Sign In | Register

Lime Cilantro Fragrance Oil

Lime Cilantro Fragrance Oil
Description:

Lime Cilantro Fragrance Oil

A clean, refreshing fragrance oil by Natures Garden that has a citrus lime blend with slight hints of jasmine and a background of musk and woodsy notes.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Lime Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Lime Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 6 drops green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Lime Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Attention: Due to the thin viscosity of this fragrance oil, this oil is sold as fluid ounces as opposed to weighted ounces.

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Lime Cilantro Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  This has got to be the most perfect lime, with a cool kick.  Very, very nice and super strong.   Discolors to a creamy light beige.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 18

4 out of 5 stars cold procces soap 07/16/2014
Reviewer: Maria R Blanco from Miami, FL US
Lime Yes but not cilantro at all smells good but that is Lime
5 out of 5 stars Perfect in CP Soap 07/31/2013
Reviewer: Bonnie from Texas
A nice combination of citrus and herb. Behaved nicely in CP soap. Beautiful fresh scent. Popular scent with my male and female customers. I would highly recommend.
2 out of 5 stars CP soap 08/06/2012
Reviewer: Patricia Younce from Chesapeake, VA US
Love the scent in the bottle but my CP soap lost it's scent after a couple of weeks.
5 out of 5 stars A Very Pleasing Lime 02/21/2012
Reviewer: Jonathan Hoke from Outer Banks, NC
I was actually surprised with this one. Used in GF soy 464 for candles and tarts. Very strong cold and hot scent throw. I do not detect any cilantro in this oil, but if you want a true fresh lime scent, this is it.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh! 08/08/2011
Reviewer: yummystuh from Ontario, Canada
This one's a hit in CP soap. Fresh and the cilantro enhances it nicely. A winner!
5 out of 5 stars Clean with cleaner 07/29/2011
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
I don't get any fuel type smell like you sometimes get from citrus, and it is a great clean smell without smelling like cleaning products. Performs well in HP soap and soy candles. WIsh I bought the big bottle!
5 out of 5 stars CP Salt Bar 07/01/2011
Reviewer: MeadowHillFarmCT from Sterling, CT US
I bought this to use in a CP salt bar and I am so glad I did. Behaved very well at room temperature. I used .5oz PPO and it is just enough fragrance but could probably go with 1oz PPO for an even better scent. Will keep this in my line-up.
5 out of 5 stars soy candles 11/05/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA - TEXAS
This is really a very nice fragrance. You can smell both the lime and cilantro. No fuel smell in soy at all. Very good hot throw. Very pleasant cold throw. Maybe name it Margarita, and the name alone would draw customers to pick it up. I've carried it before and it has always sold, I just didn't market it and I always used the same name, Lime Cilantro. I'm ordering more. I think it will sell this fall, for the people who are tired of the same old Christmas smells, and for the bathroom, bedroom, and the non-traditionalists. NG, good job.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and Juicy with a kick! 10/04/2009
Reviewer: Sue Miller from Newark, DE US
Love this scent in mp soap. No color change. The cilantro gives this a unique kick. This doesn't smell like a lime cleaner...recommend and keep in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 08/08/2008
Reviewer: Dee Bellini from Wyoming, MI US
I used this in CP, and my customer's love it (they are eating it up...LOL). Great, freshe scent.
5 out of 5 stars 07/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Wantagh, NY US
very clean and fresh smelling. good for a kitchen soap or candle. nice and bright!
3 out of 5 stars So So 12/04/2007
Reviewer: Ambrosia Bath & Body from Idaho Falls, ID US
It is definetly lime and cilantro but I was hoping it was a dupe of pier one Citrus Cilantro which actually just came out. It is very clean, sweet and fresh smelling. Great in candles and hand soap for the kitchen. I probably won't purchase again because all in all it is too sweet.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing!!! 07/03/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
An awesome fragrance... reminds me of Mexican dining!! :) Love it!!! Used in soy wax with a ratio of 1.5ozs per lb.
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance! 06/17/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This is really a unique scent! Not super strong but a really good throw! Used 1.5 oz per lb.
5 out of 5 stars SO YUMMY! aaah! 03/23/2007
Reviewer: FerretBento from Corvallis, OR US
I LOVE how the tart sour lime just kicks me whenever I smell this. I used it in soap and it is so fresh, clean and citrusy! the cilantro just adds to its fresh and delicious! It reminds me of Meixacn salsa! It's so yummyit makes my mouth water, and it lasts soooooooooooo long!
5 out of 5 stars Customers Request 03/19/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Austin, TX
Customers still request and purchase this wonderfully different fragrance oil in soy candles! It is remarkably different than anything you can find, but very citrusy and pleasant with a touch of cilantro!
5 out of 5 stars Sold out...100% Soy Candles 10/30/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Texas
I ordered this Lime Cilantro at a customer's request. I sold out these soy candles, and will order more. Thanks NG for a wonderful scent.
4 out of 5 stars Very different! 03/12/2006
Reviewer: Karmin from TX US
I liked this because it has a different smell to it. It's not your ordinary fragrance. The lime is very strong, cilantro a lighter note. It burns very well in j223. Good hot and cold throw great!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items