Sign In | Register

Orange Clove Fragrance Oil

Orange Clove Fragrance Oil
Description:

Orange Clove Fragrance Oil  

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful aroma of fresh orange slices with hints of nutmeg, cinnamon, and clove. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Orange Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 4%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 2%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 4%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Orange Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops coral liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded coral color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Orange Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 180F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Orange Clove Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, some acceleration, scent retention is very good.  Discolors to a light orange color. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

5 out of 5 stars Very Strong in CP Soap 02/27/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from PA US
I use this scent for blending. It's quite strong and a little goes a long way. Sticks well in cured soap.
4 out of 5 stars Mostly Clove 01/24/2014
Reviewer: Laura Harris from Fort Oglethorpe, GA US
Spice is definitely the dominate scent here, very faint on the orange, even OOB but especially in CP. It did soap well though, just a bit of acceleration and discoloring and very strong scent.
5 out of 5 stars spicy!! 01/21/2014
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
Nice & spicy orange scent. Lasts & lasts. No trouble soaping it.
5 out of 5 stars All year rounder! 11/09/2012
Reviewer: Beth Sweet from Cambridge, Cambridgeshire GB
I bought this fragrance in December last year and it has been a big hit all year round in soy wax. I will be keeping it in my line.
4 out of 5 stars Spicy 02/12/2012
Reviewer: peafarm from SD
The clove is overpowering and wish I could smell the orange more. I got this fragrance for my husband as he likes orange soaps. I think he will be ok with it but not crazy over it. I think it will be a fabulous addition to the fall lineup It did soap wonderfully.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect, everyone loves it. 09/13/2011
Reviewer: TN from MN, US
This is an AMAZING fragrance! It is absolutely perfect for orange-clove. You can smell the orange and the clove, it's the perfect autumn Scent. I used it in CP soap and people could not get enough of it. I would definitely buy this again.
5 out of 5 stars Nice, even in milk soap 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda E. from Yucaipa, CA US
This is a nice orange scent. It smells just like the old fashioned orange pomanders that are studded with cloves. It works nicely in milk soaps, as it tends to turn them a nice burnt orange color that isn't too dark.
5 out of 5 stars Grew on me 12/02/2010
Reviewer: Diana from Rochester, NY US
I really did NOT like this scent at all when I first smelled it from the bottle. However, my mom liked it, so we used it. I used it in CP soap, soaping at room temperature. I did not find that this accelerated trace at all, like the previous reviewer. In fact, I had plenty of time to do a pretty rusty orange swirl with it. After it cured, I have to admit, the smell is quite nice. You do smell the orange and clove quite nicely and I can see why people would like it year round. So, if you don't like it when you first get it, give it a chance - I'm sure you'll change your mind.
5 out of 5 stars Great for CP! 03/10/2010
Reviewer: Lippincott Soap Co. from Bucks County, PA US
This fragrance has been a best seller for me in CP soap. The fragrance stays strong and true long after curing. My customers love it and have asked us to carry it year round. It does accelerate trace, so be ready to work quickly. Also, don't insulate your molds if you don't want it to gel because it gelled for me in less than 30 min. after pouring.
5 out of 5 stars Great and Strong 02/20/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is great! Lots of clove and some orange. Very strong HT in soy. Reminds me of a burning fire during the winter. Great for fall. Will definitely buy again.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 12/21/2009
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I love this FO. It's smells exactly like oranges and clove. Freshness of oranges blends well with spiciness of the clove. It's great for soy wax candles.
5 out of 5 stars orange clove fo great! 04/02/2009
Reviewer: Brenda Stokes from Laurel, MS US
this scent is just wonderful...i love it one of my favorite scents...my customers think it is is great too...if you like spicy don't hesitate to get this one...
5 out of 5 stars A favorite 02/09/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
Two of my favorite scents combined...it's terrific. Clove can tend to be overpowering sometimes, but the combination is perfect. One of my new favorites.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 01/14/2009
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
This scent is absolutely wonderful! If you are debating buying this, don't! It smells just incredible, the throw is terrific, 1 oz per pound is more than enough. Great job AGAIN, NG!
