Sign In | Register

Old Fashion Banana Pudding Fragrance Oil

Old Fashion Banana Pudding Fragrance Oil
Description:

Old Fashion Banana Pudding Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is the wonderful aroma of creamy banana pudding with vanilla wafers and a meringue topping.  A Best Seller!  An NG Original Fragrance!

Deborah's  Banana Pudding Recipe:


Get all of your ingredients ready before you start.

1. Melt 2 sticks of butter in a saucepan on the stove on low heat.  2 sticks of butter is 1 cup of butter.  Salted butter, not unsalted.

2. Add 1 and 1/4 cups of granulated sugar

3. Add 3/4 cup all-purpose flour

4. Add 1 can of evaporated milk

5. Add 1 cup of whole milk (regular milk)

6. Mix constantly so that it does not stick or burn.

7. Mix 6 egg yolks in a bowl before adding to the mixture that you have on the stove.

8. Add egg yolks to the cooking mixture and stir constantly.

9. Constantly stir this mixture until it becomes thickened.

10. Add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the pudding.

11. Have ready in a pan or bowl:  1 box of manila wafers and 2-3 bananas sliced.

12. Pour the pudding over the manila wafers and bananas and fold slightly just to get pudding throughout.

13. Refrigerate. You are done.

Notes:
  If you want a thicker pudding, you can use 3/4 cup whole milk instead of 1 cup.  If you want your pudding to be sweeter, you can add 1 1/2 cups sugar instead of 1 1/4 cups.  If you want your pudding to be richer, you can use 2 cans of evaporated milk instead of using any whole milk.  Hope you love it as much as my family does! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Old Fashion Banana Pudding Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Old Fashion Banana Pudding Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 2 drops yellow liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded yellow color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Yellow liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Old Fashion Banana Pudding Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 4% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    No 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Old Fashion Banana Pudding Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Smells like the real deal, Perfect Pour, no ricing, no acceleration.  Scent is awesome, highly recommend.  Discolors to a chocolate color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 30

