Sign In | Register

Jasmine Fragrance Oil

Jasmine Fragrance Oil
Description:

Jasmine Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the exotic blend of freshly cut jasmine flowers with a base note of rose petals. 

 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Jasmine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Jasmine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops violet liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded violet color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Jasmine Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 226F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Jasmine  Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Perfect Pour, no ricing, slight acceleration.  No discoloration.  Great fragrance.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 20

2 out of 5 stars Ew! 05/10/2014
Reviewer: Teri from Wyoming
This was very soapy smelling in the bottle and in my soy candle melts. I can't see using this for anything but a bathroom items. I only made 2 packs of melts to see what my customers say. I would have returned this immediately, but since there are no returns on this site, I really hope I can sell this. It's definitely not the quality my customers have come to expect from my products.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful jasmine scent 04/07/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from Clarkesville, GA US
Used in CP soap, very little (normal) acceleration, no discoloration, very easy to use and it smells like fresh jasmine!
4 out of 5 stars True Jasmine 01/15/2014
Reviewer: Brittany Clarkson from Edmonton, Alberta CA
This is a really lovely FO. It's a very true Jasmine scent. Used it in soy blend tarts and the cold throw was really excellent. Hot throw wasn't superb, but still filled a small room.
4 out of 5 stars Yellows in sun 09/04/2012
Reviewer: Kathy from Pacific NW
Scent holds up well in CP soap. However, if doing any outdoor markets, keep soap made with this out of the sun as it yellows.
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful 04/28/2012
Reviewer: Stacy from CA US
I was worried that, being a floral, this FO would give me hassles. Not at all. Performed beautifully in CP and the scent is delightful. The scent is strong and it sticks.
5 out of 5 stars Jasmine 05/24/2010
Reviewer: Darlene from Oak Grove, KY US
I am not a floral fan, but this is an amazing scent. It was requested by a few people and I have to say it smells just like jasmines.
4 out of 5 stars Perfect Jasmine fragrance 05/06/2010
Reviewer: geisha from Huntington Beach, CA US
Really nice Jasmine fragrance, light and soft, not too strong like other Jasmine fragrances. Pleasantly surprised b/c I actually don't like Jasmine, but decided to try it b/c I had some customers requested it.
5 out of 5 stars A True Jasmine Scent 04/09/2009
Reviewer: Deb from MO US
I had a lot of customers request a Jasmine candle and I am so glad I tried NG first! As previously stated I am not a big floral fan so if the FO has a fake perfumy scent I am not going to like it. If in doubt I get family, friends and customers opinions. But the Jasmine and the Lilac FO's are dead on! There is no doubt what they are! Both have a "true floral scent". I normally use 10% FO in a soy/petroleum blend and 10% to 12% in 100% soy. This FO could probably be cut back a little. I am getting rave reviews from my customers so I probably won't. Thanks again NG!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent 03/30/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
Excellent! This is a strong fragrance! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars exact match 02/21/2009
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
I don't typically like florals, but I do love the smell of jasmine and this is an exact match. But be warned,,,it's very strong. I can only use a tiny bit in my oil burner and then for only a minute or two before I've had enough.
5 out of 5 stars one of the best 02/17/2009
Reviewer: Pat from Ft Wayne, IN US
this is probably my favorite. my kds love it too. they think i like old granny smells so when this was a hit i knew it was a keeper
5 out of 5 stars PROBABLY THE BEST 01/31/2008
Reviewer: Keith from Warren, OH US
Out of all the fragrance oil scents that I have tried from Natures Garden, this is probably the one that my wife likes the best. What an aroma and what a throw. You can actually use a little less than what is called for and still smells fine.
5 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised! 01/17/2008
Reviewer: Robyn from NY, US
After a number of hit-and-misses (4 exactly), I finally found a fragrance that actually smells like its description. Mixed with the vanilla extract, as someone else suggested earlier, it's lovely. Good work Nature's Garden!
4 out of 5 stars VERY NICE 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
I am not a floral fan, but this jasmine is wonderful. This mixes nice with other florals and vanilla. It is not overwhelming like a jasmine I got from another supplier. NG won again.
5 out of 5 stars jasmine just like the flower 07/21/2007
Reviewer: John Vreeland from Belleville, NJ US
This jasmine makes me feel like I am back in Cali. it is most impressive, just like the real thing
5 out of 5 stars Great Jasmine 01/04/2007
Reviewer: Joseph Stockman from Houston, TX US
I'm not a jasmine fanatic, but this is a great scent. Seems to stick, worked it pretty warm and it still stayed great! I would next time do a CP at cool temperatures because I detect a slight morph, but nothing unpleasant, and it seems to be clearing up as the soap cures! YAY!
5 out of 5 stars TRUE JASMINE 05/31/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I don't care for floral scents but this one smelled so good. It smells like the real thing. I used NG 100% Soy wax. Excellent scent throw.
4 out of 5 stars OK, but better in blend 04/25/2006
Reviewer: Jen Hoehn from Utica, IL US
I am not the kind of person who likes floral, but we blend this with green tea and it makes a very nice scent.
5 out of 5 stars Very nice! 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Stephanie DeChant from Elyria, OH US
This is as true of a Jasmine scent that you could get. Throws great in my Joy!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 08/16/2005
Reviewer: DAYDREAM (byoung@oregontrail.net) from Milton Freewater, OR US
Very strong, intense jasmine scent. Makes a very aromatic bar of soap and great for lotions also. www.daydreamdelights.com



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.69
5 POUNDS $ 67.25
10 POUNDS $126.90
25 POUNDS $289.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items