Sign In | Register

Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Oil

Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Oil
Description:

Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is oriental and sensual. Our Japanese Cherry Blossom scent is a well-rounded blend of pink Japanese cherry blossoms and fragrant mimosa flower petals, with warm base notes of vanilla, Tonka bean, and oriental woods. A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Japanese Cherry Blossom Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Japanese Cherry Blossom Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Japanese Cherry Blossom Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 280F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .25% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Japanese Cherry Blossom Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, beautiful scent.  Discolors to a creamy beige.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 32

4 out of 5 stars Exact dupe! 07/16/2014
Reviewer: Candace Firkus from Peru, IN US
Spot on duplication. Customers love it. Decent throw hot and cold. It's not super strong but is the perfect type of fragrance for a bedside table. You can burn it all night and not feel like your choking on an overwhelming fragrance. It sweetly scents the room :o)
5 out of 5 stars Classic Scent 06/08/2014
Reviewer: MWade from NY US
I love Japanese Cherry Blossom. I wanted to see if it faded for me. I used the recommended percentage for soap. I saved a piece of m&p soap from the batch and checked it 10 months later. Found scent was still good and color was still bright.
4 out of 5 stars Soaped very well 03/30/2014
Reviewer: Grisella from Whitehall, PA US
I did CP soap with this fragrance and it gave me plenty of time to work with it with no acceleration or ricing. This scent is very mild. Waiting to see if it's still strong after full cure.
4 out of 5 stars Pleasant fragrance 03/29/2014
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
I wouldn't say it is an exact BBW dupe, but it is a very nice cherry blossom FO. Powdery and floral. I tested it in my soy wax and the hot throw is moderate. Not strong, but pleasant and definitely noticeable but not overpowering. A nice spring fragrance, also a good choice for Mothers Day.
5 out of 5 stars Great in all my products 03/13/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
I'm not sure how close of a dupe this is, but it's always a best seller for me in all applications. I've used in CP soap with no A. Discolors to a very light off white. Scent sticks like glue. Also works very well in bath bombs, bubble bars and body lotion. I nice floral with hints of sweetness.
3 out of 5 stars Smells great in bottle only 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Amy Ellingsworth from Fort Morgan, CO
I used this in CP soap and the smell did not stick at all I was really disappointed. It also was not a dupe like I was expecting it to be. Smelled good but is very, very weak in cold process.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 12/29/2013
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
Very strong. Makes a great candle in my paraffin.
4 out of 5 stars great and not overpowering! 05/03/2013
Reviewer: Miss Foxy Fire from TX
this does smell very similar to the Bath and Body works version, and its also very mild! worked amazingly in my bath bombs
4 out of 5 stars Becky P 10/22/2012
Reviewer: Becky Page from Saint Cloud, FL US
Very nice fragrance but I agree it should be a little stronger. Works well in lotions and is a very relaxing smell!
3 out of 5 stars Pleasant smell, but fades away.. 10/03/2012
Reviewer: Craftologist from West Memphis, AR US
This is a lovely fragrance in lotions, but seems to fade away somehow! It doesn't produce a very good scent throw either.
3 out of 5 stars Love the FO but too Weak :( 06/11/2012
Reviewer: Lilly Gudinas from Port Saint Lucie, FL US
i love love this fo but it is so weak in cp soap made a 1lb batch and could not smell it for nothing.... i have to 2oz more of it and im thinking of buying a 1oz bottle and adding that to a 2lb batch and see how that goes... hoping it goes great because i really do love it..... thanks ng for all of ur wonderful fo's u have i love them all u guys r the best ♥♥♥♥ Lilly
3 out of 5 stars spot on, but very weak 01/20/2012
Reviewer: Gwennie76 from Taylor, TX US
This smells just like Bath & Body Works. However, I'm totally disappointed becaue it's very weak both in the bottle and cold & hot throw in soy wax. Any way NG can make it stronger??
5 out of 5 stars very soft lingering fragrance 08/18/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This works great for me using 1.5 ounces per lb of soy wax. Perfect for candles and MP soap. Another best seller.
3 out of 5 stars cdominguez 06/27/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Rowlett, TX US
