Sign In | Register

Leather Jacket Fragrance Oil

Leather Jacket Fragrance Oil
Description:

Leather Jacket Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the aroma of a brand new leather jacket.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Leather Jacket Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Leather Jacket Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 10 drops black liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded black color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products No color

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Leather Jacket Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Nitro Musk Free 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 212F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Leather Jacket Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, slight acceleration.  No discoloration.  Scent is a very true black leather.   
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 25

1 out of 5 stars Smells like chemicals 04/12/2014
Reviewer: Desiree from Naperville, Illinois US
I really don't like writing negative reviews, but I felt in this case I needed to. I was looking for a leather fragrance but I didn't expect it to smell like a chemical bath...even a lot like chlorine. I put it in a test batch made with palm, olive and coconut oils only, with a little titanium dioxide. I barely had time to get it into the mold after adding the fragrance and it looks rough and pebbly on top. It also turned pink. Of course my opinion is just my own but I suggest you try a sample first instead of investing in a larger bottle, like I did, and wasting money in the process.
5 out of 5 stars Leather Scent 03/13/2014
Reviewer: Sue Mutchler from Wooster, OH US
I am founder and pres. of a horse rescue. We are getting ready to do a fund raiser I thought how fun to sell soaps. Leather was one of the scents I decided to try. Leather, saddles...goes together. But, to try it, I colored a batch of Cold Process soap with black and orange, and leather scent. Those are Harley Davidson colors, and since we ride a Harley...well, everyone loves the scent and has stayed strong.
4 out of 5 stars Novelty. 12/23/2013
Reviewer: Nina Woodcock from Louisville, Kentucky US
I like it, kinda. My mom loves it. And I actually sold one tart. Only one though. Several people asked "Who would want their house to smell like that?"
4 out of 5 stars Cold Process 10/02/2013
Reviewer: Kimberly Raymond-Jensen from Meridian, ID US
I think this scent smells even better in Cold Process soap, especially for the fan of the leather scent. I had plenty of play time with it and the scent is very strong and stays in the soap. I made it as a custom soap batch for a friend. I just hope he loves it! No ricing, no discoloring etc.
3 out of 5 stars True Leather Scent But Work Fast 09/10/2012
Reviewer: Kay Butler from Virden, IL US
This is definitely a true leather scent. It smells like the real thing. I used it in cp soap and soaped at about 100 degrees. There was slight ricing but then the whole batch immediately seized. I barely had time to get it in the molds. I know it's not my recipe as this is the same one I have used for 7 years. I will try this again but will definitely soap at cooler temps and work much faster.
5 out of 5 stars Authentic leather fragrance 08/22/2012
Reviewer: Natascha Spatz from Gütersloh, North Rhine Westfalia DE
In the bottle I didn't like it very much, it smells like plastic. But in my soap, it got its own character, smells like my jacket or our new car. The scent is very strong and I didn't need much.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 01/26/2011
Reviewer: Jamie Noiles from Vaudreuil, Quebec CA
I love this scent.To me it is the scent a new car smells like.I love when I make soap with this my house smells great.I use it as an air freshner oil too.It is a clean smell my whole family loves.I have also mixed this with other bold manly scents.If anyone out there makes perfume,candles,lotion or shampoo please get back to me I will buy them.
5 out of 5 stars Had to right a follow-up. 01/06/2011
Reviewer: Patty Krzyaniak from Kalkaska, MI US
I mixed this with a couple other fragrances and my biker guy friends and my man love it! Perfect in lotion.....it keeps them smelling like it's still riding season.
4 out of 5 stars Hmm... 11/13/2010
Reviewer: Patty Krzyaniak from Kalkaska, MI US
Kind of undecided. The smell straight from the bottle seems to be petroleumy..not even sure if that's the right word. I used it in lotion and can't seem to get past how I smelled it from the bottle, so it might just be me. Since I have it, I'm going to try again...
4 out of 5 stars Not strong enough 08/31/2010
Reviewer: Christina from Fox River Grove, IL US
