Sign In | Register

Buttercream Cupcake Fragrance Oil

Buttercream Cupcake Fragrance Oil
Description:

Buttercream Cupcake Fragrance Oil

You've never smelled a buttercream cupcake fragrance oil like this one by Natures Garden!  This wonderful fragrance begins with top notes of churned whipped butter, blonde sugar cane; followed by middle notes of Madagascar vanilla and maple; well-rounded with a dry base note of vanilla extract. Beware to all dieters, this one will make you very hungry!  An NG Original!   A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Buttercream Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Buttercream Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Buttercream Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 9.30%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Buttercream Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Scent is amazing, slight acceleration, discolors to a dark brown, but it is worth it.  Very rich scent.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.



Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

4 out of 5 stars Stabilizer needed 02/18/2014
Reviewer: Krystle Swauger from Baltimore, Maryland US
I love this scent and was thrilled when I saw it on NG I forgot the color stabilizer but I just used it as the bottom on my cp cupcakes and it looked wonderful and smelled delicious!
4 out of 5 stars Not as strong as I'd like 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Katie from Florida, US
OOB it smelled amazing, but after I used it in a candle I noticed that it didn't smell nearly as strong as it did in the bottle. I'll have to try again with a different pour temp...I was really excited for this one.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy!! 03/25/2013
Reviewer: Sherry- XOXO's by Sherry Rene from Jackson, MO US
I use this scent for my soy candles and it is so Yummy!! I use it alone and with triple layer candles. It smells just like cake frosting! It always makes my kids ask if I'm baking cupcakes!
1 out of 5 stars What is that smell?? 03/19/2013
Reviewer: ANDREA B. from LOUISVILLE, KY US
I bought this fragrance off of others recommendations...but I have to say that OOB it smells of thow up. I was hoping that once I had in my candles it would release that sweet, sugary, creamy aroma. But...after having several customers tell me that it really smells bad, I discontinued making. I still have 1/2 of my bottle left....so guess I'll wait a while and see if that disliked odor evaporates or just scrap it at a loss.
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Sonja Moran from Somerdale, NJ US
I really like this one, Im a huge fan of sweet smells :) so if you like sweet, sugary or cakey smells this one is for you! I put it in my m&p with no color, the soap did not discolor at all :)
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 02/27/2013
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I can smell the buttercream frosting. This is strong in my candles! Thank you NG!
2 out of 5 stars Yuck 12/23/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
This soap was awful. I'm going to mix it will something to try to change the scent a bit. Smells like soured milk. Not good. We made bath fizzies with it though, and they smelled really good, which is why I gave it 2 stars. Unfortunately, I use a few drops for bath fizzies and this bottle will be with me for a loooong time if I can only use it like that.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 12/07/2012
Reviewer: Julie from IL US
Everyone loves this! Soy candles
1 out of 5 stars scent morphs in cold process soap 11/03/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from NH US
I used this scent to make cold process cupcakes and a small loaf of soap and unfortunately it morphed. It smelled very strong of buttercream out of bottle but in cp soap it faded within 24 hours and morphed to a fruity fragrance reminiscent of bubblegum oddly enough. This would probably be better off used in scrubs/body frosting.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 09/07/2012
Reviewer: Alyssa Carpenter from Ripley, WV US
Have used this amazing scent in lotions, CP, and M&P. The customers love it almost as much as I do! The flavoring for this scent is amazing in lip gloss as well.
4 out of 5 stars A good butter cream fragrance 02/04/2012
Reviewer: Jackaroo from Jacksonville, FL US
This is a light butter cream fragrance with soft cake notes. Although I've tried this fragrance alone & it worked ok by it's self in soy wax & paraffin wax, I use it for mixing with other fragrances. The only down side is it is rather light. I nor anyone else who has smelled this fragrance has thought it smelled unpleasant at all....maybe I just got a good batch...??
1 out of 5 stars No Thanks!! 01/10/2011
Reviewer: tas from Rochester, MI US
If you like the smell of fresh puke, than this is the scent for you!! We tried this one in 464 soy wax and it smells like a puke candle.
4 out of 5 stars Nice scent 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
Sweet, fades a bit in CP but worth having especially for cupcakes with chocolate frosting. The smell compliments chocolate I find.
3 out of 5 stars A bit weak. 08/10/2010
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I loved this in soy tarts at first but the scent did not last long at all.
4 out of 5 stars Mmmm cupcakes! 03/24/2010
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
Got this scent on request from my daughter as she loves the 'Christmas Cupcake' smell from Yankee Candle. Smells very sweet--just like a bakery cupcake and the Madagascan vanilla note really stands out. Made some bubble bath with this scent in NG's Ritzy Bath Gel and while the fragrance thinned the gel a bit (mixed at 5%), the bubbles were well-scented. Also, don't judge this fragrance out of the bottle. After a few days, the scent really matures in products!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Megan Zimmerman from Lansdale, PA US
I purchased this scent for my daughter's birthday favors. Little soaps for my fa,ily! Sure to be a hit!
