Sign In | Register

Lilac Fragrance Oil

Lilac Fragrance Oil
Description:

Lilac Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of a freshly blooming lilac bush. A Best Seller!

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Lilac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Lilac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 5 drops purple liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded purple color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Lilac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 210F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) .2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Lilac Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Slight acceleration; Soap at cooler temperature, no discoloration. Amazing scent!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 63

5 out of 5 stars Spot on! 06/27/2014
Reviewer: Jessica Morales from North Tonawanda, NY US
I've smelled other lilac sects and this one is spot on! It's one of my best selling candle scents! Freshens the room!
5 out of 5 stars wish i could give this one 10 stars********** 04/18/2014
Reviewer: Lauren Kaiser from Sparks, NV US
I love this Fragrance oil!!! Lilac is one of my favorite flowers and I was worried that no fragrance oil would live up to the real thing, but this one did not disappoint, It works amazing in CP soap I had no issues with A or R. Bonus my customers love it as well.
5 out of 5 stars true lilac aroma 04/16/2014
Reviewer: shortcake from IA US
i have tried over half a dozen different lilacs from different companies and none compare to a true lilac smell than this one here! it smells exactly like my purple lilacs growing around my house in the spring. the aroma holds amazingly in my all my air freshener products.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing 04/08/2014
Reviewer: CONNIE WYMAN from BUTLER, OH US
I chose this on a whim, looking for a new spring scent and wow. Very true, clean lilac. Have used it in bath products, amazing. Have used it in candles, burns perfectly.... tarts, well just no words can describe the aroma tha!t FILLS the house. Can adjust for strong or use less if you prefer more subtle. A BIG hit with customers. Can't go wrong with this one
5 out of 5 stars Just Lovely 03/25/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Schnittker from Butler, PA US
and sells very well in Candles and tarts- using 2 oz PPO, in 464 wax
4 out of 5 stars Lilac fragrance oil 12/30/2013
Reviewer: Elisa Graczyk from Bolingbrook, IL US
I bought this fragrance as a customer request. It has a nice smell and can be adjusted from faint to a stronger scent. I had no problems with it in hot process soap, added a little alkanet root for coloring and it was beautiful. Will be making more this spring.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 09/13/2013
Reviewer: Sarah Harris from Ridge Manor, FL US
So far I've only used this in body spray...And let me say, it's amazing! Reminds me of my childhood in VT with blossoming lilac trees all around!
5 out of 5 stars smells like real lilacs 07/18/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I am a candle maker and use this in my candles. A great seller any time of the year.
2 out of 5 stars Not what I was wanting 06/03/2013
Reviewer: Nichole Dunphy from Smithfield, IL US
This morphed my color of ultramarine blue to a gray hue and accelerated very fast, faster than any floral I have used. The smell is of powder and florals with an end note of "I guess its lilac?". This isn't a bad scent, Its just not was I was wanting. I have 4oz left and may use it in a lotion or potpourri, but not in a cp soap. I will call it Cottage Garden, cause that is what the smell reminds me of.
2 out of 5 stars Great smell not great for cp 04/10/2013
Reviewer: Annette Fillion from Coeur D'Alene, ID US
I love love love this scent and it is popular in my area, we have a lilac festival every year. Was so excited to make a soap for the occasion. This accellerates extremely fast and I soaped at 85 degrees with a good recipe. One second it was fine and the next it was going solid. One step from siezing. Would be OK if you use just one color or no colors and work fast fast fast. It would be fantastic for other applications but I won't be using for soap.
4 out of 5 stars Love the scent 04/02/2013
Reviewer: Mary Moeggenborg from Alma, MI US
I would give it 5 stars except that, contrary to the description, it accelerated quite quickly in CP. It is amazing in the Joy wax, though!
5 out of 5 stars wow 04/01/2013
Reviewer: April from North Liberty
This is a great smell, works great in lotions and scrubs. Its a true lilac smell, very strong. My customers like it as well.
5 out of 5 stars beautiful 03/24/2013
Reviewer: Jessica Agee from Piqua, OH US
Smells like spring is in the air,which is nice if your in Ohio right now because it's not so spring with a snow storm coming tomorrow when it's suppose to be springtime. Smells like a real Lilac bush & great in Bath Bombs :)Hope to make in other products.Thanks NG!!
