Sign In | Register

Acai Berry Fragrance Oil

Acai Berry Fragrance Oil
Description:

Acai Berry Fragrance Oil

A fragrance oil by Natures Garden-  The acai berry grows in the Amazon Rainforest on acai palm trees.  It is known for its high levels of antioxidants, and is becoming quite popular around the world for its health benefits.  Acai berries have a unique tropical berry taste, which our perfumist was able to recreate in Natures Garden's Acai Berry Fragrance.  An NG Original Scent!  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Acai Berry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Acai Berry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 6 drops of red and 1 drop of blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a red and blue color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use red and blue soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Acai Berry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance YES
    Flash Point of Fragrance 140F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    NO

  Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Acai Berry Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is very strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  Some acceleration, no ricing, no discoloration.  Excellent.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Excellent in body lotions.  Did not thin or discolor bath gel or lotions.
    Room Scenting Very strong


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 32

5 out of 5 stars Love Love Love this! 05/08/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Pell City, AL US
This oil smells so good! I use it in my cellulite butter to offset the smell of the coffee butter in it. Works like a charm and my customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Can't believe how strong... 07/30/2012
Reviewer: Therese Padoga from Casper, WY US
This scent is amazing in m&p. I used the 100% natural goats milk. Once the soaps cooled and I popped them out of the mold, I could not stop sniffing them. They were a huge hit with the family. Will purchase again!
3 out of 5 stars Lite Scent 03/05/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
This FO has a light but fresh scent to it. I may not use it in my soap but I have tried it in my lotion products. Even with using the max available in it still has a light scent. May purchase again.
5 out of 5 stars love it 02/21/2011
Reviewer: Sheree Mcduffie from Greenville, SC US
If you're looking for a new 'tropically' scented fragrance thats outside the norm..this is it. A different and original berry scent (unlike strawberries, etc). Has an awesome scent throw in my paraffin tarts. Note-The name ACAI is often mispronounced so make sure you're selling it right to your customers!
4 out of 5 stars Love Fragrance but maybe better in soap? 11/08/2010
Reviewer: Michael from US
I'm not getting a strong hot throw in our soy candle. But I do love the cold throw. But at anyrate, I haven't sold any yet but it could be because they don't know what a Acai Berry is.
4 out of 5 stars Sweet Berry Scent but weak 07/09/2010
Reviewer: Shekinah 57 from MIami, FL US
This is my first time purchasing NG products and I must say I am not dissappointed. They're better than most I've tried from other companies. The only issue with this scent is I had to use toooooo much of it to get a semi strong scent in my CP soap. Nonetheless its a great smell OOB.
5 out of 5 stars Very Berry! 04/05/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MO US
Smells like real Berries with a pinch of grape smell. A winner! I've tried Acai Berry from another company and it smell citrus and none Berry, was disappointed. Scent Strength : Strong! Natures Garden version Acai Berry Win! This is the Berry scent I've been searching for. Awesome in Body Lotion/Butter and Soy Candle strong throw!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Berry Scent 03/06/2010
Reviewer: Auntie Di from NC, USA
This is a very strong berry scent, throws well in soy candles. I am not sure what real acai berry smells like, but this one is definitely strong!
5 out of 5 stars Berrylicious 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Montrese Butts from Miami, FL US
Received this FO last week and my customers could NOT wait for it to cure to purchase them. The smell was amazing. A little too sweet for my taste, but my daughter & customers LOVE it. Thanks for another HIT fragrance NG!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars name says it all 01/23/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I love this FO. Very berry scent. I love acai berry and this FO smells exactly like acai berry.
5 out of 5 stars awsome 01/21/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
Made tarts,the scent is great smells just like GNC's acai berry chews will buy larger bottle
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like the Monavie Juices 01/17/2010
Reviewer: Mary from TN
This smells so good. It is very popular in oils and tarts for me.
5 out of 5 stars Good seller 12/28/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
When I saw this one I had to try it and glad that I did. Throws well in Soy125 for candles and also in tart wax. One of my top sellers all year long.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent in soy candles 12/07/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from TX
