Sign In | Register

Lemon Fragrance Oil

Lemon Fragrance Oil
Description:

Lemon Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of a freshly squeezed juicy lemon.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Lemon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Lemon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 8 drops yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Lemon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 175F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .8% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Lemon Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration, scent is true.  Slight discoloration.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 34

5 out of 5 stars Love this Fragrance 06/20/2014
Reviewer: Michelle Day from Millican, TX US
I made this fragrance in cold process soap, soy candles and bath bombs. No problems one of my best sellers.
5 out of 5 stars Very Strong 12/16/2013
Reviewer: Kayla from Monroe, NY US
Holy Lemon Scent! I used this in all natural soy candles. They came out great! They have such a strong scent of lemon. They made my whole house smell like lemon cleaner!
5 out of 5 stars Great alone and as a blender. 11/26/2013
Reviewer: H from UT
This is perfect. It's better than a real lemon in my opinion. It is not at all "harsh smelling, and it slows down trace in cp so it's fabulous to do intricate designs. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars A 10 Star Fragrance 06/23/2013
Reviewer: Barbara Schultz from PARKERSBURG, WV US
I bought this because my customers seem to like the fruit scents more than anything else. I didn't think I would like it when I smelled it in the botlle until I made some soaps and sugar scrubs from this. Remember the fragrance smell different out of the bottle. OMG, I LOVE this scent. It's better than what I expected. This has a crisp clean scent of yummy lemons. I changed the name of it on my labels to " when life gives you lemons". I will definitely keep this one in stock.
5 out of 5 stars Good Strong Lemon 05/09/2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth from Panama City, FL US
I can't keep up with the demand for this scent in my sugar scrubs! Smells fresh and clean and my customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful smell! 02/26/2013
Reviewer: Regina Keller from Fontana, WI US
This FO is absolutely a favorite of mine now! It's so crisp and clean smelling. And when I mix it with my Lavendar EO it makes for such a relaxing refreshing scent! It didn't change the color of the soap too much if at all. I highly recommend this scent if you want a soap that's lively and refreshing!
5 out of 5 stars Unbelieveable Scent! 01/06/2013
Reviewer: Patricia from Olympia, WA US
This scent is wonderful in soaps and candles and it stays in the soaps for the duration of the soap. I love it and can't get enough of it!
5 out of 5 stars Clean. 07/17/2012
Reviewer: Amanda Cline from Mohawk, WV US
This scent has a very clean smell. It seems to smell like a clean house. Every time I make Lemon tarts, they sell out right away. Definitely recommend this oil! Simply Amazing! :)
2 out of 5 stars Smells like Pledge to me. 11/27/2011
Reviewer: Leanne from OK US
I'm still a newbie to melt and pour soap crafting and am experimenting with fragrances. This oil smells too much like Pledge furniture polish for my liking. I am searching for a fragrance with the scent of freshly grated lemon peel. I'll try one of the other oils soon! Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars Sunshine Lemon 08/28/2011
Reviewer: Cynthia Hornbuckle from Cin, OH US
This is a keeper. It blends well with just about everything. It's very strong. Only a little bit is needed. Does not discolor, so far. Have tried in many applications. Love it! No floor polish smell, it's pure LEMON.
5 out of 5 stars True Lemon Scent! 07/21/2011
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
This fragrance is great. It has a true lemon scent that doesn't smell like perm solution like so many other lemon oils that I have tried. I made a batch of cp soap using beer as my liquid of choice and called it "Lemon Shandy" (soap doesn't smell like beer). It is lemon fresh and smells amazing!
4 out of 5 stars Nice, but mild 12/27/2010
Reviewer: Amy B from Monroe, WI US
Lemon smells great and true OOB, and it CP'd beautifully. It's not too strong, and doesn't have the sharp "wake you up" lemon scent that I expected. I will use it again, but will increase the amount next time so the scent isn't so delicate.
4 out of 5 stars Fresh Scent 11/17/2010
Reviewer: Janine from US
I used this in soap and body butter and it smells wonderfully fresh. Very nice scent
