Sign In | Register

Autumn Magic Fragrance Oil

Autumn Magic Fragrance Oil
Description:

Autumn Magic Fragrance Oil

Autumn comes to life in this magical fragrance oil by Natures Garden.  Autumn magic starts with top notes of lemon and apple; followed by middle notes of anise, cinnamon, and ginger; sitting on well-rounded base notes of woods, musk, and vanilla.  An NG Original Scent!  A Best Seller!


Did you know?
  The magic of chlorophyll is very spectacular.  Everyone loves how beautiful the leaves of trees in autumn are.  But, technically those very same red, yellow, and orange leaves are that color all year round.  The reason why we do not perceive this is because chlorophyll is doing its job feeding the leaves, hence the intense green lively color.  Once the seasons start to change, chlorophyll begins to fade, allowing for the leaves true color to begin to show through.  Magical.

NG Recommended Fragrance Usage:  Autumn Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  The percentages listed below reflect our maximum suggested fragrance usage in the corresponding finished products.  To review the IFRA Certificate of Compliance for this particular fragrance, please refer to the link at the bottom of this page.
    Vegetable Waxes & Paraffin Wax Maximum Use 10%
    Potpourri & Incense Maximum Use 50%
    Bath Oils, Soaps, Bath Gels Maximum Use 5%
    Lotions & Perfumes Maximum Use 5%
    Cleaning Products Maximum Use 5%

Please Note:  Due to the fact that our fragrances are 100% concentrated, we suggest that you test our fragrances in finished products before you make any conclusions about our fragrances.  Since our fragrances are so strong, we suggest only using 1/2 ounce to 1.0 ounce of fragrance per pound of candle wax.

Coloring Suggestions:  Autumn Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Candles Use 2 drops of coral/peach plus 1 drop of yellow liquid candle dye per 4 pounds of wax or shred a small amount of yellow and peach color block into your melted wax. Never use crayons to color your candles as they will clog your wick.
    Bath/Body Products Use orange and yellow soap dye in the amount that satisfies you. Never use candle dye in any body products.

Important Fragrance Specifics:  Autumn Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:

    Phthalate-Free & Nitro Musk Free Fragrance Yes
    Flash Point of Fragrance 185F 
    Vanillin Content of Fragrance (In the event that a fragrance contains vanillin, it may tend to discolor bath and body products and soap.  Please test thoroughly.) 0%
    Gel Wax Compatibility
    (It is your responsibility to test each fragrance purchase.)
    Yes

 Fragrance Testing -Performance in Various Applications-  Autumn Magic Wholesale Fragrance Oil:  Note: Our testing notes should never take the place of your own personal testing.  Always test fragrance in all applications.  We do not take responsibility for our test results differing from your test results.  Natures Garden is not responsible for any finished products made with our raw ingredients.  These cold process soap results were done by hand mixing.  Stick blenders can help to incorporate fragrance back into the soap in the event that it rices during the mixing process.  Fragrances containing vanilla ingredients may discolor soap. Vanilla White Color stabilizer may help prevent discoloration due to vanilla.  However, there are more than 40 ingredients used in fragrance manufacturing that may contribute to discoloration of products. 

    Candles Performs perfectly in joy wax, wow wax, and is nice and strong in soy wax.

    Soap (Cold Process Results)

    Soaps great, no ricing, no acceleration, discolors to a tan. 
    Perfumes Performs perfectly
    Bath & Body Products Performed well
    Room Scenting Nice and strong in aroma beads.


Fragrance Oil Specifics
View MSDS Sheet / IFRA Certificate
EU Allergen Data Sheet

Reward points:
Purchasing this will earn you 2.5 rewards points!

Customers who purchased this frequently purchase:


Customer Reviews:

Write an online review and share your thoughts with other viewers! Please review fragrances after you have put them in a finished product. Fragrances smell differently in finished products than they do in the bottle. All reviews that follow our rules will be posted.

