Sign In | Register

Pumpkin Apple Butter Fragrance Oil

Pumpkin Apple Butter Fragrance Oil
Description:

Pumpkin Apple Butter Fragrance Oil

This fragrance oil by Natures Garden will put you in the mood for the holidays with top notes of orange, apple, pear, pineapple, and cherries; middle notes of pumpkin, cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove; with base notes of warm vanilla.  Unique, and simply amazing! An NG Original Fragrance! 

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Pumpkin Apple Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.

    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Pumpkin Apple Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles 4 drops coral/peach plus 1 drop brown liquid candle dye or a small amount of shredded coral/peach plus brown color block per 4 pounds of wax.  Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Orange liquid soap dye in the amount you desire.  Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Pumpkin Apple Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes 
    Flash Point of Fragrance 195F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 1.7% 
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes 

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Pumpkin Apple Butter Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaps great, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a caramel color.  Fabulous scent!
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.

Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 55

5 out of 5 stars Perfect fall scent! 09/29/2013
Reviewer: Rebecca Masters from Newalla, OK US
Not sure why everyone says this smells mainly of apples... I smell a LOT of pumpkin in it. It is a very lovely scent..I'm not too fond of fall scents because a lot of them have an over powering cinnamon-ginger-spicy smell to them but this is amazing. I also used this in a CP soap & it did kinda speed up trace but I couldnt tell if it was from the other added FOs or if I blended too much. Either way, gorgeous smell & didn't change the colors of the soap!
5 out of 5 stars Love this in CP soap 09/23/2013
Reviewer: Angie at Sweet Peas Soap from PALMETTO, FL US
This scent is more apple and spice then pumpkin. One customer said it smells like Christmas, which sums it up. After curing for 5 weeks, still very strong and the colors in CP soap are still beautiful. I am buying again.
5 out of 5 stars Amazing Scent 09/23/2013
Reviewer: Shari from Westland, MI US
I made CP cupcakes with this and it smells so yummy. No A don't know about D as I colored them different shades of pumpkin. Can't wait to put these out to sell.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 09/05/2013
Reviewer: Valerie Goulart from Virginia Beach, VA US
This is one of my best selling soaps!! I changed the name to cinnamon apples though. I don't think it smells like pumpkin. It is yummy!
3 out of 5 stars Overheater 09/01/2013
Reviewer: Carolyn Zaha from Whittier, CA US
I have to revise my earlier review and mention this was a total failure for me. I tried a 5lb batch no water discount with a slow trace rebatch recipe. The mold was put in the freezer to get very cold, soaped at room temp and this still heated up with a vengeance, and created an internal volcana causing to have to rebatch. I would recommend only hp with this fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Flying off my shelves! 08/31/2013
Reviewer: Vanessa Robley from Cranston, RI US
I ordered this to be one of my first fall scents, and boy am I sure glad I did!! This scent is flying off my shelves. My past 5 orders in a row have all been Pumpkin Apple Butter. Even people who say they do not usually like Pumpkin scents are enjoying this one! I made 100% soy wax candles with this scent, and it came out amazing!!
4 out of 5 stars Apple Pumpkin 08/28/2013
Reviewer: Carolyn Zaha from Whittier, CA US
I would call this Apple Pumpkin Butter since it is more to the apple side than pumpkin. Nice strong fragrance, but I do find it accelerates which did not make me happy after reading it does not accelerate. Maybe no water discount and it will be okay. It is a bit of a heater upper even with room temp cp soaping
5 out of 5 stars Perfect fragrance for fall & holiday soaps! 08/27/2013
Reviewer: Andrea Hart from Hot Springs, AR US
I bought this after reading the reviews & I am so glad I did! I used this FO to make Jack o' Lantern shaped CP soaps & I'm just thrilled with how they turned out! I will be buying this FO again! :)
5 out of 5 stars Yum! 06/15/2013
Reviewer: L. Gagnon from CT
I have been using this FO for well over a year...if not two years and it's still up in my personal top 10! Please don't ever discontinue this fragrance! Does well in paraffin, para soy and soy.
5 out of 5 stars Perfect for Fall 03/08/2013
