Sign In | Register

Aphrodisiac Fragrance Oil

Aphrodisiac Fragrance Oil
Description:

Aphrodisiac Fragrance Oil

An amazingly complex and energizing fragrance oil by Natures Garden.  Aphrodisiac begins with top notes of grapefruit, lemon, mandarin, and green tomato leaf; followed by middle notes of jasmine and dry base notes of eucalyptus and woods.  An NG Original Fragrance!  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Aphrodisiac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Aphrodisiac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Red liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Aphrodisiac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-   Aphrodisiac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Awesome scent, nice and strong in cp soap, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

1 out of 5 stars not what I expected 07/24/2014
Reviewer: Robin Nelson from Kalkaska, MI US
I have been delighted with most of the scents from NG but this stinks. I made it into candles but everyone has said it stinks. I am taking it off my shelf and throwing it out. Just don't waste your money as there are so so many other wonderful scents on this site.
5 out of 5 stars Smells Amazing! 06/30/2014
Reviewer: Lisa K from Pellston, MI US
Wasn't sure what to expect and wasn't really sure about the scent out of the bottle. Soaped beautifully without any acceleration, discoloration, seizing or ricing, I actually had a lot of time to play with this one and it is amazing in CP soap, the scent is strong, citrusy and complex. I am also using in a room spray, again, amazingly fresh & covers odors like a charm! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Truly divine 02/27/2014
Reviewer: Sarah Corey from Lincoln, CA US
This fragrance smells sooo good! It smells great OOB but even better in CP soap. I did not have any trouble with A or D; this FO behaves beautifully. I will definitely be buying more of this!
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful 02/03/2014
Reviewer: Ella Hanson from Midwest City, OK US
When I received this I did not know what to think about it, so after a month I made body butter with it. It was okay, then I made cp soap. It smelled really strong. The longer it cures the better it gets. The butter smell good too. What can I say? It's intoxicating. I love it. Will buy more.
5 out of 5 stars Smells terrific! 08/03/2013
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I used this at .7 oz ppo in CP soap made with rice milk. I experienced no a or d and the scent was tart, mouthwatering and sexy. Scent retention was good. I sold out of it in a short time.
5 out of 5 stars Nice powdery scent 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from MA US
Performed well in cp soap. Scent lasts and is strong after cure. Sells well and is a very nice scent.
5 out of 5 stars Sexy 03/21/2013
Reviewer: Love Soaps from DALLAS, TX US
I just to this one and I already made soap with it. It smells sooo sexy! My boyfriend came in and asked what smelled so good. He kept repeating "it smells good!"
5 out of 5 stars Love this in finished product 02/04/2013
Reviewer: Pauline Boulton from Warnbro, Western Australia AU
Ok so I took a whiff out of the bottle and it smelt quite flowery but I must say after using in cp soap it smells divine I only used 3% in my cp soap and the scent is still quite strong will be buying this one again..
4 out of 5 stars Nice powdery scent 01/29/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Nice scent in veggie cp soap. Loses some notes though. Turns slight tan color. Powdery light fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars BEST SELLER!! 10/14/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
I used this scent to make M & P soap and it performed very well!! It sells very quickly! I also made air fresheners with it and it also did well in that. The fragrance itself smells more like citrus to me and my customers love it!!
4 out of 5 stars Nice citrus scent, loses some notes in CP 09/16/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
This is a nice, workable scent for CP soap. It has a nice strong nose after cure but smells mostly of citrus. Not a bad thing, just loses some of it's depth in CP. It reminds me of Yuzu. Great workability, discolored to a medium tan.
4 out of 5 stars Good FO 04/22/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
I wasn't crazy about this FO at first out of the bottle, but since I ordered such a large one I strived to make it work. After using it in a few small projects, it has really grown on me and is a fairly pretty scent. It paired well for me in salted bath fizzies, and customers seem intrigued by the name.
3 out of 5 stars Straight Lemon 04/05/2012
Reviewer: Jessica from Cullman, AL US
I can see how this would smell great in a kitchen candle, it's just not fabulous in cold process soap. It smells just like lemon zest to me. It's not horrible, but not great either.
5 out of 5 stars one of my best sellers 02/28/2011
Reviewer: Chelsea Rawlings from Sierra Vista, AZ US
I used this in melt n pour soap and bath soak it came out great! it's been one of my best sellers. it also has a great scent throw in paraffin
1 out of 5 stars Never Again.... 06/16/2010
Reviewer: Mischelle Bradford from Lewisburg, TN US
I make Oven Process soap and this scent came out smelling like mosquito repellent. It's such a shame, I was really looking forward to it too.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
This is a big hit with everyone. So clean and refreshing it definately be keeping this in my line.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 02/16/2010
Reviewer: Latanya from WSTLAND, MI US
YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS BLEND IS TOO DIE FOR! I USE ON 100% SOY CANDLES AND THE SCENT THROW IS STRONG
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 02/02/2010
Reviewer: Karen Weaver from Dublin, VA US
It really comes alive when used for incense. Has to be one of, if not my best, seller!
5 out of 5 stars Spa Time 08/19/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a great candle for when you are in the hottub or taking a bath. It has a spa like smell. It has a woodsy smell. The candle has a strong throw in my soy blend candles.
5 out of 5 stars Another Winner 06/23/2009
Reviewer: Susan Straub from SAYVILLE, NY US
This is a strong scent and takes very little to make a great candle. It has a wonderful hot and cold throw and my customers go nuts over this one.
5 out of 5 stars Clean Scent 10/26/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I purchased this scent back in May and forgot to write a review. This scent does have a very lemony lime scent to it. It is extremely strong and has a great scent throw hot and cold. I wasn't sure what to think about this scent, but my customers absolutely love it and it took off as soon as I put them on the shelves.
3 out of 5 stars soy candles 10/02/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
Lemony scent with great scent throw....with tests so far. Will post again after testing is complete....Thanks NG for wonderful scents from which to choose..



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.99
8 ounces $ 10.99
16 ounces $ 15.99
5 POUNDS $ 74.95
10 POUNDS $149.90
25 POUNDS $374.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items