Sign In | Register

Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Fragrance Oil

Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Fragrance Oil
Description:

Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Fragrance Oil

A refreshing spa-like fragrance oil by Natures Garden with top notes of aldehydic fruit notes of grapefruit and lime, with middle notes of fresh cucumber, guava, and passionfruit, and base notes of wasabi, cilantro, and fern.   A Best Seller! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 1 drops of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye according to your specifications. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 150F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Cucumber Wasabi Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, interesting and many layered.  Yummy scent.  Fragrance is nice and strong.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

5 out of 5 stars Amazing scent, Clean, Fresh and easy to CP soap 05/06/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from New Hampshire, USA
Soaped like a dream. No ricing, acceleration, or discoloration. Scent is strong and smells really fresh, clean, green and delicious. Do not be thrown by the Wasabi - it is a little hint of a bite to a mostly Cucumber and bright cilantro fragrance. Will definitely buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Clean scent 04/08/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
No issues in cp soap. Is very strong used at .9 oz ppo next time will be dropping it down. Very clean scent with great lasting power.
5 out of 5 stars Strong clean scent 02/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
Used at 1 oz ppo in cp soap, a tad on the strong side. Could drop to .7 oz without issue. Has nice staying power and no issues in soaping it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 12/11/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Covina, CA US
Love this scent. Smells clean and refreshing. Used in CP soap - 1 oz for 20oz of oil and scent is staying strong.
5 out of 5 stars Worked beautifully in CP soap!! 11/02/2012
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
I just used this in a batch of CP soap, and it worked great, no discoloration at all. There was maybe a tiny bit of acceleration (I added the entire 1 oz bottle to my 20 oz of oils before I added the lye, and it traced pretty fast). The scent is holding strong, and the color is beautiful. (I used the FUN Neon Green colorant from NG for this). Will be ordering more soon!
5 out of 5 stars Very fresh, strong 09/10/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from NC US
Very nice, strong, almost citrusy scent that holds well in CP & HP soap. Discolored to a peachy color. Everyone who picks this soap up seems to smell something different... After several weeks on the curing racks, the scent is still strong. Not one of my best sellers (surprising) but definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars Cool and Crisp scent! 09/01/2012
Reviewer: Virginia Trujillo from Chandler, AZ US
I used a sample size in a batch of CP soap. It held it's scent well with cure and didn't discolor at all. It's a fresh, green scent with a strong cucumber nose on it. Very nice.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh WOW! 02/07/2012
Reviewer: Artesusanias from Los Angeles, CA US
This FO smells so fresh oob. I used it in solid perfume and spray lotion. It was a best seller. Customers said it was such an uplifting scent, they had to buy it! My extremely picky husband just cannot get enough of this smell. He even had to take some tins from my stock to keep for himself.
5 out of 5 stars Love this! 01/25/2012
Reviewer: Rebecca Wood from Lynnwood, WA US
This is yet another great fragrance that we are adding to our product line. Very nice. Works well in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars Crisp 01/20/2012
Reviewer: Gwennie76 from Taylor, TX US
Very fresh, crisp, clean, and strong. Totally unusual fragrance, you can smell the cucuber. Very unique! I will use to replace my Cucumber Melon.
5 out of 5 stars customer request 05/12/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
I had a customer request this fragrance and I was so happy to find out that Nature's Garden was carrying it. Very nice throw HT and CD works well in 100 % soy wax. Also used in a para/soy blend the throw is wonderful. Will be keeping this one.
5 out of 5 stars New favorite 03/02/2011
Reviewer: Stacey from Grove City, MN US
LOVE this scent. 1 ozs/ppo in CP soap. I wanted it strong and it's divine. Behaved well, no A or D. Made some whipped shea butter with it too. What a fresh scent.
