Sign In | Register

Soap Dye 1 oz.

Soap Dye  1 oz.
Description:

Clearance!  The company we purchased these dyes from has gone out of business. Once we sell out of these dyes, we will no longer be restocking them.  Available in Red, Orange, Blue, Green, Teal, Yellow, Burgundy, Teal, Purple.  Visit this page to see our new FD&C liquid soap dyes.

Colorants for melt and pour soap, and other toiletries.  However, we have been told by CP soapers that these particular soap dyes do not work well in CP soap. Not for use in lip products.

Our liquid soap dyes contain dye pigments, water, and vegetable glycerin.  The glycerin allows the pigments to better disperse in the water-based solvent.  You will need to shake the bottles prior to using them if any pigment has indeed settled to the bottom of the bottle.  I suggest starting with only a few drops of colorant per pound of product.  Add the colorant to melted melt and pour soap.  Since the color of the dye tends to stay consistent to what you see on the bottle, you will want to start by adding a small amount of the dye;  then slowly add more until you get the exact color you desire.  Actual color may differ from how they are portrayed on a computer screen. Sales are final. We do not accept returns on soap colorants.



Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 39

3 out of 5 stars They're okay... 03/29/2014
Reviewer: Sara Johnson from Killeen, TX US
These dyes are a great price, but not a great value. They work well if you want pastel colors in a white M&P base, which is not exactly what I was going for when I tried to make orange "lego" blocks. I'll have to find another coloring option to get the TRUE colors!
5 out of 5 stars perfect for CP soap 03/15/2014
Reviewer: Elena from Moscow, Russia
These dyes are very rich, so you need only a couple of drops. Very economical and easy to use. Happy that I managed to buy before the end of the sale.
5 out of 5 stars Please Don't discontinue 11/26/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
Really LOVE this....I'm sad it's going to be discontinued:( I haven't come across a product from Natures Garden that I don't love:)
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in M&P 11/03/2013
Reviewer: JLeveque from Poughkeepsie, NY US
Loved the ease of these dyes in M&P. So sorry to hear they will no longer be available.
5 out of 5 stars Perfection 07/31/2013
Reviewer: WisteriaCA from Lancaster, CA US
These dyes are a dream to work with. I am so sorry to hear that they will no longer be available.
5 out of 5 stars Devastated! 07/16/2013
Reviewer: Lisa Koehler from Natalia, TX US
I love these colorants! They have been working so well! The other ones you have definitely do not work with CP soap. I thought I would give them a try and the end result was horrible. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE find some more like these!!
5 out of 5 stars NO!!!!! 01/13/2013
Reviewer: Luigi Muscolino from California
I really like these soap colorants! My entire line for the past several years I've based around these colors, and blends of these colors and it's going to be really irritating to have to experiment with new colorants to duplicate what I already do. I agree with other users, I didn't know they weren't good for CP soap, as I've always been pleased with the result with these colors.
5 out of 5 stars Works great in CP soap! 11/10/2012
Reviewer: Jody Ferrill from Sacramento, CA US
Great soap dye! nice vivid colors, no morphing. Would buy again :)
5 out of 5 stars Works great in CP soap 08/18/2012
Reviewer: Amy P. from NC US
This is the best soap dye! I have used soap colorants from different places and this is the best by far! I use it in my cold process soap all the time!  Soaps great!! Please try to find some just like this somewhere I could not bear to see it go away!
5 out of 5 stars I too love the teal color 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
I have the colors red, teal, blue, yellow, and orange in these soap dyes. I love them all. I sue these in CP, and M&P soaps and they work pretty good. I read these dyes do not work well with CP soaps but these work just fine.
5 out of 5 stars I used this in CP 12/12/2011
Reviewer: Monique Brown from Wellington, New Zealand NZ
Hi There, I ordered and used the teal and purple in CP soap, it works great. The Teal is my favourite, I didn't realise that this product wasn't the best for CP soap before i had ordered it but I am very happy with it. A few drops straight into the soap pot, after trace makes it really easy to mix and isn't granular like the oxides can be. The purple isn't as good as it tends to grey out a bit with the yellowing of the soap. Hope this review helps. :-)
5 out of 5 stars Nice color 10/27/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Asheville, NC US
I bought the red, and it worked great in my M&P.
5 out of 5 stars Great Product 07/27/2011
Reviewer: Debbie Z from South Australia AU
Bought these in most colors they are really great
5 out of 5 stars Love working with these Soap Dyes! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Best Soap dyes I have worked with so far. Only draw back..need larger bottles - ;-D
5 out of 5 stars High Quality Soap Dye 01/10/2011
Reviewer: Jayne Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I have tried every color of soap dye that NG carries. I have also tried many soap dyes from other companies. NG by far has the best quality soap dye I have found. It is the right consistency... not watered down like the dye from many other companies. I will always buy my soap dye among many other products from Natures Garden.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!! 11/12/2010
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
I started using color in my CP soap for the 1st time. I used your red and purple in a separate batch. I used about a teaspoon of color in 2 cups of Cp soap to do a swirl effect. The color did not change as the gel process went. The red made a nice dark pink and the purple is lovely. Trying blue now...I am really excited about these colors. They are fool-proof!!!
5 out of 5 stars Red stays RED. I love it! 10/21/2010
Reviewer: Autumn from Andover, NY US
