Sign In | Register

China Rain Fragrance Oil

China Rain Fragrance Oil
Description:

China Rain Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden was highly requested! A truly refreshing, clean aroma with top notes of fresh rose petals, middle notes of wisteria and cyclamen, bottom notes of sandalwood and vanilla.  A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  China Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  China Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of green plus 1 drop blue liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a blue and a green color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use blue and green soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  China Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance No nitro musks
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  China Rain Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, excellent seller, scent holds very strong even after cure.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 33

4 out of 5 stars Memories 09/18/2013
Reviewer: Christine from Kensington, MD US
Reminds me of San Francisco in the 90's. This scent was everywhere! This is a soap I make only for myself. I love that NG carries this. I took a star away because I wish it were stronger.
4 out of 5 stars Lovely Light Smell 07/08/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
As much as I love this F.O, I have made it in wax (soy) and in my bath and body. Unfortunately it does not sell well for me. But it does truly have a lovely fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Pretty scent 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This is a pretty floral scent. Performs well in cp soap no issue. Scent still strong after cure.
5 out of 5 stars Nice floral scent 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Tracy H from MA US
Nice strong floral scent. Performs well in CP soap still going strong after 8 months.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Scent 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Kristen Pero from Arlington, MA US
Had a request for this scent, very nice, a little too commercial for me, but I can see the appeal. Good throw in soy/paraben blend.
5 out of 5 stars MMMMMMMMMMM 12/10/2012
Reviewer: Shelley from VT - US
This is such a beautiful fragrance! I make it in everything - M&P, lotion, candles, room spray and body mist. People LOVE it! Whenever I make soap, I can't stop smelling it. It doesn't fade either... It's a fresh, clean feminine fragrance. Please NG, never stop making this scent!
4 out of 5 stars Great Clean Scent! 01/21/2012
Reviewer: Casandra from Memphis, TN US
I got this scent because I had so many requests for it and I have to say that I can see why it is requested so much , I definately pick up on the rose as well as the other notes and it just blends all together to create a really beautiful scent. Makes a great candle!
5 out of 5 stars Great!! 12/12/2011
Reviewer: Christine Halstead from Lexington, KY US
I have always been a fan of China Rain, however since starting my business I have not found a suitable China Rain Fragrance. It smells delightful and just makes me smile... My only disappointing comment about this fragrance is that they came in clear bottles as opposed to the brown ones.
2 out of 5 stars too faint 12/09/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Miami, FL US
I made perfume oil from this for a client and boy were we unhappy with it. I thought it was true or remotely close to the description. Im sad to say, it doesn't smell like anything! Not even OOB can I smell anything. I could douse myself in it and i'd only be oily but not scented. I usually get really nice scents from NG but this one is a miserable fail. The aroma bud they scent of strawberry & champagne is delicious but this China Rain needs to get rained on bc it sucked. :(
5 out of 5 stars A beautiful scent and a best seller 10/04/2011
Reviewer: Kellie Rowe from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
I have just finished using my 1st pound of China Rain. I literally cannot keep it in stock, it is a fabulous fragrance that sticks well in CP soap, causes no A ( with a high OO recipe) or D. I came to buy 2 more pounds and had to write a review of this fabulous NG fragrance oil.
5 out of 5 stars Good for Fall.... 09/07/2011
Reviewer: FB from Frederick, MD USA
but i'm soaping this all year round! Another fav NG! Behaved well in my CP recipe. No discoloration either. Yummm
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 4 C.P. soap! 06/09/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Springdale, AR US
Soap's easy in C.P. and no discolor with goat milk, just a nice solid white bar and we use full goat's milk farm fresh. The scent is really strong and sticks, nice floral accord!
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing! 06/03/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from Pennsylvania, USA
I used my sample of this in bath bombs. Nice, strong, refreshing scent.
5 out of 5 stars WOW 05/18/2011
Reviewer: Patti Johnson from Lynn Haven, FL US
This scent is amazing... so fresh and clean.... i made a body spray out of this tonight.. and its Awesome!!!! will buy alot more of this......