Reviewer: Michelle P. from Indianapolis, IN US
I made wax candle melts and they sold out during my craft show! Perfect fragrance for fall, will be ordering a larger bottle for next season!
5 out of 5 stars Great fall scent 11/04/2012
Reviewer: Ashlin W. from SLC, UT US
I used this in CP soap. Soaped awesome, does discolor (this was ok with me because I was making gingerbread men). Scent is still strong weeks later.
5 out of 5 stars Love this one 08/21/2012
Reviewer: Paula from Florida
This is a beautiful blend. Stronger on apple than pumpkin, but I absolutely love it. Works well in CP soap and in soy.
5 out of 5 stars Smells sooooo good!!!!! Soaps like a charm! 08/08/2012
Reviewer: Sarah from Gilmanton, NH US
Made CP soap with this and it soaped easily. No acceleration. I colored it black and orange with no trouble. To my the smell is definitely apple with pumpkin and cinnamon on a creamy base. Definitely a fall foodie scent. Yummers!
5 out of 5 stars Divine! 08/05/2012
Reviewer: Laura Harris from WINNFIELD, LA US
This fragrance is divine! I may be biased though, I am a huge apple butter fan! I don't get a lot of pumpkin notes, but it's still lovely and not too spicey. I did get a very small bit of acceleration and immediate discolor to yellow when I added the FO to CP soap. At cutting, it had already discolored to a caramel to light brown around the edges. Love it!
4 out of 5 stars Good mix 05/25/2012
Reviewer: Ashka Candles from New Philadelphia, OH US
I am not a fan of pumpkin because of the spicy aspect of most pumpkin fragrances but i love this one! It is the perfect marriage of sweet and spicy. Threw great in our soy wax and our customers loved it!
3 out of 5 stars Too much nutmeg 10/10/2011
Reviewer: Bobbie Childress from Yadkinville, NC US
It had too much nutmeg for me. I like pumpkin crunch cake. My customers did not care for it either. It was a strong scent though and it threw well cold in joy.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Fall Scent 09/27/2011
Reviewer: Anna from Alabama
Nice blend of pumpkin and cinnamon spice. I used it in melt and pour. We just had our first show of the season last weekend and everyone loved it! Great fall scent.
1 out of 5 stars Don't like this at all!!! 09/03/2011
Reviewer: Lisa from NC
Ummmmm, I purchased a 16 oz. bottle of this based on other reviews because I wanted to get my Halloween soaps done. This is by far the worst fragrance I have ever smelled. Now, I'm not a huge pumpkin fan, but pumpkin fragrance I can deal with. This combo was awful. Everyone in my house and including a friend disliked this scent. It actually gave me a headache. Tried to blend with other scents, but it doesn't work. It is a strong smell, therefore would work great if you can tolerate. Wish I never bought the 16 oz .bottle.
5 out of 5 stars Love it 08/17/2011
Reviewer: Charles McClenning from Mount Pleasant, IA US
This is the best for fall.....I love it so much I make it year round.....great cold and hot throw in soy and awesome in my room spray.....also, the customers love it.....
5 out of 5 stars Nice & spicy!!! 08/14/2011
Reviewer: Tammy from Jasper, IN US
This scent soaped up nicely for cp. It turned brown but Yum!!! It smells great!!! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5 stars wonderful!!! 04/20/2011
Reviewer: Jennifer from Eighty Four, PA US
This is the best "fall-ish" scent I have...it is a good seller for me in soy wax and aroma beads!!!!! but I make it for myself all year round...you can smell the apples along with a little pumpkin.... very sweet!!
5 out of 5 stars To die for! 02/10/2011
Reviewer: Dutchy from Vlissingen, The Netherlands
5 stars is not enough for this scent, it's is simply amazing and my all time favorite; I could drink it :P Very potent, so use it sparingly or you'll end up with a headache. The buttery, pumpkin and spice notes are a bit overwhelming, but I do detect something fresh and tart on the background. Does slightly discolor CP to a light tan/yellowish color.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Fall Scent 11/02/2010
Reviewer: Karen Hriniak, Sun Harbor Scents from Greensboro, NC US
I used this in m&p soap and while it had a nice pumpkiny scent..the apple did not come through. I was a bit disappointed in that, however, in my oil burner you could definitely smell it. I'll just add a bit of Mac Apple to increase the apple scent when I do another batch. I guess it just depends on the application as to what comes thru!
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT 08/20/2010
Reviewer: Jchambers from Atlanta,Ga
This is sooooo great in soy wax great throw!
5 out of 5 stars Very strong holiday scent 03/23/2010
Reviewer: Julie from Bradenton, FL US
I loved the pumpkin apple butter fragrance and used it to burn in our oil burner... it is the perfect Thanksgiving/Christmas scent and I always had people asking what smelled so good. I will continue to buy this one.
