Sign In | Register

Bamboo Hemp Fragrance Oil

Bamboo Hemp Fragrance Oil
Description:

Bamboo Hemp Fragrance Oil

Join the GREEN MOVEMENT with Natures Garden's Bamboo Hemp fragrance oil!  An incredibly well-balanced blend of bamboo stalks, vetiver, and patchouli, with undertones of hemp seed and oakmoss.

Eco-fashion is breaking all boundaries by using fabrics like bamboo and PET, and Hemp is becoming its own legitimate eco-style.  Hemp can be used as a substitution for cotton, requires significantly less water than cotton to grow, produces stronger fibers than cotton, and tends to last longer than cotton.  Bamboo used in clothing is said to be thermal regulating.  It keeps you warm in the winter, and cool in the summer.  Did you know that bamboo contains an antimicrobial agent called kun that prevents the growth of bacteria?  Bamboo clothing may actually help to keep you smelling nice and fresh even in the hot sun! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Bamboo Hemp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Bamboo Hemp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles We suggest that you use 3 drops of green and 3 drops of yellow liquid candle dye or use a small amount of green and yellow color blocks per four pounds of melted candle wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products We suggest using green and yellow soap dye in the amount that you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Bamboo Hemp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 125F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .33%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Bamboo Hemp Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, slight acceleration, stick blend and soap at cooler temps. Discolors to a cream color.  Very well liked, especially by males.  Fresh and clean. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 26

5 out of 5 stars Review update: Best Seller 06/26/2014
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I reviewed this once already but I feel compelled to add that this FO is a huge winner in the spa. I use it in massage cream and nearly everyone asks what it is or makes a comment about how fresh it smells. It does not disappoint.
5 out of 5 stars Great clean scent 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Kaysha Mangum from Austin, TX US
Wasn't sure about this one, but it's become a family favorite in our CP soap! It's light, clean, and refreshing!
5 out of 5 stars Nice & soothing scent 09/06/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Very nice spa-like soothing, sweet scent that both women and men seem to like. Also mixes well in CP with tea tree oil. Will definitely keep this one on my order list. Slight acceleration, but I just pour it as a solid color so it hasnt caused any issue.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised! 05/27/2013
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I used this in some body butter and though I was not thrilled at first sniff OOB, the finished product is delightful. This has a very clean & green scent to it and I'm anxious to see what my customers think. Fragrance is strong, I could probably have used a little less but I really love the way it turned out and my husband liked it too.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh, Clean Perfect 08/14/2012
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Soaps perfect in CP. Had a little elderly lady buy one bar and the next week she came and bought 5 bars because it is her new "faovrite scent" and she didn't want to run out!! Find it appeals to all age groups - Wonderful scent!
4 out of 5 stars Floral, but fresh 07/20/2012
Reviewer: LH from OH US
More feminine than what I was expecting, but it riced on me! Accelerates trace as well, but not too terribly.
5 out of 5 stars Outstanding! 06/05/2012
Reviewer: Jon G. from Asheville, NC US
I love this scent! It comes out perfectly in soy candles and has a great scent throw! It is easily one of my biggest seller!
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP soap 04/11/2012
Reviewer: Meadow Hill Farm CT from Sterling, CT US
This scent is wonderful - used in CP Goat Milk soap at a rate of 1oz sample in a 3lb batch and the scent is nice and strong. Very nice and crisp scent. I didn't notice any Acceleration but it did seem to discolor to a pale tan which I liked. One of my favs just came back to order a 16oz.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for candles and soap 03/04/2012
Reviewer: Vera Bennett from Algood, TN US
Scent throw is very strong and clean. Good for nature line and works well in M&P soap. I love this scent and it's one of my favorites
4 out of 5 stars Soapy Bamboo! 03/01/2012
Reviewer: Artesusanias from Los Angeles, CA US
Definitely a more fragrant type of bamboo and hemp smell. Not as earthy as I had hoped for. More floral if you will. Very laundry soap fresh. My picky brother in law really dug it in the MP soap I made. Nice, but not for me.
5 out of 5 stars Very greeny smelling! 01/20/2012
Reviewer: Denise Jackson-Gunter from Durham, NC US
I love this scent. Made some for a customer, but once I got a whiff of the finished bars, I had to make a few for myself and a co-worker as well who also loved the ones I took in to work for our staff restrooms! They are a hit!
3 out of 5 stars smells nice 01/19/2012
Reviewer: TikiBarSoap from Birmingham, AL US
Very unisex fragrance, smells clean and fresh, but accelerates trace so be ready. Not my favorite, not that bad either though.
5 out of 5 stars Nice! 09/28/2011
Reviewer: Tony Sharpe from Flintville, TN US
I use all my oils for incense, if ur using well rolled sticks this oil is defiantly what u need for ur collection. Clean smell A+! Thanks NG.
5 out of 5 stars Unisex scent 05/29/2011
Reviewer: Cindy from Cin, OH USA
NG is only place I can find this. I LOVE IT. It's very unisex. Works well in all applications. NO a or d in CP method. Especially great in a body lotion before bed, just so soothing and relaxing. Even hubby love it! Win win!! PLEASE keep this!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING! 05/04/2011
Reviewer: Krisi from Roseville, MI US
Used this in the hemp seed oil melt and pour soap and it smells amazing! Such a clean scent, my husband loves it!
5 out of 5 stars A great seller 08/06/2010
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
I bought a sample and it worked awesome in my CP soap. Everyone likes it a lot, especially the men for some reason! It is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
This is is truly amazing. It is refreshing, soothing, and clean all in one. Best Seller all yr round.
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent! 11/02/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
This scent is kind of earthy but with a crisp airy scent. I really like it.
5 out of 5 stars Did somebody say Zen? 09/07/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
This scent is clean, crisp, fresh and very zen like. I love burning a candle scented in this while I'm cleaning house....very feng shui
5 out of 5 stars Corporate Hippie 08/03/2009
Reviewer: Crafter from Surprise, AZ US
I love this natural yet sophisticated scent! It is green, fresh, yet has an elegant, perfumey smell. I can't wait to add it to a candle (since there has been rave reviews on that application), but right away I was so content with it in body products!
5 out of 5 stars Go Green 04/07/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This scent is so clean smelling, if you want a new fragrance for Spring you have to try this one. Customers love it, a very botanical fragrance I am adding it to my Go Green Products.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller Right Away! 02/24/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I purchased this scent and the bottle is already half way empty. I sold 6 candles of this scent as soon as I put them out for sell. I even made one for myself, because I love the scent. The scent reminds me of a soothing clean smell, kinda like aloe, but more smooth. This has become my new favorite personal scent.
5 out of 5 stars soaps 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Sarah Fildes from Sarasota, FL US
This is a fabulous scent and just like it states A+ NG fabulous with hemp soaps and a hit!
5 out of 5 stars Yes!!! 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Atheena Montahny from BURLINGTON, NJ US
This scent is spectacular! Both my husband and I love this fragrance. It is so clean and refreshing. It really is soothing. Wow! Amazing in Joy wax. The throw is very good. The fragrance is really picking up in bath and body products.
5 out of 5 stars Folks in California are loving this scent! 10/30/2008
Reviewer: Kimberly from Oakland, CA
Incredible botanical aroma in bath and body products. Used 1.5 oz. per pound in J223 wax and this fragrance has quickly become one of my best sellers at my boutique.
4 out of 5 stars very green smelling 09/26/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
i really like this. it's a very botanical, green smelling scent. like fresh grass but more soothing. a little too light to do a whole lot for me in soy, though.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items