Sign In | Register

Cracklin Birch Fragrance Oil

Cracklin Birch Fragrance Oil
Description:


Cracklin Birch Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is outdoors on a winter day...Simply amazing if we may say so ourselves!  Cracklin Birch fragrance begins with top notes of bergamot, orange, and lemon; with middle notes of geranium, lily, and rose; and base notes of patchouli, vetiver, and tonka beans.  This fragrance is one of the most well-rounded fragrances we have ever smelled. An NG Original Fragrance!  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cracklin Birch Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cracklin Birch Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Candles Use 5 drops of green and 1 drop of black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of green and black color blocks into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cracklin Birch Wholesale Fragrance Oil: 

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 182F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .30% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cracklin Birch Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration.  Scent retention is very strong.  Discolors to a very light beige.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 33

5 out of 5 stars Everyone loves this scent! 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Rachel Tindall from Mason, MI US
I bought a 4 oz bottle of this fragrance the first time based on the great reviews. I have since used that bottle and now I am ordering a 16 oz bottle. Customers love this scent and I can't keep this in stock! I have made cp and mp soap with it as well as tarts. It is a nice spicy and woodsy scent that is not overpowering. I usually add activated charcoal to my soap and do a swirl. The soap that I do not color does turn a light tan but I love how it looks! Definitely a keeper!!
5 out of 5 stars One of my Husband's Favorites 01/14/2014
Reviewer: Michelle S. from Williamsburg, VA US
Beautiful men's scent. I use this in CP soap for my husband. He absolutely loves it, and so do I. We have been married over 25 years, and I could never get him to wear cologne, but every time he steps out of the shower he smells like a million bucks! Works well in CP soap with discoloration to brown (as stated).
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Manly Scent 11/19/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
This is a spicy manly scent. I really like it and it's proven to be a great seller in my men's line. RTCP no A and it does discolor to a darker tan color. Easy to work with and is a great FO. I started with a small bottle and have now ordered it in 16 oz. Don't want to run out of this one.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Woodsy Fragance 08/19/2013
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
I blend this fragrance with another one to achieve a wonderfully rugged outdoorsy scent in one of my CP soaps. I love that it blends well and soaps well. It does discolor to a medium tan...but for a woodsy fragrance, that is just about perfect.
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 07/18/2013
Reviewer: Wendy I. from US
Really love the fragrance, although I'll agree with the other reviews that it discolored a deeper tan than just "light beige" for me. Also, I got quite a bit of acceleration from this, although I seem to be in the minority in this finding!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent 07/03/2013
Reviewer: Tami Fisher from Myrtle Beach, SC US
This is a very nice masculine scent. It stays strong in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Nice and spicey 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This is a great spicey scent. No issues in cp soap it does discolor to a light tan. Great seller.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect performance in CP! 03/02/2013
Reviewer: Laura Cooper from Wellington, FL US
This soaped like a dream. Smelt very woody in the bottle and almost cinnamon like 24 hours after making it. Every time i smell it it seems to morph a little. I love this one hope the customers do too!
5 out of 5 stars Nice masculine scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Very outdoorsy scent for men. Discolors tan in cp soaps, no other issues.
5 out of 5 stars Cracklin Good! 11/18/2012
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
Nice crisp scent. Perfect for fall and winter! Used in joy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Masculine Scent 10/14/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from OH US
I am in love with this fragrance. All the men on my Christmas list will be getting a bar of CP soap in this scent. They came out beautifully, no problems at all. Perfect for guys, but this gal will definitely be using it too! :D
5 out of 5 stars Awesome outdoorsy, winter scent! 09/13/2012
Reviewer: Valerie from Celina, TX US
I just ordered this FO and it is awesome! Makes you feel like your outdoors on a winter day....great scent for men or women. Very nice scent throw for my soy/par candles....I used 1 oz per lb of wax. Way to go NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars wonderful 09/12/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
This is a great crisp scent! I've only used in 100% soy with great results, soaps will be a must for christmas! Wonderful unisex FO!
5 out of 5 stars it grew on me! cp soaped 04/24/2012
Reviewer: Jennifer Holmes from Raleigh, NC US
