Sign In | Register

Black Linen And Amber Fragrance Oil

Black Linen And Amber Fragrance Oil
Description:

Black Linen And Amber Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a very unique, very sexy scent!  Black linen and amber is a unisex fragrance that begins with top notes of fresh cotton and crisp ozonic notes; followed by middle notes of white blossoms;  well rounded with base notes of cashmere, amber, musk, and patchouli.  An NG Original Fragrance!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Black Linen Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Black Linen Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 8 drops of black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use no soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Black Linen Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 275F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.)  0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Black Linen Amber Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration.  The scent is very nice.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 31

5 out of 5 stars its a keeper 04/30/2014
Reviewer: Lea P from Scranton, PA US
I bought this scent in a candle awhile back. I loved it so much I had to make my own tarts. Highly recommended...
4 out of 5 stars Not over powering delicately romantic 03/11/2014
Reviewer: Mona Zawadski from Scranton, PA US
I couldn't believe when I initially tried this oil that your able to smell each fragrance individually as they burn together. It's not strong or overpowering at all. I found it to be romantic. I thought it would be more masculine but it's really not. I used it in an oil burner and my kitchen smells seductive I've been in the room with it so long doing things that the fragrance is already instilled in my senses so I'm unsure how the rest of my home smells. Some fragrances I got from NG are very strong and carry the scent through the entire building so if your looking for a sexy yet not over bearing fragrance I suggest trying black linen amber
4 out of 5 stars Beautiful!!! 02/20/2014
Reviewer: Claudia B from Fairburn, GA US
Bought a sample of this fragrance, just wanted to see how it would smell, and when I opened it, loved it!!! Soft, feminine and beautiful. Used it in a body butter, and the scent is fabulous, looking forward to buying a larger bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Stunning 02/08/2014
Reviewer: Jade Lilly from Bolingbrook, IL US
I LOVE this scent! It's romantic and complicated but still so simple. Just lovely. I used it in body products...everyone loves it!
5 out of 5 stars Great for soaps candles and lotions 01/02/2014
Reviewer: Sharon Proctor from Kentwood, MI US
Multi use for this scent and unisex in my opinion. Clean and rich smelling, no soaping issues, loved it
5 out of 5 stars WOWWWWW 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
I will never be able to recommend this enough. This is one of my best sellers, in both candles, and tarts- 464. The cold and hot throw are wonderful. In my bath and Body Line- Dead Sea Salts, Goats Milk Lotions, Cream's, and Body sprays; this is truly one of my best sellers. It is Sexy, unique, and mysterious. The Women LOVE IT, it is also my absolute fav that I make, and I make over 120 Fragrances.
5 out of 5 stars Smells great 07/07/2013
Reviewer: Nikki B from Riverbank, CA US
I used this scent to make room sprays, it smells fresh but very different from the typical "clean linen" types. Great scent for men and women, has been a hit with both!
5 out of 5 stars Unique and very demure 02/28/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I have not found a linen FO that didn't smell like clean!! I have wanted a sexy linen, sophisticated and more mature women's body and linen fragrance !! I sell this in soap, spray and solid perfume because those more glamorous type ladies find Black Amber Linen to be addictive!!! Mesmerizing and captivating!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Female Scent 01/29/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Nice and strong female scent. Slight ash in all veggie CP soap. All the women who smelled this love it.
5 out of 5 stars awesome 12/29/2012
Reviewer: Melissa from Detroit, MI US
I love this scent. I used it in CP soap, and it performed beautifully. The scent stayed strong in my cold and hot throw. Definitely one of my favorites .
5 out of 5 stars I LOVE this Scent! 08/01/2012
Reviewer: Michele Pappagallo from Hot Springs, AR US
I love this scent. I used it in CP soap, and it performed beautifully...no problems whatsoever! The scent stayed strong after curing, and it truly blossoms once you actually begin to use the soap. Definitely one of my favorites...and I love the fact that it is completely unisex....perfect for anyone.
4 out of 5 stars Black Linen and Amber 02/19/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Grove City, MN US
Made a one lb test batch of CP and didn't gel. Seemed to have a little tiny acceleration and a tiny bit of discoloration. Nothing too bad. Fragrance seemed ok. It didn't wow me. Will check again after cure.
5 out of 5 stars Clean and Fresh! 03/31/2011
Reviewer: Sharon Warren from Hammonton, NJ US
This fragrance reminds me of clean clothes hanging on the clothesline. Very nice! Using it in hot process soap right now, not overpowering, rather nice.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Great 10/08/2010
Reviewer: Nicole Schubert from Meta, MO US