Avg. Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
Number of Reviews: 46

4 out of 5 stars Accelerated Badly 10/15/2013
Reviewer: Amber Hagy from Whiteface, TX US
I absolutely love the smell of this fragrance oil. I had a very intricate design in mind for this one in CP soap. However, even though I was soaping at very low temperatures, this accelerated on me so badly that by the time I finished what I had started (and I was working VERY quickly to get everything in the mold) I was basically just glopping it around. What little had been left in my soap pot was so hardened after just a few minutes that I'm still soaking it (and it's been a couple hours now). I might use this again in my HP soaps if anyone is interested in them, and could probably successfully use it in shampoo bars, but I'll have to figure something else out for CP soap. However, it will work perfectly for whipped body butters, solid lotion bars, and my shampoo bars, so if my customers love this one, I'll continue usng it.
4 out of 5 stars Some Acceleration, great scent 10/09/2013
Reviewer: Danielle from TX US
I did experience some acceleration but nothing that I couldn't deal with. However, the scent is VERY strong when I first unmolded. Almost overwhelmingly cinnamon. After a few weeks it has faded to a nice balanced scent. Love it
5 out of 5 stars Used successfully in CP soap... 07/20/2013
Reviewer: C. Wilder from FL, US
I loved this one oob, wanted to use with my CP goatsmilk recipie but was hesitant due to the other reviews about ricing and turning black in milk soap. Was hoping that temperature might have been the problem in these cases so I poured my oils and lye/goatsmilk mixture at low temps, @ 80 degrees F. It didn't rice or turn color, had enough time for a 4 color "In The Pot" swirl with fall colors that didn't morph. After curing 6 weeks the fragrance is still strong and very nice. I used at 0.8 oz ppo. Worth a try simply for the fragrance, just soap at low temps.
4 out of 5 stars Not strong 09/20/2012
Reviewer: Brooke from VA US
I really like this scent, a wondeful combo, but I jus couldn't get a good throw in 100% soy. Hopefully it will be good in M&P
5 out of 5 stars Beautiful fragrance! A favorite so far! 09/12/2012
Reviewer: Valerie from Celina, TX US
I am new to ordering from NG but I have to say this fragrance is so beautiful and unique. I used 1 oz in a soy/par blend for my container candles and they turned out great. It's not the typical apple/cinnamon smell....very different & a fragrance I will keep around all year long!
2 out of 5 stars Wouldn't buy it again 09/04/2012
Reviewer: Katie White from Terrell, TX US
Regardless of what they say, it does rice very badly and if you want to do an intricate CP Fall design like I did, it's not worth it at all. Pick a different fall fragrance.
2 out of 5 stars Autumn Magic 09/03/2012
Reviewer: Tami Mulder from FREEPORT, IL US
Love the smell of this one, but my customers prefer Frosted Pumpkin over it. However! I gave it only 2 stars because it DID accelerate trace for me. The first batch I made nearly seized on me and I had to scoop it out of the pan with a spoon and put into my 5 pound log mold. That said, it didn't make a nice block and the soaps were very "sloppy". Since I could not stir it, the scent (along with it's discoloration) is blotchy in the soap. The second batch, I was prepared. It still accelerated trace, but I poured it FAST!
3 out of 5 stars disappointed 08/26/2012
Reviewer: Susan Pleins from Pittsburgh, PA US
not a strong fragrance in soy wax. I can barely smell when burning. Smelled ok in the bottle, it just needs to be stronger
4 out of 5 stars Great fragrance but not nice in CP!!! 07/26/2012
Reviewer: Kelly from CT US
Very disappointing reading CP test review and nothing was true about it! It rices immediately and accelerates. It smells wonderful so I'll leave this one to HP.
3 out of 5 stars Issue in CP 05/07/2012
Reviewer: Joanne Todd from Whitsett, NC US
I love the smell of this, but it did accelerate in CP. Thankfully though I only used it in one part of the soap batter and managed to get it in the mold before it became too stiff. Will see how it looks tomorrow.
4 out of 5 stars Smell is true to name! 03/19/2012
Reviewer: Aimee Anderson from Roswell, GA US
This is a beautiful fall scent and has lots of depth to it. It seemed lighter in the bottle than in soap. A little bit went a long way. I think I'll try a bigger bottle next time!
4 out of 5 stars Woodsy, earthy, but not very strong 10/08/2011
Reviewer: Eden Retherford from Las Cruces, NM US
This scent was a big hit for everyone I made it for. Smells really nice; has great cold throw (candle can smell up my living room without even lighting the wick), but not as strong when lit, though it still smells nice. Used in all-natural soy wax without additives.
1 out of 5 stars NOT recommended for CP soap 09/14/2011
Reviewer: Diane from MA
This is an amazing fragrance however DESPITE info given this FO does rice immediately upon hitting soap )-: I used at well below recommended limit of 5% (used at 2 1/2%) but it did not matter...there was no saving my batch. I rely on accurate info when buying FO so this was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5 stars Keeper! 04/16/2011
