Sign In | Register

Australian Bamboo Grass Fragrance Oil

Australian Bamboo Grass Fragrance Oil
Description:

Australian Bamboo Grass Fragrance Oil

This creative fragrance oil by Natures Garden begins with top notes of fresh lime, mint, and ozone; balanced with middle notes of French lavender, and well-rounded with a nice base note of white musk. You will be in heaven!  An NG Original Scent!  A Best Seller!


Did you know?
  Bamboo is actually the fastest growing plant in the world.  Believe it or not, some species of this wonderful plant can grow up to 12 inches each day, as long as the conditions are right.  Amazing!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Australian Bamboo Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Australian Bamboo Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 4 drops of green liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample amount of a green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Australian Bamboo Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 212F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Australian Bamboo Grass Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent is very strong, and lasts for months.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 45

5 out of 5 stars Man O Man 03/30/2014
Reviewer: Nicole from Rio Rancho, NM US
This fragrance is so good. I love it! So manly reminds me of crocodile Dundee. I used it in cold process soap.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller Hands Down! 01/30/2014
Reviewer: Shae Thomas from New Orleans, LA US
I LOVE this scent. It is hands down one of my fastest moving fragrances in both soaps and candles. Throws great in soy wax and cp soap! I honestly have trouble keeping it in stock!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Rachel from Great Bend, KS US
This FO is amazing! My husband absolutely loves it in the tarts, and he wants me to make him some soap. Please don't get rid of this one.
5 out of 5 stars Crisp and clean 11/24/2013
Reviewer: Mandy Louallen from Ashland City, TN US
I used this in cp soap, but I ddin't have enough, so I had to add a little lemon eo with it. I was disappointed because I wanted to see how it turned out by itself, but after unmolding the soap, I'm very thrilled with the turnout! It smells really great and I can't wait to see how it sells. It does have a fresh, clean, manly smell.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh 09/04/2013
Reviewer: Carolyn Cherone from Chesapeake, VA US
I used this scent in my CP soap, very fresh, very manly. It's only been a couple of days, the scent is still really strong!
5 out of 5 stars Love this FO! 05/20/2013
Reviewer: Autumn from Pittsburgh, PA
It is fresh and clean but manly. My guy loves this one and I love it on him! Crisp, strong, and oh so ymumy! This FO is going to be stocked by me for a long time to come. Used in CP soap but now I am just looking for anything to put it into. :)
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful clean scent 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from MA US
This is a great clean scent. No issues noticed in cp soap did color so can't comment on d. Holds up well and is so refreshing.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Bamboo Grass 03/21/2013
Reviewer: ANDREA B. from LOUISVILLE, KY US
I really like this fragrance oil. I have found that men seem to be more drawn to it than women. It has a hint of masculinity touched off with that fresh bamboo grass aroma. For those that like clean, earthy fragrances...you will definitely like this one.
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 03/07/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
I am such a fan of anything Bamboo,, but this one is just marvelous,, both in body and home fragrance items!! It is is incredibly High End smelling,,, !
5 out of 5 stars What's Love got to do with it??? 03/05/2013
Reviewer: De Parker from Clarksville, TN US
I love, love, love this scent, OOB & in product. So far I have used it in CP, and butter bars. Got to try it in sugar scrubs next & it would even be good in a candle. I will get more. I think it's a unisex scent.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful scent 01/29/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Wonderful scent, nice and strong in my CP soap. No issues.
5 out of 5 stars relaxing 10/30/2012
Reviewer: Leigha Witkowski from Pittsburgh, PA US
OOhh this is So clean smelling!! makes me think of outdoors I LOVE IT and you can use it in the goats milk lotion base.
4 out of 5 stars Not great OOB, but nice in CP soap! 10/02/2012
Reviewer: Roseanne Miske from Monument, CO US
When I smelled this in the bottle, I wasn't so sure about it. But in CP, there was no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, and the scent is very strong. Unlike a few other reviewers, the scent didn't fade at all, and is unusually strong after a month of curing! It isn't my personal favorite, but customers like it.
3 out of 5 stars Not strong Enough 09/04/2012
Reviewer: Katie White from Terrell, TX US
Faded in Cold Process but the smell is delightful!
5 out of 5 stars clean 06/14/2012
Reviewer: C Davenport from IL US
this is a very clean scent. Outdoorsy type as well. I would classify as a manly scent for my MP soap.
5 out of 5 stars Great spa scent 05/16/2012
Reviewer: Pat from Chesapeake, VA US
Soap and lotion in this scent is hard to keep in stock. The cp soap was easy to work with. The scent is clean and refreshing. It's a best seller for me.
5 out of 5 stars Customers love this scent 07/28/2011
Reviewer: Anna from Al
One of our best sellers. Customers love this scent. It is very clean and refreshing. Use the right colors and this one is a winner. Used in MP.
3 out of 5 stars not distincitve enough 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
I do like this scent, it's quite fresh and a bit cologne like; but it doesn't 'pop'. It's a bit on the weak side for CP and lacks character.
5 out of 5 stars Very Popular! 01/30/2011
Reviewer: Stephanie Dietelbach from Leavittsburg, OH US
Bought this because of the reviews and to add diversity to my line-up. Most people love this. It stands out well in candles. I personally think it smells like men's cologne, but still nice. Very green. Will keep buying! Unique!
4 out of 5 stars Love the scent! 01/06/2011
Reviewer: Marie @ Naked Soap from Tulsa, OK US
CP Soap: a little A or D. The scent faded but it could be because the soap overheated. I'm going to resoap it. Soaped 1oz ppo and RTCP
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Scent! 12/27/2010