I love, love, love this scent but it is just not strong enough for candles, hoping that will change in the near future.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!!! 06/17/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I used this is CP soap & it sold out!! Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing Scent!! 05/29/2011
Reviewer: Yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
This is a gorgeous scent. It's delicate and not overpowering. I could literally strap a bar of soap to my nose and never, ever get a headache. EVERYONE (Including men!) loves this scent. My husband says he could use this scented soap for the rest of his life and never get tired of it. Getting more...now.
5 out of 5 stars Delicate/Delish 04/25/2011
Reviewer: Fran from Frederick, MD US
OOB very subtle; in my whipped soap - very nice; i have to remind the family its NOT edible
4 out of 5 stars like it. 03/04/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie from Schenectady, NY US
I like it a lot out of the bottle. The soap and lotion came out really nice. The candles are very weak at 1 oz. I think I am going to stick to bath and body products. I think it needs to be a little stronger.
5 out of 5 stars Awsome scent! 05/27/2010
Reviewer: Tina Rouzes from Cape St. George, Newfoundland CA
This scent as got to be the best...I expected to smell cherry but it as a perfume smell and it's awsome. So far this is one of my favorites.
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 05/06/2010
Reviewer: geisha from Huntington Beach, CA US
Very nice fragrance. Exotic and Calming. Smells just like BBW fragrance.
1 out of 5 stars Very disappointed! 02/19/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I love this fragrance and when I saw that NG had it I was so excited but when I used in it my bath soap and candles I was so disappointed... the fragrance was so weak and I used 1 oz per lb! Please NG see if you cant revamp this and make it much stronger!
1 out of 5 stars weak scent 07/25/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from kansas
this is a weak scent and i was disappointed because a lot of people have been asking for this scent.. but i have a secret... add a little cherry and it takes off.
1 out of 5 stars very disappointed 07/21/2009
Reviewer: Debra Walden from Carrollton, GA US
i am very disappointed in this scent ,it isnt strong @ all it is mild in the bottle but to burn i can smell it just a little ithis is my first time being disappointed with n g products ..maybe i can mix some thing with it to make it stronger black cherry maybe somone give me some help
2 out of 5 stars not for soy 02/27/2009
Reviewer: Judy Moody from Sparta, NJ US
I love NG oils but this was my first disappointment, the scent got lost in soy and soap, smells great from the bottle maybe i will use for a room spray.
5 out of 5 stars nice & strong 02/17/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
Has a perfumy smell which I usually don't like but I do like this...Smells great! This is a strong scent.
2 out of 5 stars A little disappointed for use in candles 01/31/2009
Reviewer: Cynthia Mendenhall from Kenton, OH US
It smells great out of the bottle. It was a little to mild for my liking. It smells pretty just not as strong as I had hoped. Gonna try in B&B products next. Hopefully will be better for that . Other products from NG are just wonderful. This is my only disappointment Ive had.
5 out of 5 stars Makes great soap 11/03/2008
Reviewer: Nikola Reynolds from Summit, NJ US
This fragrance is one of my best sellers. I use it in m&p soap and gel. A very nice floral scent, not an overwhelming perfume. A wonderful dupe.
5 out of 5 stars Very pretty! 08/23/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
This is my favorite Japanese Cherry Blossom. It is lovely!
5 out of 5 stars Very Beautiful 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Young from OR US
When I got the scent in I almost threw up so I had someone take it away from me. I decided since I paid money for it I will try it. Never judge a scent out of the bottle. The turn out was surprising. Very mild floral scent not to overwhelming. Very beautiful. I know it will be a great seller.
5 out of 5 stars great scent 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Terri Miles from Howard City, MI US
I love this scent. Highly requested by customers.It is great in b&b products.Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars So excited 05/16/2008
Reviewer: Emily Heart from Dresden, ME US
I was ecstatic to see NG add this fragrance to their wonderful line. This scent is perfect. I use the BBW lotion, so I would think I am somewhat a "professional sniffer" with these dups. NG's perfumist hit the bullseye. Well rounded and very romantic. Wow!
3 out of 5 stars Good Scent 05/09/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I loved this scent when I smelled it in the bottle, but the hot throw is very different smelling. It is strong but more perfume than flowery.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items