Sign In | Register

NG Delicious Type Fragrance Oil

NG Delicious Type Fragrance Oil
Description:

NG Delicious Type Fragrance Oil

Our perfumist has outdone himself on this fragrance oil for Natures Garden!  Amazingly fresh and well-balanced, Natures Garden Delicious Type fragrance begins with top notes of apple, cucumber, and yuzu; followed by middle notes of magnolia, tuberose, lily of the valley, and fresh cut roses; with base notes of sandalwood and white amber.  Quite alluring! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  NG Delicious Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  NG Delicious Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

     
    Candles 2 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  NG Delicious Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 225F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  NG Delicious Type Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a nice cream, excellent scent retention.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 24

5 out of 5 stars Great dupe 04/29/2013
Reviewer: NLanigan from Mclemoresvilles, TN US
Not my personal fave, but it is an exact dupe of the original fragrance. In Pillar of Bliss for tarts, the scent throw is fine, and it is not overpowering.
3 out of 5 stars Close dupe, but not a big seller 03/09/2013
Reviewer: Sarah from CA US
I bought this scent because I personally wear DKNY Be Delicious. So I got excited that I could make my own lotion with this scent w/o having to spend big bucks on the real thing. This is definitely a true green apple scent. The only problem is it has such a strong scent in lotions that the scent is overwhelming and distorts it. It's a close dupe, but not a big seller at all. I'm going to discontinue this scent in efforts to get some big sellers in my line.
5 out of 5 stars great scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Great scent in my cp soap mild acc in rtcp all veggie recipe. Scent is holding well.
4 out of 5 stars Siezed! 01/28/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
This is as close as you can get to the real deal, such a beautiful scent, but i had to give it 4 stars due to siezing my cp batter, instant soap on a stick. i will use it for all other applications and for MP soap just not my cp
5 out of 5 stars Great results in CP! 01/02/2013
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
I just used this in a CP batch and it worked great! No A or D (so far). I used the NG FUN Neon Green and Neon Yellow dyes to make a bright green apple color. It turned out gorgeous!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS SCENT! 07/31/2012
Reviewer: Jessica from Royal Oak, MI US
We received this scent as an aroma bud with an order earlier this summer and I just had to have some!! It's got a light, adolescent perfume quality to it, with a bit of freesia notes, it's just a great scent! Buy it!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE 07/29/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Negley from Canton, IL US
I am so pleased with this F.O. my customers love it, my husband loves it, and I LOVE IT!!! Great job NG...Smells amazing in my wax tarts, & smelly Jellies!!
5 out of 5 stars It is what it say to be 06/15/2012
Reviewer: Tranise Toliver from Monroe, LA US
This scent be kill em. I made this into a perfume and orders sky rocket. I didn't think the older cusotmers would like it. Well I was wrong they purchased just as well as the younger ladies did. Need more.
4 out of 5 stars Thoughts 01/10/2012
Reviewer: Tasha Hill from Central, SC US
My thoughts are this scent knocks me off my feet. Its not as strong as I would like after the soap has cured some but its still nice. I used this scent in my floating soap and it came out nice. No discoloring or ricing.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Dupe! 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Sarah from Bakersfield, CA US
Love this FO! I wear the actual brand perfume and it's a perfect match! I have it at 3% in my lotions and at that rate it is strong.
5 out of 5 stars mmmm Delicious! 05/13/2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth Baxter from San Diego, CA US
This smells just like the perfume, and I just love the way that this fragrance combination turns the smell of green apples in to something sophisticated! The first thing I did when I got this was add a bit to the hair conditioner I use in the shower because I loved it so much. Now my hair smells amazing :) Tomorrow I will be making bath bombs with it. You don't need to use much of this, its a nice strong fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the real thing 03/22/2011
Reviewer: Angela Weatherbee from Dennard, AR US
This scent is AWESOME. I love it as a body spray, it really stays with you for a long time. Smells gooooood.
5 out of 5 stars Very Good Scent 02/27/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Richland, WA US
I used this scent in bath bombs and I can tell you that it smell exactly like the original. The strength of this product is great. I used very little and you could definitely smell it in the room.
5 out of 5 stars Just like DNKY 06/25/2010
Reviewer: Jodi Schmidt from Dover, PA US
This FO is exactly like DNKY Be Delicious...very strong hot and cold throw in 100% soy candles. Thanks NG.
5 out of 5 stars Great 03/23/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
Great perfume fragrance! Smells just like Dkny.
5 out of 5 stars bEST Best Best.... 08/27/2009
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
I cant keep this in stock. Love it in Lotion and Soap.
5 out of 5 stars All time favorite 06/04/2009
Reviewer: Julie from Texas
I have used this in many ways, candles, linen sprays, Aroma Beads, oil warmers. It is awesome just very hard to describe, try it you wont be dissappointed.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent all-around...just not for me personall 05/19/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
On the merits of the fragrance alone, this one is wonderful! Definitely close to DKNY Delicious. The scent is strong in an oil burner and in my body oil mix. I don't like this smell personally because it is too sweet/floral instead of fruity/floral but performance wise it is a good FO choice.
5 out of 5 stars THIS SCENT ROCKS!!! 05/14/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
This scent is outrageous. It's not a typical NG scent. I tried it because of the reviews and I am so glad I did. It's fruity and fun. Not too sweet but sweet enough and strong. I can smell all of the scents described. I smell green apple but that's just the start. It has so many layers to it. It's my new favorite scent from NG. The perfumist really did outdid himself. You must try this!!!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent 03/17/2009
Reviewer: Ang from ID US
This scent is strong but good. Used in 100% soy wax tarts at 6% fo and it was plenty. I do think this will sell very well.
5 out of 5 stars I'm loving it! 02/03/2009
Reviewer: Lori from Grosse Ile, MI US
This is an all around great scent!! when I saw this new FO I had to order right away! I wear the DKNY green apple perfume and this is very close. As a bonus it also reminds me a little of YC country linen, which is now discontinued, and Ive been searching for something to take its place as a favorite for months now and this is it! Thank you NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC scent 11/25/2008
Reviewer: Laura Kuchnicki from Alton, IL US
This is one of my all-time favorites from NG. I used 1 oz/lb of Joy wax, and the scent was incredible. Strong and perfect- just a really, really great scent. It reminds me of DKNY Be Delicious, although I actually think I like this better.
5 out of 5 stars Oh my Gosh!!! 10/30/2008
Reviewer: Emily Heart from Dresden, ME US
What a stellar scent. I instantly fell in love, right out of the bottle. Originally, I was only going to use for my bath and body line, but requests for candles are pouring in. A simply perfect scent. Everyone should try this fragrance. It is a permanent keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Keeper.... 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
Love this scent. Very refreshing. I am still trying to figure out what it reminds me of. been burning it and it smell up 1600 sq feet. Thanks NG



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items