Sign In | Register

7-UP Pound Cake Fragrance Oil

7-UP Pound Cake Fragrance Oil
Description:

7-UP Pound Cake Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden is a perfect blend of warm cake, almond, lemon, lime, vanilla, and sugar.  An NG Original Scent!  A Best Seller!  We have provided a recipe for the famous 7-UP Pound Cake below:

7-UP Pound Cake Recipe
1 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup shortening
3 cups sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon almond extract
5 eggs, at room temperature
3 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup 7 UP
For the Glaze:
1/4 cup 7 UP
1/2 cup sugar

Preheat oven to 300F. Grease and flour a 10-inch tube pan.
Combine butter, shortening, sugar, vanilla and almond extract in
the bowl of an electric mixer. Beat until light and fluffy, about
5 minutes. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each
addition.

In a separate bowl, combine the flour and salt, and add to
butter/sugar mixture alternately with 1 cup 7 UP, beating well
after each addition.

Spoon batter into prepared 10-inch tube pan, and bake for 1 hour
and 45 minutes, or until cake tester comes out clean. Cool in pan
on a wire rack for 10 minutes, then invert on serving plate and
remove pan.

While cake is cooling, make the glaze by stirring together the
1/4 cup 7 UP and 1/2 cup sugar in a saucepan. Bring to a boil
over medium heat, and boil 2 or 3 minutes or until sugar is
completely dissolved. Punch holes in top of warm cake with a
toothpick. Spoon glaze over cake, and cool completely before
serving.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  7 UP Pound Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 3%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 3%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 3%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  7 UP Pound Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of brown liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of a brown color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body ProductsUse no soap dye.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  7 UP Pound Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance NO Nitro-Musks
    Flash Point of Fragrance200F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 4.0% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    NO

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  7 UP Pound Cake Wholesale Fragrance Oil: Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs very nicely in joy wax; reviews range from great scent throw to moderate scent throw in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    No acceleration. Discolors to a brown color.
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Excellent scent throw in lotions & bath gels.
    Room Scenting Excellent in liquid potpourri.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.6 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 67

