Sign In | Register

Lavender Flowers Fragrance Oil

Lavender Flowers Fragrance Oil
Description:

Lavender Flowers Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a wonderful aroma of true lavender flowers.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Lavender Flowers Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Lavender Flowers Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops violet liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded violet color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Purple liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Lavender Flowers Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 190F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Lavender Flowers Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products.  

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No ricing, no acceleration, no discoloration, scent retention is strong and true. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 28

3 out of 5 stars Not really a Lavender 04/05/2014
Reviewer: Jennifer from Washington
This has more of a floral bouquet scent rather than lavender. Lavender might be in the mix but it's lost in the fragrance. In MP soap, the fragrance is strong. I was hoping after mixing it in the product I'd smell more lavender, unfortunately not. It's an okay scent but a bit disappointing.
2 out of 5 stars Not good in my CP soap 02/22/2014
Reviewer: Alyssa from Sacramento, CA US
I really like the French Lavender fragrance I get from here, but since it has vanilla in it, it turns my soap brown. So I set out to find a lavender fragrance that would compare, but have little/no discoloration. Out of the bottle, this fragrance was the highest contender. It soaped beautifully, no acceleration, plenty of time to do my complicated swirl. BUT, now that it's cured, I do not like the smell AT ALL. It smells very "soapy" like that generic clean scent you get in commercial soaps, with a hint of a chemical note. We had to move it because the smell was making me sick. It is very strong, and would be a good scent for the right person, just not anything like lavender. But if you don't mind a bit of discolor, I highly recommend the French Lavender fragrance!
5 out of 5 stars fresh/clean keeper 02/18/2014
Reviewer: Nadine Hielscher from Lemoore, CA US
This is true Lavender (not Spanish Lavender), not a perfumery scent. It is clean and subtle in my fragrance burner, a little goes a long way. Like that it's an inviting scent that doesn't over power. Really like this one, TY NG, good work.
3 out of 5 stars Powder like scent 12/20/2013
Reviewer: A viewer from Ukiah, CA US
"Sort of" like lavender - more like dryer sheet. My biggest lavender customer picked up a bar and asked "What's this one?" It also accelerated for me, not quite to seize but I had to plop quick. It really is a strong scent
5 out of 5 stars Wow,, twice as strong as other scents 02/27/2013
Reviewer: Liz Shaw-Brown from San Antonio, TX US
Excellent for use in bath or candle products! But I feel not so realistic for body care,, I have found it to be but too potent and much nicer for "Heated" items such as candles, soap, and bathing salts!!
5 out of 5 stars True lavender! 02/23/2013
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
This FO is spot on! Everyone loves it! I even rebatched this soap and the fragrance STILL hung in there & smells great!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent 09/26/2012
Reviewer: Krissy from North Dakota
I'm not a lavender fan myself but I have customers that love it so that's why I have it. So I don't know how it compares to other lavender scents. But I can say this is a great lavender that sticks in CP soap. I've used it at the rate of 6% PPO which is a hair less than 1 oz PPO and the soap gelled and it came out strong. I still have some that is almost 2 years old and the scent is just as strong now as the day it was made. So if you want one that sticks this might be what your looking for. It is a strong lavender scent and maybe using less would not last as long but it is quite strong at the rated I used it but I'm told the strong lavender is appreciated by customers.
4 out of 5 stars Not the real thing, but perfectly workable. 06/25/2011
Reviewer: Ailu & Rofa from Grand Rapids, MI US
I agree with the other review(s) that mention that this does not smell like the real thing. While that is completely true, I also find this FO to be very nice for what it is (that being, a FO of Lavender, not Lavender EO). I don't think I've had one person pick it up yet and not like it. It is VERY strong though, and I found that .5 oz to 34 oz of soap base is about right in general (if a little too strong for me personally). That's only 1.5% Usage rate.
4 out of 5 stars Strong Scent 10/06/2010
Reviewer: Tiffany Finley from Elgin, TX US
This is a very strong scent. I used .8 oz/ppo in cp soap and it is way too strong. I'm going to take it down to at least .5 oz next time.
5 out of 5 stars Great Lavender Fragrance 08/13/2009
Reviewer: Julie from NJ US
Use in melt and pour soap and I love this lavender fragrance. Not too strong, just right!
3 out of 5 stars Not The Best 06/30/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
I have tried many lavenders and this one is strong, but more of a perfume scented lavender. I was looking for a true floral lavender, but this does smell good.