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 03/16/2011
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is excellent...kinda clean, kinda spa-like, kinda floral. Reminds me of cotton blossom but not as pungent. Excellent throws in soy. Will buy more. Don't hesitate to try! Great job NG!
4 out of 5 stars I must be the oddball 12/27/2010
Reviewer: Amy B from WI US
I bought a sample of this scent because it was so popular, and a customer mentioned to me it was her favorite. I wasn't especially impressed by it (smells plastic-y and flat to me), but I'm in the minority, as customers have raved about it! So, I will be buying this one for a long time!! Scent has held well after 6 months of curing CP for me.
4 out of 5 stars Very nice 10/11/2010
Reviewer: Louann Tibbs from Vancouver, WA US
I really like this fragrance. I don't normally go for "clean" kind of scents, but this one is so pretty. It's light, and I haven't soaped it yet, but I'm guessing it might take more than normal to get a good scent. Even so I've used it in shampoo and shower gel for my daughter, who loved it!
5 out of 5 stars Just beautiful!! 01/20/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Arizona
I continue to order this one over and over again!! Absolutely beautiful!!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome scent 01/06/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
WOW! I love this scent. It's a mix of fresh notes and sweetness of vanilla. Great combination. I made a sample in soy wax and has a great throw. I had some friends smell it today and everybody loved it!
2 out of 5 stars Great scent but fades.... 11/01/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from West Monroe, LA US
I love this scent but...it does not hold. It takes a LOT to even detect it in soap and it quickly fades away to ...nothing. Very disappointed! Not like NG to sell such a lame fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 06/07/2009
Reviewer: Dawn Bruce from Wheelersburg, OH US
I love the nice clean smell of it. I could burn a candle of it all day. People now are loving it to. Took a few times for people to smell it and try it. But now that they have they are wanting more
5 out of 5 stars great 04/12/2009
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from San Antonio, TX US
I like this one quite a bit. It's very fresh, but not too green or "cleaner like", just nice. It's not my ulitimate favorite, I don't think it would be good for lotions or prefumes, but for candles or household scent's it's great.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous 09/09/2008
Reviewer: Lori Chamberlain from North Fort Myers, FL US
I loved this scent from the first sniff! I can barely make enough M&P soap to keep up with the demand. Everybody loves this fragrance.
4 out of 5 stars Nice 08/01/2008
Reviewer: Shandy Byrd from Sullivan, MO US
This is a nice clean smell. Almost like a man's cologne.
5 out of 5 stars YOU GOTTA TRY THIS ONE!!! 01/23/2008
Reviewer: LeeAnn from Pingree, ID US
I ordered a sample bottle of this as a request for one of my customers that loves china rain. I wasn't sure what to expect but this is great. To me it has a really clean smell. Will definately order a big bottle to use with everything in my line.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Clean Scent 08/09/2007
Reviewer: Lisa Sommer from Anoka, MN US
I used to shop a B&B store where they would mix your products on the spot. My favorite scent was China Rain, so when I saw this, I had to see if it was the same. It is! This is a great scent - light and fresh. Not too perfumey. I use it mainly in sachets.
5 out of 5 stars Another NG Winner 04/17/2007
Reviewer: BR from Westland, MI US
A great clean fresh scent - it is very popular in Smelly Jellies. I made my first batch of candles with it and they were gone almost before I could get them out of the box.
3 out of 5 stars Low scent throw 09/16/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
This smells wonderful in the bottle. When mixed with wax it seems to lose a large amount of throw.
1 out of 5 stars Plastic Rain 07/21/2006
Reviewer: Theresa from Jackson, MS US
Hated It. There are no words to describe the fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Refreshing 07/14/2006
Reviewer: Tina Reid from Tennessee
This is a wonderful clean and refreshing scent. It is strong in 100% soy and makes the air in the room smell clean and fresh. I truly love this one.
5 out of 5 stars China Rain 04/20/2006
Reviewer: Rachael Stakelin from Georgetown, KY US
Light, clean, and refreshing. Just like a spring shower.
5 out of 5 stars Popular floral scent in CP 01/18/2006
Reviewer: Gloria Winkelbauer from Randolph, NE US
Nice light floral scent. I used ~.5 oz/2# soap, pink swirl. A favorite with women!
5 out of 5 stars Great! 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Philadelphia, NY US
Excellent rain scent that has great scent throw hot/cold. This is a best seller for me and a must have for anyone who needs a rain scent to add to their list. It is very clean and refreshing!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items