Reviewer: Trinity Candles Plus from Kenton, OH US
This was one of my very first orders from NG. It was my favorite then, and after a year its still one of my favs! Its the perfect fall scent, but customers love it year round! Good in H and C in 415!
5 out of 5 stars great product for the fall 01/28/2011
Reviewer: PAMELA HOLLY from FRESNO, CA US
I sold out of this during a fall craft fair, works great in soy wax.
1 out of 5 stars Do not use in milk soap 12/07/2010
Reviewer: Brenda E. from Yucaipa, CA US
This oil turns milk soap almost black. The scent is great, but the color of the finished soap is awful.
5 out of 5 stars LOVE IT! 12/01/2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth Ames from Roseburg, OR US
It took me a little while to fall in love with this scent. I have been using the tarts in my own home constantly. I was playing around with cp soap and what scents will work good and this one is a keeper! Smells wonderful and customers absolutely love it. I think the scent is very strong without being overpowering. Has so many levels of scents it is hard not to get tired of this one.
5 out of 5 stars Very Pleasing Scent 10/03/2010
Reviewer: Cherie Leone from Greensburg, PA US
I liked this fragrance from the first sniff in the bottle, but after pouring a batch of candles, was worried that it might be too subtle. I gave one to my finicky sister-in-law to take home and test burn for me, and she called me a half hour later to tell me that my 8oz Autumn Magic fragranced candle smelled up her whole livingroom and was wafting into her kitchen! She said her hubby and 10 year old daughter even commented on how nice the house smelled!!! This one's a keeper!
5 out of 5 stars Love it! 08/25/2010
Reviewer: emily abbot from Seabright, Nova Scotia CA
This is a must have for fall. I CP soaped it in soft gold with gold shimmer and the smell has held up, no A or D and I LOVE it!
5 out of 5 stars Excellent! 07/23/2010
Reviewer: T.C. from Jefferson City, Mo US
Complex,strong and different with a great throw in soy or palm wax.
5 out of 5 stars Fall Favorite! 05/26/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Franklin, PA US
It took me some time to make up my mind about this one, but I've decided it's definitely a keeper. Reminds me of our annual autumn camping trips to a local state park where we stay in log cabins & burn a campfire continuously! Nice strong throw, both hot & cold:)
5 out of 5 stars Very nice 03/15/2010
Reviewer: A viewer from Fulton, IL US
Nice and earthy and not overwhelming.
5 out of 5 stars Nice Spice Addition 01/02/2010
Reviewer: Dorothy from Kansas
Although I wasn't thrilled with it the first time I burned this - my customers loved it. Gave it another try and am convinced it should stay! Not your usual fall/spice scent so is a nice addition to the shelf. Lingers in the room nicely.
5 out of 5 stars great scent! 11/15/2009
Reviewer: Lindsay Poitra from Yakima, WA US
i love this scent. very strong and a great blend of scents. definitly an outdoorsy scent.
4 out of 5 stars strong scent 10/18/2009
Reviewer: Jerri Paige from Calhoun Falls, SC US
This was not exactly what i was expecting but it does smell good. Good fall scent and has a good burning time.
5 out of 5 stars No Bakery in this one 10/10/2009
Reviewer: Little Wizard from Miami, FL US
If you are looking for a true dry leaves outdoor fragrance, this is it. There is no bakery in this one. I live in Miami, so don't know what a true Autumn fall would smell like, however, you definitely can tell this is dry leaves and outdoors. I used 1.2oz in soy blend/ tarts. Good throw and more on the light side. Next time will try 1.5oz/lb.
5 out of 5 stars Loven it so far..... 09/28/2009
Reviewer: Michele R Collins from Kenosha, WI US
the citrus and apples really stand out to me in this fragrance and the spices trail to give it a very well balanced scent that everyone loves, I am back for a bigger bottle of this one!
5 out of 5 stars Very Good 08/27/2009
Reviewer: Diane Neugebauer from Georgetown, PA US
We love this scent. Very strong. Nice smell.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful Adirondack scent!! 05/06/2009
Reviewer: Linda Gilligan from Tupper Lake, NY US
Living up North in the Adirondacks, we have a great appreciation for the scents of the woods, and the scent of the changing seasons. This scent is just beutiful and reminds me so much of the Fall season here in the Adirondacks.
4 out of 5 stars Very Nice Fragrance 03/28/2009
Reviewer: Jerri Carter from Indianapolis, IN US
This had a very good scent throw in Joy Wax. It has a smokeiness to it that makes you think fall. Very nice.
5 out of 5 stars Lovely Outdoorsy Scent 01/26/2009
Reviewer: Deb from Mound City, MO US
If you have ever taken a walk in the woods in the fall this scent will remind you have that. It isn't as spicy as some autumn scents, though you get a undertone of spice it is more woodsy or outdoorsy scent. I really like this scent and when I took it to a Fall Festival Craft Fair it was the first candle to sell out. I think it would be excellant in tarts or pillars. I used it in 100% soy. A keeper for sure! Thanks again NG!
