Sign In | Register

Ocean Mist Fragrance Oil

Ocean Mist Fragrance Oil
Description:

Ocean Mist Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a complex bouquet of carnations, lily of the valley, and hyacinth; underlined by oakmoss and white musk.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Ocean Mist Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Ocean Mist Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 3 drops blue plus 1 drop green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded blue plus green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Blue plus green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Ocean Mist Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 225F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Ocean Mist Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Bad ricing, moderate acceleration, no water discount, cream colored at room temperature, hand stir, pour fast, add fragrance at light trace.  No discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

5 out of 5 stars Perfect in either HP or CP soap 08/18/2014
Reviewer: Soap Lily Soaps from Clarkesville, GA US
We will be ordering another 16 oz bottle soon, our customers LOVE this soap. It works perfectly in HP or CP soap making, does not discolor, accelerate or discolor and scent stays strong. LOVE IT!
5 out of 5 stars Awsome Smell!! 06/27/2014
Reviewer: Jacklean Kibler from Ormond Beach, FL US
I love this Oil... Works great in my candles.
5 out of 5 stars One of the best! 12/10/2013
Reviewer: Sherry Hansen from Austin, MN US
So far I made a candle. I used pillar palm wax in a pint canning jar with a cd 22 wick. It came out perfect and smells wonderful! This will be loved by many. I am excited to use it in other things. Very niiiice!
5 out of 5 stars crisp and fresh 06/16/2013
Reviewer: Jane from West Sussex GB
a nice strong hot and cold throw in soy, great for those who love fresh as opposed to sweet smells.
5 out of 5 stars Crisp Ocean Scent 02/10/2013
Reviewer: Mudderpwee from White Sulphur Springs, MT US
I loved this scent so well in all my candles, and toiletries, I had to try it in my cp soap, regardless of the reviews. An yep, I couldn't make it work, it siezed immediately. But for all your other products this is a great ocean scent.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Ocean Scent! Nice and strong! 10/16/2012
Reviewer: Valerie from Celina, TX US
I ordered the sample in this FO and I'm burning it now and OMG!.....it smells amazing! Very clean, beachy with a light floral in the background.....beautiful and has a very strong cold and hot throw in candles. I use a parasoy blend wax. It doesn't have that 'cotton' smell that some of the clean or beachy ones have.
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!!!!! 10/21/2011
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
This is an absolutely FANTASTIC ocean scent!!! I sell the soaps and scrubs at my shop and cant seem to keep it in stock..... WAY WONDERFUL!!!!
5 out of 5 stars love it 08/18/2011
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This has been a best seller for me. Throws really well in soy jar candles and tarts. Also great in MP soaps. Surprised by some of the reviews, been buying this one for a long time and it is definitely a keeper.
5 out of 5 stars my fave 06/09/2011
Reviewer: Christina Steele from Bellingham, WA US
This is by far the best Oceany scent. Holds up strong in wax melts
5 out of 5 stars A Huge Hit 05/30/2011
Reviewer: Laurie from VA US
This is one of my biggest sellers! Excellent in soy!
2 out of 5 stars Way too strong/Customer dud 10/24/2010
Reviewer: Krista Errickson from Pelham, NY US
For my customers in my soaps, they prefer the real clean scents. I was really looking forward to this scent fitting the bill. But it is way too strong, and comes across very fake. Not good for use in soap
3 out of 5 stars Light and pleasing but accelerates in CP 10/17/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from San Jose, CA US
i light this spa like unisex scent but it's a bit too light and accelerated in CP.
1 out of 5 stars disappointed 08/13/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
The throw for this is rather disappointing. It is fairly strong in a 10 X 10 bathroom, light in a 12X15 room and in a large opening almost no throw at all. Also the hot throw is different from the cold throw. NG has great fragrances for soy candles, but I'm looking for a new ocean scent from NG. Thanks NG for such great scents.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 05/30/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
I was looking for a nice summer scent that would remind me of ocean and a beach. Found this FO plus somebody recommended it. Oh WOW this FO is absolutely fantastic! OOB smells strong, awesome cold and hot throw in soy candles. Made some bath gel and fell in love. Perfect combination of all notes. Highly recommended summer scent or all year long scent.
5 out of 5 stars nice and strong 03/17/2010
Reviewer: D'Anna Roberts-Kriukov from Gurnee, IL US
I used these with the aroma beads for car sachets and the scent is awesome. Everyone, women, men and even my 11 year old daughter LOVE this one! Definitely need a bigger bottle next time!
5 out of 5 stars Very strong...little needed! 10/13/2009
Reviewer: Theresa Neumayer from Gastonia, NC US
I bought a 1oz to try in my 15 bar CP soap recipe, and it is wonderful! A keeper, have to order more!! Blends well, no color change that I personally saw.
