Sign In | Register

Maple Sugar Fragrance Oil

Maple Sugar Fragrance Oil
Description:

Maple Sugar Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of warm maple sugar and butter.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Maple Sugar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Maple Sugar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops brown plus 1 drop red liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded brown plus red color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Maple Sugar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 3% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Maple Sugar Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, immediate discoloration to a medium caramel.  Scent is a TRUE maple syrup.  Final color is a chocolate. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 24

5 out of 5 stars Maple perfection! 04/01/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from New England
Excellent Scent Throw Cold or Hot in Soy! Very Strong Scent, And true to it's name! I love this!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 09/13/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Harris from Ridge Manor, FL US
Like another reviewer, I received this as a scent bud in an order and I just had to have it! It does smell like waffles when worn as a body spray, and I love that! So far, that's all I've used it for. But I look forward to trying it in a sugar scrub and also in soy candles!
3 out of 5 stars Cold Process Soap - Acceleration! 09/04/2013
Reviewer: Wendy I. from USA
Agree with the other CP soapers that this accelerated and riced pretty markedly for me! Surprisingly, no instant discoloration... I had separated my batter to do a swirl with fragranced and un-fragranced, but had to beat them back together and glop into mold. Great scent though!
5 out of 5 stars AMAZING 08/26/2013
Reviewer: Vanessa Robley from Cranston, RI US
I received an aroma bud in my recent order, and I am completely in love with this scent. When you close your eyes and smell it you would think there is the real thing in front of you. I will be purchasing a large bottle of this in my next purchase for sure. I am completely blown away with this scent.
5 out of 5 stars waffles anyone 04/28/2013
Reviewer: April from North Liberty
I know I already wrote a review for this, but I made bar lotion and body spray with this and vanilla silk, and I receive SOOO many compliments on this one. Most people ask what smells like waffles? another Good Job NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Yum 04/01/2013
Reviewer: April from North Liberty
This is a wonderful maple smell, just like the description. Works well in lotions and scrubs.
4 out of 5 stars Maple Sugar Fragrance Oil 10/16/2011
Reviewer: Kim from Middlebourne, WV US
This works GREAT as a room spray!! Get compliments all the time as a room spray. Was disappointed with the scent throw in candles!
3 out of 5 stars Instant seize in CP soap! 06/26/2011
Reviewer: Ashley Riendeau from Marathon, Ontario CA
Worst case of "soap on a stick" I've ever had! I managed to smash it into my mold and put it in the oven at 200 to try to HP it. Slammed the mold down once it gelled and I'm crossing my fingers that my 6 lb batch turns out. This FO smells so yummy.... such a shame that I may not be able to use it in the future. Will see how the soap turns out tomorrow!
1 out of 5 stars making cp soap 02/21/2011
Reviewer: CAPRI HEISHMAN from WARDENSVILLE, WV US
i used the whole bottle 4 ozs to get even a trace of smell hope it comes out smelling better, i used stick blender to mix and let me tell you this is a big no no it set up hard as a rock with in seconds, trying to shove into mold i twas super hot and already turning to gel, so if you use in cp soap don't stick blend add in at very early trace and pour as fast as you can
4 out of 5 stars Good but weak 12/13/2010
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
This smells great in the bottle. Then when I made soy candles with it, the smell seemed to completely disappear. After a week's cure, it is stronger again, but not as strong as i would like, and usually maple is overpowering. When blending, you have to use more of this than you would think to get the balance you want.
5 out of 5 stars Great maple scent 05/01/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
This FO smells like maple syrup. Too sweet for my taste but my maple loving customers love it. I sue it in soy candles, very strong scent.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet Maple Syrup 10/24/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This is sweet. Very few people did not like it. Will buy again!
5 out of 5 stars Great Autumn Scent 08/04/2008
Reviewer: Kjersti Wasiak from Tucson, AZ US
This is a great autumn scent that goes perfectly in my maple leaf soaps. It really smells like maple sugar.
5 out of 5 stars Maple Sugar 07/22/2008
Reviewer: Kelly McCabe from Fairfield, VT US
I loved this scent. I used it with Buttered Maple Oats & Honey.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 07/03/2008
Reviewer: Christine Fisher from Colorado Springs, CO US
This smells exactly like fresh maple sugar. It's very sweet and has a strong throw from soy.
5 out of 5 stars Wow! 06/20/2008
Reviewer: Katie from Parkland, FL US
I made this as a customer request in blended wax tarts. Was skeptical of how it would smell. Boy was I wrong! This is such an accurate scent and not sickeningly sweet. Is already proving to be a great seller and should do even better in the fall. Thanks!!
4 out of 5 stars Suprised 05/16/2008
Reviewer: Henry Rawlings from Chancellor, SD US
To tell you the truth, I purchased this fragrance for a customer request. Out of the bottle, the scent was alright, however, after I let the candle cure, I was really impressed. My wife loves the scent, and often burns it in the kitchen. The customers are right, just like Maple Syrup.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 03/02/2008
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
NG has really captured this scent. Good use alone or mixed with other scents.
5 out of 5 stars Our Signature Scent! 07/09/2007
Reviewer: Moeggenborg Sugar Bush from Alma, MI US
We are maple syrup producers and I am a soap maker so you know we had to have a "maple" scent. I blended this with the Buttermilk Pancake, added cocoa powder and came up with our siganture scent for our cold process soaps. I expected some discoloration so I reserved a cup of raw soap to add after scenting. This is one of our best sellers.
4 out of 5 stars Smells like pancakes 06/12/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
We bought this as a test for a Maple Festival. People at the festival said, "smells like pancakes" but we have yet to sell one. If you are looking for a syrupy scent - then this is what you are looking for, sure does smell like maple syrup.
5 out of 5 stars Very True 08/11/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer S. from Joliet, IL US
Smells just like maple syrup! Really yummy!
5 out of 5 stars Super True Scent 05/14/2006
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
This scent is super true to real maple sugar. This will be great added to a few of my scents and even used alone as drizzle! Thanks Bunches NG!!
4 out of 5 stars Great for mixing 04/01/2006
Reviewer: Mary Clark-Ortiz from Aliso Viejo, CA US
I mixed this fragrance with my buttermilk pancakes and it smelled wonderful. By itself it kind of smells like maple syrup and alcohol.
5 out of 5 stars UNBELIEVABLE 02/08/2006
Reviewer: Dena Elliott from Killeen, TX US
I'm suprised people haven't gone bonkers over this one! Really rich and creamy~ Can't wait to mix it with buttermilk pancakes!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items