5 out of 5 stars Amazing 06/22/2014
Reviewer: Amanda Cline from Mohawk, WV US
This is a 100% true scent! I was very surprised to find that it smell identical to the cake. I use soy wax and it done amazing! Everyone wanted to know when the cake would be done.
4 out of 5 stars Super Strong 04/19/2014
Reviewer: Ryan from Jacksonville, NC US
Used this fragrance in 464 soy and the sent throw is extremely strong! strongest one I have tried to date. It is very sweet smelling but fills a room with sent fast.
5 out of 5 stars Awesome!! One of my favorites!!! 03/06/2014
Reviewer: A viewer from TX US
I love this one & so does everyone else! I make candles & this one has a nice throw. It is one of my favorites & I have over 30 in my candle line. You can smell the citrus & bakery notes!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMY! 10/17/2013
Reviewer: Jenifer Destroyer from Las Vegas, NV US
Great scent! Great hot and cold throw. I know my customers will Love, love, LOVE this scent!
5 out of 5 stars Woww! 04/04/2012
Reviewer: M. Bradford from Jackson, TN US
I made a body butter with this and my three yr old told me it smelled awesome! I agree!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE!! 03/21/2012
Reviewer: Angie from Kansas City
I wish I could give this one lots more stars! Smells soooo good! Used in soy candles and my husband thought I was making a cake - he was pretty disappointed! But I'm sure not...love!
5 out of 5 stars Love it 03/05/2012
Reviewer: Tasha from Central, SC US
I absolutely love this FO. It has my kitchen smelling just like the name says. I stay hungry for 7up pound cake. I must use the recipe for the real thing. Ive gotta have it, lol. Oh yeah besides me being hungry it soaped well in my CP soap and turned an pretty brown/chocolate color. I glazed the top white but it also has darkened. Looks good enough to eat!!!!
5 out of 5 stars great in soy Tarts 01/11/2012
Reviewer: Ann Cyran from Traverse City, MI US
oob this is averry nice oil but when it hits the soy wax you can really smell all the scent notes cold and hot scent throw exelent. I have it going in the warmer now and love it. will be trying it in other products and will reveiw it their as well ng this is a winner imo
5 out of 5 stars Awsome 11/03/2011
Reviewer: A viewer from US
This is a wonderful fragrance. Great hot and cold throw! This is a keeper
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! 10/04/2011
Reviewer: Rebecca Simpson from Western Australia AU
This FO is soooo good. We use it in soy wax, and it is beautiful and strong. It is very popular with our costumers. We are so in love with this fragrance!!
5 out of 5 stars wonderful!~ 08/01/2011
Reviewer: a.b. from MI US
I am a huge fan of this fragrance oil. My customers love it also. I sold out of all of the tarts and candles that I took to my craft show last weekend. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful! 05/30/2011
Reviewer: Laurie from VA US
Excellent in soy! Smells great throughout the house!
5 out of 5 stars Great in CP Soap! 04/11/2011
Reviewer: Christine Cunningham from Pennington, NJ US
Used in CP Soap. Smells just like 7Up in Pound Cake! Behaves beautifully in CP Soap and discolors to brown. Really nice scent. A great bakery scent for those who don't like bakery scents since it's soft and almost a subtle cake scent. I love this!
5 out of 5 stars OMG!!!!!!! 04/07/2011
Reviewer: Aunties Soapery from Northglenn, CO US
Amazing fragrance!!!!!! LOVE this!!! It is delightful and smells just like the name implies!! Discolored horribly though... :( But I expected that.
4 out of 5 stars 7 up cake 01/20/2010
Reviewer: LMC from MinneSNOWta!
Ok, I love the smell of this oil. It is delicious, I could lick the spoon! Ahaha! But I tested it in pure soywax and didn't get the strong throw I had hoped for...does this need a longer cure time maybe? I used 1.2 oz per pound and maybe need to up it to a full 1.5 oz per pound...I don't use oils that have to cure for any amount of time...more than a couple days and I won't use it. But this scent is so good, I may have to just wait a while longer on it.
5 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL CAKE SMELL! 01/08/2010
Reviewer: DAVENA from DANIELS, WV US
SOMETIMES YOU WONDER ABOUT SCENTS AND THIS WAS ONE I DID.BUT AFTER I POURED THIS, IT SMELLED JUST LIKE THE CAKE!!!IT SMELLS GOOD ENOUGH TO EAT!!
5 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!!! 12/14/2009
Reviewer: Ashley from Waterford, MI US
Can smell all notes. Sweet buttery cake and citrus, MMM! One of my favorites. Thanks NG!!!
5 out of 5 stars Definitely Pound Cake 12/02/2009
Reviewer: Erica Fitzgerald from Akron, OH US
This is a great fragrance. Definitely pound cake. Some warmth, sweetness and butter. I smelled the lemon and lime from the bottle, but not so much in the finished product. Great throw in soy.
5 out of 5 stars ttntunlimited 11/18/2009
Reviewer: A viewer from MI US
I just love this scent-it is exactly like described. You can smell the moist cake scent and the freshness of the lemon/lime and notes of vanilla. This is better than the real thing!! Definitely worth buying again. Natures Garden don't stop making this one!!
5 out of 5 stars Unique 11/10/2009
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
I find this oil exactly as described.You smell cake and the lemon lime scent of 7 up.A very unique scent that throws like mad!
5 out of 5 stars The Best 10/08/2009
Reviewer: Leisa Wade from USA
This is so much like the real thing!!
5 out of 5 stars Wowzer 09/23/2009
Reviewer: Darlene Renna from Oak Grove, KY US