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous Enough to Keep All Year 01/02/2010
Reviewer: Connie Cook from Topeka, KS US
Fabulous throw throughout the house. Customer's LOVE this scent and we continue to sell out each time we make it. Requests to keep on the shelf all year so it isn't just another seasonal fragrance.
5 out of 5 stars Customers love it 12/27/2009
Reviewer: KM from Saint Clair, MO US
This fragrance is a bit sharp for my taste. However, my customers loved it. I sold out at almost every show. It has been added to my line.
4 out of 5 stars Very Buttery 10/10/2009
Reviewer: Little Wizard from Miami, FL US
I like this scent, but not my favorite, though. It is very strong and you can smell a lot of the buttery notes and apple. I wouldn't call this a pumpkin scent, because you can barely detect it. I think that if there were more pumpkin in it, I would truly fall in love with it. Used 1.2oz /lb EL votive/ container blend for tarts. Next time will bring down to 1oz /lb.
5 out of 5 stars Millstone Mercantile 09/20/2009
Reviewer: Robin Harrison from Monroe, VA US
This is a great scent for fresh pumpkin soap. Made 3 batches for a festival and sold out. Will keep in stock!!!
5 out of 5 stars Very Nice 09/14/2009
Reviewer: Janet Johnson from Mesa, AZ US
Very nice. Unlike other reviewers I definitely detect a nice amount of pumpkin and spice. Pumpkin is one of those scents that's hard to do and I would say this is good one!
5 out of 5 stars yummy 06/16/2009
Reviewer: Romona Williams from Martinsburg, WV US
I love this scent!!! I think it smells like Juicy Fruit gum!! Very cool and refreashing and it is awesome anytime of year
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 03/09/2009
Reviewer: Irena Yniguez from Hebron, IN US
I made this for a customer and the mail clerk couldn't stop sniffing the box. She even detected it was something pumpkinish. LOL It's very nice and strong but not overpowering.
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice 11/05/2008
Reviewer: Lori(primandpropercandles.com) from Flora, IL US
I only gave this four stars because I dont detect any pumpkin in it.It is a very strong apple butter though and throws really well.I would buy it again.I'm sure its going to do well at my show.Nice and smooth buttery apple butter with just the right amount of spice.I like it!
5 out of 5 stars VERY POPULAR SELLER ! 10/15/2008
Reviewer: Up the Creek Candles from Wales Twp, MI US
This one is VERY POPULAR come the Holiday time.. I love it all year round.. very strong.. not too much pumpkin smell.. just an all around apply-buttery smelly.. Love it !
5 out of 5 stars Yummy! 10/05/2008
Reviewer: Cloverleaf Candles from Columbia, TN US
This is a HUGE favorite this year! It's a nice sweet pumpkin & apple smell. Customers absolutely love this in my soy candles.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Unique Pumpkin Fragrance 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Kjersti Wasiak from Tucson, AZ US
I used to use a Spiced Pumpkin fragrance for my halloween soaps, but it was discontinued from the place I bought it. I stumbled upon this scent and decided to try it. I have found this one to be so much better and more enjoyed in the soaps. The Spiced Pumpkin had kind of a harshness to it, but this has a nice kind of sweet scent to it. Not sure if it is really pumpkinish, but the combination does create a nice fall fragrance.
4 out of 5 stars Soy Candles-South Central Texas 09/26/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from the great state of TEXAS!
This is a wonderful fall scent. First notes of pumpkin and nutmeg with butter and apple next. It's pleasant and plenty strong. A canning jar size fills the whole open kitchen and living room with 10 feet ceilings. The pumpkin will limit the selling span of this fragrance. I will try this for October, but the cold throw will have to sell the customer, unless I have a candle burning at the shows. This always sells the fragrance that I happen to be burning at the time.
5 out of 5 stars soy candles, first test! GREAT! 09/25/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from the great state of TEXAS!
great scent throw! great scent! Definitely sweeter than the Country Bumpkin aroma. I tested the two in adjacent rooms. But great scent. Now to test the customers to determine if they'll buy the cold throw....Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars Punkin-licious 08/24/2008
Reviewer: K Honaker from TN US
I did not really care for this one as it was a little dense smelling on the pumpkin...BUT once in wax (100% soy) it seemed to even out and was one of my huge sellers last fall. My customers asked for this one to be on the list this year and by popular demand, its on there. Everyone said they loved the throw on it and was just delicious smelling. If they are happy, I am happy. Thanks NG!
