Sign In | Register

SHEA BUTTER

SHEA BUTTER
Description:

Shea Butter Refined - 12 oz.  When you buy 33 units of shea butter, it will arrive to you in a 25 lb. block.  Shea butter is moisturizing and nourishing to the skin.  When used in soap making, shea butter will add a wonderful creamy lather, great conditioning properties, and some hardness to your soap. Shea butter is used in lip balms, lip gloss, soaps, lotions, scrubs, and other bath and body products.  

SAP VALUE KOH / NaOH:  .185---.131

Shea butter contains the following essential fatty acids:
Palmitic- 5%
Stearic- 40%
Oleic- 48%
Linoleic- 6%

Shelf life is 1 year from purchase.

INCI name:  Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)



Buy more, Save more!
Bulk ordering? Get great discounts on this item with larger orders!

1 - 32 $ 5.99
33 - 33 $ 5.29
Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 5.99 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 16

5 out of 5 stars Melts clear liquid 07/23/2014
Reviewer: Marigold Ford from New Caney, TX US
I use this for my Body Butter. Whips like whipped cream. Makes my Body Butter real smooth.
5 out of 5 stars Great Item 06/24/2014
Reviewer: Jacklean Kibler from Ormond Beach, FL US
great butter....love it in my soy massage candles
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful butter 04/02/2014
Reviewer: Brooke from US
Wonderful butter! I don't mind that it comes in a bag either. I think of it as saving plastic and weight.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent product 02/25/2014
Reviewer: Erin Lomore from Renfrew, Ontario CA
Have used this in CP soap & solid body butter bars. Love the quality of this shea butter. The fact that it comes in zip-top baggies doesn't bother me.
4 out of 5 stars Great price 01/23/2014
Reviewer: Kristie Alexander from Danielson, Connecticut US
We saved over 1.50 per package by switching suppliers to buying from Nauture's Garden. I would like a container rather than a bag however I have no problem transferring it to a recycled jar I saved.
5 out of 5 stars Great product and price 01/13/2014
Reviewer: Heather from Eugene, OR US
Shopped around and this was the best price I could find. This worked so well in my lip balm recipes!
3 out of 5 stars Refined Shea Butter 01/07/2014
Reviewer: Shelli Brotebeck from Paw Paw, MI US
I, too, expected unrefined shea butter; not refined. I would like to buy unrefined she's butter and would like to see it in a plastic jar instead of a Baggie.
5 out of 5 stars High qualitly butter 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Mandy Louallen from Ashland City, TN US
This shea butter makes my body butters feel amazing! Great quality for a great price.
4 out of 5 stars Lotion Bars 07/31/2013
Reviewer: WisteriaCA from Lancaster, CA US
My customers love the lotion bars that I make using this shea butter. My only concern is the packaging, I wish they came in a tub or jar instead of a baggie.
5 out of 5 stars My first use of this product 03/12/2013
Reviewer: Mellody Mitchell from AR US
Love it! Love the color, texture and smell. Very subtle. Feels fresh. I've used other shea butter but this was my first time to use NG's. Great product. Very impressed and favor it over the others I have used. Good job, NG!
5 out of 5 stars 03/09/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Mainly for my lotion bars, but have so many other uses. I too wish they were in a plastic jar instead of a ziplock bag.
3 out of 5 stars Wish you had unrefined shea 03/02/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
this worked fine though, but I really like unrefined better and didn't realize this was refined when I bought it.
5 out of 5 stars More than satisfied! 02/23/2013
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
I love this shea! Impressive quality. My only gripe is that I wish it still came in the plastic jars. It's SO much easier to get out of the jars as opposed to the ziploc bags. Getting it out of the ziploc bag is very messy, and I feel that I'm wasting bits of shea!
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT 01/20/2013
Reviewer: Lisa Aman from Fort Drum, NY US
I bought this to make body butter and this came out great. Last time i ordered i purchased the wrong kind which was for Soaps.. Found out the hard way lolbut i placed my order with confidence hoping this would be the right one and it was. My body butter was made and given as a Christmas gift and everyone loved it. Not to mention i kept one for myself:) I would recommend this.
5 out of 5 stars Great stuff 01/14/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Pittsburgh, PA
I have ordered from other companies before, but never have I been so impressed. Nature's Garden is top notch. They ship very quickly, and everything I have gotten has been packed with care. This shea butter is no different. It was double bagged to make sure nothing bad happened in transit. As soon as I got it put a bit on my hands and they already feel soft.
5 out of 5 stars Worked wonderfully 07/26/2012
Reviewer: Trixie from Gilbert, AZ US
Used this Shea butter in my lotion bars....divine



Size Your Price Qty
12 oz. $ 5.99
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items