Sign In | Register

Zinc Core Candle Wicks- 100 wicks

Zinc Core Candle Wicks- 100 wicks
Description:

Zinc Core Candle Wicking. Precut, prewaxed, pretabbed. Tab size is 20mm;  neck height is 3mm.  A variety of sizes available. Pack of 100 wicks. Zinc Core candle wicking. Note: We do not accept returns on our wicks, so we advise you to purchase sample packs before committing to a larger sized bag of wicks.

Below you will find candle wicking suggestions based on jar sizes. Our candle wicking suggestions are based on using fragrance oils, not straight essential oils. 

1 3/4 inch zinc core candle wick (44-20-18z)- great for tealights, and small containers with a diameter of about 1 inch.
2 1/2 inch zinc core candle wick (44-28-18z)- great for votives, and containers with a diameter of about 2 inches. 
7 inch zinc core candle wick (44-24-18z)- great for candles with diameter of 2-2.5 inch diameter. 
7 inch zinc core candle wick (51-32-18z)- great for candles with a diameter of about 2.5 to 3 inches.
7 inch zinc core candle wick (44-28-18z)- great for candles with a diameter of about 2-2.75 inches. Also nice for cylinder candles. 
7 inch Extra Large zinc Core candle wick (62-52-18z)- great for candles with a diameter of 3 inches to 4 inches. 
3 inch self centering zinc core candle wick (44-24-18z)-  great for votives and candles with the diameter of 2-2.5 inches. These wicks self center themselves due to their 33 mm wick tabs. 

Note: There are no performance warranties written or implied for any of our candle wicking products.  Wick performance will vary with different waxes, colorants, and fragrance.  Always test candle wicks before making large batches of product.  We do not except any type of returns. 

Free Class on the Science of Candle Wicking

Candle Wick Chart


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 5.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 9

5 out of 5 stars advice 08/11/2013
Reviewer: Trisha Powell from Georgetown, OH US
When in doubt, please call the wonderful ladies at Nature Garden Candles. They have helped me out with my wick sizes and with their advice, my problems were solved=)
3 out of 5 stars Too Long 07/31/2013
Reviewer: WisteriaCA from Lancaster, CA US
I purchased the 1 3/4 Inch 44-20-18z for my tea light candles, as recommended but I found that the wicks are a bit long. I ended up having to trim them for safety reasons.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 06/22/2013
Reviewer: Nichole Stark from White Bear Lake, MN US
Love these! I have been using store brand wicks for a long time and been recently noticing that they no longer work how they use to. I decided to purchase these because of the cost and to see how they worked. I will not purchase another wick again! sturdy, easy to work with.
5 out of 5 stars NG wicks work great 04/30/2013
Reviewer: Lisa from Worcester, MA US
I jut started making candles a few months ago and the wicks work perfectly. I am now making gel candles in jars. and find they are smoking. So Not sure why maybe I should try a smaller wick? or a zinc core?
2 out of 5 stars I did as recommended . . . . 02/17/2008
Reviewer: Triple C from Warren, OH US
NG recommended to use 44-28-18 in votives so I tried 100 just to see how they would work out cause I'm having trouble with the wick size I have now and pretty much every thing else I've gotten From NG has worked out really good but that size wick really seems too large for that size candle. Maybe I'll try44-24-18.
4 out of 5 stars works ok 01/14/2008
Reviewer: Angela Ensley from Ringgold, GA US
These wicks are ok, I think I will try cd wicking next time. But like I said these are ok .
2 out of 5 stars responding to West Virginia 11/07/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Rockford, Il
I have notice that the stronger fragrances such as cinnamons, strong pines and spices will seem to put out the wicks. I think you need to try larger wicks in the ones that go out. I would start with one wick first then try two. I find that even though the jars are the same size that the wick sometimes have to be adjusted to the fragrance. I also find the spicer fragrances sometimes will smoke if I use to much frag. The uneven burn is when I use a wick that is not large enough. These are the experiences I have had. Hope this helps.
3 out of 5 stars Problems with wicks 01/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from West Virginia
I have been making candles for two years now using Joy wax and zinc (44-28-18)wicks, using a 10 oz. jar, two wicks per jar. I have never had a problem until recently, they either put themselves out, produce alot of smoke or cause an uneven burn. Has anyone else had this problem and how do I correct this? I've noticed that the wicks don't seem to have as much wax on them as usual and are smoother in appearance. I have replaced customers candles, but this could get costly if this continues. Help !!!
5 out of 5 stars Great wicks... 10/08/2006
Reviewer: Cindy from Knoxville, IL US
I really like these wick's, there is no 'mushrooming' and no need to trim. You should try these. I'm sure you'll love them.



Size Your Price Qty
7 inch 51-32-18z $ 6.99
2 1/2 inch 44-28-18z $ 5.99
7 inch Extra Lg. 62-52-18z $ 6.99
7 inch 44-28-18z $ 6.99
1 3/4 Inch 44-20-18z $ 5.99
7 inch 44-24-18z $ 6.99
3 Inch Self Centering 44-24-18z $ 6.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items