Sign In | Register

CD Candle Wicks (100 wicks)

CD Candle Wicks (100 wicks)
Description:

Coreless German CD Candle Wicks. Precut, prewaxed, pretabbed. A variety of sizes available, are 7 inches in length, and come with a 20mm round tab. Pack of 100 CD candle wicks. Note: We do not accept returns on our wicks, so we advise you to purchase sample packs before committing to a larger sized bag of wicks.

Coreless German CD wicking is a flat braided wicking that allows for a cleaner burn, and are almost self- trimming. Below you will find wicking suggestions based on jar sizes.

Our wicking suggestions are based on using fragrance oils, not straight essential oils. 

CD5 candle wicks- Use with votives and containers 2 inch in diameter.
CD7 candle wicks- Use with containers approximately 2.5 inches in diameter.
CD10 candle wicks- Use with Medium sized containers approximately 3 inches in diameter.
CD 12 candle wicks- Use with medium sized containers approximately 3- 3.5 inches in diameter.
CD14 candle wicks- Use with Large sized containers approximately 4 inches in diameter.
CD16 candle wicks- Use with large sized containers approximately 4.25 inches in diameter.
CD18 candle wicks- Use with large containers approximately 4.5 inches in diameter.
CD20 candle wicks- Use with extra large containers approximately 5 inches in diameter.
CD 22 candle wicks- Extra large wick for use in large containers approximately 5.5 inches in diameter. 

Note: There are no performance warranties written or implied for any of our wicking products.  Wick performance will vary with different waxes, colorants, and fragrance.  Always test wicks before making large batches of product.  We do not except any type of returns. 

Free Class on the Science of Candle Wicking

Candle Wick Chart


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 8.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 14

5 out of 5 stars Test after Test 11/13/2013
Reviewer: Shere'e Edwards from Portage, IN
I bought CD 5, 7, & 14. I have 11oz tureen jars and wanted to used them because I had them forever and was curious to see how the Joy Wax will perform in these jars, so I start testing since the description said that CD wicks are best for this wax. I started with CD 14 because 11oz tureens are 4"diameter & waited three days to burn it, but it didn't seem to work, it burned in the center only, so I calculated since CD14s are for 4"d... I will try 2CD7 (adding 7+7) and waited three days to burn the next candle, and the candle burned magnificently ( full pool around diameter, no high flame, no soot, and no fume smells. I tried the Pineapple Orchid with a little vanilla bean. I burn again after a week and the scent smelled even clearer. CD's are Wonderful wicks when you find the right wick. (Sorry for long review). Testing is key.
5 out of 5 stars Love the wicks! 06/10/2013
Reviewer: Aziza Poggi from Grand Rapids, MI US
These wicks work perfect for all my candles. I am getting great feedback from all my customers and my own tests were remarkable.. I use to use a different company for my wicks, but love yours!
1 out of 5 stars Not so great 01/27/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I recently ordered CD7,cd5,CD10, CD12 wicks thinking that i was getting a great wicks for the wax that was recommended. I order these pre-waxed wicks. not happy at all, they are very flimsy. Most of the time leaves mushroom afterburn and black crumbs in this Joy wax. Will not be buying these any more.
1 out of 5 stars not happy 12/06/2012
Reviewer: Consuello Washington from Manassas, VA US
i recently ordered CD7 wicks thinking that i was getting the thin wicks that i normally order and for some reason received these thick, pre-waxed wicks. not happy at all, they are bent in two or three places, very flimsy in the wick tabs, most of the time leaves mushroom afterburn and black crumbs in this WOW wax.
2 out of 5 stars Size Up, Size Chart not Accurate 11/30/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Arlington, MA US
You definately need to size up with these wicks, the recommended CD10 for my 3" containers was way too smal in the Joy wax! Did not clean sides, weak throw, taking forever to create good pool. Not giving up yet, will test the CD 14 next. It would be nice if NG offered smaller pkgs of wicks for testing purposes, now stuck with 100 CD10 wicks that don't perform in the wax, alot of waste.
4 out of 5 stars Worked Well. 10/21/2011
Reviewer: Megan from Baltimore, MD US
I used CD 10 with the Wow wax in 3-in jars. It smoked a tiny bit when first lit but it could of been my error in making them I'm a newbie. It does seem to burn a bit fast compared to other wicks though.
5 out of 5 stars Works well 08/16/2011
Reviewer: Kayleen from Wellington, OH US
I think these wicks burn a little fast but other than that they work well.
4 out of 5 stars Great wick for mason jars but... 11/25/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
Used these wicks in size CD-12 in a pint size Mason jar with NG's soy wax and they worked great! Love the flat braiding and the self-trimming feature while it burns. There was some residual wax left on the side of the jar while burning that was mainly due to the wick being off-center (my fault). If you're using mason jars I would suggest going up a size to compensate for not placing the wick at exact dead-center. I am taking one star off because while these wicks are wonderful, they are too short for use with my quart Mason jars.
5 out of 5 stars you must experiment... 10/03/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
in my 4 years of experience in finding the perfect wick, for me it's a toss up between these and the hemp wicks. you have to remember, with soy wax, you must wick up, and certain fragrances are thicker and you must also wick up. for my 3" tins, a cd-10 works beautifully for my soy candles. although, certain fragrances require a cd-12 or 14 in the same tin. you just have to experiment to see what works for you personally. also, for the wick to stay on the tabs, i recommend getting a 3 in 1 pliers to squoosh the wick onto the tab nice and tight. i use tacky wax to adhere the wick tab to the bottom of my containers. all in all, i love cd wicks!
4 out of 5 stars hmmm 07/27/2008
Reviewer: Audrey from Cedar City, UT US
I bought the CD 12 wicks for my 3" diameter jars and they don't seem to be large enough, I think I need to switch to CD 14. The melt pool with the 12 doesn't even reach the sides of the jar after 4 hours of burning, it should melt all the way across in 3 hours if it is for a 3 inch diameter candle shouldn't it?
5 out of 5 stars Excellant Wicks 11/24/2006
Reviewer: Romance By Shirlee from MI US
I have been searching for the perfect wicks for my Romance By Shirlee soy candle line from many different sources. I think this is it! Clean burning and a great pool. Although my pool size is different then listed, still a great wick.
5 out of 5 stars love these wicks 11/16/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Dorrington from Bridgeton, NJ US
i haven't had any problems at all with these wicks i tug on them pretty hard and they havne't popped off the tab yet... and they burn perfectly they pretty much are a self trimming wick
4 out of 5 stars CD Wicking 04/13/2006
Reviewer: Theresa Otersen from Toledo, OH US
I love the cd wicking myself. But I also seem to have the same problem with the wicks coming out of the tap and not staying stuck to the glass.I do use hot glue.
1 out of 5 stars CD 12 Wicks 12/29/2005
Reviewer: Shirley Grooms from Rockingham, NC US
The last 2 times I got the CD wicks the wick has come off the tab each time I would put glue on them. Also you could just gently pull the wick and the tab would fall off. Would like to know if I am the only one having trouble with these. I love this wick with Joy wax, if it was only put on tight.



Size Your Price Qty
CD 5 $ 8.99
CD 7 $ 8.99
CD 10 $ 8.99
CD 12 $ 8.99
CD 14 $ 8.99
CD 16 $ 8.99
CD 18 $ 8.99
CD 20 $ 8.99
CD 22 $ 8.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items