5 out of 5 stars My new favorite! 08/23/2008
Reviewer: Carol Bandy, CJ's Candle Corner from Seagoville, TX US
I have always loved pumpkin fragrances and this one is a real winner. Lovely blend of pumpkin, apple and spices. I believe this one will be a great seller this season.
4 out of 5 stars .... 08/19/2008
Reviewer: Monica Montgomery from California, PA US
A very pleasant scent. A little strong on the apple scent, but you can still smell the undernotes of pumpkin. The apple smell certainly takes a front seat in this one. Used in 100% soy and it has an excellent cold throw (have not burned any yet). Suspect this will be a great seller this fall as well as year round.
5 out of 5 stars Super pumpkin scent, not too spicy! 08/07/2008
Reviewer: Lisa Maillet from Midlothian, TX US
I've made this up in scrubs as a fall preview, and it's gotten raves from customers. One of my customers who's sensitive to cinnamon has tried it out, and she said it doesn't cause her any problems, so any spice note isn't overwhelming. Personally, I don't get a spice note from it - just rich pumpkin and the sweetness of the apple butter. It's a lovely scent, and I'm stocking up for the fall!
5 out of 5 stars love it 06/09/2008
Reviewer: GINA from Menomonee Falls, WI US
by far the best spicy pumpkin scent from NG. the apple adds a nice touch. very strong in soy, great for fall.
5 out of 5 stars Delicious! 05/23/2008
Reviewer: K Snyder from RI US
This smells so good, like cookies or something, I could eat it if I didn't know better : )
5 out of 5 stars yummy 05/22/2008
Reviewer: gl from WI US
a delicious, STRONG fall blend! cant wait to show my customers!
5 out of 5 stars Customer Favorite!! 03/18/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
My customers love this scent and so do I... It has been a great seller for me, so I keep it fulltime in my line. You will love it too!
5 out of 5 stars Can't say enough!! 02/18/2008
Reviewer: Tara Wood from Houston, TX US
What a great pumpkin scent - and it's skin safe!! I was pouring this into M&P molds and my husband walked in and asked if I was baking!! Great mix of pumpkin and apples - neither overpowers the other. This one's a keeper!!
5 out of 5 stars You have to buy this! 01/12/2008
Reviewer: Katie Ballard from Parkland, FL US
This is by far one of my favorite NG scents! Perfect balance of pumpkins to apples with a touch of spice. Not one overwhelms the other. Used it in blended wax tarts and they sold out right away. I will carry this year round now. I can't say enough about this one!
5 out of 5 stars Very nice fragrance! 12/18/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This was a great fragrance. Not too much pumpkin, just enough of everything. Perfect for the fall/winter months. Great throw hot...not much on cold throw...
5 out of 5 stars A new favorite 12/10/2007
Reviewer: Theresa T from Springfield, MO US
This one is definetly a MUST for the fall! Cold throw is excellent in soy but once you light the finished candle be prepared to get your socks knocked off....terrific hot throw. Can smell this one all the way through the house, even downstairs! Absolutely love it!
5 out of 5 stars Fabulous 11/12/2007
Reviewer: TrainerAW from Jacksonville, FL US
From the minute you open the bottle, you just want to drink it. But don't, the candles are wonderful and the throw when burning is great. If you aren't hungry when you start making them, you will find yourself craving a pumpkin pie.
5 out of 5 stars **SOOOO YUMMY** 11/06/2007
Reviewer: Shannon P. from Wales Twp, MI US
I used this in my Soy Jar candles, and WOW... i did not expect this to be sooooo good ! Out of the bottle is good, but then once you use it... LOOK OUT ! This one is a KEEPER ! Way to go NG !
5 out of 5 stars My NEW Favorite!!! 11/06/2007
Reviewer: Kristen Brown from VA US
Used in 100% soy wax with a ratio of 1.5 oz's per lb. This is a WONDERFUL fragrance... I have declared it my NEW favorite scent. It has an awesome hot throw, quickly fills a room. I'm very pleased with this scent, and will be adding it to my line soon! If you haven't tried it yet, it is a MUST!!!!
3 out of 5 stars Mixed reviews 11/05/2007
Reviewer: Amanda Aboulhosn from Chesterfield, VA US
I personally really liked this scent and I thought it was a great smell for Fall and the change of the seasons. Some of my customers,however, did not like this scent at all. Either they loved it or hated it.
5 out of 5 stars Love it!!! 10/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
I bought because of the name. The 2 scents mixed together are great! Great scent through hot and cold. If you have not got this scent. You must get it!!!!



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items