5 out of 5 stars This is THE ocean scent 04/27/2009
Reviewer: Erica Prosser from Akron, OH US
When you think of an "ocean" scent for candles, this is the one!! This is a wonderful fragrance. It has a perfect, strong scent throw in soy. It reminds me of a Partylite candle I used to buy that was royal blue. I will definitely be buying this scent again!
5 out of 5 stars Great 03/22/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
I had a customer request this one and I'm so glad she introduced me to it. Nice clean and fresh scent. Seems to be very popular with customers right now.
5 out of 5 stars Truly Aquatic! 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Jodi from Naugatuck, CT US
This scent is amazing! I can almost feel the ocean spray hitting my face! It's so invigorating, I would have named it Arctic Ocean Mist.
5 out of 5 stars soy candles 10/02/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
Great scent throw. Tried and true fragrance. I tried to find a new clean fragrance but nothing matches in my opinion this great ocean mist...great scent throw and the perfect amount of clean mixed with that ocean breeze aroma we all love...and not too floral either...My customers will be glad I'm bringing this one back...
5 out of 5 stars Surfs UP 07/13/2008
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
Wow, this is thee best true ocean scent EVER! Was not going to purchase due to my disappointment of all the other scents on other sites I have tried, but I'm never disappointed with NG. Thanks NG, now I can vacation in the winter;)
5 out of 5 stars Best ocean scent 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Best ocean scent I've smelled. Clean, a bit floral. Very nice.
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent 03/23/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This is a very pleasing scent. The other reviews are right that it is not too strong and not too light. This is my first outdoor fragrance that has been added to my line and I am not disappointed.
5 out of 5 stars Just a really nice scent 02/29/2008
Reviewer: Melissa Bradley from Palm City, FL US
Usually "ocean" scents are so light. This one is not too strong, not too light, it's just really nice. Men and women both will like this one.
5 out of 5 stars Men will like this one. 12/05/2007
Reviewer: tmagent from San Diego, CA US
This is my favorite scent so far and I'm a guy. My female friends also like it. It is not sweet, it has a fresh scent, and is sure not overpowering. I've used it in reed diffusers and given a few away as gifts. A lot of my friends don't like floral scents or natural bakery scents, so this one has been perfect. I'd say it's crisp, smells clean, and is light.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect ocean air scent!! 08/25/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I love this! And I am not a floral fan! I don't even tell people beforehand whats in this because they might not try it...you HAVE to try it to believe it! This is a lovely clean ocean air scent. Not at all floral. NG is amazing!
5 out of 5 stars WOW! Great fragrance 08/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is one of the best Ocean FO I have ever smelled! SUPER STRONG! Made in wax melts,melted only one & a half melts and the fragrance traveled through out one level in my house. Customers are going to love this fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars Get out that bikini... 06/13/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
We all love this one. You know how the air changes on the ride to the beach and you know your are getting close? This is it. I already said it, and I'll say it again... I love this one. There is nothing I would change. I know the ingredient list names a number of flowers - but how all of those flowers add up to smelling like the beach and not a bunch of flowers is beyond me. That's why they mix 'em, and I just pour 'em! You can't go wrong with this one.
5 out of 5 stars SOY CANDLES 03/26/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from TEXAS
This is a top seller at my shows in Texas. It smells like the fresh sea air with just a hint of floral. It also has a wonderful cold and hot throw! Thanks Nature's Garden!
5 out of 5 stars Strong but not overbearing 02/15/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
Great scent throw in soy and would make wonderful bath products. Very refreshing aroma that's not too perfumy. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars VERY TRUE SCENT 02/08/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
Just moved from Hawaii,,if I close my eyes I can smell the ocean,,,love this scent!!
5 out of 5 stars a best seller 01/16/2006
Reviewer: Kel from Windsor Heights, IA US
Great, clean scent for bath. One of my top 10 sellers. My buyers would hurt me if I dropped this one from the list. =)
5 out of 5 stars Must have! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
This is the best ocean scent I have ever purchased! Excellent scent throw, very strong and so refreshing it is perfect! After smelling this scent it is a favorite of mine now! Words can't describe this scent you have to just purchase it and believe me you will not regret it!
5 out of 5 stars Great for smelly jellies! 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Very strong in smelly jellies! Nice fresh scent!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items