5 out of 5 stars Everyone talked me into it 02/28/2011
Reviewer: Tiffany from Texas
Oob this smell wonderfully light and complex. I cp soap and used it at about .6 oz ppo. At first I HATED this scent. It smelled faintly of cucumbers and whole lot fishy. My husband saw potential in it however, so I have given it some time and it has gotten a lot better. I think I will use it at .8ppo next time and see if the scent improves even more. I think it might. No A or D.
5 out of 5 stars crisp and clean 02/25/2011
Reviewer: Isabel Alvarez from HUNTINGTON PARK, CA US
Great summer scent. Very strong in parafin.
5 out of 5 stars Love this one 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Denise Osborne from Chandler, OK US
I'm not a fan of cucumber but I love this one. Soaps well too.
5 out of 5 stars Cucumber with a kick 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Soaps really well and what an innovative scent. Smells like nothing I've smelled before.
5 out of 5 stars this will be my signature fragrance in my B&B line 10/08/2010
Reviewer: heartsong from Blountsville, AL US
i've been looking forever for a fresh, crisp & clean scent and this one is fabulous! i love it in my emulsified bath oil, lotion & cologne. PLZ don't ever discontinue it! i get constant favorable comments!
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Different 04/26/2010
Reviewer: Paula from FL US
I wasn't so sure of this one when I first tried it, but it has turned into one of my best sellers. Behaves beautifully in cp soap and sticks. This is a very unique cucumber scent and I love it.
3 out of 5 stars Clean and fresh 07/20/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I purchased this to replace my Cucumber Melon since the sales for it have dropped off. It is very clean and nice, but not really any kind of a replacement for Cucumber Melon, totally on it's on.
5 out of 5 stars DEVINE 06/29/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
Very similar to Bamboo Sugar Cane from Bath & Body Works. It has a sweet note and it's very clean. Dynamite, strong scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 05/16/2009
Reviewer: Janine from Pittsburgh, PA US
This is a great scent in soy candles. It has a great throw!!! I burned this candle while we were eating chips and salsa and sipping margaritas and it really enhanced the experience. This scent is very different and unique. I really enjoy it's smell.
5 out of 5 stars peacelovingcandles@yahoo.com 04/16/2009
Reviewer: Connie Palivos from Morristown, TN US
I JUST LOVED THIS SCENT ITS A GREAT COMBO I MIXED 60% WITH 40% BAIL& HERB USED 464 SOY GREAT THROW VERY CLEAN. THANKS N.G.
5 out of 5 stars A Unique Cucumber Fragrance 01/09/2009
Reviewer: Lori from Fort Myers, FL US
If you are looking for a "unique" cucumber fragrance - this is it. A very fresh scent that performs well in M/P soap, lotion and shower gel. Sure to be a big hit!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Spa Like Scent 10/26/2008
Reviewer: J from Cleveland, OH US
I ordered a little 1 oz bottle of this and I am already back for a pounder. The scent is perfect for both men and women, and I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Hard to Keep in Stock! 09/04/2008
Reviewer: Jerry Schmidt from Cincinnati, OH US
We used this fragrance straight up in M&P FM Goat's Milk Soap. The customers rave about the crisp fresh scent and come back for bar after bar. We have trouble keeping this fragrance in stock.
5 out of 5 stars TERRIFIC SCENT 08/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
You can defintily smell the the cucumber and cilantro mixed in with the lime, grapefruit and another fruit. It's very sweet, strong and pleasant. I would have to say that the perfumist described this extremely well. It's an awesome combination.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely fresh scent 08/07/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Maillet from Midlothian, TX US
This scent is just delightful. You get the green notes from the cucumber and cilantro, and a little kick of something from the wasabi, but it's not overpowering. It's a lovely, calming blend, and it's done well for me in tarts (parasoy blend), scrubs and bubble bars.
5 out of 5 stars Cucumber Wasabi is a wonderful fragrance 05/13/2008
Reviewer: Tracey Brewer from Braham, MN US
I ordered a sample of this and just love it. It's clean and fresh and the notes work very well together. I just ordered more...



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.59
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items