Great berry scent for the berry lovers. I will keep carrying this scent as it always sells. People look for it. I saw where someone added a Little Patchouli. I may try that. Very interesting.
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful Incense Scent 10/29/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
I purchased this to make my incense with and my customers love it!!! Will definitely be purchasing larger quantities~
5 out of 5 stars Good OOB 10/10/2009
Reviewer: Little Wizard from Miami, FL US
OOB is great ! To me it smells like a sweet tart berry candy.
5 out of 5 stars Great with soy candles!!!! 08/04/2009
Reviewer: Andrea from MI US
This is great with soy candles. Another popular scent of mine! People love this! Smells great! Great scent throw!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Ashlee Dawn from Wheelersburg, OH US
At first was not sure if this would be a good scent or not. But as soon as I got it I loved it! The scent was not to strong but just right. Customers had to buy it as soon as the smelt it
5 out of 5 stars Loving the Acai Berry!! 06/02/2009
Reviewer: Nicole Litven from Edmonton, Alberta CA
When I got this scent, it was stunning out of the bottle. In paraffin it has amazing scent throw! I am very happy with this oil, and sell it regularly now. Very popular in any season!
5 out of 5 stars A delicious berry 03/20/2009
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
If you are looking for a different type of berry scent Acai is it. Not to sweet just right. Awesome throw in soy/joy blend.
5 out of 5 stars 100% soy candles - GREAT THROW! 03/03/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from South
This acai berry has great throw in a big room, tall ceilings, small jar. It is a sweet/tart dark berry aroma IMO, soooo for the fruity people, they should love it. Personally don't know if I'd burn it, reg., but it is pleasant. First time selling at upcoming show and will let you know how it sells.
5 out of 5 stars Very lovely scent! 02/06/2009
Reviewer: Deb from Missouri, US
This fragrance has a soft sweet scent. It does well in both a soy blend and 100% soy. It is a little sweeter than I normally like, but the softness makes sure the sweetness is not over powering. When I say soft I don't mean weak, just soft!
5 out of 5 stars Different berry, nice 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
I am always looking for a new berry smell. They are so popular. I love this one. Acai, is a popular name in the health food world, so I believe this one will be a hit.
5 out of 5 stars strong and great smelling 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Barbara Schuring from Plainwell, MI US
love this fragrance.. great throw in 100% soy using 1.5oz per lb. One of my absolute favorites !
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 01/08/2009
Reviewer: Julie from Pennsylvania USA
After reading the reviews of this fragrance, I couldn't wait to smell it. I received it yesterday and was so pleased I had to try it immediately! Very strong but very true to the Acai berry smell and blends very well with other fragrances. I used this to make a small amount of lotion and mixed with a hint of Patchouli and it is incredible! Will be back for more! :)
5 out of 5 stars Different and Delicious 01/03/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I tried this because of the reviews. Certainly not your typical berry scent. It's strong and devine. This works great in bath and body products. Wonderful scent.
5 out of 5 stars THE BEST! 12/19/2008
Reviewer: Anita Sutton from Essex, MD US
I was leery on geting this butsaid "what the heck, i'll try it" and i'm glad I did!! It is a TRUE berry fragrance. It sort of remind me of Bubbalicous bubble gum. As others have said it's strong which means you get more for you money b/c you don't have to use a lot.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 12/10/2008
Reviewer: The Happy Soaper from Cleveland, OH US
I only bought an ounce to try it and I really need to just start buying full pounders of scents with great reviews. This is a winner hands down, and I am back for a pound!
4 out of 5 stars A popular berry 11/03/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Bradley from Palm City, FL US
Acai berry is really popular right now and I was happy to see it offered in a fragrance oil. Not bad as far as "berry" scents go. I'm very picky when it come to berries and fruits but this one is good.
5 out of 5 stars A seriously strong, wonderful fragrance! 10/30/2008
Reviewer: Kimberly from Oakland, CA
Acai berry is very popular right now as a supplement, and this fragrance has quickly become a huge hit at my boutique! A little bit goes a long way. Customers rave about this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Wow 10/30/2008
Reviewer: Sally Pickett from Bedford, NH US
I was really impressed with this scent. I agree with Brenda. This is a very strong fragrance. The cold scent throw was awesome, but the hot throw was even better. I used it in Joy wax, and could not be happier. Also, the color suggestion is a beautiful vivid purple. All around amazing candle.
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME 10/16/2008
Reviewer: Brenda from Texas
Please do not use a full ounce in your wax, it is EXTREMELY strong, I will cut back to 1/2 ounce on this. It smells divine!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items