Sign In | Register

Harvest Moon Fragrance Oil

Harvest Moon Fragrance Oil
Description:

Harvest Moon Fragrance Oil

With this fragrance oil by Natures Garden, who says you can't mix uncommon fragrance notes and come up with a work of art?  Harvest moon fragrance is a true work of art fragrance beginning with top notes of fresh pear, blueberries, and pineapple; followed by middle notes of juniper berries and eucalyptus; and well rounded with base notes of spruce, woods, Douglass fir, cedar, and white musk.  An NG Original Fragrance!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Harvest Moon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Harvest Moon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops orange plus 2 drops brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded orange plus brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Harvest Moon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 180F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Harvest Moon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

     No acceleration.  Scent is strong and holds well.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

4 out of 5 stars Nice... 08/22/2014
Reviewer: Lori from Michigan
I used to love a scent from another (now defunct) company, and this one is pretty close to it, so I'm happy to have found it. Great fragrance but it did move a little quickly in cp. I wouldn't get too intricate with the swirls. The oil is very orange also, so take that into account with colors. No real discoloration but does tint your colors slightly because of the color of the oil itself. I'll be trying it in wax next.
5 out of 5 stars Unique! 12/14/2013
Reviewer: Rica from Montreal, Quebec CA
I was not impressed with the OOB scent, but it turned out amazing in my hair care products. It's fruity but not too sweet due to the woody kick. Very complex.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 12/13/2013
Reviewer: Ian Roberts from Lymm, Cheshire GB
I decided on this fragrance for my limited edition festive candle this year - and I sold out within the first 10 days! A complex fragrance which smells more green / woody than fruity. I used 10% to lb in Ecosoy advanced and a wooden wick for this one - and the hot throw is amazing! Thank you NG!
5 out of 5 stars Original scent for sure!! 12/11/2013
Reviewer: Shelly Ogilvie from Taylor, PA US
Great scent. Hot and cold throw, nice strong scent to me. Sold out every time. And it is definatly like the other comments UNIQUE!!
4 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Mandy Louallen from Ashland City, TN US
I didn't really like this scent straight from the bottle, but I used it in wax melts and it smells great in the house! Will continue to use this as a melt, but probably not in a soap.
4 out of 5 stars fruity and sweet, which I didn't expect 11/17/2013
Reviewer: LH from OH USA
I read the description, but I still thought this would be spicier than fruitty. But it is very sweet. I like it, but for candles, I added some cinnamon to it to change the scent. I don't think it would sell much as is. I haven't used it in soap yet, but I feel like I could just rename it and sell it in the spring without a problem too. Did fine in liquid soap as well. I wouldn't want this in a lotion or any type of body butter. Not the right scent for that.
5 out of 5 stars Unique 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Christine from Blandon, PA US
I love this scent. Very unique. Cool & crisp. A customer favorite in soy candles & incense.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!! 11/18/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Houston, Texas US
This fragrance smells amazing!! I sold out at my home show for my candles. Perfect holiday candle. I am going to order more!
5 out of 5 stars Nice and unique! 10/30/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from AU
This is one of my first fragrances that i bought from NG and it is so unique. I am constantly coming back to that same candle to smell this fragrance. A wonderful different scent that stands out from the rest.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 09/20/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
Very nice and strong in 100% soy. Really love the sweetness and tart of the berries with hints of pine and mint. A def keeper, possibly a new fav :)
5 out of 5 stars Harvest Moon Fragrance Oil 04/10/2012
Reviewer: Debbie Turner from Mansfield, OH US
Not your typical Harvest Moon . Nature's Garden definitely has a great scent here . I prefer it over the others as it is so unique . It has great throw in both paraffin and soy . It is strong , and as someone who makes candles this is what I look for . So many companies dilute , which then , if you try to max scent it can seep the diluting properties , and the scent does not give good throw . My customers deserve a good throw , from a good fragrance oil . I recommend Nature's Garden to everyone .
5 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!! 10/17/2011
Reviewer: Eden Retherford from Las Cruces, NM US
I was ecstatic with how well this fragrance performed in all-natural soy wax. After the fruity floral top notes pique your interest you're left smelling woodsy warmth. Smells fabulous and has a gorgeous hot throw that doesn't disappoint like many fragrances can do in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 10/10/2011
Reviewer: Bobbie Childress from Yadkinville, NC US
It was a bit strong and harsh out of the bottle but it sure does smell great in soy candle. Kinda reminds me of the first day of autumn. :-)
5 out of 5 stars A walk in the Forest 10/01/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
Smells just like a Autumn Day in the woods, I love all the new fragrances that Natures Garden have been coming up with.
5 out of 5 stars Autumn Fields... 08/22/2009
Reviewer: Lance Shaffer from Orlando, FL US
...Nearly 10 years ago, Yankee Candle offered a small light green sample candle that smells extremely similar under the name 'Autumn Fields', which is a good decription. Lots of pine, but not overpowering in any way...very smooth and relaxing, but crisp and cool, like the scent of the first brisk breezes in early Autumn, cutting through the heat of the Summer.
5 out of 5 stars A totally Unique Pine 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Jeff Esterle from West Plains, MO US
I love this pine blend, super throw in my soy blend....very different......
2 out of 5 stars Didnt like it that well 01/04/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I was looking for the pine and fruity smell combined and all I got out of it was heavy on the pine, woodys smells....was very strong with that fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Very Interesting Complex Scent 10/08/2008
Reviewer: Sarah C. from Raytown, MO US
I really like this scent. To me it smells like a cross between pumpkin pie spice, apple cider, twiggs n berries, and a chritsmas tree. Sounds like a nose full, but it flows very nice and will work well all autumn/winter. I used it in Golden 464 soy at 6% and it has a very good hot and cold throw. Very interesting and worth a try.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 09/26/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
after smelling this, i smelled something light and fruity and something woodsy. i had to look back at the discription above...it has pineapple and spruce/pine! it also has many more layers to it and is very pleasing. very complex and a great fall scent!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items