Sign In | Register

Smelly Jelly Crystals- 1 pound

Smelly Jelly Crystals- 1 pound
Description:

Especially formulated polymer crystals which are capable of holding 400 times their weight in water.  One pound of crystals makes approximately 90- 8 oz. jars!   Take 1 level teaspoon smelly jelly crystals and add 7 oz. warm distilled water. Add a few drops of liquid soap dye to the mixture along with approximately 1 tablespoon fragrance oil. Allow the mixture to swell for about 15 minutes and place into jar. This recipe fills (1) 8 oz. smelly jelly jar.
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 6.75 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 36

4 out of 5 stars Great Product 05/01/2014
Reviewer: BB's Candles from Phoenix, AZ US
This is a great quick and easy to use product. My customers love them.
5 out of 5 stars amazing!! 04/13/2014
Reviewer: Demia Edgecomb from St Marys, OH US
I have bought these for years, I have customers who still talk about how amazing these are. I used parmesan shakers from Dollar Tree and sold 48 in one day. Now need to order more containers and beads because the orders keep coming in ;)
5 out of 5 stars Love this!!!!! 06/21/2013
Reviewer: Bonnie T. from Florida, US
I really love Smelly Jelly Crystals!! These are so easy to make, I only wish I bought this product sooner!
2 out of 5 stars To good to be true!!!! 04/26/2013
Reviewer: Stanley Scents from Anderson, IN US
These smelly Jelly Crystals are just to good to be true. They only work in very very few frgrances. You have to have a scent that is extremely over powering in order for them to work. It is a great concept to be able to make these because they are so easy. I have used them in a car, closet, small bathroom, office desk. Just not great. These use up to much oil that could be used for other products and work ten times better. Remember there will be people for everything. One out of ten customers like these.
5 out of 5 stars Great product to sell 03/28/2013
Reviewer: Janine Jamison from South Bend, IN US
This product is wonderful it is ecconmical and easy to make
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 03/06/2013
Reviewer: Erica Bonen from Galion, OH US
I think this product is awesome. I use these with NG's fragrances and jars. The product I produce using these crystals has lead me to many orders. I started with a lb and will be purchasing another super soon.
1 out of 5 stars Do not buy 01/14/2013
Reviewer: Christine Halstead from Corbin, KY US
I ordered these smelly jelly crystals thinking they would be a great addition to my product line. I made a test batch and all the crystals evaporated in less than a week!! I made another batch thinking I followed the directions wrong and it did the same thing! Whats worse is NG will not email me back about how they intend to fix this!! DO NOT BUY
1 out of 5 stars swing and a miss 10/21/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I used up to 2x the recommended fragrance with these and they didnt work. Unless you hold the jar up to your face, they do not even scent a small bathroom. I've tried multiple fragrances in varying amounts and nothing. Very disappointing product. Made some of these for a craft fair and couldn't even take them to sell. Hope NG can improve this product as it is a great concept.
5 out of 5 stars GrEaT Item!!!! 07/24/2012
Reviewer: Shannon Reeder from Bethune, CO US
smelly jellys are great item! i not only use the NG jars i got some small jelly jars... they worked out great. I use soap scents, but i also use extract oils... YUMMY!
5 out of 5 stars BEST INVENTION EVER 07/03/2012
Reviewer: Nina Walker from Louisville, KY US
I LOVE Smelly Jelly and even more, I love the money that Smelly Jelly brings in!! I sold about 10-12 jars of it last weekend and I couldn't be happier. I want to put every scent I have in Smelly Jelly. <3
4 out of 5 stars Love Em! 05/29/2012
Reviewer: Radeane Wiggins from South Bend, IN US
These are so simple to make. Love em, Love em, Love em. But was wondering has anyone had the courage to try them in their tart warmer yet? Tons of websites say you can.. but I haven't found any reviews where anyone actually has.
3 out of 5 stars Quick and Easy 04/19/2012
Reviewer: LeKenda Chapman from Philadelphia, PA US
These are quick and easy to make and great for the novice. Got these hoping to sell them at a craft show, I sold one. But no worries, these are so simple and inexpensive that they will make great holiday gifts to give away.
5 out of 5 stars Great farmer's market item 04/01/2012
Reviewer: Dorit Pittman from Poplarville, MS US
I made 6 jars the night before a market and sold 2 right away. I would have sold more but the fragrances didnt appeal. I find the price of jar and crystals do-able
2 out of 5 stars Bummed 03/03/2012
Reviewer: Beth Bleykhman from Asheville, NC US
I used several different FO's in these to try to get them to smell and they don't. I could only get the smell to last for a day or so if that. A bit disappointed.
5 out of 5 stars Great Product 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Debbie Z from South Australia AU
Wow what a great product for a great price.
5 out of 5 stars Great Price 11/10/2010
Reviewer: Shalemeiko Freeman from Beaumont, TX US
This is a great product and the price is awesome compared to other sites. I hate paying shipping but they make up for it with great deals. This is true wholesale at its best.
5 out of 5 stars My customers love this product 10/01/2010
Reviewer: Beaundra WOODS from East Orange, NJ US
I use the crystals in an 8oz jar with a slotted top. I market them as air fresheners for cars. The jars fit perfectly in a cars cup holder. Thanks NG for making this product its GREAT!
