Sign In | Register

Brown Sugar and Fig Type Fragrance Oil

Brown Sugar and Fig Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

Brown Sugar and Fig Type Fragrance Oil

This magical, complex fragrance oil by Natures Garden is composed of top notes of fresh figs, peaches, and passion fruit; followed by middle notes of coconut milk, vanilla orchid, jasmine, muguet, and freesia; well-balanced with base notes of vanilla beans, caramel, maple sugar, fig leaves, and musk.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Brown Sugar Fig Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Brown Sugar Fig Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Brown Sugar Fig Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 245F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .30%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Brown Sugar Fig Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Great seller for both men and women, works beautifully, perfect pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent is very strong after cure. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 50

4 out of 5 stars Lovely Fragrance 07/23/2014
Reviewer: Alisha from TX US
Just the right amount of tartness and sweetness. I think it's a great fragrance for the Fall or Winter. In CP soap I had no issues with discoloration or acceleration. Great scent retention.
4 out of 5 stars Yummy Scent, Just a Little Weak 02/12/2014
Reviewer: Hunter Love from Brookhaven, Mississippi US
I really like this scent. It's very pleasant and yummy, but it's a little weak when mixed at 3 grams per 4 oz bar, which is what I usually do. But that leaves me plenty of room to add more since the max usage is 5% and I'm using just under 2%.
5 out of 5 stars very nice!! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Nice strong scent! Soaps up wonderfully! A beautiful fragrance!!
5 out of 5 stars Good one Y'all 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Sheba Young from Gulfport, MS US
This is so smooth. Made excellent MP soap. Soft and clean scent!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for CP Soap 04/02/2013
Reviewer: Tanya Chappell from Bonnells Bay, NSW AU
This was a lovely fragrance oil to soap - no more acceleration than the additives would account for and it smells divine in the finished bar. I can't say about discolouration as I used this is a honey, milk and oatmeal soap which turns brown anyway. Soaped at 4% of my oil weight for a good medium scent load. This will also be gorgeous in body and bath products :)
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic 03/21/2013
Reviewer: Marilyn from Canada
This behaved so well in my CP soap, no acceleration at all, no ash formation, smells wonderful, without being too sweet. 5 star all the way
5 out of 5 stars Can't keep this one in stock! 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This is such a great scent, it is outselling my Oatmeal milk and honey and vanilla, and is neck in neck with Pink Sugar. A soft, sweet, and girly type fragrance as many people describe it, it's yummy for guys and sweet for girls, everyone loves it. Just made 15# the other day and it will be gone in a month or so. Cp like a dream, no acceleration and I love to work with this one! Will be buying more.
5 out of 5 stars Others liked it 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Not my favorite but customers seem to like it. No a or d in cp soap. Scent holds well.
1 out of 5 stars Not a fav 02/04/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Missouri
Im not a fan of this at all. Smelled too perfumish for my candles. Might be better in bath & body products? Was not a good seller
5 out of 5 stars A Best Seller 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Carrie S from Cherokee, AL US
I was looking for a warm, sweet fall & winter scent......this hit the mark! Scent stays very strong in CP. I also used this in Lotion and Sugar Scrubs. This scent is one of my favorites.....and one of my customer's most requested also!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Scent 09/23/2012
Reviewer: Maggie from Ohio US
Strong scent in CP soap. Performed as expected. No acceleration or discoloration. This is a spot-on dupe!
5 out of 5 stars Is it a dupe or the real deal! 05/09/2012
Reviewer: G Ward from Lansing, MI US
This fragrance smells EXACTLY like the BBW version, and is a joy to use in cp soap! I will be ordering more of this for sure!
5 out of 5 stars SPOT ON DUPE ALERT! 03/28/2012
Reviewer: Sarah Frost from Gilmanton, NH US
A complete spot on dupe for BBW's christmas sugar plum fragrance that was out in 2010. Does well in CP, will see how much it discolors but it already appears to get a tad dark due to the vanilla. Smells warm and sexy, perfume-y, plum-y, and sugary. A Heady concoction that is sure to do well around the holidays.
5 out of 5 stars in CP Soap 01/11/2012
Reviewer: FB from Maryland USA
I read the reviews. You'll read the reviews. I dont know what the original smells like, but this is deep and warm; soaps beautifully @ R/T. I immediately made lotion in this scent. Delish...
5 out of 5 stars Highly requested scent! 12/19/2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth Ames from Oakland, OR US