Used this FO in some lotion that I made and it smells wondrful and hubby really liked the smell of it thanks for having such great smelling FO's.
5 out of 5 stars Love It 09/03/2010
Reviewer: Bibi from Germantown, MD US
This is a really lovely oil with clean unisex notes. Does well in both B&B and Home Fragrance.
3 out of 5 stars Great out of bottle but too light for CP soap 07/22/2010
Reviewer: Emily from San Jose, CA US
I read the review before I made my purchase hopping to use it in my CP soap. I used 5% of this which is the maximum and it came out still too light. And it lost some of the floral, all I can smell is the amber, musk and patchouli. I will have to wait a couple week to see if the scent ever comes back after curing.
4 out of 5 stars Behaves and smells great! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: Judi Welden from Walnut Creek, CA US
When using Black Linen and Amber FO for CP soap - there was no acceleration and no discoloration and I use a 30% water discount. Smells great (just like clean sheets out of the dryer) using .75 oz per lb of oils in CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent 03/04/2010
Reviewer: Beaundra WOODS from East Orange, NJ US
I tried this fragrance in my smelly jellies. It was awesom. My customers loved it , had to get more. This is a keeper. Thanks Nature's Garden for this scent.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 01/16/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I am testing it in soy wax. It's amazing. Very unisex. I cannot srop smelling it. This one will be a big hit. NG great job as always!
5 out of 5 stars Very Sexy! 01/09/2010
Reviewer: Peggy Paliotta from Cranston, RI US
I'm making perfume oils and this is the 1st out of 4 different scents. It's amazing and very sexy!
5 out of 5 stars good seller 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Pauline Buncic from Lisbon, OH US
I made candles and samples from this and had to order another bigger bottle, it's a hit! Men like it a lot.
5 out of 5 stars A Customer Favorite! 05/20/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
Both of my male and female customers tell me that this is a definite keeper! I have sold out of these within the first 2 days after making them. Will soon need to reorder! The previous reviews pretty much have covered the scent description. I would only add that I love the amber scent! I use both a soy blended wax and 100% soy and does great in both. I use 1.5 oz. per lb. and could probably cut back a little. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars A clean awesome fragrance. 04/19/2009
Reviewer: Patricia Fasnacht from Eatonton, GA US
This is a clean awesome scent. Throws great in 50/50 soy joy blend. Filled the house in no time. I even tried adding a bit of lavender to it. Which was also great.
5 out of 5 stars Another great one! 03/20/2009
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
I cant begin to describe this fragrance. More unisex than masculine I think. Very sexy, sultry. I cpoped this today. 1oz PPO. NO acceleration. Scent lasted amazing throughout cooking process and it's still wonderfully strong. No oil sweat or seepage. No discoloration noted when removed from the oven. This is a great FO!!!
5 out of 5 stars Clean, laundry scent. 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Jodi from Naugatuck, CT US
This DOES smell like laundry detergent...but I really like it. I believe.. it's like Downy Fabric Softener.. the original scent. It will certainly smell nice in my CP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Incredible 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Debra Cox from Elkhart, TX US
I love this scent. I am not big on cologne type smells, but this one is so clean and different. I can't stop smelling the bottle. I got to make it into a cologne. I want to spray the whole house with it. Thanks NG. Maybe they won't buy the candles I make with it, and I can keep them all. lol
3 out of 5 stars Smells great, but no throw 10/24/2008
Reviewer: Laura Kuchnicki from Alton, IL US
I love this scent in the bottle and in cold wax, but even using 8% FO/lb, I could not get a hot throw in Joy wax. For this reason, I will not purchase again.
5 out of 5 stars PLEASANT AND RICH 10/02/2008
Reviewer: Sharon from Upper Marlboro, MD US
I LOVE THIS SMELL, VERY UNIQUE. IT'S A KEEPER
5 out of 5 stars great scent 09/25/2008
Reviewer: Terri Miles from Howard City, MI US
I love this scent. I got great results from my initial batch. People loved this scent. This is a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Black Linen And Amber - strong 09/12/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I found this scent to be extremely strong and have a very clean smell. I would say that it reminded me of some kind of washing detergent, but I can't remember which one. It smells great, I have already had a few orders for it after customers smelled mine and I would say it's gonna be a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Black Linen & Amber-Beautiful 09/11/2008
Reviewer: Tracey Brewer from Braham, MN US
I love this fragrance. Burned my tester last night(after 24 hour cure) and it filled several rooms with beautiful fragrance. It definitely can be unisex. I am planning on putting it in a body spray and in soap. It burns wonderfully. Even though I put the candle out last night, I could still smell the fragrance this morning in the living room...



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.89
5 POUNDS $ 69.45
10 POUNDS $136.90
25 POUNDS $324.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items