5 out of 5 stars Big hit @ craft shows! 09/11/2010
Reviewer: Donna Paddon from Pavilion, NY US
I market my Smelly Jellies as "Renewable Air Fresheners" and sell the oils along with them in 1 oz bottles with directions for renewing. A large cheese shaker that I get for a buck from Dollar Tree is the container I use so I am able to keep my cost to around $2.25 per jar. The large jars are very attractive and my customers love them!
5 out of 5 stars Love them 06/22/2010
Reviewer: Janet Smith from Frankfort, IN US
I ordered these to give it a try before adding it to my product list and I fell in love with them. One of my customers used to like taking the bath salts and putting into candle holders to add fragrance to the house and now she'd rather have these.
5 out of 5 stars water crystals 05/19/2010
Reviewer: Janice Robinson from Sulphur, LA US
OMG ,I love your water crystals ,I use to get them from another company that was 45 mins away from my home town ,but was tired of the drive and found NG site and gave it a try and boy do I love their products ,will keep ordering from NG
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Product 05/11/2010
Reviewer: Anna from Chapmanville, WV US
I love this product. I would highly recommend this item to anyone. I have recently started making Smelly Jelly's and it is so easy and fun. I love making them. The price of the crystals was great too. Cheapest that I have found anywhere.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful 01/13/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I order these because my customers that work in offices cannot burn candles and they love the FOs I use in my soy wax candles so I added the smelly jelly jars to my product line. They are good for small spaces like offices, bathrooms or small rooms. My customers love them! The smelly jars don't work well in big spaces though.
1 out of 5 stars very dissapointed 11/02/2009
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
I was very dissapointed with these, followed directions and got very little scent, put on warmer nothing.
5 out of 5 stars Love this product! 07/31/2009
Reviewer: Eileen Farley from Jonesboro, GA US
I bought this product awhile back and never used it. Just made a batch and my coworkers loved them. I am ordering another pound. This is a great addition to my pampering products!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
These make wonderful air fresheners! My customers love them!
5 out of 5 stars Cannot say anything BAD about this product.... 08/12/2008
Reviewer: Carlena Krueger from Jackson, NE US
I sell ALOT of these & a one pound bag goes along long way....My one regular customer buys my Smelly Jelly's & she did some experimenting with them & placed them on a candle warmer - try it - HUGE difference! The fragrance will travel througout your house in no time at all!! I use 1/2 oz FO per 8 oz jar! Amazing little things!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful product 07/12/2008
Reviewer: Jan B from Marrero, LA US
Being new to the bath & body business I wanted to add something to the gift baskets & bags. Smelly Jelly is Great!!!!!! Easy to make and the scent I added (Memories) really worked well. Can't wait to try this on all my other scents.
4 out of 5 stars We have pretty good luck with these... 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Anna from AL US
We make these in the smelly jelly jars from NG decorated with ribbons and they do very well. Some fragrance oils are just not strong enough for these to hold so you just have to play with each to find out what works best for you.
1 out of 5 stars Sadly disappointed 04/28/2008
Reviewer: Atlantis Bleu from Arlington, TX US
Smelly jelly was a new product for me. I followed the instructions to a "T" and really got no scent throw at all. This was a big disappointment after reading such good reviews.
5 out of 5 stars love these!! 04/27/2008
Reviewer: sarak from Columbus, OH US
make soap but wanted to make something else - thought about candles but then I tried these! they're easy, quick and they look and smell amazing.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 03/23/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
Your smelly jelly crystals are so easy to work with. Just make sure to alter the instructions if you are working with the 12 oz jelly jars. I am very excited to add these full time to my product line.
5 out of 5 stars Best available! 03/20/2008
Reviewer: Teresa Jacobsen from Calhoun, GA US
I have ordered smelly jelly crystals from several different companies, but Natures Garden Crystals are the most uniform in size, and they last forever! I won't order them from anyone else again!
3 out of 5 stars not strong 12/21/2007
Reviewer: Khanh Nguyen from San Jose, CA US
the smelly jelly get dry up too soon, the customer didnt really like it
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
These are so neat! Customers keep ordering more! Customers order this in Apple Jack all the time!
5 out of 5 stars Super Jellies 02/27/2006
Reviewer: Patricia Tusing from VA US
Customers love these Smelly Jellies. Most that have bought these have placed on a small candle warmer, say they smell better than candles.When they dehydrate all you need to do is add a little more warm water, they puff up and are ready for round two.
5 out of 5 stars Great product! 02/04/2006
Reviewer: Kelly Croasmun from Elyria, OH US
A little goes a loooong way! Most scents hold very well.



Your Price: $6.75
You Save: 3.57%
Quantity  
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items