This has to be one of the best all around favorites with me and my customers! I can not keep cp soap made with this fragrance on the shelf. The candles have an amazing cold and hot throw. I should have ordered this scent from the very start, but I am glad I have found it now! Simply BEAUTIFUL is all I can say about this scent! :0)
5 out of 5 stars Love this alot. 08/23/2011
Reviewer: Kristie from Portsmouth, NH US
This performed well for me in my cp soap. Strong scent after cure. Favorite for sure.
5 out of 5 stars Great winter comfort smell 05/19/2011
Reviewer: Beth Sweet from Cambridge, Cambridgeshire GB
This fragrance was a huge success in soy wax candles over the Auntum/Winter period. It is quite subtle, not too sweet. Also makes a lovely bathroom oil diffuser.
5 out of 5 stars Unqiue, complex, strong 03/21/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
Very special scent! Great as perfume. This is very different from most scents, a good one to have in your line up!
5 out of 5 stars very strong 02/25/2011
Reviewer: Isabel Alvarez from HUNTINGTON PARK, CA US
Amaizing cold throw. and great hot throw in parafin.
5 out of 5 stars Super Strong Exact Dupe 12/17/2010
Reviewer: Tomara Carter from Fort Worth, TX US
Wow..I poured this my own parasoy blend, waited 24 hours, lit and in minutes...it was filling my large living room. This is a perfect BBW dupe. Very nice...I will buy a bigger bottle next time.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Match 12/15/2010
Reviewer: Carolyn True from Fort Bragg, NC US
Dead on match to the B&BW scent! I purchased the 1oz size to test in paraffin and am very happy with the results. Will be using this scent in my regular line.
4 out of 5 stars great gourmand scent 10/06/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from AR US
This smells good--we use it in our effusion lamp when showing our home--also good in soaps and lotions. Very comforting--I think it is ideal to use in bath and body stuff during the fall and winter.
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS 10/04/2010
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
This is right on and excellent in soaps!!! I love it and have everyone hooked on it. I need more already and a much bigger bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Exact match 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from Schertz, TX US
This smells wonderful and is an exact dupe of the B&BW one. One of my faves.
5 out of 5 stars OMG!!!! Incredible 05/10/2010
Reviewer: Catrina from Winder, GA US
My customers were in awe at how good this one smells. What a great match BBW. The scent holds well in cp soap. a must have. LOVE IT. LOVE IT.
5 out of 5 stars smells sooooo good! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Keri S. from Tooele, Utah
Wow. This smells great in soap. I added some oatmeal to make an exfoliating bar and sold out of them right off the bat. Very pleased with this scent. Men and women both really like it. Thanks again for another fabulous scent. Your scents are the BEST I have ever found. I am forever your customer.
5 out of 5 stars Spot on 03/06/2010
Reviewer: Auntie Di from NC, USA
I love this scent, it's perfect for any time of year. Spot on for BBW. Great throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars my favorite 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This was one of the first scents I bought when I started making soy wax candles. It's is awesome. My customers like it a lot.
5 out of 5 stars awesome 10/30/2009
Reviewer: Samantha Lobato from South Lake Tahoe, CA US
I am new to candle making and went over board and bought 60 scents from here and other companies and this is the best scent I have received so far. It was one of the scents I wanted the least but got it anyways. I am so glad I did only regret is that I got a 1oz sample
5 out of 5 stars my favorite fragrance 10/21/2009
Reviewer: Catherine from Calabasas, CA US
This is probably my hands down favorite of all the scents I have tried. It is a consistent seller in my candle line.
5 out of 5 stars Exact Duplication! 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen Roberts from wv
My best friend's fave scent by B&BW, she says it's right on the money, and loves it in my bath whip.
5 out of 5 stars Sells well 08/27/2009
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
This scent sells weel for me. Everyone says it smells just like it is suppost to.
5 out of 5 stars New favorite 08/21/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
This is one of my favorite scents from the original seller. But this oil is just as good! So glad I found it :)
5 out of 5 stars a MEDIUM seller as soy candles in Texas 08/20/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I really like this fragrance. It is a medium seller. And it sells in every show, just not a #1 popular seller. Everything can't be number 1, and this is a very good medium seller for those who like this fragrance. Better than other companies as well.
5 out of 5 stars CP Friendly 08/16/2009
Reviewer: Lippincott Soap Co. from Bucks County, PA US