5 out of 5 stars Strong Scent 01/12/2009
Reviewer: Sarah from Chesterton, IN US
This scent is so strong and is perfect for fall. It isn't a typical fall scent but it's very unique.
5 out of 5 stars Great scent 12/04/2008
Reviewer: Warming Delights by Ang from Caldwell, ID US
Used in 100% soy wax tarts at 6%. Great scent throw. True to description. It has been a good seller at my holiday bazaars. Great for the fall line.
4 out of 5 stars Fairly Strong 11/20/2008
Reviewer: Andie Lewis from Richmond, TX US
I simply cannot explain this scent. I like it but it's not really what I had imagined. I used it in dried potpourri sachet bags for the home and auto. Smells wonderful when placed in a stuffy drawer or closet. A little overbearing for me when used in hand soaps.
4 out of 5 stars Nice Scent! 11/18/2008
Reviewer: Shane from Flickwick Candles, Smyrna TN
Very nice and refreshing scent for the Autumn/Fall line. Wasn't sure about it from the initial smell but after pouring my candles and letting the scent "set" it's a wonderful aroma!
5 out of 5 stars Awesome Scent 10/08/2008
Reviewer: A viewer from Minnesota
Autumn Magic is a wonderfully powerful scent. I had my reservations at first sniffing it oob, but after getting it into soywax it is the bomb! It is such a warm, soft, homey, welcoming scent. Very strong hot and cold throw. Very different from your typical apples, cinnamon, baked goods, spice scents for fall and the holidays, this one is a much more 'mature' scent if that makes any sense. Warmth of a fire, wrapped in your favorite handmade quilt, sipping hot spiced cocoa while the snow is falling outside! That's how I would describe it! I love it!
5 out of 5 stars Great for my Fall Soaps 10/03/2008
Reviewer: Kjersti Wasiak from Tucson, AZ US
I am not really sure how to describe this scent, but I just know I like the scent in my soaps and it reminds me of fall.
4 out of 5 stars Great scent throw 09/28/2008
Reviewer: Sarah C. from Raytown, MO US
This scent smells very different out of the bottle than in a soy candle. I used Golden 464 at 6% and the scent throw is very good cold and hot. The longer it cures the stronger the musk scent becomes. This is a great quality scent, but not exactly what I was looking for. I prefer a more fruity/sweet fragrance, the musk is too strong for my taste.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful 09/06/2008
Reviewer: Katherine Baker from Las Vegas, NV US
This makes great incense and is a fairly good seller. Once a customer has tried it they usually come back for more.
5 out of 5 stars Falling leaves 07/04/2008
Reviewer: Robert Dembinsky from Manassas, VA US
When I smelled this I was reminded of falling leaves in Autumn. Great spicy scent.
5 out of 5 stars Incredible 03/24/2008
Reviewer: CoCo from BEST smelling home in, MI US
This is fantabulous! (fantastic/fabulous!) I have made this one my personal scent in our home with the soy wax. Any time someone steps in our house they go crazy and always tell me how good my home always smells! It is sooo good I don't want to share it! ;-) Mine - Mine - MINE! For any newbies...smells much better in the wax than in the bottle! Yowza!
5 out of 5 stars Great fragrance 11/25/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from Kansas City, MO US
This one was really different! At first the scent had a funny smell but the longer the burn the greater the scent and it was nice and strong. Cant describe the smell but it was unique and could be used year round.
4 out of 5 stars Autumn craft 11/09/2007
Reviewer: Nicole C. from Los Angeles, CA US
I have recently purchased this product and was surprised to be reminded of the New England craft fairs in the Fall. The spice brought back the wonderful memories of the Craft stores in the fall and the Craft festivals. I really enjoy this fragrance
4 out of 5 stars Wonderful for Autumn/Winter 10/28/2007
Reviewer: Heather Utendorf from Miamisburg, OH US
I think this fragrance is more woodsy than the description states. I smell no lemon myself, but the spices, wood (not pine, but fresh cut wood) and musk are what I smell most. It's not super strong in soy, but it's pleasant. I would even say it borders on masculine. My husband and I both really like it.
5 out of 5 stars Different 10/20/2007
Reviewer: A viewer from IL US
Myself personal didn't care for this one. I liked the name though. Great scent throw hot and cold. Thought it would be a neat fall scent to add to my line.
5 out of 5 stars Wonderful and Romantic 10/12/2007
Reviewer: Connie from Phoenix, AZ US
This is such a mellow fragrance. It reminds me of summer just turning into fall, when the days are still warm, but the nights are crisp and cool. Also, it's so romantic, like sitting on the front porch with the one you love.



Size Your Price Qty
1 ounce $ 2.50
4 ounces $ 7.60
8 ounces $ 9.70
16 ounces $ 14.29
5 POUNDS $ 64.95
10 POUNDS $119.90
25 POUNDS $274.75
Fragrance Special
Last Viewed Items