Sign In | Register

Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Fragrance Oil

Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Fragrance Oil
Description:

Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the scent of fresh air, sea salt, ocean mist and aquatic florals which come together to create a sexy, modern twist on this fresh & clean fragrance, complete with tender green notes and beachy musks. An NG Original Fragrance! 

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:   Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.
    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .01%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications- Sea Salt & Lotus Blossoms Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soap beautifully!  No acceleration.  No discoloration.  Very strong!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 18

5 out of 5 stars A Personal Favorite 06/26/2014
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I love this fragrance. I have used this for CP, M&P, Scrubs, etc. In CP I have had no problems with A or D with my recipe but have only done a single color so can't comment on swirls. But, I've used it to make salt bars and again, no problems. It just makes me think of the beach. (and I love the beach)
5 out of 5 stars Lovely In Salt Bars 04/13/2014
Reviewer: Hunter Love from Brookhaven, MS US
I used this in my salt bars. It is absolutely amazing. No A or D. Behaved very well. I will have to buy some more of it most definitely.
1 out of 5 stars Not for CP. Sticks and accelerates so much! 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Stephanie B. from New York
I have now used this FO twice and in 2 different CP recipes. Each time it accelerated right away very badly and heated up the soap so much that it cracked. I don't have this happen often and could tell right away that it was the FO. I wish that the results that NGC give said that it doesn't behave well. I would have saved some money and materials.
5 out of 5 stars Nice 03/12/2014
Reviewer: Darcey Watkins from York, SC US
OOB this smells so good. But in my scrub and it smells divine. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5 stars A Good Learning Experience, I love it! 04/30/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from Lakeland, FL US
Loved this scent OOB. I used it in CP soap, was able to do a faux funnel swirl with it with no A or D. When I cut the bars, I thought I smelled something odd like moth balls or cat pee and I was crushed! But, the faux funnel swirl looked so cool so I put it up for a couple of weeks, hoping it would change, wow was I glad I did. I checked the bars a couple of weeks later and the fragrance was different that the scent from the bottle but heavenly! Woodsy, tiny bit of incense scent, also floral and fresh. So, CP soapers, if you don't like what you smell after making soap with this FO, just put it away for a couple of weeks, you'll be so glad you did!
4 out of 5 stars Best Seller! 04/22/2013
Reviewer: Lisa from North Carolina
This is a light scent but it smells great. I can't keep this one in stock. No A or D. Plenty of time for coloring and swirling with a water discount!
4 out of 5 stars Used in CP Soap 03/27/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
Soaped RTCP at 1oz per lb of oils. No A or D. Had plenty of time for a 4 color swirl. Mixed colors at emulsification. Added fragrance AFTER mixing colors. Scent is light but definitely there.
4 out of 5 stars light but nice 03/18/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Canada
Used in CP soap.This FO has held up well. It is light, but definitely present in the cured bars. It did accelerate on me, but not in an unmanageable way.
4 out of 5 stars beautiful! 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Katrina Herden from Sydney, NSW AU
very light and refreshing! Lovely cold scent throw in soy wax, a little bit of salt is there but cant complain. :-)
5 out of 5 stars A winner!! 01/15/2013
Reviewer: Naomi ~ Quadra Island Soap from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
I have soaped this twice and only experienced a slight accelerated trace. Was able to swirl with three colors! Lovely light scent which has been a great seller!!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful, delicate scent, but definite accelerati 01/02/2013
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
I've used this FO in two different CP batches. I experienced quite a bit of acceleration both times (temps 100-110), but the second time I was prepared. Don't try anything fancy with this one--but if you have all your additives added, and add the FO at a light trace, it is still manageable. This has become one of my fave scents in both soap and my lotions!
3 out of 5 stars Move Quickly in CP Soap 12/08/2012
Reviewer: Dana Huff from Worcester, MA US
This fragrance smells great. I used it in a salt bar comprised mostly of coconut oil, and it riced and accelerated a little, so you will have to move quickly. I would still use it, but fair warning to watch it, and make sure you add your colorant before the fragrance. Don't try swirling with it.
5 out of 5 stars great in m&p soap 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I use this scent in my goat milk m&p soap and it smells amazing!
3 out of 5 stars Accelerates in CP soap 09/29/2012
Reviewer: Stephanie Bismuth from New York, NY US
I just soaped it and it accelerate quite a bit in CP soap. You have to move really fast to add colors and I suggest working with a small batch. You can't really swirl with it. No ricing or discoloration though. This FO smells really good, a nice ocean scent and I had a hard time finding a true nice one.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING!! 08/13/2012
Reviewer: Amy C from Lockhart, NSW AU
Luv luv luv this fragrance!! Throws awesome in 464! Has been a great seller so far and have SOLD out !! Need to re-order!!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful!! 03/28/2012
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
I adore this scent! Used in cp salt bars and the fragrance is wonderful!! No A or D and the scent is light, fresh, and clean...Outstanding!!
4 out of 5 stars Very clean and crisp scent 03/04/2012
Reviewer: Monica from Birmingham, AL US
I soaped this with goat's milk and it soaped beautiful rtcp with no A/D. I smell more of the aquatic flowers with the ocean mist alongside it. Very fresh and clean!
5 out of 5 stars wienandscandleco 02/24/2012
Reviewer: Cynthia Wienand from Parkton, NC US
Received this today in a aroma bud, smells great will add to our product line, but will change the name. Great job NG.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.89
5 POUNDS $ 69.45
10 POUNDS $136.90
25 POUNDS $324.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items