5 out of 5 stars Smells like walking in grandma's flower garden. 02/22/2013
Reviewer: Jennifer Cressy from Mishawaka, IN US
I use this scent in candles. This is the most perfect lilac I ever smell. Not to strong, not to weak just perfect.
5 out of 5 stars A mover 02/15/2013
Reviewer: Tracy from US
Great scent but be prepared to move quick accelerates like most florals
5 out of 5 stars very nice 01/07/2013
Reviewer: Cassandra from Idaho
This is a fresh, realistic and pretty floral scent. I use it in lotion and MP soap. I love how it smells like the flower and not like perfume.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for Laundry 10/19/2012
Reviewer: A viewer from Gunn, Alberta CA
I scented my homemade laundry powder soap with this f/o and it is my absolute favorite scent! This is true to its name and would be lovely in B&B products.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Fragrance 08/01/2012
Reviewer: Shari Hunt from Westland, MI US
My customers love this fragrance. However, it does accelerate quite a bit. I am able to get it in the mold but it is a bit of work. Even soaping cool still had little time to move.
5 out of 5 stars Spot On 06/14/2012
Reviewer: C Davenport from IL US
I love this scent! I have made MP soap, a body spray & room freshener with it. Works great, glad i bought the big bottle!
4 out of 5 stars Seized CP 04/15/2012
Reviewer: LAURA C from COLUMBIA, MO US
This fragrance smells like the real thing! I made a body spray with it that is awesome, however the CP soap I made seized instantly. It was salvagable, but if you are making a large batch beware.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Lilac 03/27/2012
Reviewer: Sunny from Waterford, MI US
This Lilac oil is wonderful! I used it in cp soap and it is heavenly! Smells just like the French Lilac bushes in my yard! Very slight acceleration when soaped at 100 deg. F. Just beautiful :)
5 out of 5 stars Very good in CP 02/10/2012
Reviewer: Sacha from Alberta CA
Pretty much dead on for scent. Was alright to CP... if more of a water discount was used you might have some fun. Was able to get a good In The Pot Swirl but it then set up pretty fast. Glad I got a bigger bottle as I am already preselling this loaf!!
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Lilac! 07/23/2011
Reviewer: Naomi Terry from Quathiaski Cove, BC CA
Customer requested Lilac and it is exactly what she wanted! I luv it! Exactly like my lilac outside! Perfect in CP soap!!
5 out of 5 stars Great Scent Throw 05/12/2011
Reviewer: Toni Kirkwood from Madisonville, KY US
This scent sold fast as soon as i got it... My customers really like the Lilac smell. I used it in my soy and gel plus i made an air freshener with it and it sold fast!.
5 out of 5 stars Simply Wonderful! 02/19/2011
Reviewer: Linda Francis from DeSoto, MO US
Many, many customers have told me this smells like "real" lilacs, not imitation fragrance oil. I must agree, as lilac is my favorite floral. I use this in bath and body products with great success. Definitely a keeper! Thanks, NG!
5 out of 5 stars Very true lilac 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Strong and great in room freshener and CP soap. Behaves very well for a floral when soaping at room temp.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice throw in soy candles 11/22/2010
Reviewer: Catherine from Calabasas, CA US
I really enjoy this scent in my soy candles. I find that it fills the room nicely with scent. My customers seem to like it alot too.
5 out of 5 stars I am re-ordering this one! 10/06/2010
Reviewer: Tiffany Finley from Elgin, TX US
I really like this scent. It smells like lilacs without being overly floral. Like most florals it accelerates in cp soap.
4 out of 5 stars scent right on 06/09/2010
Reviewer: KaTHY RAINEY from Union City, IN US
smells just like the flower,could be stronger
5 out of 5 stars Nice and light 05/03/2010
Reviewer: Kim Daraseng from Dallas, GA US
Not to strong just right for a floral smell. Any floral smell that is to strong gives me a headache. This one is perfect!
