Sign In | Register

Hawaiian Suntan Fragrance Oil

Hawaiian Suntan Fragrance Oil
Description:

Hawaiian Suntan Fragrance Oil

Wisk yourself away to the beach with this fragrance oil by Natures Garden that is reminiscent of Hawaiian Tropics suntan lotion!  This is a fruity paradise containing notes of creamy coconut, passion fruit, guava, pineapple, banana, melon, and grapefruit. You'll feel the tan coming on!  A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Hawaiian Suntan Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Hawaiian Suntan Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Hawaiian Suntan Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 225F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Hawaiian Suntan Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    OMG... this scent is so dead on.  Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Great summer scent. No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 3 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 21

3 out of 5 stars CPOP soap 04/06/2014
Reviewer: Amie Pearson from Marion, IN US
I loved the scent OOB, but it is very faint in cold process soap. I did read reviews however before soaping so I used at rate of 1.5 ppo and I soaped cooler temps but the smell has faded and morphed to something not anything like the OOB smell. Its not that it is unpleasant just very light; customers do not tend to purchase this bar of soap. I did a peacock swirl so the soap loks very appealing and customers pick up and smell but do not buy. I had customer request a Hawaiian Tropic Scent so I tried this...I ordered the 16 oz size so I have had extra to make lotions and scrubs and it is working great for that - customers do love it in scrubs and lotions.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like summer 07/30/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
First I smell coconut and banana. Then the other notes come through. It's a delicious scent. Wish I ordered a larger bottle.
5 out of 5 stars True to its name 05/08/2013
Reviewer: Jaimee from Pell City, AL US
Smells like Hawaiian Tropics suntan lotion. Great summer scent for lotion and body sprays. I don't think it would be so good in a candle. I wouldn't want my house smelling like tanning lotion. Customers love my lotions though.
5 out of 5 stars Another Huge Seller for me this Summer! 08/14/2012
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Worked perfectly in CP soap. Customers love the Suntan lotion smell!
1 out of 5 stars Not a strong throw with soy wax 07/13/2012
Reviewer: Liz from Davie, FL US
I have tried it in my soy wax, and unfortunately it does not smell (barely) I think I smell the soy wax more than I do the fragrance. It is a good scent to mix with other scents (pinapple, mango, etc) but would not reccomend using alone.
4 out of 5 stars Smells really nice but... 01/03/2012
Reviewer: Heidi McCann from Cedar Springs, MI US
I soaped this using the cp oven process and it lost all it's fragrance. I love the smell so I think I'll try it again but the normal method....
5 out of 5 stars Love it 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
Smells just like you are at the beach. Just add a little pina coloda and waa..laaa a BEST Seller
1 out of 5 stars Not great for Lotion or Soap 10/19/2010
Reviewer: Sudzy Goat from Canterbury, CT US
I used this in Goat's Milk lotion and Goat's Milk CP soap. In the lotion it smells great when you first put it on - within a second the scent is gone and the residue smell is sharp. In soap it smelled great while curing and the smell was completely gone after a 4 week cure. I would not recommend this one...sorry.
1 out of 5 stars No scent left 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily Abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
Out of the bottle this smells GREAT!! I CP soaped it cool, added 1.5 oz frag per pound (A LOT!!) and 24 hours later when cutting there was no scent. Sometimes scent bounces back but it has been 2.5 weeks and nothing. Oh well, I will try Jamaica Me Crazy next!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome! 06/16/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I am surprised at the reviews. I made soy candles and tarts and it has a great hot throw. Great tropical scent! I love and my customers do too!
1 out of 5 stars not great 01/19/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
Was dissapointed, made sachets with this scent was barely there.
1 out of 5 stars kandeladelight 01/08/2010
Reviewer: Tammy Cochran from Oxford, IA US
I was not happy with this fragrance at all.I used it in my soy candles and there is no scent throw. I feel it was a waste of my money. RESPONSE: Soy wax will inhibit scent throw. You more than likely need to use a larger wick with this scent to allow the fragrance to bloom.
5 out of 5 stars Let The Sun Shine! 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Charles Grantland from Parkville, MD US
This is a real winner. I use it to make tarts in Ecosoya PB colored with Sunshine Yellow. This will soon be one of my best sellers.
3 out of 5 stars So-so 08/20/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
Out of the bottle this stuff smells great, just like suntan lotion, which was a customer request, but when mixed into scrubs and soap it just fades and my customer said she could smell a mint note in this, I didn't get that but it could just be my nose. Overall its so so, might be good in a like a dry oil mist or something for tanning :)
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Summer Scent! 06/04/2009
Reviewer: JBA from Amite, LA US
This oil is VERY close to The famous suntan oil. The notes of coconut pineapple and banana are the scents that stands out the most. Used in Room sprays.
1 out of 5 stars Not complex 05/21/2009
Reviewer: Meagan from APO, AE US
The bananna is so strong that is all I can smell. This FO might as well be called Bananna Taffy.
5 out of 5 stars delicious! 06/15/2008
Reviewer: Diana S from Lakeside, CA US
this scent is just summer in a fragrance. So nice, I used it in lotion and perfume so far and it is delightful! I can't say if it has staying power with soap since I haven't used it yet, but I love it so far!
1 out of 5 stars Update on fragrance 06/05/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
I tried a second batch of this scent with the aroma beads and the scent was gone in a couple of days. I was really dissappointed, it was a pleasant fragrance. It is the first fragrance that I have had a problem with from NG. I will not purchase it again.
1 out of 5 stars Doesn't hold scent 05/29/2008
Reviewer: Michelle Birdsey from Upton, MA US
I make CP soaps and thought this would be wonderful for the summer. It smelled really nice while mixing it but when we went to cut the soap you can barely smell it. I used alot too. 4oz. to a 4lb batch
5 out of 5 stars Yum 05/29/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This is a close duplication of Hawaiian Tropics, I can't say exact. I used in aroma beads and took more than 3 days to absorb completely. The only problem I had was it seems the first batch I made the scent faded quickly. I am trying again and hope that it was a one time thing. It is a wonderful scent and know it would be a great seller.
5 out of 5 stars You found it! 05/01/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
Can't believe you tracked it down!! I posted asking for this one to be found and you did!!!! Can't wait to order and see if this is it!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.50
8 ounces $ 9.50
16 ounces $ 13.95
5 POUNDS $ 63.75
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items