3 out of 5 stars buttercream cupcake 12/30/2009
Reviewer: Kristie from North Dakota
I bought an 8 oz bottle of this scent to test out and I hate to say it but i'm glad that I did. While some of my customers love this scent, to me it's really sweet almost gaggingly so. (and I like sweet scents) Something is missing from it but I can't place my finger on it. I've not used this in CP soap, only in lotions and (emulsified) body butters and it worked beautifully in them without problems. Scent is a very personal thing, so you have to remember that you can ask 100 people to smell something and half will love it and the other half will hate it.
3 out of 5 stars kinda dissapointed 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Heather Newman from Otway, OH US
I expected to smell this scent and start drooling. It smells okay...just not as strong as I would like. I used it to make room sprays...might have to add more oil next time!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely, Lovely, Lovely 11/20/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Cande' from Salem, OR US
A scent for all occasions! This is just simply yummy in tarts, candles or body products, either way you're gonna get a compliment. You'll feel good enough to eat! A simply uplifting fragrance that's delightful. Good for people of all ages.
2 out of 5 stars o.k. 07/25/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from OK US
I liked this scent very much but it is not as strong as i would like to have it. i use 10 oz of soy wax and the one oz sample the company sent to me. i was hoping for a stronger scent on this one.
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP 07/03/2009
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
This smells really good. Used 1 oz ppo in CP, and stays pretty strong. Did accelerate slightly, and has turned completely dark brown, but I figured it would do that, anyway.
5 out of 5 stars My Favorite Scent! 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Kathleen R from WV US
Oh I love this!! It smells sooo good! It reminds me of the icing on Toaster Strudels. Mmmmm.
4 out of 5 stars Great Scent! 06/18/2009
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
Made room sprays with this oil and it smells great... just that it's not a long lasting scent, it needs a refresher spray after about 30 minutes or so. But scent is true to it name!
5 out of 5 stars Buttercream Cupcake is soooo GOOD!!! 03/06/2009
Reviewer: Amy R. from Cross Lanes, WV US
The absolute BeST Vanilla fragrance I have ever used.. This is one of my favorite NG fragrances and my customers keep coming back for more!!! I'm back to buy another bottle.. dont want to run out of this one!!! Thank You NG for the BeST candle fragrances out there!!!
5 out of 5 stars OMG! This is excatly like buttercreame. 02/11/2009
Reviewer: Ann from Brooklyn, NY US
My kids came home and thought I baked. My girlfriends got hungry just smelling this scent. It is creamy and just delicious. I used it in MP soap and added a light yellow and red and it made the perfect cream color. My customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Very Good 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I really liked this scent. Used in paraffin wax, great scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars Customers are liking it 12/04/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
I am on the fence about this scent. I am a huge buttercream fan and for me I prefer the regular buttercream scent. I made these in soy wax tarts and this scent sells great for me. It actually outsells the regular buttercream. Used in 100% soy at 6% FO. No color added.
1 out of 5 stars Have to Disagree 09/24/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Parkland, FL US
I have been buying oils from NG for years now and have tried many scents. I poured this into my blended wax to make tarts and it was awful! Super super sweet buttercreme scent with a chemical / paint smell. I had to pour it out literally. Not sure how everyone else was able to rave about it, but this would have to be the first time that I would want a refund on an NG oil.
5 out of 5 stars Used in candles AND body products. 09/11/2008
Reviewer: Amy Stone from Anniston, AL US
Smells great in my soy/paraffin blend candles (delicious!), and also smells DIVINE in my whipped shealoe butter. Yummy! My family can't get enough of this scent! Works great in rebatch soaps as well.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 08/12/2008
Reviewer: Margaret from Reading, MA US
Buttercream Cupcake smells good in the bottle but outstanding in soy wax. It really does smell like a piece of cake loaded with buttercream frosting. There are no almond notes in this one. This is pure vanilla, butter and cake lusciousness.
5 out of 5 stars I just fell in love! 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Belinda from Portsmouth, KY
I cannot believe how much this smells like buttercream cupcakes! Like the other viewer stated, it smells edible. I love this fragrance in lotion and candles. Excellent job!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY 07/16/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
This is such a yummy scent you could eat!!! It seems good in the bottle and in the candles. I made this in 100% soy wax using 1oz. fragrance. This is gonna be a great seller.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Sarah M from Wellington, OH US
Truth be told Im not a huge fan of anything "buttercreme"-but this one won me and my clients over in a big way. It is delicious smelling, not overwhelming-an actual could easily eat it if it were food scent! If you haven't tried it yet-you really should. Once again-NG has outdone theirselves with this spectacular f/o.
5 out of 5 stars The best fragrance on earth! 06/29/2008
Reviewer: Priscilla Harden from Fairfield, NJ
I cannot believe how good this fragrance is. I can smell the cake, and the buttercream frosting. This is strong and true to its name, and a little goes a long way! Thank you NG!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items