If there was 10 stars this would get all 10. I was blown away by this scent. You can smell the lemon, lime, and sweet vanilla cake scent. It is extremely strong as well. This is a new favorite of mine and many others. Must Have!
5 out of 5 stars YUMMMMM-EEEEEE 09/05/2009
Reviewer: SHAWN SCHRINER from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA US
This stuff smells good enough to eat! I make mini bundt soap cakes with it and ice with a vanilla scented icing. Makes you want to take a bite out them~
5 out of 5 stars Perfect 08/21/2009
Reviewer: Kaytie Rybar from Milwaukee, WI US
I knew this oil would be great when I ordered it but I didn't expect it to smell this delicious! I can't wait to use it in my bath and body items!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous Oil for Wedding Candles! 06/02/2009
Reviewer: Nicole Litven from Edmonton, Alberta CA
My Brides to be choose this over and over! This scent is amazing. Throw in cold and hot is super. It even won over my hubby so it appeals to a broad market.
5 out of 5 stars 100% soy 01/10/2009
Reviewer: Barbara Schuring from Plainwell, MI US
great scent and very popular.. strong throw cold and hot with 1.5oz per pound to 100% soy wax.
5 out of 5 stars I love this one! 12/15/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Virginia
This is one great scent. I could smell this one all day.
4 out of 5 stars Not a big seller for me 12/04/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
I personally love this fragrance but for some reason it has not been popluar with my customers. Used in 100% soy wax tarts at 6%.
5 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT 12/03/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Birmingham, AL US
Deserves 6 stars. This is strong and smells exactly like 7UP cake. You can smell the 7UP and the buttery cake batter. YUM!!! A new favorite.
5 out of 5 stars YUM! 11/04/2008
Reviewer: Retrogurl from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA US
Beware after smelling this one, it will make you hungry for a 7 UP pound cake! It smells heavenly. Love the lemon notes with a hint of pound cake. Will be purchasing this one a lot!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 10/27/2008
Reviewer: Sally Miller from Plains, MT US
This is very strong. I have customers that love it and say it smells up their whole house. A must try.
5 out of 5 stars Words are hard to find!!!!! 09/23/2008
Reviewer: Nikki from Curtis Bay, MD US
This was just about the best scent I have ever tried! You can actually smell the "crusted" part of the cake. Favorite for sure!!! Great job NG!
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 09/17/2008
Reviewer: Melanie from Eldorado, IL US
Fresh and creamy..a perfect combination of sweet and tart! I absolutely love this one
5 out of 5 stars My favorite 07/22/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from PA
Wanted a lemon creme scent, this one smells just like it. My favorite and very strong!
4 out of 5 stars Great very strong 05/27/2008
Reviewer: London Cromwell from Sandusky, OH US
great scent, one of the best, but powerful!! Can't leave that candle burning too long, awesome scent though.
5 out of 5 stars GREAT 05/15/2008
Reviewer: Sally Pickett from Bedford, NH US
I love food scents, and this scent is right up there. I am amazed that you can really smell the fizzy 7-up. Plus, the combination of vanilla is truly perfect. I have had a ton of requests that just keeps me buying. Thank you for helping my business soar.
5 out of 5 stars Yummy!!! 05/06/2008
Reviewer: Lorey LeCara from Warwick, RI US
Love this oil in potpourri and sprays. The citrus hits you first and then a real buttery cake batter. Great throw cold, and I love using it as a base to mix up custom scents.
5 out of 5 stars Big Seller 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This is a big seller for me! As soon as customers smell it they get hooked. I use it in candles.
5 out of 5 stars Excellent bubbly 7up 03/10/2008
Reviewer: HR from Ellwood City, PA US
This fragrance is bubbly and crisply lemon/lime at the same time. Excellent in lotions and scrubs/did not try in cp soap.
5 out of 5 stars absolute yum 01/04/2008
Reviewer: Shannon Thompson from Henderson, NV US
smells just like I expected, my first thought was this smells just like 7up!! then I smelled the cake undertones and absolutely love it! I made a sugar scrub with and even my husband liked it, definately a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Nice scent 12/29/2007
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
This smells like a lemony cake...its very strong and nice.
3 out of 5 stars doesn't smell like real thing 11/23/2007
Reviewer: Patricia Harris from Houston, TX US
It wasnt what I thought it was going to be.
3 out of 5 stars Interesting 09/27/2007
Reviewer: Catrina from Springfield, IL US
This is a unique fragrance. Hard to describe. Burning, it really smells pretty good. But it has not been a good seller for me. Sadly, I had to discontinue it.
4 out of 5 stars Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta 05/02/2007
Reviewer: Charlene Wray from Grande Prairie, Alberta CA
Smells just like the description, not one of my favorite smells but not only my nose will be smelling it.
4 out of 5 stars Overall pretty good! 04/11/2007
Reviewer: Heather Montgomery from Saltillo, PA US
I recently made this scent as a hand soap (liquid). And it smells great. Find myself washing my hands more often.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious 02/19/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from MS
Excellent hot and cold throw ~ You will love this one! Your customers will be back for more ;-)
3 out of 5 stars Not my fave... 02/19/2007
Reviewer: Jamie Lothridge from Toledo, OH US
