Sign In | Register

Lemon Meringue Pie Fragrance Oil

Lemon Meringue Pie Fragrance Oil
Description:

Lemon Meringue Pie Fragrance Oil

This wonderful fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of fresh baked pie filled with lemon custard and lemon zests topped with a creamy vanilla meringue.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Lemon Meringue Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:   Lemon Meringue Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 8 drops yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:   Lemon Meringue Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-   Lemon Meringue Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, soaps like a dream, scent is very strong and lasts. Discolors to a tan color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 22

5 out of 5 stars great for mp soap 04/08/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
This scent is great for mp soap. Holds up well no morphing. Nice lemony scent.
5 out of 5 stars great in sugar scrubs 03/10/2013
Reviewer: C. Anderson from Hagerstown, MD US
I used this scent in my goat milk soap and sugar scrubs and it's amazing!
3 out of 5 stars Fader 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from MA US
Faded in my cp soap 4 weeks after moulding. Could smell no scent. Works well in ls though.
4 out of 5 stars Great Fragrance! 02/14/2013
Reviewer: Megan from Chicago, IL US
This smells amazing!!! I love this lemon scent. I used it in joywax container candles. The only problem of this fragrance is that it is not very strong after a few days.
4 out of 5 stars Love it in CP! 12/22/2012
Reviewer: Ksenija from Netherlands
This is a true lemon meringue! I tried it in CP soap, and it behaved good. As stated, it does discolor to light tan. I loved this FO oob, and it stayed true in cp. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is that if faded away significantly after 2 weeks.
5 out of 5 stars Lemon Meringue Perfection! 12/14/2012
Reviewer: Rachel from South Carolina
I used this in a whipped Shea butter and I cannot stop sniffing my hands. It is a extremely close to Watkin's Lemon Cream lotion which I adore! You can smell every part of the pie- the crust, the lemon and the sweet topping. Also if you played with Strawberry Shortcake Dolls as a kid this is spot on for the Lemon Meringue doll. Sweet Nostalgia!
4 out of 5 stars Yummy 11/02/2012
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
I used this fragrance in cp soap & it lasts! It turns tan in cp but smells so wonderful, you'll want to take a bite!!!
5 out of 5 stars The Real Deal 08/01/2012
Reviewer: Shari Hunt from Westland, MI US
I so love this scent and so do my customers. I have made CP, Salt Bars, Whipped Shea and Sugar Scrub with it. One of my favorites. No discoloration but I did us vanilla stabilizer and colored it a lovely shade of yellow.
5 out of 5 stars Like the Real Thing 01/30/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
Just like the real deal. Not too overwhelming and just right. Throws well with my soy wax candles. Will try in some of my sugar scrub.
5 out of 5 stars So good. 12/31/2011
Reviewer: Paula Burns from Albuquerque, NM US
Very strong fragrance. Everybody is in love with this one. Great for cp, soy candles, lotion bars, etc..
5 out of 5 stars MOUTHWATERING! A perfect addtion! 11/14/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from NW, PA USA
I always smell from the bottle as soon as my order arrives. At first sniff I wasn't sure it smelled like Lemon Meringue Pie, but it did have a very fresh lemon scent. I decided to make this one into a soy wax candle last night and WOW! The more it cures, the more intense it is becoming. I have yet to test for scent throw lit, but just sitting there, unlit it is filling the entire room with mouthwatering, tempting sweetness! INCREDIBLE! You can even smell the meringue! I've tried other Lemon Meringue fragrances before and I could NEVER smell the meringue - this one is true to the name. I couldn't be more pleased with adding this one to my line and I say "Kudos!" to Nature's Garden for getting everything about this one right! Please don't change the formula ever! I can't wait to test out the next 46 samples I ordered and introduce them to my customers for approval! I think I just found my number one fragrance supplier! THANKS NG! YOU ROCK!
5 out of 5 stars All i can say is WOW 11/03/2010
Reviewer: Ana Savinovich from Moonachie, NJ US
I just receive my order and make body butter using this fragrance for the first time and all i can say is the is wonderful,smell sooo good,highly recommended every one ,u r goin to love it. another winner yeah :)
5 out of 5 stars fantastic 06/09/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
Has a nice lemon scent not pledge will keep it as my lemon scent
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Lemon Layers!! 04/06/2010
Reviewer: C. Dawson-Dingledein from Upstate, NY US
This FO is the Lemon Bomb!! Smells Wonderful.. Have sold a ton at my shows.. Customers LOVE the scent!!
5 out of 5 stars This is a True Lemon Scent 10/24/2009
Reviewer: Shea Kimball from CT US
I have looked and looked for a lemon scent that did'nt smell like Pledge ... Well I found it ... Right here at NG ... Another great scent that keeps me coming back ... Also This is a scent that is hard to keep in stock ... This scent is a must have ... Thank you yet again NG ... Keep them coming, Shea
5 out of 5 stars Excellent for Pie candles 04/03/2009
Reviewer: Kelly from Maryland, MD US
This Lemon makes the best pie candles and also CP soaps like a dream, tons of staying power and a great scent throw. A Keeper for sure
5 out of 5 stars Just right 03/22/2009
Reviewer: Beverly Short from Alvarado, TX US
Lemon at it's best. I was looking for something that was not overpowering, not that Pledge in a can scent, and this kemon is perfect. Just the right amount of lemon as to not overwhelm you.
3 out of 5 stars A Little dissapointed 07/18/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from canada
To me, this smells a bit like Pledge.I bought a large bottle based on the excellent reviews. I did not smell crust in it. My kids liked it though...
5 out of 5 stars The Lemon FO I was looking for! 05/29/2008
Reviewer: Diana from NEPA
Hands down the best lemon fragrance I've tried. A very natural, realistic lemon scent (read that as not furniture-polish-like nor candy-ish) balanced perfectly with just a hint of sweetness that doesn't drown-out the citrus, but allows it to remain at the forefront of the scent in a nice refreshing way. A real pick-me up and a perfect scent for the summer. Just what I was looking for in a lemon FO.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous! 05/05/2008
Reviewer: Morgan Quade from Show Low, AZ US
I immediatly made about 10 bars of soap with this scent and didn't even keep them for 2 days. Everyone loved the way it smelled and some told me the soap smelled too good to use.
5 out of 5 stars Lemon Lovers, this is it! 12/11/2006
Reviewer: Jeffrey from Sandusky, OH US
Cold throw is amazingly strong on the lemon.. hot throw brings out the vanilla meringue and just a touch of pie crust. Throws terrific in 100% soy... lemon lovers have got to pick this one up and give it a try!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy Scent 11/21/2005
Reviewer: Sara Pipersky from Fort Leonard Wood, MO USA
This is awesome! Smells just like the real thing. If I could eat it I would. =)



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items