Sign In | Register

French Lavender Fragrance Oil

French Lavender Fragrance Oil
Description:

French Lavender Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the unique aroma of French lavender flowers. A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  French Lavender Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  French Lavender Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 3 drops of purple liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a purple color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use purple soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  French Lavender Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 185F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.40% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  French Lavender Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration.  Discolors to a chocolate brown.  Scent is a nice combination of vanilla and lavender.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

5 out of 5 stars It is a staple fragrance for my soap 06/12/2014
Reviewer: Penny Gathman from IL US
This is a fragrance that I will continue to use time and time again. Lavender is not a fragrance that I would choose, however, customers who like a lavender fragrance LOVE this soap. It does discolor to a dark brown and behave well in my CP GMS.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
in bath, body and wax. USE Stabilizer with this one, or your soap will turn brown. My Lavender customers LOVE this. My Mother is a HUGE fan of Lavender, every thing must be lavender, but she is extremely picky. When she comes into town, I have to make extra batches of this- or I am in trouble :D
5 out of 5 stars My Best Seller 02/04/2014
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
This fragrance is my best selling fragrance in my soaps. I always get great feed back on how wonderful this scent is.
4 out of 5 stars For my mother 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
who is VERY particular about her Lavender Scents. She absolutely LOVES this one, as do my customers. I make it in all my line of bath products --HOWEVER, in soap it will turn dark brown. I do wish you would take the vanilla out of this one, or lower the amount.
3 out of 5 stars OK scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Ok scent turns cp soap dark brown. Not my favorite. Mixes nicely with vanilla lavender.
3 out of 5 stars Turned M&P dark brown 11/26/2012
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
although the Fragrance is Lovely, this is the first time I had bought this particular F.O from NG. I have to say I was highly disappointed when my BEAUTIFUL Lavender soap turned brown. It ruined 4 lbs :(. Although it smells good, I would NOT suggest for MandP Soap, however, it IS beautiful in my soy!! Sorry NG, you only get a 3 on this one!
5 out of 5 stars Really good seller! 08/21/2012
Reviewer: Carol Bandy from Seagoville, TX US
I love this one. I make wax tarts, candles, oils and air fresheners and it smells wonderful in each of them. I frequently sell out at trade shows. Thanks NG!
4 out of 5 stars Lavender with a kiss of Vanilla 08/06/2011
Reviewer: Leah from Los Angeles , CA US
This is not true French Lavender, (reason for 4 stars) however it does smell very nice and soft. I smell a kiss of Vanilla in it. This is fine with my customers. It performs well in soap and all beauty products.
1 out of 5 stars Not a good lavender for soap 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda E. from Yucaipa, CA US
This is not the nicest lavender I've ever used. It is very heavy on the vanilla. I'm guessing this is the reason it turns milk soap dark chocolate brown.
4 out of 5 stars Good, not great 10/06/2010
Reviewer: Tiffany Finley from Elgin, TX US
It is definitely vanilla and lavender. It smelled fine, just not what I was looking for. Discolors to a VERY dark brown in CP.
1 out of 5 stars french lavender oil 09/15/2010
Reviewer: Paul from Oakland, CA US
I used this in the ritzy bath gel, and to me it doesn't smell like lavender at all. I get a strong vanilla component, and an earthy smell, not at all what I was hoping for. I wish I had ordered one of the other lavender scents instead
4 out of 5 stars not sure.... 05/08/2010
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
...I like this one, but to my nose it doesn't quite "get it". I keep losing the lavender and getting a vanilla smell, which is nice enough but not what I was looking for.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I finally found a lavender FO I was looking for. I have tried many and this one is a winner. It's not overpowering and awesome in soy candles. If you looking for great lavender FO, this is the one!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 04/08/2010
Reviewer: Kim Barreto from APO, AE US
This smells like a true french lavender. When I think of fresh lavender picked from the fields, this is the fragrance that I have in mind! I'm hooked!!
5 out of 5 stars If You Want Lavender, This Is It!! 02/07/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a wonderful! Very strong OOB and my husband and others didn't care for it, but once it made it into my soy wax at 1 1/2 oz per pound, they were suprised at the difference in the smell. It is a strong, relaxing scent. Hot and cold throws are great. If you are looking for Lavender, this is it! Smells wonderful by itself, but also seems like it would be a good one to try mixing. Perfect NG! Thanks!
2 out of 5 stars It's okay... 12/14/2009
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Ambler, PA US
The good points is that this fragrance oil is quite strong and stays that way in a diffuser. Unfortunately there is a fragrance note in it that doesn't agree with my nose. It isn't like the essential oil I was hoping for and I much rather prefer NGs Lavender Luxury over this one.
3 out of 5 stars Just ok 10/24/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from US
It had a slight chemical scent after m&p soap process. Not like the essential oil.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 08/04/2009
Reviewer: Andrea from MI US
Great in soy candles! Very popular scent for me! It smells great and it smells better than regular lavender!
4 out of 5 stars Recomend 05/21/2009
Reviewer: Meagan from APO, AE US
This is the best Lavender I have found so far but, is still not an exact match to the real thing.
5 out of 5 stars French Lavender 02/07/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is a winner for me, this scent isn't that medicinal strong Lavender, it is lighter and is a much more appealing Lavender fragrance. My customers love this one.
5 out of 5 stars strong 11/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Searcy, AR US
strong lavender scent--my husband loves this scent
5 out of 5 stars French Lavender 10/29/2008
Reviewer: Wendy Manalo from Ewa Beach, HI US
I have created a lot of products using a true Lavender EO, but I have found this French Lavender FO to be an incredible scent. It's simply a sweet and wonderful fragrance and almost more appealing to the general public. The price is also fantastic!
5 out of 5 stars Better than EO 09/17/2008
Reviewer: Lori Murray from Norfolk, NY US
I rarely prefer an FO to an EO but this is awesome! If you like lavender but wish it were less 'medicinal' - this is the lavender to try. A true dry lavender with a hint of sweet & soft ...love it!
5 out of 5 stars Very, Very nice 08/22/2008
Reviewer: Leah Cohen from Reseda, CA US
I have fussy "lavender" customers which I gave them samples of this scent ( all body products) and they LOVED it. It is a calming lavender. Not real, real strong and almost has a vanillish powder dry down in it. I like it alot, and I am not a lavender fan.
5 out of 5 stars VERY NICE 08/08/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I was very partial to Natures Garden's Lavender scent and did not think anything could be as good. This one is awesome. It's different from regular Lavender which I adore more than words but still very well done. A little goes a long way. If you like lavender then this is an excellent scent for your collection



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items