Sign In | Register

Black Magic Fragrance Oil

Black Magic Fragrance Oil
Description:

Black Magic Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a magical blend of earthy sandalwood & ylang ylang, with a quick top note of patchouli. Base notes of baby powder and vanilla.  An NG Original Fragrance!


Did you know?
  That Old Black Magic was a popular song in its day.  Harold Arlen along with Johnny Mercer (lyrics writer) wrote this song and had it published in 1942.  Many great artists have redone this tune in many different versions.  Some of these artists include: Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., and Ella Fitzgerald.  Mercer himself who wrote the lyrics with Judy Garland in mind was known on occasion to perform his version. 

 NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Black Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Black Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 8 drops of black liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred an ample  amount of a black color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Black Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Black Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Some acceleration.  No ricing.  Scent stays very strong.  Discolors to a tan color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 17

4 out of 5 stars A goodie 03/05/2013
Reviewer: Sonja Moran from Somerdale, NJ US
I like this FO. Works really well in my black m&p soaps. The baby powder note is strong, so if you do not like that smell, this one is not for you.
4 out of 5 stars Smells ok 10/08/2010
Reviewer: Nicole Schubert from Meta, MO US
I like this FO and then again I dont like it. It worked ok in the soap but I think that I will use it for soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Very unexpected Scent! 03/03/2010
Reviewer: Leslie Tremblett from Keswick, Ontario CA
When I purchased this scent I was a little leary... I had read a few blogs, and they stated that this scent was very close to a scented candle that my wife absloutly LOVED and was discontinued by a larger home candle party company. I does smell similar, but something is missing... I am making her a suprise batch right now. I was even able to duplicate the colouring of the candle that she has left over and refuses to burn. LOL. Hope this works, if it does. I will let you know the scent that it is similar to and how I made it!!! Happy Candle Making. P.S. Delivery to Canada was about 11 days, and worth the wait.
4 out of 5 stars Great soap scent, but not what I was looking for 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Sharon from Pennsylvania
:( I was so excited upon reading the description of this fragrance and thought I found the "Bewitched" I was looking for, but this is way to perfumey/manly/soap smelling than described. I couldn't detect the baby powder or vanilla very much if at all. Will definetely have to try in a man's CP soap, because it smells like a man's cologne.
4 out of 5 stars just okay 07/01/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Description says this FO has a base note of baby powder, but to me it is very prevalent. I like the scent of this one alright, but probably won't use it too often.
3 out of 5 stars Disappointing 05/10/2008
Reviewer: Jackie Sample from Bossier City, LA US
I'm sorry, I lOVE NG's customer service, it rocks, but this FO is disappointingly weak aromatically speaking. My nose is fairly sensitive but I can barely smell this straight out of the bottle. I've yet to try it in soap, and if it behaves better than it is now, I will update my review. As it stands, Black Magic is just OK. I will do better custom blending EOs to arrive at what this is supposed to smell like.
4 out of 5 stars Very Dark, Good for Men 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
This is a very dark, but kind of sweet smelling and potent mixture. I like it a lot! It goes great mixxed with many others and is especially good for man-smell mixxes.
4 out of 5 stars Black Magic 04/07/2008
Reviewer: Lorrie Hundley from Jacksonville, FL US
Great for the men. My male customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Great Seller 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This is a great scent with a strong hot throw. Everyone who smells it likes it, even people who don't like patchouli type of scents have said they love it. Sells really well in incense.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent in incense 01/23/2008
Reviewer: Julie Freeman-Urbaniak from Hemlock, MI US
I bought a pound of Black Magic to try on incense sticks. Just wanted to say WOW!!! I sell out of them every bazaar or craft show I do! Thanks for yet another wonderful fragrance!!!
5 out of 5 stars such a joy 01/18/2008
Reviewer: Keith Borell from Warren, OH US
have tried scents from other places but when I found your website and tried a few samples, I knew that I'd found a new home for buying my scents. keep up the GREAT work, you guys have really super fast shipping also. thx.
5 out of 5 stars Black Magic is Mystical 05/14/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
I order this fragrance I had my doubt, but after I made some candles I found that it was an awesome fragrance that smells like patchouli and a blend like no other, some of my custumers realy enjoy it as well. Good work!
4 out of 5 stars Black Magic a great scent 04/29/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
if you like the smell of patchouli like many other people do you will love the way that your candle will work with this fragrance and the look!
5 out of 5 stars Flew off the shelves! 03/28/2007
Reviewer: Melanie Spotts from Newton, AL US
At our first show this Black Magic flew off the shelves in both soy and paraffin! It was a test run but will now become a permanent scent we stock!
4 out of 5 stars Interesting 07/18/2006
Reviewer: Katie Sullivan from Maplewood, MN US
This is a very interesting scent. i like it. Its kinda musky to my nose,and does do well in soap, or with incense.
5 out of 5 stars Black Magic 07/03/2006
Reviewer: Tami Stern from Phoenix, AZ US
I agree it smells like a soap scent, but like no other scent i have smelled. I like it alot. Maybe try to mix it with another scent?
3 out of 5 stars Would be Great for Soaps! 03/02/2006
Reviewer: Vera Bennett from Algood, TN US
Has a good strong scent, but more like a soap scent. Interesting for sure!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items