Sign In | Register

Frosted Lime Cupcake Fragrance Oil

Frosted Lime Cupcake Fragrance Oil
Description:

Frosted Lime Cupcake Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden was inspired by the news on the street that cupcakes are a hot commodity!  In order to expand your product line, we have worked closely with our perfumist to develop an entire cupcake line of fragrances!  You are going to just love our Frosted Lime Cupcake fragrance!  This fragrance begins with top notes of Persian lime and lemon zests; followed by middle notes of meringue; and well rounded with base notes of Royal vanilla icing and creamed cake.  Amazing!  An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Frosted Lime Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Frosted Lime Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 1 drop green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Frosted Lime Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance  Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance  185F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  6%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Frosted Lime Cupcake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:   Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  The smell is amazing!  Soap discolors to a brown. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 17

3 out of 5 stars What is that? 07/16/2014
Reviewer: Lori from North Street, Michigan US
Distinct "vomit" note in this one I can't get past. :( Soaps well. Discolors to a dark brown.
4 out of 5 stars smells exactly like lime skittles 01/28/2014
Reviewer: Kevin Sheppard from MISHAWAKA, IN US
This is a very nice fragrance, but I do not smell the cupcake in it. I immediately recognized the smell as lime skittles. The smell is lingering and long lasting. Performs well in cp and mp soap.
5 out of 5 stars great summer scent 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Shelly Ogilvie from Taylor, PA US
This is a great summer time one. I made tons of these in wax melts and cupcake tarts. MY customers loved this one. Some say way to sweet but most love it. Dead on smell, great hot and cold throw..
5 out of 5 stars Customer favorite!! 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Debbie Hayes from Columbia, MO US
We do this scent in soy candles and it is amazing!!! It has a very fresh, clean, with a hint of sweetness smell!!! It's more of a spring/summer scent. Give it a try you will not be disappointed!!
4 out of 5 stars Discolored but smells wonderful! 06/25/2013
Reviewer: Maitri Bath & Body from Marion, IA US
This fragrance turned my white soap a beige color; it had even had Titanium Dioxide added. Other than that, though, the scent was wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars OMG You will want to eat it!!!! 05/08/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Pell City, AL US
I use this in my cupcake line of lotions, body frostings, and cupcake soaps. It's one of my top sellers. It doesn't discolor the soap either. I gave my nieces a cupcake soap and lotion for their birthday and all their friends wanted one too.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Smell!!! 01/31/2013
Reviewer: Megan Barnes from Chicago, IL US
I used this is joywax candles, not only is the smell amazing it has great throw.
5 out of 5 stars Love! 01/19/2013
Reviewer: Shelley from VT US
This FO is strong - but REALLY nice! It's fresh & clean with a hint of 'sweet'. I've only used it in room spray (with odor eliminator) love love love it! Def recommended :) Keep up the good work NG!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent throw 10/06/2012
Reviewer: Lisa Aman from Fort Drum, NY US
I bought this scent before and fell in love with it. I used it just for my warmer but i loved this scent so much i decided to take my chances for candles using JOY Wax. I just made my candles a few nights ago and i went to burn one just one day after, VERY CLEAN AND Strong scent. Strong meaning it smells just like a keylime cupcake. If you love that sweet smell, you'll definitely love this. I'm going to use it for home spray as well. Love it would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap 04/11/2011
Reviewer: Christine Cunningham from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP soap. Smells amazing! Tart, yet sweet limes, frosting and cake all mixed together. I really like this scent! Turns brown and I'm not sure it's the best scent for soap, but smells amazing!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful in C.P. soap 03/12/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
Wonderful in Cold Process soap but turns VERY DARK brown so I give it 4 star's. I soap with all goat's milk and light oil's. Soap's beautifully and the scent stick's very well. Very nice perfect blend of lime and cupcake, I will be back for more. Thank you N.G.!
5 out of 5 stars yummy scent 03/10/2011
Reviewer: Melissa from Hesperia, CA US
i love this scent is so yummy makes my cp turn brown.
5 out of 5 stars Interesting! 08/31/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I got this scent from a friend in a wax tart. It has a great scent throw. One of the strongest scents I have smelled from NG. I like the combination of sour lime notes with sweet vanilla/cake notes. I am not a sweet/bakery person but this one is very nice, not too sickening sweet. I also received a soap from the same friend and it's smells great in soap.
4 out of 5 stars Very disappointed AT FIRST, but then I lit it... 02/07/2010
Reviewer: Tennille Ashworth from Ashville, OH US
I was very excited to try this FO after reading all the positive feedback. OOB it smelled ok, not overly impressed. When I was actually making the candle and adding the FO I thought "What in the world! This smells so bad!" It smelled like baby spit-up (spoiled milk for those of you who do not have kids!). It was so bad my nephew asked me what smelled like vomit! I was soooo disappointed! I actually thought about trashing it that night. OH, I am so glad I didn't! I got up the very next morning and decided I would light it to see if it had possibly changed. IT DID! It was such a delicious smell! I could smell the lime and then just a hint of vanilla/buttercream. Not overly sweet, just enough to tame down the tart lime. It was absolutley perfect! The only reason it is getting 4 instead of 5 stars is because it was 15 degrees out when I made the candle and I had to open my door to air out the spoiled smell! Using this scent taught me a very valuable lesson...even if at first you doubt the scent go thru w/it and you could be very pleasantly surprised! I will be purchasing this again, I might ask my husband to add the FO next time though! lol
5 out of 5 stars Just needs a little touch of something extra 04/05/2009
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This scent does not smell that good in the bottle, however when mixed with just a touch of butter cream cupcake it turns into something delicious.
1 out of 5 stars Chemical smelling 11/28/2008
Reviewer: Tisha Wilburn from Interlachen, FL US
I was hoping for a nice lime scent with maybe some cake or vanilla mixed in. Unfortunately, it was horrible. I tried mixing it with a vanilla scent and it got worse. Luckily, I love most of my other scents, so live and learn.
5 out of 5 stars This one makes your mouth water. 10/28/2008
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
Perfect combo of lime with all the extra added in for a wonderful mouth watering cupcake.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items