2 out of 5 stars Fuel aroma in my 100%soy 04/09/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from tx
I was very disappointed bc this smelled like fuel in my 100% soy candle. This may be good as a mixer with the soy I use. It's amazingly wonderful lemon aroma out of the bottle.
4 out of 5 stars the power of lemon"baby"! 03/24/2010
Reviewer: sdnc from Philadelphia, PA US
this scent is good for candles and such
4 out of 5 stars Love it!! 03/05/2010
Reviewer: Hope Gatton from Statesville, NC US
I am soon to move into my new home and it will be perfect for my kitchen. A little strong for just one bedroom but i no it won't be that strong in my house where it is open..
5 out of 5 stars True Lemon 12/14/2009
Reviewer: Ashley from Waterford, MI US
Very nice, true lemon. Thanks Ng.
5 out of 5 stars So Clean and Refreshing 06/20/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I love this lemon, because it is very strong and smells exactly like lemons. This scent is great for mixing as well.
5 out of 5 stars very uplifting 06/28/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
The scent of lemons has always been a mood lifter for me and this FO hits all the right notes. When I use it in my oil burner, the whole place just smells clean and fresh.
5 out of 5 stars Love this lemon! 06/10/2008
Reviewer: Amberglow Creations from Benton, AR US
This FO reminds me of the lemon-shaped candies I loved as a child, it's tart with just enough sweetness. I mix this a lot with bakery scents. I make Lemon Drop Cookies by mixing it with a sugar cookie FO & my customers LOVE it in everything; candles, lotion, soap, doesn't matter it all sells!
4 out of 5 stars Very lemony but too sweet 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
This is a super lemon smell so I am glad I got a big bottle of it! It's a little bit too sweet and soft (I really like a tangy smell) but it goes really well with soap and blends.
5 out of 5 stars Sweet Lemon scent 03/22/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
It is just right. I know this will be a big hit in my smelly jelly jars.
3 out of 5 stars disappointed 03/21/2008
Reviewer: Sharon Collins from Houston, TX US
It doesn't smell like real lemons. Smell is vague and somewhat plastic like
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice! 03/14/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
I love this FO. I mix it with many different scents and it always works beautifully. I love it on its own as well. It is very strong, my customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful!! 02/02/2008
Reviewer: Stephanie Bruns from Krotz Springs, LA US
I got this one a couple weeks ago and just now getting to soap it. I cpop'd the batch. It's perfect! The scent stayed true and strong through the baking process. I added some neon yellow for coloring, and I cant see that there's any discoloration. Perfect smooth pour with no problems. Tart and sweet, this is really really nice!
5 out of 5 stars Oh yessss 10/24/2007
Reviewer: Myriam Arsenault from Saint Hubert, Quebec CA
This smells so good and fresh, just like the real thing. Awsum with REEDS, excellent throw. Customers love it.
5 out of 5 stars Lemon Heads 10/02/2007
Reviewer: Sonya Alexander from Brookhaven, MS US
This scent is wonderful!!! It smells just like a box of lemon heads candy.
5 out of 5 stars greaT!! 09/17/2007
Reviewer: Shakeera G from East Brunswick, NJ US
This scent is great in all my b&b products smells sooooo good!
5 out of 5 stars Pucker up Lemon 09/10/2007
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
WOW, VERY zesty Lemon scent. True sour/tart Lemon;) TY NG, I'll buy more of this:)
5 out of 5 stars WOW 07/30/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a great lemon scent and when customers order a mixture of scented tarts...this is the one they always comment on first! What a great lemon smell!
5 out of 5 stars My Personal Favorite 06/12/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
This is my personal favorite! I like to burn this before my husband comes home from work. Smells like you just cleaned the house! Super strong throw both hot and cold. Love it!
5 out of 5 stars DEAD ON! 06/10/2007
Reviewer: Teri from California
Thanks for such a killer throwing zesty lemon! This is strong in my parasoy blend.. it throws like crazy!
5 out of 5 stars STORNG 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is strong lemon. Very true to its name though. Used in 100% Soy wax. Excellent scent throw hot and cold.
5 out of 5 stars WOWSER! 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
The only thing I can say about this scent is WOW! Very strong and a true lemon scent!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items