wick up this much for a 8oz jar; I am disappointed. Maybe I am doing something wrong but I do not have a problem with the Hemp wicks or the CD wicks. It's a shame because I really like the way the HTP burns. It's clean and no mushrooming. I just wish I could find the right size that burns like it supposed to.
5 out of 5 stars Great wicks ! 11/19/2009
Reviewer: Cindy Detmers-Heart-n-Hand Candle Co. from Knoxville, IL US
I use these wicks in 100% soy wax in an 8 oz jj, great performance. . .love these wicks !
3 out of 5 stars Decent wicks 10/19/2009
Reviewer: Christine Chubb from Fleetwood, PA US
Burn nicely in my soy candles but do produce some soot.
5 out of 5 stars BY FAR THE BEST FOR SOY CANDLES 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
these burn the slowest and cleanest for me. i have tried every type of wick out there. certain FO's are thick, so make sure you use the biggest wick possible for a 4" diameter candle, or try a smaller size and double wick them.
2 out of 5 stars didn't like 02/13/2008
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
Either I got the wrong size or I just do badly with prewaxed wicks. Right now I've auctioned them on eBay, because I couldn't get them to stay lit. Guess I'm going back to the zinc core non waxed DIY stuff and buying tabs. :(
5 out of 5 stars Love These Wicks! 04/30/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS US
I love these wicks and so do my customers!
5 out of 5 stars Great Wicks for Soy! 09/07/2006
Reviewer: Kevin Pulsipher from Idaho Falls, ID US
These are the best wicks I have used yet! Little to no trimming, no mushrooming, and slow burning!
4 out of 5 stars HTP 104 08/20/2006
Reviewer: Annie from New Jersey
The HTP 104 work very well with any 16oz jar candles. It creates a slower and steady burn time... HTP's are also excellent with gel waxes as well..
1 out of 5 stars It must be me...... 07/10/2006
Reviewer: Amanda Ronco from Baltimore, MD US
For some reason... I do not like these wicks! I mean.. they burn.... but I must be doing something wrong because they are mushrooming... and as soon as I light them, they curl over! I am following all directions... not over scenting... and I trim them accordingliy! grrrr....... LOL.... This definitely isnt anything about NG... its all on me.. LOL.. but as a newbie.. I sure am getting frustrated!
5 out of 5 stars Used in NG 100% Soybean wax 05/04/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
Bought HTP - 83 wicks. Works real well in my soy wax candles. Noticed that the wick burns slower than other wicks that I have purchased & there is no mushrooming. I like much better. You get more burn time out of the candles with these wicks. I also used NG fragrances. Great products!!!!!



Size Your Price Qty
HTP-31 - 7 inch $ 8.59
HTP-52 - 7 inch $ 8.59
HTP-73 - 7 inch $ 8.59
HTP-83 - 7 inch $ 8.59
HTP-104 - 7 inch $ 8.59
HTP-1212 - 7 inch $ 8.59
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items