4 out of 5 stars lilac f.o. in cp soap 04/13/2010
Reviewer: Louise Trencia from Montreal, Québec CA
I love your lilac f.o. As many floral f.o., it accelerate trace, so I really missed my "swirl!. Therefore, the scent is pretty good. It is the best I ever found and even in cp, the lilac smell did not deteriorate. Thank you for this wonderful product.
3 out of 5 stars Nice in candles, not great in CP 03/16/2010
Reviewer: Beth Kingdon from Iowa, USA
Out of the bottle, this is a great scent. I made up a few small candles and a batch of CP soap with it. The scent is definitely different in the candles vs. the soap-- much less sweet in the soap. It has a 'perfumey' fragrance, not much lilac a week after making it. Definitely not my favorite Lilac scent out there for soap.
5 out of 5 stars 10 STARS 03/01/2010
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
Lilac is such a great fragrance, anyways, but this is amazing!!! One of my most favorite things to do is cut fresh lilacs, put them on the table and open the windows, so the breeze carries the fragrance throughout the house. NG really captured the smell of FRESH lilacs and it is so strong, just like the real thing!! Definite keeper, great for Spring. Thanks NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars awesome! 01/29/2010
Reviewer: Izabela Mroczko from Cincinnati, OH US
OOB is amazing, smells better than fresh lilacs! I cannot wait to use in soy!
5 out of 5 stars Great candles, but seized up in cold process soap 01/04/2010
Reviewer: Mary Moeggenborg from Alma, MI US
I loved this scent in my jar candles and can't wait to show them at our spring craft shows. However, when I made cold process soap, the oils seized on me almost immediately. Has anyone else ever used this fragrance oil in cold process soap?
5 out of 5 stars True Lilac 09/25/2009
Reviewer: Kelly S. from Arkansas
A true lilac fragrance. Worked great at 1 oz. per lb. in Joy wax. My husband's new favorite!
5 out of 5 stars lilac medows!! 07/10/2009
Reviewer: Toshua James from Harrah, OK US
im not a floral person but i dont mind this scent and my customers seem to love it cant keep it on the shelf. i have one older women who says reminds her of when she was little and lived in the country and ran through the medow picking lilacs. great in soy i cant keep it on the shelf
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 05/29/2009
Reviewer: Karen from NJ US
I've ordered a lot of lilac fragrances but this is the best by far! I'll only be ordering my lilac scent from NG! Terrific!
5 out of 5 stars LOVED IT 05/22/2009
Reviewer: Stephanie from Belleview, FL US
I bought this for my mother..when she was little she use to walk through fields of it.So when i let her smell it she started to cry because it bring back memories..She said it smelled just like she Remembered..I am so happy with the product..When i run out i will buy more
4 out of 5 stars n 04/12/2009
Reviewer: Bobbi Campbell from San Antonio, TX US
Smells a lot like lilacs, but it's missing the soft, sweetness that lilacs have. Very floral. clean, fresh, and somewhat green, I just really wish it had that sweetness. Perhaps adding a little vanilla or baby powder scent would give it what it's missing.
4 out of 5 stars Slightly powdery Lilac 02/25/2009
Reviewer: Jodi from Naugatuck, CT US
I love lilacs. This scent does capture it, but with a slight powder hint to it. It doesn't make it less pleasurable.. but I would be able to tell the difference btw this and the real flower. VERY CLOSE though.. and I still love it!
5 out of 5 stars standing under a lilac tree 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat from Ft Wayne, IN US
very strong lilac scent smells like a fresh cut boquet
5 out of 5 stars A true lilac fragrance 02/10/2009
Reviewer: Deb from Mound City, MO US
I usually take a poll of family and friends to judge a floral scent since they are not my favorite fragrances. Not necessary with this one, it smells just like a lilac bush! I run out of these candles everytime I make them and can't make them fast enough! I have tried this scent in a soy blend and 100% soy and I can't wait to try in smelly jellies! Thanks again NG!
5 out of 5 stars Very Strong 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori(primandpropercandles.com) from Flora, IL US
This is a very strong true lilac!Nothing fake about it.I think my allergies are going to flare when I pour this one!Whooooh!Strong lilac bushes!Smells just like the real thing!
5 out of 5 stars Very Strong True Lilac 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
This is really strong...Little goes a long way. Customers love it and say in no time it smells the whole house up. 1oz to 1lbs in Joy.