5 out of 5 stars Yummy!! 09/01/2013
Reviewer: Alyssa Jones from Kitchener, Ontario CA
I adore this fragrance, if you like banana then this is the scent for you. Has a great hot and cold throw. Will be purchasing a bigger bottle.
5 out of 5 stars A favorite treat and scent! 04/14/2013
Reviewer: Shavonta Arline/The Legacy Bath House from Dallas, TX US
I love the banana pudding my grandmother used to make and this is as close as it gets to enjoying the same experience without the fat and calories! From the first time I tried this fragrance last year I have been in love with it. It smells JUST LIKE banana pudding and it has great throw in my paraffin/soy blend wax. A definite win!
4 out of 5 stars not great in CP soap, but great hot throw in soy 12/09/2012
Reviewer: Luci from Kenosha, WI US
This smells great in soy candles, very warm and yummy with excellent hot and cold throw for me. I'm buying more. But it morphed in my CP soap test and didn't smell like banana anymore so I won't be trying that again.
5 out of 5 stars Love This Fragrance Oil! 10/13/2012
Reviewer: Lori from Mississippi
I have bought other Banana FO from different suppliers in the past and did not like them. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the bottle and smelled it. This is a wonderful banana scent. I used it to make lamp oil for my effusion lamp. I will definitely be ordering a large bottle in the near future. Thank you Nature's Garden for quality products at a reasonable price and excellent customer service!!
5 out of 5 stars Spot on! 07/21/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
Smells just like warm banana pudding without being too sweet or overpowering. I love it in foaming sugar scrubs!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful oil. VERY authentic!!! 10/22/2011
Reviewer: John Santiago from Spanaway, WA US
This oil is delicious! Smells very authentic (no fake banana smell here) Great hot throw. (used in para-soy)
5 out of 5 stars Banana Pudding Hubbys Favorite 02/24/2011
Reviewer: Ellie Rush from Melrose, MA US
I purchase this for my husband to make a room spritzer. He brought it too work and the men there LOVED it.. Sprayed it in the garage and they thought someone made dessert! I now have many new orders.. An amazing true fragrance. Thanks!
5 out of 5 stars Mmmmm! 12/30/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
This reminds me so much of my Mom`s homemade banana pudding!You can even smell the meringue topping.Wonderful!
5 out of 5 stars Very true and strong 03/09/2009
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
Just like others have said this is very creamy and totally true to it's name. Customers love this one. Makes you hungry!
5 out of 5 stars Wheres the spoon? Love it 02/10/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
Should've ordered this one sooner. I feel in love with the one and I don't normally care for the banana scents because they are too strong. You can smell the wafers and merginue with this one. After I made this I was craving some Banana Pudding. I haven't been able to put this one down!!! I am adding this to my collection. Be back for more
5 out of 5 stars Awesome fragrance 02/05/2009
Reviewer: Tracey Brewer from Braham, MN US
I love this banana scent. My 8 year old daughter convinced me to order a sample (she loves banana pudding). I did order one and am so glad I did. We have even used it on aroma buds as my daughter wanted the banana pudding scent on roses for her room. I can't wait to try this layered with Strawberry.
5 out of 5 stars Oh My Goodness!!! 12/11/2008
Reviewer: Joan from Suisun City, CA US
This scent is the real deal!!! Everyone thought I had made a banana pudding. CP'd, no problems. Used 1 oz for a 3 pound batch-rendered a very nice lightly-scented soap. Not sure if it discolored soapbase because of other ingredients used would. Highly rec., this one! On my way to checkout for more!!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummm...... 12/10/2008
Reviewer: J Adams from Amite, LA US
Smells Awesome and yet no so over powering like some banana scents. Smells just like real Banana Pudding!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fragrance OIl 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori U from Flora, IL US
WOW!It doesnt get any more real than this!Every time I pour this scent I get so hungry for pudding I can hardly contain myself.Its so dreamy and creamy and smells sooooo real!Just like Grandma used to make with the vanilla wafers in it!Not fake at all.It is so strong at one oz per pound it is a large room filler!I had better never run out of this one.This was one of my first purchases from Natures Garden and I would never try anyone elses.YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS OIL!
4 out of 5 stars MMMM MMMMM Good 09/27/2008
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
Smells just like banana pudding all it needs is a couple of waffers in it. The only reason I give it 4 stars is, because it isn't as strong as I would like it to be.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 06/25/2008
Reviewer: G. McLamb from GA
I made a candle that actually looks like banana pudding and even before it's lit, it smells like the real thing. My customers want to know where the spoons are!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome 06/23/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from USA
NG'S Banana Pudding fragrance is awesome! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars this stuff is amazing. 05/22/2008
Reviewer: gl from WI US
i am not generally a fan of banana smells or flavors, but this is amazing...it has a really soothing creamy vanilla quality to it. i cannot stop smelling it. its really strong in soy, too. about to order another bottle!
5 out of 5 stars A Must Have For Banana Lovers!!! 02/23/2008
Reviewer: Diana from Northeast PA-- US
Ladies--if you've been ISO the perfect banana fragrance, please do yourselves a favor and order this one. I have tried numerous other banana fragrances from many other suppliers and must say, this is my absolute favorite. It is not an overly strong or fake plastic-y banana scent, but a subtle, yet distinct banana fragrance with a hint of creaminess and very subtle spice (like a dash--just a dash--of nutmeg). Nothing overpowering, fake, or floral--just very pleasing and foody. I ordered it in a 1-oz. sample, and will be re-ordering in a larger size. I used this for lotion, shower gel, and body splash which I make this for my own personal use and the scent remains true from cold-sniff to application to dry-down without any weird notes coming through.
5 out of 5 stars Just Like The Name 09/10/2007
Reviewer: lecheri from New Brunswick CA
A true banana pudding scent. I've never found a better one than this.
5 out of 5 stars Just Like Grandmother's Old Fashioned Banana Puddi 08/31/2007
Reviewer: Robin Dawson from Spartanburg, SC US
True to life, just like my grandmother use to make. You could smell this scrumptious pudding baking all over the house. Banana lover's need to try this just once. It's pure heaven!!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing!! 07/28/2007
Reviewer: Jeannie Roper from Stewart, TN US
This one is an instant seller once the jar is opened. Great scent!
5 out of 5 stars Very true banana scent! 07/01/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
We love this! It's like banana laffy taffy candy! Very nice, sweet and soothing smell.
5 out of 5 stars Can't keep it in stock! 05/05/2007
Reviewer: Sherri from NB
I've tried so many banana fragrances before this one and they all had that fake smell to them. This one is so genuine!! Great throw through the house but I didn't detect any meringue or wafer notes...still a great scent and flying off the shelves.
5 out of 5 stars Requested often 09/11/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I just don't believe that there is a better banana pudding scent out there. Love it........
5 out of 5 stars TRY THIS ONE! 08/26/2006
Reviewer: JESSICA SALAS from FORT WAYNE, IN US
Oh my goodness! This is the best banana scent ever! My customers love it!
5 out of 5 stars My New Best Seller 12/30/2005
Reviewer: Jeannette from Ohio
I have tried several banana fragrances and this one is the best!
4 out of 5 stars Delish banana 10/25/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
I wasn't able to smell the merangue, but a mild vanilla & true banana pudding scent. Makes me want to get a spoon out!
5 out of 5 stars Great in MP, but will discolor after time... 09/11/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from elyria, OH US
Yummy scent that is very true!! Used in MP it did discolor after a few months.
5 out of 5 stars Creamy & Delicious! 08/23/2005
Reviewer: Amanda Stillwagon (stillwagon428@alltel.net) from Leechburg, PA US
This is the strongest, true banana scent I have tried. Nice & creamy banana scent. Good enough to eat!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items