Sign In | Register

Fresh Cut Roses Fragrance Oil

Fresh Cut Roses Fragrance Oil
Description:

Fresh Cut Roses Fragrance Oil

After searching almost 10 years for a true, fresh-cut rose scent, we have accomplished it!  Natures Garden's Fresh cut roses fragrance oil is the truest fresh cut rose on the market! A Best Seller! 


Did You Know? 
Roses come in a variety of beautiful colors, with each color standing for a different meaning.  They have always been a very popular gift to both give and receive.  The top two holidays for roses are Mothers Day and Valentines Day.  Dominantly, red roses are the most popular color given.  If you are looking for the perfect rose to give, or just curious, here is a breakdown of what they symbolize.

True red- lovers    Fiery red- passion    Cardinal red- desires    Fully bloomed red- I still love you    Red rose buds- first love    Yellow- friendship and domestic happiness, it is also an acceptable color for sympathy    Orange- Pride or awe    Peach- appreciation    Pink- elegance or gentility    White- unity, sincerity, loyalty and purity    Purple- majestic glory and eternal love    Lavender or Lilac-  love at first sight, or beginning of true feelings    Deep purple- reserved for very intimate situations    Black- death

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Fresh Cut Roses Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax. 

Coloring Suggestions:  Fresh Cut Roses Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Fresh Cut Roses Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  250F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatible Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Fresh Cut Roses Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, very strong scent retention. Soaped well.  
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 48

