Sign In | Register

Lily of the Valley Fragrance Oil

Lily of the Valley Fragrance Oil
Description:

Lily of the Valley Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a very fresh and green muguet de bois; true to name lily of the valley aroma. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Lily of the Valley Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Lily of the Valley Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles No color
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Lily of the Valley Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .10% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Lily of the Valley Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soap at really cool temperature and be ready to move.  Beautiful soap, no discoloration, well worth the effort. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

5 out of 5 stars Lily of the Valley 02/26/2014
Reviewer: Tami Mulder from FREEPORT, IL US
Made sure my oils and lye solution were cold (I make goats milk soaps, which heat up more than plain cp soaps) and used 4 oz of FO to 5 pound batch (5%). It behaved well for me. At first I thought the scent was faint, but after a few days, it came back quite strong and is very true to name!
4 out of 5 stars CP evaluation 12/07/2013
Reviewer: Karla Clark from Medford, NJ US
I was pleased that this stuck at all in CP, although I would have preferred a stronger finish . . . but considering how florals survive in CP I'd give this a thumbs up. I'll up the percentage in the next batch and see what happens. Overall pleased with the performance.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful fragrance 05/19/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from WI US
I just love fragrance oil! It has a great scent and smells wonderful in my tarts. This one is a definitely "must have" to use for other purposes than just wax tarts or candles.
5 out of 5 stars I am not a floral fan at all 09/19/2012
Reviewer: Kristen Greene from Wappapello, MO US
I really do not like florals, but customers were asking for this floral scent. Now I know why! its amazing. Its very strong in 464 soy at a little over 1oz per pound
5 out of 5 stars Bold and beautiful 02/13/2012
Reviewer: Lauren Miller from Middletown, DE US
I have used this Lily of the Valley for years. I wouldn't dare go anywhere else for it. Major 5 star scent. Very true floral. Use it in mp and lotions.
5 out of 5 stars Lily of the Valley 07/02/2011
Reviewer: Diane Nell from Camp Hill, PA US
I love the Lily of the Valley fragrance, so when I saw that NG carried the FO it was on my 1st order. No more running out of my cologne & trying to find another one some where. I can now just make it....& it smells divine!
5 out of 5 stars Divine 05/31/2011
Reviewer: Christine Chubb from Blandon, PA US
Very true to name and has a great scent throw in my soy wax. A spring/summer favorite among my customers.
5 out of 5 stars You'd swear it's the real thing 03/21/2011
Reviewer: Hannah Crawford from Portage, WI US
I bought this fragrance oil because Lily of the Valley is my mom's favorite flower and scent. This is spot on with the real thing. It doesn't smell fake at all and it throws very well in my smelly jellies. A must have for spring!
5 out of 5 stars Best seller 07/18/2010
Reviewer: Melissa Wehling from Oelwein, IA US
This is one of my best sellers in soy candles. The scent throw is awesome both cold/hot. It smells true to it's name.
5 out of 5 stars a great gift 12/23/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I bought this as a gift for a friend,so I am rating this oob...it's very nice and I know she will love it.Not fake smelling at all, like some florals can be.I recommend it.
5 out of 5 stars BACK FOR MORE 04/28/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
Just ordered another bottle of Lily of the Valley. This continues to be my best seller. It's requested in bath gels, body butters and colognes. Everyone flips for this scent. I'm not a floral person but I really like this too.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
This scent is a beautiful and clean floral scent. I don't care for floral scents, but this scent is more of a refreshing clean floral scent. I actually like this scent myself for personal use!
5 out of 5 stars just like the flower 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
this is amazing! super strong hot throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Citrusy floral 06/04/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
Very pretty Citrus, like floral. Used this in soap, was excellent. Couldn't make enough for people.
5 out of 5 stars Pretty 05/03/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I'm not one who likes florals but I really like this one. It is very sweet and pretty. It's wonderful in bath and body products. A little goes a long way. This is one of my most requested scents.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderul Scent 02/28/2008
Reviewer: Louise Evilsizer from Norfolk, VA US
Have tried others from may places, This one is Great. Not bitter! Love it!
5 out of 5 stars Strong and pretty! 01/05/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
What a beautiful scent! Bought it on request and after making soap and candles with it my house smells wonderful! Very strong scent throw. Very clean and floral and fresh!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 09/24/2007
Reviewer: Christine Garrett from Greenwood, IN US
Nice, crisp, clean floral. Plenty strong, no discoloration in HP soap. I sold every single bar of this soap I brought with me to my market. Definitely will buy more!
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 07/31/2007
Reviewer: Tammy T from PA US
I used to buy my mom a lily of the valley flower for easter every year. This scent is so true to that smell and it is amazing in soy and bath products. My customers say this is the best lily of the valley they have smelled! Way to go on this one NG!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Unreal Scent throw!!!! 07/20/2007
Reviewer: WKW from MI
Wow is all I can say. Super strong cold and hot! Superb in 100% soy, soap, lotions, body sprays...wow. Best I have found. You won't be disappointed!!!
5 out of 5 stars SUPER STRONG 11/11/2006
Reviewer: Ruth Wesselman from Indianapolis, IN US
Good, good, good. SUPER strong scent throw. Very true to name.
5 out of 5 stars Strong throw 09/15/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I made several of these for a Christian retreat. Major success



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.70
8 ounces $ 9.80
16 ounces $ 14.39
5 POUNDS $ 65.45
10 POUNDS $121.00
25 POUNDS $277.35
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items