Reviewer: Amy B from WI US
I didn't know what to expect, but bought a sample because it was so highly rated. It is a perfect scent for anything and anyone. Very popular for me, and well behaved in CP soap. Thanks for such a great scent!
5 out of 5 stars smells GREAT! 11/30/2010
Reviewer: Sara from MD
i used this in laundry soap i made for my household. i cannot say how wonderful it made my clothes smell!! i LOVE IT!! :)
5 out of 5 stars CP Soaps like a dream! 09/26/2010
Reviewer: Randi Carr from Edmonton, Alberta CA
Thsi Fragrance has got to be one of the best behaved Fragrances to CP soap. I soaped it at .75oz ppo and there was no acceleration or discoloration and it is holding up nicely 3 months into the cure. You will love this one!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 09/06/2010
Reviewer: Kelly Robertson from PA
I absolutely love Australian Bamboo Grass, its very fresh, clean and relaxing! Amazing job, NG! So glad I decided to get a large bottle. This is definitely worth giving a try, I see why it on the best selling list. This is even a scent men enjoy, I wouldn't quite call it unisex because it does have this nice sweetness to it- its hard to explain, you just have to try it!! I found the strength come through very well in body products. Definitely a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 06/25/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I am in heaven! This FO smells so good! Such a clean and fresh smell. Definitely smell the bamboo and grass. LOVE IT! Great in soy wax and NG's yogurt multi base.
5 out of 5 stars fantastic 05/10/2010
Reviewer: Catrina from Winder, GA US
This smells so good I open the bottle to smell everyday. I love it. The scent holds well and did not weaken in cp soap. I will buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Reallly Nice! 02/17/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Carneys Point, NJ US
I decided to give this FO a try after reading the many comments re: it. I must say, this is a soothing fragrance that gives a good clean feeling to your surroundings. I love it! I'll definitely include this on my most favorite list.
5 out of 5 stars Clean and Soft 12/31/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a great fragrance! Clean, soft and spa-like. Definitely a keeper. You won't be disappointed with this!
5 out of 5 stars MMMMMMm 11/12/2009
Reviewer: Susan/Karen Wampler/Weaver from Dublin, VA US
I love this scent. It smells so soft and sweet. My customers love it already.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 10/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Georgetown, TX US
I tried this fragrance based on the reviews, and it has been an awesome seller for me. I think it is a great spa type fragrance. Great hot and cold scent throw in soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars Clean & relaxing 09/22/2009
Reviewer: Betty from New Orleans
This is a marvelous scent. Clean and green. I have a client that orders it for their breast cancer patients to relax with while they teach them to meditate. It has a great throw in my soy blend wax.
5 out of 5 stars Nice clean scent 06/11/2009
Reviewer: Patience L from Galena, MO US
Customers love the clean scent. Great in lotion bars, and room sprays. I also use this in palm wax.....great stuff!
5 out of 5 stars Never Thought.... 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Dawn Bruce from Wheelersburg, OH US
When I first saw this scent I was a little sceptic on if it would smell good or not. But I went with my gut and got it. I am so glad I did. People espcially love it with my natural soy wax.
4 out of 5 stars Clean scent! 04/03/2009
Reviewer: Vera Bennett from Algood, TN US
this one is a very clean unisex scent, I bought it for M&P soap and think it will do just fine, but it's a little perfumy for me. I don't care for soap scents that have a strong perfume smell. Other than that, I like it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 02/03/2009
Reviewer: Sundra from MT
This fragrance is fantastic. My customers love it. It's fresh and unique. I will be buying more.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Clean Scent 01/07/2009
Reviewer: Paula from Florida US
Used this in CP soap. Nice and clean- not strong, but both men and women have loved it.
5 out of 5 stars Fantastic scent! 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Janice G from Downers Grove, IL US
Both men and women love this scent, however I would classify this as either a men's scent in cologne (when made a bit on the stronger side) or a unisex scent when made in body mists and lotions using a bit less oil. Customers can't get enough of this one!
5 out of 5 stars Very popular in lotions 11/14/2008
Reviewer: Gloria from Saint Marys, PA US
My customers, both men and women love this scent in lotion. I put in joy wax and the scent in not overpowering, but it is still a very unique and fresh scent that has sold well for me this season.
3 out of 5 stars love this, but..... 10/16/2008
Reviewer: Brenda from Texas
just didn't have a great throw in paraffin.
5 out of 5 stars SIMPLY AMAZING 10/02/2008
Reviewer: Sharon from Upper Marlboro, MD US
THIS IS A "VERY, "VERY CLEAN AROMA. ONE OF MY CO-WORKERS WAS STANDING IN THE ROOM WHEN I OPENED AND HE LOVED IT. SO I DIDN'T THINK OF IT AS A MASECLINE SCENT HOWEVER THIS MAY BE THE ONE.
3 out of 5 stars soy candles 09/30/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
medium throw. very interesting. clean aroma, and not so harsh....will keep testing in soy, to get a better idea of the throw, and likeability.
5 out of 5 stars Great Masculine Smell 09/29/2008
Reviewer: Mary K from Church Hill, TN US
I love this scent. I have a lot of customers who ask for masculine smells this one is a top seller. It reminds me a lot of curve but a little weaker.
5 out of 5 stars mm mmm mmmmm 07/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Wantagh, NY US
this wasn't grassy or too green as i worried it would be! delightful summer scent
5 out of 5 stars mmmmmm 06/25/2008
Reviewer: Rhonda Tucker from Newcastle, OK US
This was part of my first order here.This is one of those scents that smell good in the bottle and you know right away it's going to work in your product. I used it in lotions and it is light but definately there. what one might expect from a clean or oceany scent without any of that citrus note.
5 out of 5 stars Can you say SEXY MAN? 05/15/2008
Reviewer: Kelly Combs from Columbus, OH
OMG, I just love this scent! It smells just like a sexy man!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items