Sign In | Register

Keylime Pie Fragrance Oil

Keylime Pie Fragrance Oil
Description:

Keylime Pie Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden has a bitter lime and green lemon zests on a dry down of vanilla cream.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Keylime Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Keylime Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops yellow plus 1 drop green liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow plus green color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow plus green liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Keylime Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 208F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 2% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Keylime Pie Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour.  No ricing, no acceleration.  Scent is a true keylime pie.  Discolors to a light tan color.  Scent holds very well! 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 19

5 out of 5 stars Keylime Pie 03/27/2014
Reviewer: Charlotte from Cookeville, TN
I used this in wax tarts & it smells exactly like key lime pie. Yummy.
5 out of 5 stars So Yummy! 08/17/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Ocala, FL US
I read the reviews before making my CP soap with this FO. I used vanilla stabilizer! Thank you for those who warned ahead of time. It tried to rice a little, but then smoothed out. Gives plenty of time to pour into mold and do some creative things with coloring. I can't wait to cut the batch tomorrow.
5 out of 5 stars yum 03/24/2013
Reviewer: am from N. Liberty
This is more lime smell, but strong. I use it in sugar scrubs and bar lotion and body sprays. In the sugar scrubs it smells more like key lime pie. Still love the smell as I love lime smells. I am buying more today. Another great smell!
4 out of 5 stars Strong , and true to Key Lime 11/11/2012
Reviewer: Jane Wheeler from Nixa, MO US
A strong key lime scent in and out of the bottle, soaped well but turned soap dark. Would use Vanilla stabilizer in next batch. A good addtion to my range of soaps.
5 out of 5 stars *WOW* This smells awesome! 09/26/2012
Reviewer: Krissy from North Dakota
This is a nice strong lime scent! I don't notice the vanilla cream notes but that's just me. But it's a wonderful scent that is very crisp and clean! I made it in CP soap and the soap did not gel. I colored part of the batter and did not color the rest. The uncolored batter did discolor a light tan color, about the color of cooked pie crust or a tad darker. I did NOT add vanilla stabilizer to this batch as I just bought a 1 oz bottle. I'll be ordering more and plan on using the vanilla stabilizer in future batches. I used it at the rate of 6% PPO which is a hair less than 1 oz PPO. But it smells strong even two months later!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE!!! 06/19/2012
Reviewer: Christi from USA
I just got this & used it to re-scent used wax for my warmers. My favorite brand no longer carries the key lime & it's my favorite. This absolutely is spot on a PERFECT key lime pie scent! I will definitely continue to buy! Thank You!!
5 out of 5 stars Wow, amazing Key Lime Scent! 03/21/2012
Reviewer: Barbara Mason from FL US
This is my first time using NG products and I am now in love!! This is an amazing true Key Lime Pie scent. I used it in CP soap two days ago and it holds the scent very nicely. It behaved very well but it did discolor slightly. I will try and add the vanilla stabilizer next time. Thank you NG for a wonderful scent I was looking for, looking forward to try out many other scents!
5 out of 5 stars Smells just like Keylime Pie 03/12/2011
Reviewer: Brenda Nelms from Azle, TX US
I just CP with this soap today, now, I am not sure how well it will hold up, OOB it is a true keylime pie fragrance, you can't go wrong, it is mouth watering and strong, maybe it was me, and my nose was a little off, but I thought it was lightly scented in my cp soap, maybe not, will check later, I colored my soap green, so perhaps that will stay true, it did not accelerate my batch, it behaved perfectly, the only thing I would do different is add some additional lime fragrance to round it out, other than that, it is an awesome fragrance, I would love to try it in soy wax or in MP soap, I bet it is great in bath salts too...I can't wait to try it in other products...thanks NG..
5 out of 5 stars Amazing Key Lime Pie 02/10/2010
Reviewer: Marlene Nicosia from Naples, FL US
Just received my first order and Key Lime Pie fragrance smells exactly like Key Lime Pie! I can't wait to try it in soaps and lotions.
4 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL SCENT 01/29/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from HEART OF DIXIE
I really like that this is a rich, creamy scent. I would add a few more drops of lime so that the sweet and tart are perfectly balanced but otherwise this is a strong, true scent.
5 out of 5 stars Best Key Lime Pie out there! 11/02/2009
Reviewer: Christine Hobbs from Toledo, OH US
This is a true Key Lime Pie, makes my mouth water everytime I use it. Throws well in Soy hot and cold.
5 out of 5 stars Great Lime Scent 02/22/2009
Reviewer: Ang from Caldwell, ID US
This is a great lime scent. Used 1oz in 1lb of 100% soy to make wax tarts and had a great result.
5 out of 5 stars True Lime scent. 01/05/2009
Reviewer: Ann from Brooklyn, NY US
Fresh and green. This is a true lime scent. Not sweet. Great with MP Soaps and Soy Candles. Just the right kind of lime scent I was looking for. My kids love it, they are my "noses". Love it, will be making CP Soap with it this week.
5 out of 5 stars Great, very strong! 09/14/2008
Reviewer: Megan from CA US
This is a very strong fragrance in cp soap, the lime really comes through and sticks. Discolors a little, and heated up a bit but gave enough time to get it smoothly in the mold. Very popular fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Smells like the real thing 06/04/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Hughes from Canada
This is a perfect,exact smell of key lime pie. Best seller for me, loved by everyone. It is so good you wish you could drink the bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect Fragrance 06/27/2007
Reviewer: Kelly from Glen Burnie, MD US
Dead On Scent, Worked wonderfully for Candle Pies in Parrafin, Customers can't get enough of this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Tart lime scent 04/03/2007
Reviewer: M Wilson from Milan, OH US
Tart key lime scent, very refreshing. Not an overly sweet scent. Great cold and hot throw. 1 oz pp in 100% soy.
5 out of 5 stars Fresh and clean 09/11/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I love this scent. It smells so fresh and clean with a touch of tart and sweet.
5 out of 5 stars Keylime! 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is a pure dupe of the scent of keylime pie! I use this alot in making my lime embeds! Throws excellent in MP145



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items