This is not my favorite scent, but some customers really like it, I prefer Lemon Pound Cake. Good throw though.
5 out of 5 stars One of my favorites 02/15/2007
Reviewer: Brittany Roberts from Bridgeton, NJ US
I use this scent in my smelly jellies, and I absolutely love it! Excellent cold throw...Haven't tried this in a candle yet, but I can only imagine it would be even better. This scent is on the top of my list.
5 out of 5 stars wonderful!!!!!! 11/30/2006
Reviewer: Maranda from Lake Village, IN US
Excellent scent, used it when I was selling my home. Needless to say our home sold in 1 week. Everyone complimented us on how wonderful, fresh, clean, and homely our house smelled. I will buy more!!!
5 out of 5 stars Amazing! Yumm. Really smells like the real thing. 11/17/2006
Reviewer: Ilona Timoszuk from Manchester, UK
I poured this a few days ago and it was great in the bottle, in the wax, cold and hot throw. My daughter is in love with it. SO am I. I will be getting a big bottle of this as it has become one of my favorite scents. It really has that pound cake with a hint of lemony lime, but not overbearing. Gentle spices and very yummy.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! 10/04/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is such an awesome scent. Had to buy more because everyone is asking for it. Used in 100% Soy wax. GREAT SCENT THROW!!!THIS IS A MUST HAVE! THERE'S NO NEED TO BUY A 1oz. GET THE 16oz. IT WILL BE WELL WORTH IT!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Yummy 09/26/2006
Reviewer: Sherri from Dafter, MI US
This scent will make you very hungry. Great scent throw in 50/50.
5 out of 5 stars Good enough to eat 09/10/2006
Reviewer: Zelphia Plunk from Texarkana, TX US
I had a hard time making this candle because all I could think about was eating it! ( Not the candle, but it smelt good enough to..)
5 out of 5 stars WOW! 08/27/2006
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
Oh my gosh, this is a very very strong fragrance...used in a paraffin soy blend,tested in a 7 oz small tumbler jar; filled a large room easily! You can smell ALL the different scents in this one.
5 out of 5 stars YUMMMMMMMMMMMY 08/14/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
This is a excellent seller for me. Everyone that smells it just falls in love with it. It is a well layered scented fragrance. This one a keeper. MUST TRY. You won't regret it!!!!!
5 out of 5 stars Very Creative! 07/27/2006
Reviewer: Susan Wierzser from Aurora, OH US
I absolutely love this scent! You can really smell the 7-up in it, and customers adore it.
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful Bakery Scent!! 07/22/2006
Reviewer: Ciscely Butler from Middletown, DE US
I just made some yummy soy tarts out of this great smelling scent. I couldn't even wait till they cured. I burned them in my tart warmer after 3 hours of making them. The whole house was filled with this wonderful aroma. This is a must!!!
5 out of 5 stars yummy! 06/25/2006
Reviewer: billyne from Battle Creek, MI US
very strong throw in my 100% soy! smells like the real thing!
4 out of 5 stars 7 up Pound Cake 05/23/2006
Reviewer: Angela Burch from Fort Worth, TX US
Very different but good! It does have a citrusy kind of smell with middle tones of buttery pound cake. I like this one I think it will sell great in the fall and winter months
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Smell 05/03/2006
Reviewer: Kristen Goble from Rantoul, IL US
I liked this one. When I smelled it in the bottle you could smell the 7 - UP right away. Great scent throw. I use NG 100% Soybean wax. Will be back for more.
5 out of 5 stars ! 03/01/2006
Reviewer: Sheila Letkeman from Taylor, TX US
This one smells awesome! It has a top note of fresh airy 7-up, and then a lovely aroma of fresh baked pound cake!
5 out of 5 stars My New Favorite! 01/10/2006
Reviewer: Jeannette from Caledonia, OH US
This is a WONDERFUL bakery scent! As soon as my customers smell it, it sells!
4 out of 5 stars Delicious!!!! 12/01/2005
Reviewer: Sara Shannon from Port Huron, MI US
This is a mouth watering, delicious scent. It smells kind of like lemon pound cake to me. I definitely recommend this scent if you love buttery, bakery scents.
4 out of 5 stars Much better than expected... :) 11/16/2005
Reviewer: Sara Day from Holland, MI US
This scent is great! Very strong & a wonderful baked aroma. It is similiar to Lemon Pound Cake but has so much more to it. If you are leary like I was give in & give it a try, I think you will be pleasantly pleased.
5 out of 5 stars Very accurate 10/25/2005
Reviewer: A viewer from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan CA
I was impressed with the different facets of the fragrance that could be smelt. I think this is a very accurate scent as to it's description. Smells good enough to eat too!
5 out of 5 stars Soooo Yummy! 09/09/2005
Reviewer: Amanda Stillwagon from Leechburg, PA US
I too was a little nervous about trying this one. But oh my goodnes! It smells so delicious & I can't believe how much you can smell the 7-up! Definitely a must try!
4 out of 5 stars Mouth Watering Good... 08/14/2005
Reviewer: Jessica Nawal from Strongsville, OH US
I was a little leary on purchasing this scent only because a lot of lemon scents tend to not be true to scent, but not this. It has a wonderful scent throw hot or cold for candles, I get many repeat customers requesting this product, definately a keeper. : - )



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.60
4 ounces $ 7.65
8 ounces $ 9.75
16 ounces $ 14.49
5 POUNDS $ 66.25
10 POUNDS $124.90
25 POUNDS $284.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items