I have to give Nature's Garden the highest possible marks for red soap dye. I have tried many suppliers for red dye and NG has true red that stays that way. No weird orange color or gross-looking clumps. Easy to use bottle and the dye itself is nice to work with (not too thick or thin). Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Blue in CP Soap........GORGEOUS! 05/23/2010
Reviewer: Brenda from Missouri
I soaped cool water with the Blue color and it is the most vibrant, gorgeous blue I have used. I can't wait until it finishes saponifying. It's in it's gel phase and color is still holding vibrantly. At light trace I added my scented soap to the color and blasted it a couple of times with the stick blender. It colored up fast and bold. Finally, color I can work with. Thanks NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars Red 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I know a few people were not happy about the red, but I had no problems with them. I had to use a tad more than the other colors to get the desired shade, but that is too be expected with any red dye.
5 out of 5 stars Blue 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I had no problems with these dyes at all. They are excellent :)
5 out of 5 stars Orange 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have tried quite a few of these dyes and they are all great.
5 out of 5 stars Purple 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Great dye worked just as expected. I love the shades this purple makes.
5 out of 5 stars Teal 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Couldn't ask for anything more. Perfection!
5 out of 5 stars Green 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Great dyes. They worked perfect no matter if I wanted a lighter shade or darker.
5 out of 5 stars Yellow 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I had no problems with these dyes at all. They are excellent :)
5 out of 5 stars RED DYE WORKED FINE FOR ME... 01/30/2010
Reviewer: Lynn Armstrong from Maryville, TN US
I tried the red dye also teal and burgandy. I didn't have any problems with any of them. As far as the red goes you do have to use more than a few drops to get red however I have found that to be the case with any red dyes... when making candles I always have to use more if I want red and less for pink. Same way with food coloring when baking...that is just the deal with red dye I think. More quality products and great prices here at NG is my opinion on the soap dye.
1 out of 5 stars Highly dissappointing 12/07/2009
Reviewer: Inodoro Pereyra from Miami Gardens, FL US
I have used the red and yellow dyes for CP soap. I used 1/2 bottle of red and 1/4 bottle of yellow (so much for the "drops") for about 1 Lb of soap, and instead of the reddish orange I was looking for, I got a dirty pink. They just don't work for CP.
5 out of 5 stars Nice RED 11/20/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Cande' from Salem, OR US
I ordered this in RED and I was pleased. I use it in my Cola and Strawberries soap, only a little bit goes a long way and it's a really nice outcome. I also ordered the yellow for Chanel No 5 and was pleased with the outcome.
2 out of 5 stars Red dye not strong enough 11/07/2009
Reviewer: Jennifer Vogel from Martinsville, IN US
I got this dye hoping for a nice strong red. After using the entire bottle I got a reddish pink - but mostly pink. Disappointed.
2 out of 5 stars Purple dye 10/24/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Not a true purple...tried to use it in Lavender M&P soap with bad results. Yellow is a bit too bright in clear M&P, almost neon, and is bleeding into the white layered part. I think if you are coloring the whole batch, it would be good.
1 out of 5 stars soap dye too weak for cold process soap 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Pauline Vierra from Reedsport, OR US
I just used red for my cranberry CP soap and after using the whole bottle the 8.25# batch just turned a yellow pink, not very pretty. Hopefully the other colors I ordered will perform better. This may not be for CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Purple dye 04/29/2008
Reviewer: Jackie Sample from Bossier City, LA US
This is an excellent dye for M & P; I wanted a strong purple in my clear soap and got it with no fading so far. Good bang for the buck!
5 out of 5 stars Great color for pastels 03/23/2008
Reviewer: Cynthia Mendenhall from Kenton, OH US
I like these colors ! They are easy to use they make great pastels for M&P . Thanks NG !
5 out of 5 stars I love these Dyes! 03/07/2008
Reviewer: Ann Gravante from Forked River, NJ US
Colors are extremely bold. I have bought some candle dyes from other suppliers and had to almost use the whole bottle just to create the color I was looking for, then my candle wicks would clog up because I had to use to much dye. Natures Garden has the best Liquid Dyes on the Market, you only need to use a few drops to create a wonderful color!
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 04/13/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
So easy to use! Beautiful colors in soaps and lotions.
5 out of 5 stars Very easy to use! 01/10/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Used the red in my soap today to get pink. Very easy to use. Creates a nice, even color!
4 out of 5 stars About the green.. 01/02/2007
Reviewer: Joseph Stockman from Houston, TX US
I just used the green today in CP. It's a beautiful color! I'll post again once the soap has cured. The only problem I have with this is that it doesn't seem to very easily disperse, so I would definately recommend adding it at very thin trace b\c it takes a few blasts of the stick blender to really get it in there! But, the color is nice and vibrant, super easy to work with! We'll see how it looks once it's cured!
5 out of 5 stars Soap Dye 03/29/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
The colors are so bright and bold. Unbelievable--but true. A dye that finally works and stands up to it's name (dye).
5 out of 5 stars Finally I can make purple cold process soap! 11/08/2005
Reviewer: Page Kramer from Sacramento, CA US
This is the first soap dye I found that remains pretty purple once the soap has cured. Thumbs up!



Size Your Price Qty
Yellow $ 2.50
Orange $ 2.50
Red $ 2.50
Blue $ 2.50
Purple $ 2.50
Burgundy $ 2.50
Green $ 2.50
Teal $ 2.50
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items