5 out of 5 stars PERFECT ORANGE SCENT 12/26/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Bloomingdale, IL US
I love this one in 100% soy the throw hot or cold is perfect~~! I'm so picky about my oils and I love this one and you can not go wrong with Natures Garden~~!
5 out of 5 stars Used in CP Soap 12/18/2008
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
Slightly accelerated trace in CP, but not too bad if done with full water. Fantastic scent, though. This scent is one of my favorites.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 06/01/2008
Reviewer: Regeon from New Haven, MO US
This one will knock your socks off!!
5 out of 5 stars Just like the name 05/29/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
You can smell both the orange and clove, just the right amount of each. The clove is not overpowering at all. I used it in aroma beads and it absorbed completely in 24 hours.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome OOB 01/31/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from MI
Smells great out of the bottle. Can't wait to get it in wax :)
5 out of 5 stars I can really smell the oranges. 12/08/2007
Reviewer: JGB from Toledo, OH US
This is a beautiful scent and smells just like the name says. I can really smell the oranges mixed with the clove. The clove isn't overpowering at all.
5 out of 5 stars Best Seller 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
A best seller for my candle collection. Turns a bit yellow in soy and sweats a bit but excellent throw and a definite keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Great smelling scent!!! 12/03/2007
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
My customers love this scent! A wonderful additon to my fall line. I am thinking of adding it permanently
5 out of 5 stars Great Spicy Scent! 08/18/2007
Reviewer: Valerie Shaver from Carlisle, PA US
What a great mixture of aromas! I make this in smelly jellys at the end of Summer for the Fall buying customers.....Need to try this, you can't go wrong!
5 out of 5 stars Best seller for me too 04/03/2007
Reviewer: M Wilson from Milan, OH US
Added this as a request for a fundraiser. It was my top seller! Good mix of orange and clove in 100% soy. Good hot and cold throw.
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP and soy 03/10/2007
Reviewer: Stacy Montanti from Rumson, NJ US
I use this scent for my kitchen bar at .60 oz. per pound of oils. Scent says strong and true. Very easy to work with, you can reduce your water.
3 out of 5 stars Fragrance was okay 03/10/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
I thought this fragrance was heavy on the clove and too light on the orange. The clove overpowered the orange and you couldnt pick up the mixture. Will try again maybe adding more plain orange fo into this.
5 out of 5 stars Orange Clove 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Christina Roome from Virginia Beach, VA US
Great for Palm Wax and for paraffin wax. I also used this is containers as well. This is the perfect one out there and very strong. My customers love this fragrance. Can't wait to try it in CP. Definetly wick up on this.
5 out of 5 stars Hot seller! 11/10/2006
Reviewer: Billyne Dowdy from Battle Creek, MI US
I sell loads of this scent. Strong hot and cold throw in soy. You might want to wick up on this one though.
5 out of 5 stars Our #1 Seller 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Manny Weber - Aunt Becky's Candle Shoppe, LLC from Leesburg, VA US
Orange Clove is hands-down our top seller. We always have to make 3-4 times the amount of this scent over our regular scents. Despite its seemingly "Autumn" scent, it is great all year 'round. Excellent in the kitchen where the orange citrus can cover up cooking odors. After we're done making candles in other scents, this is the one we burn in our house most often.
5 out of 5 stars CP soap 02/01/2006
Reviewer: Jane Wheeler from Nixa, MO US
I used this in CP soap and it did just great. Scent hold's true and it is my best seller in Soap and lotion .
5 out of 5 stars Warm and Cozy 11/21/2005
Reviewer: Sara Pipersky from Fort Leonard Wood, MO US
Scent reminds me of Orange Spice Tea, which is my favorite. Very relaxing! Makes a wonderful candle to enjoy while reading a book or taking time for yourself.
5 out of 5 stars Just like the name says.. 11/02/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from OK
Very true to its name..spicy, orange, clovey..my customers absolutely canNOT get enough of this scent during fall holidays. Its especially wonderful for scented potpourri, rosehips and pudka pods..they are always a sell out!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Holiday/Fall Scent 09/22/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from PA - US
Love this scent! It has a great throw, hot and cold, and is wonderful in Soy!!! One of my biggest sellers!!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for fall! 08/05/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from TN
This is a wonderful spicy orange fragrance that reminds me of fall and Christmas...smells just like orange pomanders that we make every year!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items