I agree that it smells like purse leather OOB. Once cured In soy wax, it smells more like a leather shop cold throw which I was very happy about, but it has almost no hot throw whatsoever. Could still work in men's lotions/soap and such, but not good for soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars New leather Scent 12/23/2009
Reviewer: Rebecca Allen from Cape Coral, FL US
This is a perfect new leather scent. We used a small amount as an air freshener and our customers loved it. A big hit in our lotions for men. Thank you for this great scent.
5 out of 5 stars I like it 10/15/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from Arkansas USA
I think it smells like leather--not a western type but it smells like your walking into the leather department at a major department store. Good stuff.
4 out of 5 stars Very Good 10/08/2009
Reviewer: Leisa Wade from OHIO, US
I like this smell, not as strong in wax as some others I have smelled, but it is nice.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/01/2009
Reviewer: Tiffany Finley from TX US
This scent is a little weird at first but it definitely grows on you. I think it is a true black leather smell and I love it in cp soap. It accelerates but not sure about discolor.
5 out of 5 stars Love It 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I bought this as a special order. My customer loves it and has ordered more. When making the candles my whole home smelled fresh and clean. I am surprised, I never would have bought for myself but I really like it.
1 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE! 07/24/2008
Reviewer: Yelena Krakova from Glenview, IL US
Ok, well i had very high hopes for this product. I expected a rich leather smell, like that of turkish or italian leather. Once i recieved the item i though that they sent me the wrong fragrance oil because it smelled so bad. It smelled nothing like leather, the only thing it smelled like was dyed mulch you put out around your yard. I gave it a second chance, i put a very small amount on a piece of fabric, let it air out for a couple of days and came back to smell it again. Only a chemical dye smell and thats it. Very dissapointed. REally wanted this product to smell like leather.
5 out of 5 stars Great 06/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
I have several male customers that love NG'S Leather fragrance! It works great in Reeds, Candles, Car Air Fresheners & Aroma Beads!
4 out of 5 stars Not exactly leather but very nice! 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
To me this isn't exactly a leather smell but it is really neat! I like the dark base notes and the wierd idea of it. It's a great mix which is just what I got it for and that's what I got it for. Me and my friends love this.
3 out of 5 stars Very Realistic! 12/27/2007
Reviewer: LeeAnn Atwood from Pingree, ID US
I ordered this as a special order for someone and it is dead on leather smell. It smells just like you walked into a saddle shop. No one seems to want their house to smell that way but the smell is very realistic to the real thing. Used in Joy wax at 1 oz per pound.
4 out of 5 stars Leather-really 12/26/2007
Reviewer: Bonnie Jackson from Lawrence, KS US
We have used this scent in blending, and have to say that it is a very powerful "leather" scent. Just a little goes a long way. It would be too stong in its own, but we like to use it with other "manly" scents.
2 out of 5 stars plastic smell 03/27/2007
Reviewer: Bobbi from San Antonio, TX US
This had a very slight leather smell, but mostly I thought it smelled like plastic.
3 out of 5 stars it's ok 01/17/2007
Reviewer: Tracy from Oklahoma City, OK US
One of my customers requested this candle. But, I gotta say, whenever I poured it, and immediately after I thought it smelled like poop!! After it cured for a week or two it does smell better, and is like leather. My over all rating is that it's "ok," if you do get it, don't decide if you like it until it's fully cured.
4 out of 5 stars Great in sachets 04/10/2006
Reviewer: Jenn Shirey from PA, US
no one really wants this in a candle but sells great in a sachet for the car. Very true leather smell.
5 out of 5 stars Great Fragrance oil 01/04/2006
Reviewer: Nedra Bryce from Irving, IL US
I love this scent! I like it mixed with vanilla and I rename it leather & lace! Great throw in tarts & candles.
1 out of 5 stars Conversation Fragrance 08/17/2005
Reviewer: Wanda Anthony (kalani@kalaniskandles.com) from PIne Bluff, AR US
People will drop by my booth at craft fairs, pick up a "Leather Jacket" scented candle, smell it, have their friends smell it, say, "It smells just like a leather jacket," put it down and smell and sometimes buy another candle. It is good for keeping people at your booth but people don't buy it.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items