4 out of 5 stars Not a true lavender 11/15/2008
Reviewer: Janice G from Downers Grove, IL US
but not a disappointment either. In bath & body products I found it took quite a bit of fragrance oil to achieve the desired scent I was looking for: not too overpowering and oppressive but rather, light, relaxing, and comforting. It has its place in the bath & body line and could likely also do well in a home fragrance line as, perhaps a home fragrance oil.
2 out of 5 stars I've smelled better 10/08/2008
Reviewer: Nikki Burgess from El Reno, OK US
I was not very happy with this scent it smell more like downy fabric softener then lavender, i will not purchase this on again, my customers were not satisfied with it.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 08/15/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
I am surprised by the reviews. I have had this scent for a while and just recently tried Natures Garden French Lavender. They are certainly different but I like both. You need to try this for yourself. This is not a soapy scent or a powdery scent. I have smelled Caswell Massey's lavender. Their lavender is spectactular and they are the oldest chemists in this country. This lavender has those wonderful qualities. I think this one smells like a true lavender flower. Natures Garden French Lavender is very close to the essential oils. Like I said, try it for yourself.
4 out of 5 stars Yummy lavender but not true 04/25/2008
Reviewer: Ariel Brand from Corvallis, OR US
Very yummy lavender smell, I like it a lot! But not exactly like lavender essential oils, so my mother likes this more than others. It's awesome in mixxes and by itself. Good buy for a big bottle!
4 out of 5 stars POWDERY 02/01/2008
Reviewer: Keith from Warren, OH US
Kind of has a powder overlay with lavender on the side but it does throw well from my candles.
2 out of 5 stars Very disappointed! 12/17/2007
Reviewer: Susan Miller from Pittsburgh, PA US
Not a true lavender. Very purfumey and powdery smelling. Many of my customers were disappointed. I will not buy this one again.
3 out of 5 stars Soapy 11/13/2007
Reviewer: Theresa from MI US
I no longer order this one:( My lavender customers want a true lavender scent this one is not it. It does have a strong cold and hot throw.
5 out of 5 stars Great 08/29/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
If you are looking for a good lavender that will hold up in products, this is it.
5 out of 5 stars Different.....yet wonderful 05/16/2007
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
Not a true lavender...it's a bit powdery, but wonderful just the same. It's softer. Has the great scent without the harshness some lavenders have. Beautiful....try it.
1 out of 5 stars not lavender 04/15/2007
Reviewer: Pema White from Tucson, AZ US
very disappointing, I wanted a true lavender scent, and this was way to powdery, it doesn't mix well with other scents, and tends to overpower
2 out of 5 stars Maybe it's just me.. 11/18/2006
Reviewer: Sherri Cook from Millstone, KY US
Or maybe it's just my nose! I didn't care for this one although others may like it just fine. I found it way strong and had a kick to it that hurt my sinuses. Oh well, I'm not much for a floral anyway, but I love the fabric softener with Lavender, I thought I thought I would like this too - but didn't.... :)
5 out of 5 stars MY CUSTOMERS LOVE THIS SCENT 10/11/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I can't keep this one is stock. I had to get the 16oz. bottle. I was buying 1oz. at a time. My customers that like lavender haven't had any compliants on this fragrance. They say it is strong and clean smelling lavender smell. There is no soapy smell to it. Used in 100% Soy wax. Great hot and cold scent throw. I also, don't like lavender but this one I do.
2 out of 5 stars Not the real thing 07/23/2006
Reviewer: Susan J Rizza from Winterport, ME US
This blend does not throw a true scent of lavender and has a sort of bite to the fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Strong 05/02/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This fragrances was strong in the bottle. It has a very wonderful smell to it. It smells just like lavender. It had no soapy smell to it at all. I used this in NG 100% Soy Wax and it also had an excellent scent throw.
3 out of 5 stars Lavender? 02/15/2006
Reviewer: Jennifer Wood from Independence, MO US
When comparing this to true lavender essential oil, it really doesn't smell like it. It's not a bad fragrance, although I agree with the other reviewer that it has a "soapy" smell to it. I certainly has a strong throw in soy. I just wish it smelled more like true lavender.
2 out of 5 stars Not True Lavender 12/02/2005
Reviewer: Wendy from NJ
I use real lavender buds and I dont think this product smells anywhere near true lavender. It has a soapy backnote to it and a slight astrigent/alcohol scent. Not a bad generic scent, but I would definitely NOT call it lavender.
5 out of 5 stars Closest to real lavender essential oil 09/07/2005
Reviewer: DENISE (COROSHONEYFARM@OUTDRS.NET) from OTIS, IN US
This fragrance not only has a fantastic throw in wax, it is very strong in cold pressed soap! This fragrance is so true to the pure essential oil, that my customers can't believe it's not the real thing. This fragrance is a best seller!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items