5 out of 5 stars Smells Amazing! 08/11/2014
Reviewer: Nedj from Australia
The fragrance is amazing. One of my most popular scents. I have learnt if not added at trace it will rice. It needs a good beating from my point of view :) It does accelerate trace ( in my case) so i had to work a little quicker than usual. I still give it 5 stars for the amazing scent and how well it holds up in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely 06/27/2014
Reviewer: Jessica Morales from North Tonawanda, NY US
I ordered this scent for wedding favor candles. It was like smelling a rose from my garden. I forgot what a fresh light scent this is. My customer loved it!
5 out of 5 stars Light Smell 05/26/2014
Reviewer: Marigold Ford from New Caney, TX US
My buyers love that it is a soft smell. Mix well in my Shea M&P Soap.
5 out of 5 stars BEST ROSE SCENT!! 03/04/2014
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Truly my favourite rose scent! I CP soap it at low temps to avoid acceleration. LUV IT and it's a Best Seller for me!!
5 out of 5 stars The most delicate rose 02/13/2014
Reviewer: Cheryl Springer from Delavan, IL US
I am not a fan of rose scents. One whiff and I have an immediate headache, as a rule. Not so with this lovely rose scent. It is the most beautiful, delicate, soft and feminine rose scent I have ever smelled. It's so soft that it almost fades to a powdery petal. It made a rose lover out of me and now I wear rose lotion every day! You must try this one.
5 out of 5 stars Great FO 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Brittany Clarkson from Edmonton, Alberta CA
I really love this FO. It has a soft, powdery rose smell. It's not a true rose scent, but still lovely. I used 1.5 oz in a soy blend for container candles. I got excellent results with both hot and cold throw, it actually scented the whole kitchen AND living room. Surprising as I don't usually get such great results in soy with powdery smells. Definitely a keeper.
4 out of 5 stars Smells like the real deal 01/09/2014
Reviewer: Sarah Corey from Lincoln, CA US
I used this in CP soap and had no A or D. The fragrance smells like real roses- no chemical or harsh smells even OOB. I only wish the fragrance was stronger, as the fragrance turned out lighter than I would've liked in my soap batch.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh roses scent 01/09/2014
Reviewer: LH from Vandalia, IL US
This is not a heady, thick floral rose, but a light and fresh rose with hints of green notes. Very lovely scent! I got some acceleration in room temp CP, but I had a water discount. Smells awesome in a cured bar.
5 out of 5 stars So realistic 12/26/2013
Reviewer: Lisa Palmer from Flower Mound, TX US
I absolutely love this fragrance oil. I used it in CP soap and it is a big hit. As other reviewers have said this is not a sweet perfumey rose scent, but fresh floral that smells exactly like a newly bloomed garden rose. Perfect.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderfully Authentic 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
I am not a huge rose fan, but I have many customers that ask for it...so I tried this FO and it is PERFECT! Not too sweet, not too overpowering....exactly like freshly cut pink roses. It soaps well in CP...and I also use it in bath salts, sugar scrubs and lotions. An added bonus is that this scent blends wonderfully with many other scents that you wouldn't think of...try it with coconut....out of this world!
5 out of 5 stars Nice Rose for Blending 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
I made a Honeysuckle Rose blend using this and it turned out wonderful. RTCP had slight A and no D. Had time to do a lovely pink and green swirl. The customer who requested it loved it and it's been a pretty good seller as well. I mixed it 2 parts honeysuckle to 1 part rose.
5 out of 5 stars Just like grandma's garden 07/26/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Medina from Philomath, OR US
I melted this in Pillar of Bliss wax and it is fantastic. I am not a floral person, they usually give me headaches but this fragrance is amazing. It is like I am walking past my grandmother's prized rose bushes. Cold throw is awesome. The fragrance is very strong but not overpowering.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect name for this one! 07/06/2013
Reviewer: Alissa from Wellsville, NY US
I use this in MP soap, lotion, scrubs, and soy wax tarts and it's wonderful in all of them. It's a full rose smell with a bit of green leaves scent...very much like sticking your nose in the cooler at the florist's shop. I have both this and Victorian Rose and find that this one is the most requested by my customers after reading my scent list. The Victorian Rose smells a bit more like a Rose perfume while this Fresh Cut Rose smells like a fresh bouquet of flowers. Both great in my opinion.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Rose 07/06/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Australia
This is not a sickly sweet rose but a soft light fresh rose - just beautiful. Soaps in CP like a dream, for those afraid of florals, this one behaves very well. I find I need to soap it strong but it's worth it.
5 out of 5 stars Scent oil 06/18/2013
Reviewer: Gary Shove from Hartwick, NY US
Use this scent oil with soy wax. Has good cold scent throw with great hot scent throw. Would recommend to any one looking for a rose scent.
4 out of 5 stars Light but genuine rose scent 05/26/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from Lakeland, FL US
I used this fragrance at 0.8 oz ppo in goatsmilk CP soap. After a 4 week cure the scent was fairly light but still smelled like beautiful, fresh roses. There was some acceleration but I wasn't swirling so this was not a problem. Probably wouldn't recommend for people who like strongly fragranced soap but for those who get a headache from strong FO's, try this one!
5 out of 5 stars Better than EO 04/07/2013
Reviewer: Debbie Thomas from Sedona, AZ US
This is so much better than using Essential Oil of Roses. The smell is pure roses and works great for soaps.
5 out of 5 stars nice 04/01/2013
Reviewer: April from North Liberty
This is a great smell, works great in lotions and scrubs. I personally do not like rose smells, except for the real thing, but this was a request of customers. I do like this smell though, my customers love it, and the ones that don't like rose smells like me even like it, good job NG!
3 out of 5 stars strong rose! 03/25/2013
Reviewer: Sherry- XOXO's by Sherry Rene from Jackson, MO US
I use this scent in my soy candles. It really smells like rose. But it doesnt remind me of fresh roses. It is more like an old musk heavy rose. Like old lady perfume.
4 out of 5 stars Bubbles Smell Better than the Bar :) 03/11/2013
Reviewer: Bee from Huntsville, TX US
I've been on the look out for a classy, fresh rose scent and bought this one based on reviews. I will admit I find that it's kind of weak in the bottle - great scent just not very strong...BUT...I made a HP goat milk castile soap tonight and scented it with this at just the right moment. In the mold I was not overly impressed just yet - I just kept sniffing it hoping it would be stronger. Then I went to wash my crockpot and WOW! The dirty dishes smelled amazing, all the foam and bubbles just wafted the perfect amount of floral fragrance right up to me from the sink and even brought my husband in to see what I was up to since he could smell it! I do wish it were just a bit stronger over all, but it's also really nice when the bubbles smell better than the bar :)
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful scent 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Great rose scent. Mild acc in cp, used mica so can't comment on d.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 10/17/2012