I love this fragrance! It works beautifully in CP soap. No acceleration or discoloration and it stays strong after curing. This makes a good year-round scent that is great for both men and women.
5 out of 5 stars Customers Love It 07/17/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Not at all what I expected, but the customers who are familiar with this scent think it's the best one they have ever smelled.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
My customers love Brown Sugar & Fig! It's a Best Seller!
4 out of 5 stars Fantastic!! 03/11/2009
Reviewer: Michelle from Northern VA
I used this fragrance in my Hot process soap and it smells fantastic. The scent is nice and bold and not overpowering. A must have :-)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fragrance 03/02/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Orange County, CA US
This fragrance is a best seller for me! Just a wonderful blend that suits especially the picky candle lover. Great in 100% pure soy wax. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars nice 02/19/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I bought this FO as part of a gift for my mom, so I am basing my review from smelling it oob. I really liked it and plan to order it for myself...smoky and mysterious.
5 out of 5 stars Requests for this fragrance 12/12/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from TX
I made 100% soy candles with this f/o, and sold them all. Now these customers have come back with requests for more. I think this is a great f/o to keep. Has a great cold and hot throw, and very strong.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE this! 11/25/2008
Reviewer: Laura Kuchnicki from Alton, IL US
Smells just like B&BW. Used at 1oz/pp in Joy wax it is a strong throw both hot and cold. A definite keeper for our line.
5 out of 5 stars Great hot throw in soy candles 11/24/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
Well, it took a about three shows to sell 3 large candles and two small candles in this Brown Sugar and Fig. It definitely smells perfumy, but this F/O is for those more discriminating tastes, much like grapefruit, patchouli, cedar, etc. I think it's a great fragrance. And perfumy fragrances are slower sellers in the craft markets, but I'll order this in smaller quantities and try my wholesale retail shops, to see how they sell there. Will keep you posted. Thanks NG for your many variety of scents. And thanks for the essentials, can't wait to try those!
3 out of 5 stars A little to weak for my application 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Carol Long from Denham Springs, LA US
Let me first say that I purchased this for use with an oil burner when mixed with DPG. I love the smell straight out of the bottle. It is a little perfumey but in a good way! At first I mixed it 50% as suggested and couldn't smell it at all. Then I added more scent and then more and unless you were standing right over it, you couldn't smell it at all. Big disappointment considering the smell was great in the bottle. However, I could see this being great with soaps!
5 out of 5 stars Pretty good dupe 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
I had a request for this and it is a nice soft smell. Just needs to be stronger to have a better throw. Will try 2oz per lb and see what happens.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent throw 09/25/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from THE Great STATE of TEXAS
Brown Sugar and Fig had a great throw in my house. A canning jar gave great aroma to the huge open are of my living room. To me it was perfumy. I could smell the fig and sweetness but definitely noticed the perfumy addition. There is no curing needed either. I tested the next day after pouring the candle. So as far as scent throw, GREAT! Trying to determine if customers will buy the cold throw, the jury is still out. Must take to shows to determine that.
5 out of 5 stars Scrumptious 09/11/2008
Reviewer: Amy Stone from Anniston, AL US
This fragrance is wonderful! Has a great hot and cold throw in soy/paraffin blend wax. The smell is also great in hand milled soap.
4 out of 5 stars PRETTY GOOD 08/08/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I never smelled the original from Bath and Body Works. I've smelled plain Fig and I can definitly smell the fig here. This isn't overly sweet as I expected it would be. I think the touch of florals is what keeps it from being too sticky sweet as I thought the sugar would do. It's an interesting scent, certainly a pleasant one. Not overly strong but far from weak.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 08/06/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
I love, love, love this one!! Way to go NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Young from OREGON, US
This is a awesome scent. I bought this one with no reviews trying to be daring. I'm glad I did, I will be buying the biggest bottle available and keep it as one of my permanant scents. Great for men and women. Really smell the coconuts with a great twist. Reminder, always put in product before judging.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.89
5 POUNDS $ 69.45
10 POUNDS $136.90
25 POUNDS $324.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items