Sign In | Register

Pillar of Bliss Wax- 10 Pounds

 Pillar of Bliss Wax- 10 Pounds
Description:

Natures Garden's Pillar of Bliss WaxTM-  A blend of soywax (more than 50%) and paraffin wax used for poured votive and pillar candles.  Pillar of Bliss Wax has excellent fragrance retention with good cold and hot throw characteristics.  Pillar of Bliss Wax comes in granulated form.

Instructions for using Pillar of Bliss Wax:  Melt wax to 195 degrees, and add coloring.  Drop melted wax temperature to 180 degrees and add 1 ounce of fragrance per pound of melted wax.  Pour 3/4 of your melted wax at 175 degrees into your molds.  Keep the remaining wax for your second pour.  Allow the candles to set up at room temperature.  The wax will naturally sink in the middle.  Heat the remaining 1/4 of your wax to 165 degrees, and top off your candles in order to fill in the sink holes.  Allow candles to cool at room temperature.  Pop set-up candles out of the molds. 


View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 18.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 18

5 out of 5 stars Help me! 08/27/2014
Reviewer: Suzanne Ramirez from Vernon Hills, IL US
Love Pillar of Bliss I think my tarts have been coming out great ~ I made a small pillar candle but I think the wax was not hard enough ~ I use to make candles years ago but this was the first Pillar I've made in over 20yrs lol any suggestions on what I can add to make my pillars harder? And any other suggestions on wax for tarts with wax even though I love pillar of bliss I'm wondering if there are other waxes I can use as well that give a great throw! Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic to Work with 08/05/2014
Reviewer: Anissa P from Utah, US
I began making wax tarts with this product and both the cold and hot throws are great. Couldn't be easier to work with, and I love the opaque look and how it doesn't seem to sink with cooling much. I love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great product! 07/14/2014
Reviewer: Suzanne Ramirez from Vernon Hills, IL US
I have not made candles for many many years so buying this wax made it so easy for me to make tarts and candles~ I'm looking forward to my next batch and learning from the great tips and recipes here @Natures Garden ~
2 out of 5 stars Not to thrilled! 04/02/2014
Reviewer: Bella23 from Topeka, KS US
New to candle making, this was the first wax I tried. The candles are pretty ,the cold throw is awesome, my hot throw is NON-existent!
4 out of 5 stars trying new wax 01/07/2014
Reviewer: AngELA BLANCHARD from Fulton, MS US
This is my second round of making wax melts with this wax and so far I am impressed. I was using 4974 and I was having a hard time getting it to release from clamshells but held fragrance well. PBW is wonderful to work with and releases easily from molds and clamshells and I love the appearance in my finished products. I hope to get a great scent throw, so far cold throw is nice still waiting on cure time though.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wax! 11/02/2013
Reviewer: Shani Swarer from Tulsa, OK US
This wax is so easy to use. It is smooth and has a nice finish. It holds it's scent very well too. I like it very much!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this wax!!! 09/28/2013
Reviewer: Melissa Mabry from Cincinnati, OH US
This wax is incredibly easy to work with. Pillars and tarts are flawless using this wax! Good cold and hot throw - pillar filled my entire first floor with scent just from cold throw! Will be using this wax for my tarts from now on!!!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!! 07/19/2013
Reviewer: Vanessa Mesa from PLAINFIELD, IN US
This is the best wax I have ever used. It is so smooth and creamy like. Candles look flawless.
5 out of 5 stars Love 07/03/2013
Reviewer: Nichole Stark from White Bear Lake, MN US
This product was so easy to use. It is perfect for Clamshell melts.
5 out of 5 stars wax and scents 04/15/2013
Reviewer: Crystal Hollenbaugh from Wolverine, MI US
All of the waxes and scents I've purchased are awesome. The scents all smell amazing. I keep getting more and more customers buying my candles, and everyone agrees with me that they are amazing. The most popular scent I bought is the Black Raspberry Vanilla.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE! 04/14/2013
Reviewer: Diana from NY
absolutely love this wax, it was my first time making candles and I had no problems. The candles burn very well, for a long time and you could really smell the fragrance around the room. My favorite out of the 2 waxes I purchased, will definitely buy more.
5 out of 5 stars BEST WAX EVER! 03/10/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Third wax I've tried and this is by far the BEST wax ever! I absolutely love this! It makes the most beautiful tarts and has a great throw! LOVE LOVE LOVE Finally found the perfect wax!
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST WAX EVER MADE, ESPECIALLY FOR TARTS!!! 02/01/2013
Reviewer: Elaine from North Carolina, US
By far the Best Wax I've Ever Used & the Best Wax Ever Made! Very Easy to Measure since it's Granulated. The Wax Sets Quick and the Cold Throw is just as Amazing as the Hot Throw. This wax Pops out Clean and Easy in Every Mold we've ever used it in. Silicone, Metal, & Plastic. If you Make and/or Sell Tarts Buy this Wax, You're Going to Love it! Also the Perfect Wax to Buy if you've just Started Making Tarts! Once you use this Wax, you'll Never Want to Use or Be Happy with Any Other! Thank you Nature's Garden for Another Wonderful Product! :)
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 12/07/2012
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I love this wax! It holds shape and fragrance so great. I love making candle using this wax.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!! 03/22/2012
Reviewer: Kristin from Flint, Michigan US
I love this wax. I have used this wax by it self and have mixed several soy waxes together and it works out well both no matter what. The appearance of the wax once harden is wonderful, too. No discoloration of colors, frosting like soy wax etc, it just creates a nice strong smelling candle.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 03/29/2011
Reviewer: Sheena Olszewski from Pocatello, ID US
I ordered a slab of Bliss and wow! I love the way it comes out of the molds and holds scents! Will order more!
5 out of 5 stars Good wax for beginners 02/08/2011
Reviewer: Natalie Jackson from Philadelphia, PA US
I just started making candles and found that this wax is very good for beginners. It releases from molds very easily which results in a smoothe finished product.
5 out of 5 stars Sturdy blend 11/10/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
The added paraffin in this blend makes it sturdy enough to use in my yellow tart molds.Unmolds easily without breaking.



Your Price: $18.99
You Save: 5.00%
Quantity  
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items