Reviewer: Darcey from York, SC US
I used this scent in my mp also lotion and I'm very happy with this one. Ordering the larger size soon.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful 09/10/2012
Reviewer: Cassandra from Kamiah, ID US
This FO has a really nice smell. It is strong, but also fresh and soft. I used 1/2 tsp. in 6 oz. of goats milk lotion and it turned out beautiful. It smells just like the Dionis lotion from Cracker Barrel.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE! 08/07/2012
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
This FO is spot on! Did great in CP and it smells so good!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 06/14/2012
Reviewer: September Adams from OaK Harbor, WA US
Used this in a shampoo bar and it smells amazing!
5 out of 5 stars Nice!! 06/10/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NH US
CP Soaped cool and had no problems. Once in the mold it set up quick but was easy to use. Scent stays true - did not insulate the soap or CPOP it. Smells like a rose!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely rose scent 05/31/2012
Reviewer: Evelyn Cole from North Olmsted, OH US
OOB this is very nice! I used it in shampoo, shower gel and lotion and the scent is just right, not overpowering like some rose scents can be. Smells like a fresh cut rose! Just Beautiful! I also used this to mix with the vanilla silk for a baby powder scent. OMG it smells JUST like Baby Powder!!! Definitely a keeper!
4 out of 5 stars Lovely Realistic Rose 04/13/2012
Reviewer: Rachel from Charlotte, NC US
Roses are my all time favorite flower so I had to give this rose a shot. This is my second 16oz bottle of this glorious scent. I CP so it does accelerate as I would expect any floral and once cured it is a bit weak so for current batches a bit more FO and some kaolin clay to help with scent retention. It's such a lovely scent I will continue to keep it in my b&b lineup.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful rose soy candle 01/06/2012
Reviewer: Ian from Surrey GB
Ordered 19 16oz fragrances on reviews for 1st order. Mad or what! But so far all tested have been great. Fresh cut roses is beautiful with strong hot throw after 48 hr cure, in CB Excel soy wax. Hope to be a great seller for Valentine's & Mother's Day. NG have permanent customer with me. If I can get the fragrance it will come from NG. About to order two more 16oz bottles!!
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful! 09/08/2011
Reviewer: Heidi McCann from Cedar Springs, MI US
I used this scent last night for CPOP. Absolutely loved it. It was perfect. Will be buying more.
5 out of 5 stars Best Rose 01/19/2011
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from PA
This one is true, strong and a definite keeper. Rocks in both soy and paraffin.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 11/03/2010
Reviewer: Kyla Sanders from Lisbon, OH US
Smells exactly like a rose garden, used in MP soap. In the product it is very subtle.. but worth it none the less!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
Really pretty rose scent, you have to use a bit more but it is worth it. NO A or D in CP, just lovely.
4 out of 5 stars True Rose scent! 05/06/2010
Reviewer: geisha from Huntington Beach, CA US
Great true rose scent. Smells like you just picked fresh roses and put it in a vase. Unfortunately, when I put it in my bath and body products, I can barely smell anything at all even when I used a lot of fragrance. Kinda disappointed b/c it smells so good out of the bottle and such a lovely fragrance, maybe if you can make it a stronger fragrance?
5 out of 5 stars Great for Aroma Buds 05/05/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Very popular for Aroma Buds. Very true, strong FO. Definitely will keep in stock!
5 out of 5 stars beautiful 03/19/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
WOW, it's the best rose scent I have ever smelled. Awesome throw is soy. My roses lovers customers love it too.
4 out of 5 stars Roses says it all 02/25/2010
Reviewer: Psauly from Groton, CT US
Everyone loves roses. This scent is also wonderful. I like to use this in the bathroom as well as coconut,
5 out of 5 stars Didn't Think I Would..But I Did!! 01/31/2010
Reviewer: Karen W. Hriniak-Sun Harbor Scents from Greensboro, NC US
Not being a lover of Rose FO's, I never thought I would actually like one but now I can honestly say I do! Not fair to say it's a light aroma because it has great cold & hot throw in my soy/para blend, but rather a very pleasant and relaxing scent. I always told my customers I would never pour or sell a Rose scent..well...I guess I can now eat my words!! Great job NG!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 12/14/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Simply the best rose that I have found.Not overwhelming and purfumey just a sweet and pure rose.Throws like mad!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for Candles & C.P. soap! 12/11/2009
Reviewer: Sherri Wibert from Homelad, CA US
I cannot say enough about this fragrance, it smells dead on. I used it for C.P. soap and it did not discolor at all. Super easy to soap without any hassle at all. Holds it's scent forever. Also awesome hot and cold scent throw in soy wax candles/tart burners! LOVE THIS SCENT!
5 out of 5 stars great rose scent 07/10/2009
Reviewer: TJ from Harrah, OK US
this one of the best rose fragrances i have found i use it in soy wax tarts and it has great throw a little lite on the scent so i ad a little extra scent. my customers love this scent makes them think their holding a rose and smelling it!!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent Throw in Soy blend 03/06/2009
Reviewer: Jeff Esterle from West Plains, MO US
This is a perfect rose, a dead on dupe, great throw in my soy......Fragrance stays true in soap & lotions.
4 out of 5 stars Rosey-Flowery 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Jodi from Naugatuck, CT US
I would call this a blend of Rose and maybe Carnation. The rose is definately detectable and pleasant, however; there are other floral tones as well. Still a lovely feminine scent.
4 out of 5 stars Fresh Cut Roses 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Milissa Montoya from Glennville, GA US
This is a nice fragrance. Not a good seller in my area though. It is a little too much like rose scented perfume.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I purchased this FO for my mom to use, but before I sent it to her, I smelled it...wow, and exact match. I am not too partial to florals, but this is a true fresh rose scent, not perfumy at all.
4 out of 5 stars A dozen great roses in the room! 11/28/2008
Reviewer: Tisha Wilburn from Interlachen, FL US
I love this fragrance. It is very true to it's name. It smells exactly like a dozen or more roses sitting on my desk. Well done NG.
5 out of 5 stars Exactly Like Roses 09/12/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This is a WOW for me! It smells just like roses and I love roses myself. I had always wanted to try this scent, but I was just waiting for Natures Garden to come out with it, because I only trust them with my scents. I love roses, I have rose bushes in my front yard and this scent smells just like my pink ones, it's great.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Gorgeous! 09/11/2008
Reviewer: Amy Stone from Anniston, AL US
This smells JUST like a bouquet of fresh cut roses. I was making candles when my husband came home, and he asked where the flowers were. Even he was blown away by the "freshness" of this fragrance! Wonderful!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items