OKay, at first I didn't like this smell, I detected cinnamon and that was it, BUT as it cured it mellowed and turned beautiful! It's been a hit with the men in my family and I will add it to my line of products. Great!
5 out of 5 stars Nice Autumn Scent 12/30/2011
Reviewer: Meadow Hill Farm CT from Sterling, CT US
I bought a sample to try in CP soap. No problems with A or D. The scent is fantastic. Reminds me of a crisp fall day's walk in the woods. I actually named my soap Autumn Leaves. I sold out of what I had. Ordering more.
5 out of 5 stars strong in soy 05/14/2011
Reviewer: PAMELA HOLLY from FRESNO, CA US
good strong scent for the colder month, more for men. Just started a B&B line will try in B-spray, lotion and gel this fall .. stay tune.
5 out of 5 stars Very popular and strong. 03/21/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
Many people love this! I think it smells very manly. Would be great for mens products. Excellent cold and hot throw in pure soy.
5 out of 5 stars Great smell, Great hot/cold throw 03/08/2011
Reviewer: Catherine from Calabasas, CA US
This is a wonderful wintery scent... reminds me of a crisp winter night back East. Used it in my soy blend wax and it is just amazing. Great hot/cold throw!
5 out of 5 stars love it 02/25/2011
Reviewer: Tammy Dow from Mt Sterling, KY US
Ive been searching for years for a scent like this and ive finally found it! I used it soy and it throws a wonderful scent....i believe this will be a fast seller-ALL YEAR ROUND
5 out of 5 stars This has become a best seller! 08/16/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Alaska
This a very unique, scent. Hard to describe, liked by both men & woman. This is a more complex scent that throws great in my paraffin wax.
4 out of 5 stars cold process soap 07/01/2010
Reviewer: David Johnson from Norfolk, VA US
This product translates well in cold process soap. It does not accelerate trace nor cause seizure. It remains true in the harsh environment of CPS. I used it at a rate of 4% by weight.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites 11/03/2009
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
I am in love with this FO...I bought it for my wood wick line and I had to bring one home for myself!! A very woodsy pleasing scent with excellent hot scent throw ..this one is staying on my list always..
5 out of 5 stars Cracklin Birch 09/09/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Absolutely wonderful scent! This scent is dead on to a woodsy scent. The men and the women love this one.
4 out of 5 stars Men like this scent 08/27/2009
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
I found Men really like this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Cracklin Birch 08/26/2009
Reviewer: J Churchill from Oneonta, NY US
I love this scent! I have been looking for something for men and this is it. A masculine woodsy scent.Works great in M & P soap as well as soy candle with a great throw
5 out of 5 stars Not what I thought! 07/30/2009
Reviewer: Colleen Kelley from Media, PA US
I was initially a little scared when I smelled this OOB - it smelled too much like my dad's Brut aftershave. But once I put it in wax and let it cure, I lit it and OMG! It's wonderful. Woodsy, spicy, still a little cologne-y but not at all the way I thought it would be. A great FO. I can't wait to debut this when my fall collection comes out August 1.
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP and J223 wax candles 07/03/2009
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
This fragrance is a bestseller!!!! I can't keep this soap in stock!!! And yesterday a woman bought a candle with this fragrance and said she will be back as soon as my restock on soap is ready, she loved it that much. Wonderfully spicy, earthy, and different.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Masculine Scent 01/07/2009
Reviewer: Katie from Parkland, FL US
It can be hard to find more masculine, outdoorsy scents without them smelling like bad cologne or being overpowering. This one was very strong but very smooth and well rounded. I am happy to have found this scent for my male customers who like the earthier scents. This should be a winner in my wax tarts! Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Nice 12/18/2008
Reviewer: April from MO US
Nice, smokey, masculine, fresh scent.
5 out of 5 stars This one is a must have 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
What a wonderful scent. I love it and it has a great throw. 1.5 to 1lb Joy Wax. I also mixed it with a mint, but haven't burned it yet. I reordered! A must have for all.
5 out of 5 stars love it 10/17/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Really love this FO...warm and smoky, not floral although it has florals in it. One of my new favorites.
4 out of 5 stars Cozy fall and winter fragrance 10/13/2008
Reviewer: Trish Williams from Roslyn, PA US
This fragrance has a rich, smoky smell that reminds me of seasoned wood on a fireplace. It's a cozy smell that fits well with the fall and winter months. I used this scent to make little Halloween spider soaps (M&P) and the scent remained strong and did not discolor clear glycerin soap. This scent is very 'earthy'.
5 out of 5 stars keep this one 09/25/2008
Reviewer: Terri Miles from Howard City, MI US
This is a complex fragrance. I think it's a winner.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.89
5 POUNDS $ 69.45
10 POUNDS $136.90
25 POUNDS $324.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items