5 out of 5 stars True Scent 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Angel from Allegan, MI US
I don't smell anything but Lilac. It's so true, the aroma is identical to the lilac bush I have in my yard. This FO is outstanding in soy, reeds and soaps.
3 out of 5 stars not bad 09/26/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
i usually get my lilac somewhere else, but since i get so many scents from NG, i decided to sample this. definitely smells like lilac, but also smells a bit odd to me, like there is something extra added, almost like tire rubber. hmm...
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
Smells exactly like a blooming lilac bush - can't go wrong with this. You'll be very happy you ordered it!
5 out of 5 stars Strongest Lilac Ever!! 05/09/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Wow this is one strong lilac. I had lilac from another company and it never sold so I removed it off my selling scent list. I had a few ladies request it so I decided to try the Lilac here instead it is so strong and smells exactly like Lilacs you definately won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5 stars Like sticking your nose into a lilac bush 04/04/2008
Reviewer: TracyLouWho from Grant Park, IL US
I am EXTREMELY picky when it comes to Lilac scents... a lilac scent snob, if you will. :) But this is the best lilac I have come across yet for my soy candles. LOVE IT!!!
4 out of 5 stars WELL KINDA 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Keith from Warren, OH US
Alittle on the weak side but not much. By adding just a little extra, it fills the room with the spring lilac smell.
3 out of 5 stars Lilac smell 12/26/2007
Reviewer: Bonnie Jackson from Lawrence, KS US
I ordered this after reading the reviews and was disappointed. I had run out of my lilac from another company. I couldn't believe how different they smelled. People keep saying it smelled like the real thing, but just didn't for me. Sorry.
5 out of 5 stars NG has the Best Lilac! 12/16/2007
Reviewer: CHRIS RICHARDS from SOUTHEASTERN MA US
This is by far my best seller! I sell this all year long and can't seem to keep it in stock. All my customer's say this is just like a real Lilac Bush! Love, Love, Love it~
5 out of 5 stars Lilac 12/14/2007
Reviewer: Tara Miller from Forty Fort, PA US
The real thing! Do not be afraid that this will smell like perfume. I was afraid to buy a flower oil, thinking that it may smell like perfume, not the real thing. This smells like a Lilac bush. A+
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
I was buying lilac from another supplier and bought NG's when they were out. Well NG is now my supplier for lilac. This is a beautiful floral scent.
5 out of 5 stars Love It! 09/04/2007
Reviewer: Teresa Skornia from Rosebud, MO US
It smells like an actually lilac bush that was growing on my grandma's farm!
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 06/12/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Ramsey from Mechanicsburg, PA US
Perfect Lilac scent. Customers often refuse to smell the lilac, saying that it never smells like the real thing. I always reply, "Ours does!" I can't keep lilac soap in stock. Seems like I am always pouring more lilac soap!
5 out of 5 stars Lilac It Is! 04/04/2007
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Hanford, CA US
Not a strong knock you over scent. A very nice soothing Lilac wafting in the breeze. Like it;)
4 out of 5 stars Not as strong as I would have like 03/25/2007
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
This one is ok. Not as strong as I would have like. but ok
5 out of 5 stars True Lilac Scent - Reminds Me of Childhood Summers 07/20/2006
Reviewer: Tammy McArdle from Rancho Cucamonga, CA US
My customers can't get enough of this. It is a true lilac scent. Excellent scent throw both hot and cold.
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 04/29/2006
Reviewer: Patti Ellison from Adin, CA US
Opening the bottle sent me right back to my childhood and my grandmothers garden.Strong throw in soy, also makes an awesome lotion. There's no way natures garden could improve this scent, it's fantastic!
5 out of 5 stars Pleasant 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is a very true scent of the lilac. It's scent is soft but strong in the Joy. A Best seller of mine in the summer time.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!! 10/27/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Port Huron, MI US
This smells just like a blooming lilac bush. It has a very strong hot/cold throw and is a very beautiful, summery fragrance.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.99
16 ounces $ 14.99
5 POUNDS $ 69.95
10 POUNDS $138.90
25 POUNDS $346.25
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items